Filter results by

Search Help
Currently selected filters that can be removed

Keyword(s)

Year of publication

9 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Content

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.
Sort Help
entries

Results

All (26)

All (26) (0 to 10 of 26 results)

  • Articles and reports: 11F0019M2024003
    Description: Using British Columbia Ministry of Education administrative school data within the Education and Labour Market Longitudinal Platform, this study compared the proportions of high school graduates among Grade 12 students with and without special needs across nine cohorts from 2010/2011 to 2018/2019 before and after controlling for several sociodemographic characteristics.
    Release date: 2024-04-05

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202301100004
    Description: There is considerable policy interest in engaging hard-to-reach populations in Canada and integrating them into the tax system so they can receive the benefits intended to support them. Using the Longitudinal Immigration Database, this study provides insights into the tax-filing behaviour of newly landed immigrants and their families over time in Canada.
    Release date: 2023-11-22

  • Articles and reports: 82-003-X202300900001
    Description: Cybervictimization has emerged as a potentially serious form of victimization and has been associated with negative mental health outcomes, including depression, anxiety, disordered eating, and suicidality. However, very little research has examined the prevalence and correlates of cybervictimization among diverse subpopulations of youth. Using data from the 2019 Canadian Health Survey on Children and Youth, this study describes the proportion of Canadian adolescents who have experienced cybervictimization and how this proportion may differ among subpopulations of Canadian adolescents (based on gender identity, ethnicity, and sexual orientation). This study also examines how these sociodemographic predictors are associated with the experience of cybervictimization and associations between cybervictimization and adolescent mental health and whether these associations differ among subpopulations.
    Release date: 2023-09-20

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202201100002
    Description:

    Little is known about cross-national differences in the decline of youth life satisfaction during the COVID-19 pandemic. This study compares youth in Canada, Germany, Ireland, and the United Kingdom on life satisfaction before and during the pandemic.

    Release date: 2022-11-23

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202200300003
    Description:

    From the start of the COVID-19 pandemic, there were widespread concerns about young people’s labour market prospects. This article describes the COVID-19 youth economic activity and health monitor (YEAH) project at University College London (UCL) in collaboration with Statistics Canada and other institutes in Europe, which is aimed to shed light on this area by examining the pandemic’s impacts on the dynamics of youth employment and well-being.

    Release date: 2022-03-23

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202200300006
    Description:

    This study presents a socio-demographic profile of children aged 0 to 14 years with affirmative responses to the DSQ filter questions on the 2016 Census. More specifically, the study examined the distributions of activity limitations by children’s age, sex, and family socioeconomic characteristics. The consistency of this profile with well-established patterns of child disability from the existing literature is discussed, and recommendations are made for research to further assess the suitability of the DSQ filter questions for generating an appropriate sampling frame for prospective child disability surveys.

    Release date: 2022-03-23

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202101000003
    Description:

    This study uses data from the 2017 Canadian Survey on Disability to examine differences in educational experiences between women and men aged 15 to 34 with a disability. These experiences capture the difficulties that persons with disabilities reported encountering in school, such as limitations on learning, social exclusion, and a lack of accommodations.

    Release date: 2021-10-27

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202101000004
    Description:

    This study used data from the 2017 Canadian Survey on Disability to examine differences in work experiences between women and men aged 20 to 54 with a disability. These experiences capture the barriers that persons with disabilities reported encountering in their jobs, workplaces, and the labour market.

    Release date: 2021-10-27

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202100800002
    Description:

    Various studies have shown that children from socioeconomically disadvantaged families are more likely to have poorer outcomes than children from more advantaged families and that such gaps could be reduced by participating in early learning and child care (ELCC). Using the 2019 Survey on Early Learning and Child Care Arrangements, a nationally representative survey that provides the most updated and detailed information on child care for children aged 0 to 5 years, this study examines the patterns of ELCC participation among families with potential socioeconomic disadvantages in Canada.

    Release date: 2021-08-25

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202100800005
    Description:

    Educators who are part of Indigenous children’s own communities can play an important role in providing them with early learning experiences that reflect their cultural heritage and traditions. This study examines the sociodemographic and employment characteristics of early learning and child care (ELCC) workers who are First Nations people, Métis or Inuit. Using 2016 long-form Census data, two occupational groups were studied – early childhood educators and assistants (ECEA) and child care providers (CCP). Comparisons were also made with non-Indigenous ELCC workers in the same occupational groups.

