Keyword search

Filter results by

Search Help
Currently selected filters that can be removed

Keyword(s)

Year of publication

6 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Geography

3 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Survey or statistical program

1 facets displayed. 1 facets selected.

Content

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.
Sort Help
entries

Results

All (20)

All (20) (0 to 10 of 20 results)

Data (11)

Data (11) (0 to 10 of 11 results)

Analysis (8)

Analysis (8) ((8 results))

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X2015055382
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2015-02-24

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X20131144813
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2013-04-24

  • Articles and reports: 85-002-X201300111780
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    This Juristat article profiles cases enrolled with a Maintenance Enforcement Program (MEP) and examines changes in the payment patterns of child and spousal support over time. It focuses on payors with ongoing monthly support obligations in order to examine changes in the proportion of payors making a monthly support payment during the first years of enrolment in a MEP, changes in enforcement activity, and changes in payors' patterns of payment regularity over time. The analysis draws on information from the Survey of Maintenance Enforcement Programs.

    Release date: 2013-04-24

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X20121494920
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2012-05-28

  • Articles and reports: 85-002-X201200111628
    Geography: Canada, Province or territory
    Description:

    Using data available from the Survey of Maintenance Enforcement Programs, the article profiles a particularly challenging aspect of maintenance enforcement, interjurisdictional support order (ISO) cases of child and spousal support within nine provinces and territories: Newfoundland and Labrador, Prince Edward Island, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Saskatchewan, Alberta, Yukon, the Northwest Territories and Nunavut. The article gives a general overview of maintenance enforcement cases, followed by a detailed analysis of ISO cases, and concludes with a look at international ISO cases.

    Release date: 2012-03-28

  • Articles and reports: 85-002-X201100111424
    Geography: Province or territory
    Description:

    Using data available from the Survey of Maintenance Enforcement Programs, the article examines selected child and spousal support statistics by metropolitan and non-metropolitan areas within eight provinces and territories: Newfoundland and Labrador, Prince Edward Island, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Saskatchewan, Alberta, Yukon, and the Northwest Territories. A fact sheet is provided for each reporting jurisdiction.

    Release date: 2011-03-29

  • Articles and reports: 85-002-X201000111116
    Geography: Census metropolitan area
    Description:

    This study looks at child and spousal support, and government enforcement of that support, in different neighbourhoods (Census Tracts, CTs) in the census metropolitan areas from reporting jurisdictions (Halifax, Saint John, Moncton, Regina, Saskatoon, Calgary and Edmonton). CTs are grouped into income quintiles; comparisons are made between lower and higher income CTs on a variety of indicators.

    Release date: 2010-03-25

  • Articles and reports: 85-002-X200900110784
    Geography: Province or territory
    Description:

    This Juristat article examines the number of children and families touched by services of the five Maintenance Enforcement Programs currently reporting to the Survey of Maintenance Enforcement Programs (SMEP). Maintenance Enforcement Programs (MEPs) were created to provide assistance to payors and recipients of child and spousal support, and to improve compliance with support payments primarily for the benefit of the children implicated in the parental break up. Also discussed is the amount of support due to families owed child support, the proportion of these families actually receiving support, and the enforcement response by MEPs when payors default on their child support payments. The final section touches on reciprocating enforcement for interprovincial or international cases that involve two MEPs or child support agencies.

    Information is collected through the SMEP. This survey gathers information on the caseload of the MEP, the sex and median age of payors, recipients and children, typical support amounts, compliance rates, information on arrears, frequency and amount of payments, legislation under which the order for support was made, and types of actions that are initiated in order to enforce support.

    This report contains data from Prince Edward Island, Nova Scotia, Alberta, Yukon and the Northwest Territories. In future years, with more provinces and territories able to report to the SMEP, a more complete national picture of maintenance enforcement will emerge.

