Keyword search

Filter results by

Search Help
Currently selected filters that can be removed

Keyword(s)

Year of publication

6 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Content

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.
Sort Help
entries

Results

All (45)

All (45) (0 to 10 of 45 results)

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X202009723525
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2020-04-06

  • Stats in brief: 11-627-M2020018
    Description:

    "Canada's Poverty Reduction Strategy" introduces the Official Poverty Line for Canada with a dashboard of 12 Indicators to track progress on poverty reduction for Canadians and their households. This infographic presents detailed data comparisons and trend information as of February 2020 for the following indicators: deep income poverty; unmet housing needs and chronic homelessness; unmet health needs; food insecurity; relative low income; bottom 40% income share; youth engagement; literacy and numeracy; median hourly wage; average poverty gap; asset resilience; and poverty entry and exit rates.

    Release date: 2020-02-24

  • Stats in brief: 11-627-M2020019
    Description:

    This snapshot provides some key facts on Canada's Official Poverty Dashboard as of February 2020. Indicators in the dashboard include deep economic poverty; unmet housing needs and chronic homelessness; unmet health needs; food insecurity; relative low income; bottom 40% income share; youth engagement; literacy and numeracy; median hourly wage; average poverty gap; asset resilience; and poverty entry and exit rates.

    Release date: 2020-02-24

  • Articles and reports: 75F0002M2020002
    Description:

    This report describes the proposed changes to be made to the Market Basket Measure (MBM) as part of the 2018-base, as well as identifying research to be conducted in preparation for the 2023 review. The paper will describe the 2018-base thresholds and compare these to the 2008-base thresholds. Release of this report will be followed by a review period during which Statistics Canada and Employment and Social Development Canada (ESDC) will work with experts, stakeholders, and federal, provincial and territorial officials to validate the results.

    Release date: 2020-02-24

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X202005511361
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2020-02-24

  • Table: 11-10-0066-01
    Geography: Census metropolitan area, Census agglomeration, Census metropolitan area part
    Frequency: Annual
    Description:

    Market Basket Measure (MBM) thresholds for the reference family by MBM region and base year. Total thresholds as well as thresholds for the food, clothing, transportation, shelter and other expenses components are presented, in current and constant dollars, annual.

    Release date: 2020-02-24

  • Table: 11-10-0134-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 206-0033)
    Geography: Canada, Geographical region of Canada, Province or territory
    Frequency: Annual
    Description: Gini coefficients of adjusted market, total and after-tax income, annual.
    Release date: 2020-02-24

  • Table: 11-10-0135-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 206-0041)
    Geography: Canada, Geographical region of Canada, Province or territory, Census metropolitan area
    Frequency: Annual
    Description:

    Number of persons in low income, low income rate and average gap ratio by age, sex and economic family type, annual.

    Release date: 2020-02-24

  • Table: 11-10-0135-02
    Geography: Canada, Geographical region of Canada, Province or territory, Census metropolitan area
    Frequency: Annual
    Description:

    Low income statistics by age, sex and economic family type, annual.

    Release date: 2020-02-24

  • Table: 11-10-0136-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 206-0042)
    Geography: Canada, Geographical region of Canada, Province or territory, Census metropolitan area
    Frequency: Annual
    Description:

    Number of persons in low income, low income rate and average gap ratio by economic family type, annual.

    Release date: 2020-02-24
Data (24)

Data (24) (0 to 10 of 24 results)

Analysis (20)

Analysis (20) (0 to 10 of 20 results)

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X202009723525
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2020-04-06

  • Stats in brief: 11-627-M2020018
    Description:

    "Canada's Poverty Reduction Strategy" introduces the Official Poverty Line for Canada with a dashboard of 12 Indicators to track progress on poverty reduction for Canadians and their households. This infographic presents detailed data comparisons and trend information as of February 2020 for the following indicators: deep income poverty; unmet housing needs and chronic homelessness; unmet health needs; food insecurity; relative low income; bottom 40% income share; youth engagement; literacy and numeracy; median hourly wage; average poverty gap; asset resilience; and poverty entry and exit rates.

    Release date: 2020-02-24

  • Stats in brief: 11-627-M2020019
    Description:

    This snapshot provides some key facts on Canada's Official Poverty Dashboard as of February 2020. Indicators in the dashboard include deep economic poverty; unmet housing needs and chronic homelessness; unmet health needs; food insecurity; relative low income; bottom 40% income share; youth engagement; literacy and numeracy; median hourly wage; average poverty gap; asset resilience; and poverty entry and exit rates.