    Release date: 2021-08-25
Stats in brief (8)

Stats in brief (8) ((8 results))

  • Stats in brief: 45-28-0001202000100066
    Description:

    Despite the various resources that are available for families of children with disabilities, relatively little is known about the impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic on families of children with disabilities. The purpose of this report is to examine differences in experiences between families of children with and without disabilities during the COVID-19 pandemic as reported by parents or guardians of children aged 0 to 14 years.

    Release date: 2020-08-27

  • Stats in brief: 45-28-0001202000100044
    Description:

    Given the need for timely and accurate evidence of the impact of COVID-19 in the wider population, knowledge of Canadians’ attitudes toward a strategy of random COVID-19 testing is useful information for policy makers and public health officials. This study examines the extent to which crowdsourcing participants support random testing for COVID-19, with a focus on differences by sociodemographic characteristics as well as trust levels in governments and public health authorities.

    Release date: 2020-08-25

  • Stats in brief: 45-28-0001202000100072
    Description:

    While access to COVID-19 testing has become more widely available, little is known about the extent to which Canadians intend to get tested for the virus and the reasons why they would request a test. This study aims to shed light on the reasons why Canadians would get tested for COVID-19 if testing were widely available and examines whether certain groups are more likely than others to indicate that they would get tested.

    Release date: 2020-08-25

  • Stats in brief: 45-28-0001202000100073
    Description:

    The development of a COVID-19 vaccine has been identified as a key factor in ending the pandemic and returning to normal activities. Although a COVID-19 vaccine is not yet available, its success will ultimately depend on the proportion of the population who are willing to be vaccinated. This study examines Canadians’ willingness to get a COVID-19 vaccine, group differences and Canadians’ reasons for not intending to get a COVID-19 vaccine are examined.

    Release date: 2020-08-25

  • Stats in brief: 45-28-0001202000100043
    Description:

    The development of a COVID-19 vaccine has been identified as an important factor in reopening the economy and relaxing physical distancing measures imposed as a response to the pandemic. This study examines how crowdsourcing participants’ willingness to receive a COVID-19 vaccination when one becomes available differs by their level of trust in other people, government and public health authorities.

    Release date: 2020-07-07

  • Stats in brief: 11-627-M2020036
    Description:

    This infographic presents the kinds of activities Canadian youth engage in for their mental or physical health and their most pressing concerns regarding the impact of COVID-19.

    Release date: 2020-05-21

  • Stats in brief: 45-28-0001202000100020
    Description:

    The COVID-19 pandemic has profoundly affected the daily lives of all Canadians. However, relatively little is known about how the health, behaviour, and social activities of Canadian youth are affected and how they are coping with the situation. Canada’s youth represent about one quarter of the country’s population and will continue to be a large and important group within the Canadian population (Statistics Canada, 2019).

    Release date: 2020-05-15

  • Stats in brief: 45-28-0001202000100003
    Description:

    This article examines the self-perceived mental and physical health of Canadians during the COVID-19 pandemic and reports differences between women and men and for different age groups.

    Release date: 2020-04-24
Articles and reports (18)

Articles and reports (18) (0 to 10 of 18 results)

  • Articles and reports: 11F0019M2024003
    Description: Using British Columbia Ministry of Education administrative school data within the Education and Labour Market Longitudinal Platform, this study compared the proportions of high school graduates among Grade 12 students with and without special needs across nine cohorts from 2010/2011 to 2018/2019 before and after controlling for several sociodemographic characteristics.
    Release date: 2024-04-05

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202301100004
    Description: There is considerable policy interest in engaging hard-to-reach populations in Canada and integrating them into the tax system so they can receive the benefits intended to support them. Using the Longitudinal Immigration Database, this study provides insights into the tax-filing behaviour of newly landed immigrants and their families over time in Canada.
    Release date: 2023-11-22