    Release date: 2009-03-12
Reference (1)

Reference (1) ((1 result))

  • Surveys and statistical programs – Documentation: 85-552-X
    Geography: Province or territory
    Description:

    This report presents a description of the organization and operation of provincial and territorial maintenance enforcement programs. It describes the relevant provincial legislation, highlights latest developments, provides a general description of each program, describes how each manages cases, intake/withdrawal procedures, tracing, monitoring, payment processing and enforcement practices. As such, the reader will be able to identify the variations and similarities between the various programs. All of the maintenance enforcement programs rely upon several federal acts to collect, trace and enforce support payments. Therefore, a review of the relevant federal legislation is presented first, followed by a description of each provincial and territorial maintenance enforcement program.

    Release date: 2002-08-01
Date modified:

Recherche par mot-clé

Filtrer les résultats par

Aide à la recherche
Currently selected filters that can be removed

Mot(s)-clé(s)

Année de publication

6 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Enquête ou programme statistique

1 facets displayed. 1 facets selected.

Contenu

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.
Aide à l'ordre
entrées

Résultats

Tout (20)

Tout (20) (0 à 10 de 20 résultats)

Données (11)

Données (11) (0 à 10 de 11 résultats)

Analyses (8)

Analyses (8) ((8 résultats))

  • Stats en bref : 11-001-X2015055382
    Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
    Date de diffusion : 2015-02-24

  • Stats en bref : 11-001-X20131144813
    Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
    Date de diffusion : 2013-04-24

  • Articles et rapports : 85-002-X201300111780
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Le présent article de Juristat trace le profil des cas inscrits auprès d'un programme d'exécution des ordonnances alimentaires (PEOA) et examine l'évolution des habitudes de paiement de la pension alimentaire pour les enfants et le conjoint au fil du temps. On s'intéresse principalement aux payeurs ayant des obligations de paiement de pension alimentaire mensuel et continu afin d'examiner l'évolution de la proportion de payeurs effectuant un paiement de pension alimentaire mensuel au cours des premières années suivant l'inscription auprès d'un PEOA, les changements pour ce qui est de l'activité d'exécution et la variation des tendances en ce qui a trait à la régularité des paiements effectués par les payeurs au fil du temps. L'analyse s'inspire des données tirées de l'Enquête sur les programmes d'exécution des ordonnances alimentaires.

    Date de diffusion : 2013-04-24

  • Stats en bref : 11-001-X20121494920
    Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
    Date de diffusion : 2012-05-28

  • Articles et rapports : 85-002-X201200111628
    Géographie : Canada, Province ou territoire
    Description :

    À l'aide des données tirées de l'Enquête sur les programmes d'exécution des ordonnances alimentaires, le présent article de Juristat trace le profil d'un aspect particulièrement difficile des programmes d'exécution des ordonnances, soit les cas d'ordonnance alimentaire à exécution réciproque (OAER) pour le conjoint et les enfants (où le payeur et le destinataire vivent dans des secteurs de compétence différents) dans neuf provinces et territoires : Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard, la Nouvelle-Écosse, le Nouveau-Brunswick, la Saskatchewan, l'Alberta, le Yukon, les Territoires du Nord-Ouest et le Nunavut. L'article offre un aperçu général des cas d'exécution d'ordonnance alimentaire, suivis d'une analyse détaillée des cas d'OAER et se termine par l'examen des cas d'OAER internationaux.

    Date de diffusion : 2012-03-28

  • Articles et rapports : 85-002-X201100111424
    Géographie : Province ou territoire
    Description :

    À l'aide de données provenant de l'Enquête sur les programmes d'exécution des ordonnances alimentaires, l'article examine certaines statistiques sur les pensions alimentaires pour les enfants et le conjoint par région métropolitaine et région non métropolitaine dans huit provinces et territoires : Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard, la Nouvelle-Écosse, le Nouveau-Brunswick, la Saskatchewan, l'Alberta, le Yukon et les Territoires du Nord-Ouest. Un feuillet d'information est fourni pour chaque secteur de compétence ayant participé à l'Enquête.

