Juristat

Warning View the most recent version.

Archived information

Archived information is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please "contact-us" to request a format other than those available.

October 2009: In this issue

Quick fact: Seniors have the lowest rates of police-reported violence

Homicide in Canada 2008 [Highlights]

This annual report is an examination of homicide in Canada. Detailed information is presented on the characteristics of homicide incidents (murder, manslaughter and infanticide), victims and accused within the context of both short and long-term trends.
[Full article in HTML] [Full article in PDF]

Trends in police-reported serious assaults [Highlights]

This article examines police-reported data on three types of assault: assault with a weapon or causing bodily harm, aggravated assault and assaults against peace officers.
[Full article in HTML] [Full article in PDF]

Parenting after separation and divorce: a profile of arrangements for spending time with and making decisions for children [Highlights]

This article examines recently separated or divorced parents who have arrangements in place for spending time with and making decisions for their children, and profiles the types of arrangements that these parents have.
[Full article in HTML] [Full article in PDF]

Victim services in Canada, 2007/2008 [Highlights]

This article presents a profile of services offered to victims in Canada, based on the results of the 2007/2008 Victim Services Survey. It also includes an analysis of victims who sought assistance during 2007/2008 and of victims served on May 28, 2008.
[Full article in HTML] [Full article in PDF]

Date modified:

Juristat

Avertissement Consulter la version la plus récente.

Informations archivées

Les informations archivées sont fournies aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elles ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiées ou mises à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Octobre 2009 : dans ce numéro

En bref : Les personnes âgées affichent les taux les plus faibles d'affaires de violence déclarées par la police en 2007

L'homicide au Canada, 2008 [Faits saillants]

Ce rapport annuel consiste en une analyse de l'homicide au Canada. De l'information détaillée sur les caractéristiques des affaires d'homicide (meurtre, homicide involontaire coupable, infanticide), des victimes et des auteurs présumés est présentée dans une perspective à court et à long terme.
[Article intégral en HTML] [Article intégral en PDF]

Tendances des voies de fait majeures déclarées par la police [Faits saillants]

Ce rapport examine les données déclarées par la police relativement à trois types de voies de fait : les voies de fait armées ou causant des lésions corporelles, les voies de fait graves et les voies de fait contre des agents de la paix.
[Article intégral en HTML] [Article intégral en PDF]

Le rôle parental après une séparation ou un divorce : profil des ententes au sujet du temps passé avec les enfants et de la prise de décisions les concernant [Faits saillants]

Dans le présent article, on examine les parents récemment séparés ou divorcés qui ont des ententes au sujet du temps passé avec les enfants et de la prise de décisions les concernant, et on établit le profil des types d'ententes entre ces parents.
[Article intégral en HTML] [Article intégral en PDF]

Les services aux victimes au Canada, 2007-2008 [Faits saillants]

Le présent article dresse un portrait des services qui sont offerts aux victimes au Canada à partir des résultats de l'Enquête sur les services aux victimes de 2007-2008. De plus, il comprend une analyse des victimes qui ont eu recours aux services offerts durant la période 2007-2008 ainsi que des victimes servies le 28 mai 2008.
[Article intégral en HTML] [Article intégral en PDF]

Date de modification :