  • Articles and reports: 82-003-X202300900001
    Description: Cybervictimization has emerged as a potentially serious form of victimization and has been associated with negative mental health outcomes, including depression, anxiety, disordered eating, and suicidality. However, very little research has examined the prevalence and correlates of cybervictimization among diverse subpopulations of youth. Using data from the 2019 Canadian Health Survey on Children and Youth, this study describes the proportion of Canadian adolescents who have experienced cybervictimization and how this proportion may differ among subpopulations of Canadian adolescents (based on gender identity, ethnicity, and sexual orientation). This study also examines how these sociodemographic predictors are associated with the experience of cybervictimization and associations between cybervictimization and adolescent mental health and whether these associations differ among subpopulations.
    Release date: 2023-09-20

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202201100002
    Description:

    Little is known about cross-national differences in the decline of youth life satisfaction during the COVID-19 pandemic. This study compares youth in Canada, Germany, Ireland, and the United Kingdom on life satisfaction before and during the pandemic.

    Release date: 2022-11-23

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202200300003
    Description:

    From the start of the COVID-19 pandemic, there were widespread concerns about young people’s labour market prospects. This article describes the COVID-19 youth economic activity and health monitor (YEAH) project at University College London (UCL) in collaboration with Statistics Canada and other institutes in Europe, which is aimed to shed light on this area by examining the pandemic’s impacts on the dynamics of youth employment and well-being.

    Release date: 2022-03-23

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202200300006
    Description:

    This study presents a socio-demographic profile of children aged 0 to 14 years with affirmative responses to the DSQ filter questions on the 2016 Census. More specifically, the study examined the distributions of activity limitations by children’s age, sex, and family socioeconomic characteristics. The consistency of this profile with well-established patterns of child disability from the existing literature is discussed, and recommendations are made for research to further assess the suitability of the DSQ filter questions for generating an appropriate sampling frame for prospective child disability surveys.

    Release date: 2022-03-23

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202101000003
    Description:

    This study uses data from the 2017 Canadian Survey on Disability to examine differences in educational experiences between women and men aged 15 to 34 with a disability. These experiences capture the difficulties that persons with disabilities reported encountering in school, such as limitations on learning, social exclusion, and a lack of accommodations.

    Release date: 2021-10-27

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202101000004
    Description:

    This study used data from the 2017 Canadian Survey on Disability to examine differences in work experiences between women and men aged 20 to 54 with a disability. These experiences capture the barriers that persons with disabilities reported encountering in their jobs, workplaces, and the labour market.

    Release date: 2021-10-27

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202100800002
    Description:

    Various studies have shown that children from socioeconomically disadvantaged families are more likely to have poorer outcomes than children from more advantaged families and that such gaps could be reduced by participating in early learning and child care (ELCC). Using the 2019 Survey on Early Learning and Child Care Arrangements, a nationally representative survey that provides the most updated and detailed information on child care for children aged 0 to 5 years, this study examines the patterns of ELCC participation among families with potential socioeconomic disadvantages in Canada.

    Release date: 2021-08-25

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202100800005
    Description:

    Educators who are part of Indigenous children’s own communities can play an important role in providing them with early learning experiences that reflect their cultural heritage and traditions. This study examines the sociodemographic and employment characteristics of early learning and child care (ELCC) workers who are First Nations people, Métis or Inuit. Using 2016 long-form Census data, two occupational groups were studied – early childhood educators and assistants (ECEA) and child care providers (CCP). Comparisons were also made with non-Indigenous ELCC workers in the same occupational groups.

    Release date: 2021-08-25
Journals and periodicals (0)

Journals and periodicals (0) (0 results)

No content available at this time.

Date modified:

Filtrer les résultats par

Aide à la recherche
Currently selected filters that can be removed

Mot(s)-clé(s)

Année de publication

9 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Contenu

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.
Aide à l'ordre
entrées

Résultats

Tout (27)

Tout (27) (0 à 10 de 27 résultats)

  • Articles et rapports : 11F0019M2024004
    Description : La présente étude s’appuie sur des données administratives du Système d’information sur les étudiants postsecondaires (SIEP) de la Plateforme longitudinale entre l’éducation et le marché du travail pour comparer l’inscription et la persévérance aux études postsecondaires (EPS) parmi les diplômés du secondaire en Colombie-Britannique ayant ou non des besoins particuliers dans cinq cohortes de 2010-2011 à 2014-2015, avant et après la prise en compte de plusieurs caractéristiques sociodémographiques et du rendement scolaire.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-05-08