    Date de diffusion : 2011-03-29

  • Articles et rapports : 85-002-X201000111116
    Géographie : Région métropolitaine de recensement
    Description :

    On examine dans cette étude les pensions alimentaires pour les enfants et le conjoint, ainsi que les mesures d'exécution prises par les gouvernements relativement à ces pensions alimentaires, dans les divers quartiers (c.-à-d. les secteurs de recensement [SR]) des régions métropolitaines de recensement dans les secteurs de compétence répondants (Halifax, Saint John, Moncton, Regina, Saskatoon, Calgary et Edmonton). Les SR sont regroupés en quintiles de revenu et les comparaisons sont effectuées entre les SR à plus faible revenu et ceux à revenu plus élevé, selon divers indicateurs.

    Date de diffusion : 2010-03-25

  • Articles et rapports : 85-002-X200900110784
    Géographie : Province ou territoire
    Description :

    Le présent article de Juristat porte sur le nombre d'enfants et de familles visé par les services des cinq programmes d'exécution des ordonnances alimentaires (PEOA) qui participent actuellement à l'Enquête sur les programmes d'exécution des ordonnances alimentaires (EPEOA). Ces programmes ont été créés en vue d'aider les payeurs et les bénéficiaires de soutien aux enfants et au conjoint, en plus d'améliorer la conformité des paiements de soutien qui sont essentiellement pour le bienfait des enfants touchés par la rupture des parents. Il est également question des montants du soutien payable aux familles bénéficiaires de soutien aux enfants, de la proportion de ces familles qui reçoivent effectivement des montants de soutien et des mesures d'exécution prises par les PEOA lorsque les payeurs n'effectuent pas leurs paiements de soutien aux enfants. La dernière section traite de la question de l'exécution réciproque pour les cas interprovinciaux ou internationaux qui mettent en cause deux PEOA ou organismes de pensions alimentaires pour enfants.

    Les renseignements sont recueillis au moyen de l'EPEOA. Cette enquête permet de recueillir des données sur les aspects suivants : le nombre de cas inscrits auprès des PEOA; le sexe et l'âge médian des payeurs, des bénéficiaires et des enfants; les montants caractéristiques des paiements de pensions alimentaires; les taux de conformité; les arriérés; la fréquence et le montant des paiements; la loi en vertu de laquelle l'ordonnance alimentaire a été rendue; le type de mesures amorcées pour exécuter l'ordonnance. Ce rapport renferme des données de l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard, de la Nouvelle-Écosse, de l'Alberta, du Yukon et des Territoires du Nord-Ouest. Dans les années à venir, lorsqu'un plus grand nombre de provinces et de territoires pourront participer à l'EPEOA, il sera possible de dresser un portrait plus complet de l'exécution des ordonnances alimentaires au Canada.

    Date de diffusion : 2009-03-12
Références (1)

Références (1) ((1 résultat))

  • Enquêtes et programmes statistiques — Documentation : 85-552-X
    Géographie : Province ou territoire
    Description :

    Ce rapport a pour but de décrire les opérations ainsi que l'organisation provinciale et territoriale des programmes de pensions alimentaires. Les thèmes discutés incluront la législation provinciale pertinente, les développements les plus récents, une description de chaque programme, comment ils gèrent les cas, les procédures d'enregistrement des ordonnances et de retrait des ordonnances, le dépistage, le suivi, le traitement des paiements, ainsi que les mesures d'exécution. Cet aperçu permet au lecteur de capter les différences ainsi que les ressemblances entre les programmes retrouvés dans chaque secteur de compétence. L'administration provinciale des programmes s'effectue en vertu de la loi habilitant. Un aperçu de la législation fédérale est ainsi décrit en premier lieu, suivi par la description des programmes d'exécution des ordonnances alimentaires retrouvées dans chaque province et territoire.

    Date de diffusion : 2002-08-01
Date de modification :