    Release date: 2020-02-24

  • Articles and reports: 75F0002M2020002
    Description:

    This report describes the proposed changes to be made to the Market Basket Measure (MBM) as part of the 2018-base, as well as identifying research to be conducted in preparation for the 2023 review. The paper will describe the 2018-base thresholds and compare these to the 2008-base thresholds. Release of this report will be followed by a review period during which Statistics Canada and Employment and Social Development Canada (ESDC) will work with experts, stakeholders, and federal, provincial and territorial officials to validate the results.

    Release date: 2020-02-24

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X202005511361
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2020-02-24

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X201924221205
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2019-08-30

  • Articles and reports: 45-20-00022019001
    Description:

    Reducing pay inequality between women and men is a key priority, both nationally and internationally, for achieving gender equality. Documenting gender inequality in pay and tracking progress in this regard for policy purposes requires at least one indicator. The adjusted gender pay gap-the raw difference between the employment earnings of women and men, expressed either as a proportion of men's earnings (i.e., the "gender pay ratio") or one minus the gender pay ratio-typically serves this purpose. At present, there are no internationally-recognized standards for measuring the adjusted gender pay gap, leaving considerable scope for political choice.

    The purpose of this paper is to inform the development of international standards for measuring the adjusted gender pay gap by explaining the assumptions underlying, and the implications following from, various methods. Additionally, the paper strives to increase literacy about the meaning and interpretation of different estimates of the gender pay gap, and to bring together various explanations for the gender pay gap.

    Release date: 2019-08-30

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X201910820384
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2019-04-18

  • Stats in brief: 11-627-M2019013
    Description:

    This infographic presents some highlights from the 2017 Canadian Income Survey data.

    Release date: 2019-02-26

  • Articles and reports: 75F0002M2019005
    Description:

    This note describes methodological changes made to the Market Basket Measure (MBM) in Calendar year 2019. These revisions mainly affect MBM estimates for 2008 and 2009, but they also affect the overall interpretation of the trends in the MBM over the 2000s.

    Release date: 2019-02-26
Reference (1)

Reference (1) ((1 result))

  • Notices and consultations: 75F0002M2019009
    Description:

    From September 2018 through April 2019, Statistics Canada conducted a broad consultation on the Market Basket Measure (MBM). This paper will describe the consultations that took place, give highlights of what Statistics Canada heard, and describe next steps.

    Release date: 2019-07-18
Date modified:

Recherche par mot-clé

Filtrer les résultats par

Aide à la recherche
Currently selected filters that can be removed

Mot(s)-clé(s)

Année de publication

6 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Contenu

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.
Aide à l'ordre
entrées

Résultats

Tout (45)

Tout (45) (0 à 10 de 45 résultats)

  • Stats en bref : 11-001-X202009723525
    Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
    Date de diffusion : 2020-04-06

  • Stats en bref : 11-627-M2020018
    Description :

    La " Stratégie de réduction de la pauvreté du Canada " établit le Seuil officiel de la pauvreté au Canada ainsi qu'un tableau de bord de 12 indicateurs pour suivre le progrès de la réduction de la pauvreté chez les Canadiens et leurs ménages. Cette infographie présente des comparaisons de données détaillées et des informations sur les tendances pour les indicateurs suivants : la pauvreté économique profonde; besoins de logement insatisfaits et sans-abri chronique; besoins de santé non satisfaits; insécurité alimentaire; faible revenu relatif; les 40 % inférieurs de la répartition du revenu; engagement des jeunes; littératie et numératie; salaire horaire médian; écart de pauvreté moyen; la résilience des actifs; et taux d'entrée et de sortie de la pauvreté et ce à compter du mois de février, 2020.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-02-24

  • Stats en bref : 11-627-M2020019
    Description :

    Cet aperçu fournit quelques faits clés sur le tableau de bord officiel de la pauvreté au Canada à compter du mois de février, 2020. Les indicateurs figurant dans le tableau de bord comprennent la pauvreté économique profonde; besoins de logement insatisfaits et sans-abri chronique; besoins de santé non satisfaits; insécurité alimentaire; faible revenu relatif; les 40 % inférieurs de la répartition du revenu; engagement des jeunes; littératie et numératie; salaire horaire médian; écart de pauvreté moyen; la résilience des actifs; et taux d'entrée et de sortie de la pauvreté.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-02-24

  • Articles et rapports : 75F0002M2020002
    Description :

    Ce rapport décrit les modifications qu’il est proposé d’apporter à la mesure du panier de consommation (MPC) dans le cadre de l’année de base 2018, ainsi que les recherches à effectuer en vue de l’examen de 2023. Le document décrira les seuils de la base de 2018 et les comparera aux seuils de la base de 2008. La diffusion de ce rapport sera suivie d’une période de révision au cours de laquelle Statistique Canada et Emploi et Développement social Canada (EDSC) travailleront avec des experts, des intervenants et des représentants fédéraux, provinciaux et territoriaux pour valider les résultats.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-02-24