  • Articles et rapports : 11F0019M2024003
    Description : En utilisant les données administratives sur les écoles du ministère de l’Éducation de la Colombie Britannique intégrées à la Plateforme longitudinale entre l’éducation et le marché du travail, on a comparé, dans le cadre de la présente étude, les proportions de diplômés du secondaire parmi les élèves de 12e année ayant des besoins particuliers et ceux sans besoins particuliers au sein de neuf cohortes de 2010-2011 à 2018-2019 avant et après avoir apporté des corrections pour tenir compte de plusieurs renseignements sociodémographiques.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-04-05

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202301100004
    Description : Il y a un certain intérêt stratégique à atteindre les populations difficiles à joindre au Canada et à les intégrer au régime fiscal afin qu’elles puissent bénéficier des programmes de prestations de soutien auxquelles elles ont droit. En s’appuyant sur la Base de données longitudinales sur l’immigration, cette étude apporte un éclairage nouveau sur les comportements en matière de déclaration de revenus des immigrants nouvellement arrivés au Canada et de leurs familles, au fil du temps.
    Date de diffusion : 2023-11-22

  • Articles et rapports : 82-003-X202300900001
    Description : La cybervictimisation est devenue une forme de victimisation potentiellement grave et a été associée à des résultats négatifs en matière de santé mentale, notamment la dépression, l’anxiété, les troubles de l’alimentation et les tendances suicidaires. Cependant, très peu d’études ont permis d’examiner la prévalence et les corrélats de la cybervictimisation parmi diverses sous-populations de jeunes. À l’aide des données de l’Enquête canadienne sur la santé des enfants et des jeunes de 2019, la présente étude décrit la proportion d’adolescents canadiens qui ont été victimes de cybervictimisation et la façon dont cette proportion peut différer d’une sous-population d’adolescents canadiens à l’autre (en fonction de l’identité de genre, de l’origine ethnique et de l’orientation sexuelle). Cette étude examine aussi les liens entre ces prédicteurs sociodémographiques et l’expérience de cybervictimisation, de même que les liens entre la cybervictimisation et la santé mentale des adolescents et si ces liens diffèrent d’une sous-population à l’autre.
    Date de diffusion : 2023-09-20

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202201100002
    Description :

    Nous en savons peu sur les différences transnationales associées à la baisse de satisfaction à l’égard de la vie chez les jeunes durant la pandémie de COVID-19. Cette étude compare le niveau de satisfaction à l’égard de la vie avant et durant la pandémie chez les jeunes du Canada, de l’Allemagne, de l’Irlande et du Royaume-Uni.

    Date de diffusion : 2022-11-23

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202200300003
    Description :

    Dès le début de la pandémie de COVID-19, les perspectives des jeunes sur le marché du travail ont suscité de nombreuses inquiétudes. L’article, qui vise à faire la lumière sur ce domaine en examinant les répercussions de la pandémie sur la dynamique de l’emploi et du bien-être des jeunes, décrit le projet COVID-19 youth economic activity and health monitor (YEAH) (projet de surveillance de l’activité économique et de la santé des jeunes pendant la COVID-19) de l’University College London (UCL), mené en collaboration avec Statistique Canada et d’autres instituts en Europe.

    Date de diffusion : 2022-03-23

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202200300006
    Description :

    L’étude présente un profil sociodémographique des enfants âgés de 0 à 14 ans qui ont répondu par l’affirmative aux questions d’identification des incapacités (DSQ) du Recensement de 2016. Plus précisément, l’étude porte sur la répartition des limitations des activités selon l’âge, le sexe, et les caractéristiques socioéconomiques de la famille des enfants. L’article aborde la cohérence du profil avec des modèles bien établis d’incapacité chez les enfants tirés de la littérature existante, et présente des recommandations visant à permettre aux chercheurs d’évaluer davantage la pertinence des questions d’identification des incapacités pour produire une base de sondage adéquate pour les enquêtes potentielles sur les enfants ayant une incapacité.

    Date de diffusion : 2022-03-23

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202101000003
    Description :

    Dans cette étude, les données de l’Enquête canadienne sur l’incapacité de 2017 sont utilisées pour examiner les différences dans les expériences en matière de scolarité entre les femmes et les hommes de 15 à 34 ans ayant une incapacité. Ces expériences permettent de rendre compte des difficultés auxquelles les personnes ayant une incapacité sont confrontées dans le milieu scolaire, comme les obstacles en matière d’apprentissage, l’exclusion sociale et l’absence de mesures d’adaptation.

    Date de diffusion : 2021-10-27

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202101000004
    Description :

    Dans cette étude, les données de l’Enquête canadienne sur l’incapacité de 2017 sont utilisées pour examiner les différences dans les expériences professionnelles entre les femmes et les hommes de 20 à 54 ans ayant une incapacité. Ces expériences permettent de rendre compte des difficultés auxquelles les personnes ayant une incapacité sont confrontées dans le cadre de leur emploi, dans leur milieu de travail et sur le marché du travail.

    Date de diffusion : 2021-10-27

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202100800002
    Description :

    Différentes études ont montré que les enfants issus de familles désavantagées sur le plan socioéconomique sont plus susceptibles d’obtenir de faibles résultats que les enfants issus de familles mieux nanties, et que les écarts pourraient être réduits grâce à l’utilisation de services d’apprentissage et de garde des jeunes enfants. Cette étude examine les tendances en matière d’utilisation des services d’apprentissage et de garde des jeunes enfants chez les familles potentiellement désavantagées sur le plan socioéconomique au Canada. Pour ce faire, elle se fonde sur les données de l’Enquête sur les modes d’apprentissage et de garde des jeunes enfants de 2019, une enquête représentative à l’échelle national fournissant les renseignements les plus à jour et les plus détaillés sur les services de garde pour les enfants de 0 à 5 ans.

    Date de diffusion : 2021-08-25
Stats en bref (8)

Stats en bref (8) ((8 résultats))

  • Stats en bref : 45-28-0001202000100066
    Description :

    Malgré les différentes ressources qui sont mises à la disposition des familles d’enfants ayant une incapacité, on en sait relativement peu sur les répercussions de la pandémie de COVID-19 sur les familles d’enfants ayant une incapacité. Le présent rapport a pour but d’examiner les différences entre les expériences vécues par les familles d’enfants ayant une incapacité et celles vécues par les familles d’enfants sans incapacité pendant la pandémie de COVID-19, selon les déclarations de parents ou de tuteurs d’enfants âgés de 0 à 14 ans.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-08-27

  • Stats en bref : 45-28-0001202000100044
    Description :

    Compte tenu de la nécessité de disposer de données précises et actuelles sur les répercussions de la COVID-19 dans la population en général, la connaissance des attitudes des Canadiens à l’égard d’une stratégie de dépistage aléatoire et obligatoire de la COVID-19 est une information utile pour les décideurs politiques et les responsables de la santé publique. Cette étude porte sur la mesure dans laquelle les participants au projet de collecte de données par approche participative sont favorables au dépistage aléatoire et obligatoire de la COVID-19. L’accent est mis sur les différences en fonction des caractéristiques sociodémographiques ainsi que sur les niveaux de confiance accordés aux gouvernements et aux autorités de santé publique.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-08-25

  • Stats en bref : 45-28-0001202000100072
    Description :

    Malgré la plus grande disponibilité des tests de dépistage de la COVID-19, nous savons peu de choses sur la mesure dans laquelle les Canadiens prévoient passer le test, et les raisons pour lesquelles ils le feraient. La présente étude vise à faire la lumière sur les raisons pour lesquelles les Canadiens passeraient un test de dépistage de la COVID-19 si les tests étaient offerts à l’ensemble de la population, et à déterminer si certains groupes sont plus susceptibles que d’autres d’indiquer qu’ils subiraient un test.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-08-25

  • Stats en bref : 45-28-0001202000100073
    Description :

    Le développement d’un vaccin contre la COVID-19 a été reconnu comme un facteur déterminant pour arrêter la pandémie et amorcer le retour à la normale. Bien qu’un vaccin contre la COVID-19 n’ait pas encore été mis au point, on sait déjà que son efficacité dépendra de la proportion de la population qui sera disposée à se faire vacciner. Cette étude examine la volonté des Canadiens de se faire vacciner contre la COVID-19, cette étude traite des différences entre les groupes et des raisons de ne pas avoir l’intention de recevoir un vaccin.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-08-25

  • Stats en bref : 45-28-0001202000100043
    Description :

    Le développement d’un vaccin contre la COVID-19 a été défini comme un facteur important pour la réouverture de l’économie et l’assouplissement des mesures de distanciation physique imposées en réponse à la pandémie. Cette étude porte sur la mesure dans laquelle la volonté des participants à l’initiative d’approche participative de recevoir un vaccin contre la COVID-19 lorsqu’il sera disponible diffère selon leur niveau de confiance à l’égard des autres personnes, du gouvernement et des autorités de santé publique.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-07-07

  • Stats en bref : 11-627-M2020036
    Description :

    L'infographie présente le type d'activités auxquelles s'adonnent les jeunes Canadiens pour assurer leur santé mentale et physique, et leurs plus grandes inquiétudes concernant les répercussions de la COVID-19.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-05-21

  • Stats en bref : 45-28-0001202000100020
    Description :

    La pandémie de COVID-19 a eu de profondes répercussions sur la vie quotidienne de tous les Canadiens. Cependant, on en sait relativement peu sur la mesure dans laquelle la santé, le comportement et les activités sociales des jeunes Canadiens sont touchés et sur la façon dont ils vivent la situation. Les jeunes canadiens représentent environ un quart de la population du Canada et ils continueront de constituer un vaste et important groupe au sein de la population canadienne (Statistique Canada, 2019).

    Date de diffusion : 2020-05-15

  • Stats en bref : 45-28-0001202000100003
    Description :

    Le présent article examine la santé mentale et physique autoévaluée de la population canadienne pendant la pandémie de COVID 19 et fait état des différences entre les sexes, et entre différents groupes d’âge.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-04-24
Articles et rapports (19)

Articles et rapports (19) (0 à 10 de 19 résultats)

  • Articles et rapports : 11F0019M2024004
    Description : La présente étude s’appuie sur des données administratives du Système d’information sur les étudiants postsecondaires (SIEP) de la Plateforme longitudinale entre l’éducation et le marché du travail pour comparer l’inscription et la persévérance aux études postsecondaires (EPS) parmi les diplômés du secondaire en Colombie-Britannique ayant ou non des besoins particuliers dans cinq cohortes de 2010-2011 à 2014-2015, avant et après la prise en compte de plusieurs caractéristiques sociodémographiques et du rendement scolaire.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-05-08

  • Articles et rapports : 11F0019M2024003
    Description : En utilisant les données administratives sur les écoles du ministère de l’Éducation de la Colombie Britannique intégrées à la Plateforme longitudinale entre l’éducation et le marché du travail, on a comparé, dans le cadre de la présente étude, les proportions de diplômés du secondaire parmi les élèves de 12e année ayant des besoins particuliers et ceux sans besoins particuliers au sein de neuf cohortes de 2010-2011 à 2018-2019 avant et après avoir apporté des corrections pour tenir compte de plusieurs renseignements sociodémographiques.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-04-05

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202301100004
    Description : Il y a un certain intérêt stratégique à atteindre les populations difficiles à joindre au Canada et à les intégrer au régime fiscal afin qu’elles puissent bénéficier des programmes de prestations de soutien auxquelles elles ont droit. En s’appuyant sur la Base de données longitudinales sur l’immigration, cette étude apporte un éclairage nouveau sur les comportements en matière de déclaration de revenus des immigrants nouvellement arrivés au Canada et de leurs familles, au fil du temps.
    Date de diffusion : 2023-11-22

  • Articles et rapports : 82-003-X202300900001
    Description : La cybervictimisation est devenue une forme de victimisation potentiellement grave et a été associée à des résultats négatifs en matière de santé mentale, notamment la dépression, l’anxiété, les troubles de l’alimentation et les tendances suicidaires. Cependant, très peu d’études ont permis d’examiner la prévalence et les corrélats de la cybervictimisation parmi diverses sous-populations de jeunes. À l’aide des données de l’Enquête canadienne sur la santé des enfants et des jeunes de 2019, la présente étude décrit la proportion d’adolescents canadiens qui ont été victimes de cybervictimisation et la façon dont cette proportion peut différer d’une sous-population d’adolescents canadiens à l’autre (en fonction de l’identité de genre, de l’origine ethnique et de l’orientation sexuelle). Cette étude examine aussi les liens entre ces prédicteurs sociodémographiques et l’expérience de cybervictimisation, de même que les liens entre la cybervictimisation et la santé mentale des adolescents et si ces liens diffèrent d’une sous-population à l’autre.
    Date de diffusion : 2023-09-20

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202201100002
    Description :

    Nous en savons peu sur les différences transnationales associées à la baisse de satisfaction à l’égard de la vie chez les jeunes durant la pandémie de COVID-19. Cette étude compare le niveau de satisfaction à l’égard de la vie avant et durant la pandémie chez les jeunes du Canada, de l’Allemagne, de l’Irlande et du Royaume-Uni.

    Date de diffusion : 2022-11-23

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202200300003
    Description :

    Dès le début de la pandémie de COVID-19, les perspectives des jeunes sur le marché du travail ont suscité de nombreuses inquiétudes. L’article, qui vise à faire la lumière sur ce domaine en examinant les répercussions de la pandémie sur la dynamique de l’emploi et du bien-être des jeunes, décrit le projet COVID-19 youth economic activity and health monitor (YEAH) (projet de surveillance de l’activité économique et de la santé des jeunes pendant la COVID-19) de l’University College London (UCL), mené en collaboration avec Statistique Canada et d’autres instituts en Europe.

    Date de diffusion : 2022-03-23

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202200300006
    Description :

    L’étude présente un profil sociodémographique des enfants âgés de 0 à 14 ans qui ont répondu par l’affirmative aux questions d’identification des incapacités (DSQ) du Recensement de 2016. Plus précisément, l’étude porte sur la répartition des limitations des activités selon l’âge, le sexe, et les caractéristiques socioéconomiques de la famille des enfants. L’article aborde la cohérence du profil avec des modèles bien établis d’incapacité chez les enfants tirés de la littérature existante, et présente des recommandations visant à permettre aux chercheurs d’évaluer davantage la pertinence des questions d’identification des incapacités pour produire une base de sondage adéquate pour les enquêtes potentielles sur les enfants ayant une incapacité.

    Date de diffusion : 2022-03-23

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202101000003
    Description :

    Dans cette étude, les données de l’Enquête canadienne sur l’incapacité de 2017 sont utilisées pour examiner les différences dans les expériences en matière de scolarité entre les femmes et les hommes de 15 à 34 ans ayant une incapacité. Ces expériences permettent de rendre compte des difficultés auxquelles les personnes ayant une incapacité sont confrontées dans le milieu scolaire, comme les obstacles en matière d’apprentissage, l’exclusion sociale et l’absence de mesures d’adaptation.

    Date de diffusion : 2021-10-27

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202101000004
    Description :

    Dans cette étude, les données de l’Enquête canadienne sur l’incapacité de 2017 sont utilisées pour examiner les différences dans les expériences professionnelles entre les femmes et les hommes de 20 à 54 ans ayant une incapacité. Ces expériences permettent de rendre compte des difficultés auxquelles les personnes ayant une incapacité sont confrontées dans le cadre de leur emploi, dans leur milieu de travail et sur le marché du travail.

    Date de diffusion : 2021-10-27

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202100800002
    Description :

    Différentes études ont montré que les enfants issus de familles désavantagées sur le plan socioéconomique sont plus susceptibles d’obtenir de faibles résultats que les enfants issus de familles mieux nanties, et que les écarts pourraient être réduits grâce à l’utilisation de services d’apprentissage et de garde des jeunes enfants. Cette étude examine les tendances en matière d’utilisation des services d’apprentissage et de garde des jeunes enfants chez les familles potentiellement désavantagées sur le plan socioéconomique au Canada. Pour ce faire, elle se fonde sur les données de l’Enquête sur les modes d’apprentissage et de garde des jeunes enfants de 2019, une enquête représentative à l’échelle national fournissant les renseignements les plus à jour et les plus détaillés sur les services de garde pour les enfants de 0 à 5 ans.

    Date de diffusion : 2021-08-25
Revues et périodiques (0)

Revues et périodiques (0) (0 résultat)

Aucun contenu disponible actuellement

Date de modification :