  • Stats en bref : 11-001-X202005511361
    Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
    Date de diffusion : 2020-02-24

  • Tableau : 11-10-0066-01
    Géographie : Région métropolitaine de recensement, Agglomération de recensement, Partie de région métropolitaine de recensement
    La fréquence : Annuelle
    Description :

    Seuils de la Mesure du panier de consommation (MPC) pour la famille de référence selon la région de la MPC et l'année de base. Les seuils totaux de même que les seuils des composantes nourriture,vêtements, transport, logement et autres dépenses sont présentés, en dollars courants et en dollars constants, données annuelles.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-02-24

  • Tableau : 11-10-0134-01
    (anciennement : CANSIM 206-0033)
    Géographie : Canada, Région géographique du Canada, Province ou territoire
    La fréquence : Annuelle
    Description : Coefficients de Gini du revenu ajusté du marché, total et après impôt, donneés annuelles.
    Date de diffusion : 2020-02-24

  • Tableau : 11-10-0135-01
    (anciennement : CANSIM 206-0041)
    Géographie : Canada, Région géographique du Canada, Province ou territoire, Région métropolitaine de recensement
    La fréquence : Annuelle
    Description :

    Nombre de personnes à faible revenu, taux de faible revenu et écart relatif moyen selon l´âge, le sexe et le type de famille économique, données annuelles.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-02-24

  • Tableau : 11-10-0135-02
    Géographie : Canada, Région géographique du Canada, Province ou territoire, Région métropolitaine de recensement
    La fréquence : Annuelle
    Description :

    Statistiques de faible revenu selon l´âge, le sexe et le type de famille économique, données annuelles.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-02-24

  • Tableau : 11-10-0136-01
    (anciennement : CANSIM 206-0042)
    Géographie : Canada, Région géographique du Canada, Province ou territoire, Région métropolitaine de recensement
    La fréquence : Annuelle
    Description :

    Nombre de personnes à faible revenu, taux de faible revenu et écart relatif moyen selon le type de famille économique, données annuelles.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-02-24
Données (24)

Données (24) (0 à 10 de 24 résultats)

Analyses (20)

Analyses (20) (0 à 10 de 20 résultats)

  • Stats en bref : 11-001-X202009723525
    Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
    Date de diffusion : 2020-04-06

  • Stats en bref : 11-627-M2020018
    Description :

    La " Stratégie de réduction de la pauvreté du Canada " établit le Seuil officiel de la pauvreté au Canada ainsi qu'un tableau de bord de 12 indicateurs pour suivre le progrès de la réduction de la pauvreté chez les Canadiens et leurs ménages. Cette infographie présente des comparaisons de données détaillées et des informations sur les tendances pour les indicateurs suivants : la pauvreté économique profonde; besoins de logement insatisfaits et sans-abri chronique; besoins de santé non satisfaits; insécurité alimentaire; faible revenu relatif; les 40 % inférieurs de la répartition du revenu; engagement des jeunes; littératie et numératie; salaire horaire médian; écart de pauvreté moyen; la résilience des actifs; et taux d'entrée et de sortie de la pauvreté et ce à compter du mois de février, 2020.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-02-24

  • Stats en bref : 11-627-M2020019
    Description :

    Cet aperçu fournit quelques faits clés sur le tableau de bord officiel de la pauvreté au Canada à compter du mois de février, 2020. Les indicateurs figurant dans le tableau de bord comprennent la pauvreté économique profonde; besoins de logement insatisfaits et sans-abri chronique; besoins de santé non satisfaits; insécurité alimentaire; faible revenu relatif; les 40 % inférieurs de la répartition du revenu; engagement des jeunes; littératie et numératie; salaire horaire médian; écart de pauvreté moyen; la résilience des actifs; et taux d'entrée et de sortie de la pauvreté.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-02-24

  • Articles et rapports : 75F0002M2020002
    Description :

    Ce rapport décrit les modifications qu’il est proposé d’apporter à la mesure du panier de consommation (MPC) dans le cadre de l’année de base 2018, ainsi que les recherches à effectuer en vue de l’examen de 2023. Le document décrira les seuils de la base de 2018 et les comparera aux seuils de la base de 2008. La diffusion de ce rapport sera suivie d’une période de révision au cours de laquelle Statistique Canada et Emploi et Développement social Canada (EDSC) travailleront avec des experts, des intervenants et des représentants fédéraux, provinciaux et territoriaux pour valider les résultats.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-02-24

  • Stats en bref : 11-001-X202005511361
    Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
    Date de diffusion : 2020-02-24

  • Stats en bref : 11-001-X201924221205
    Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
    Date de diffusion : 2019-08-30

  • Articles et rapports : 45-20-00022019001
    Description :

    La réduction de l'inégalité de rémunération entre les femmes et les hommes constitue une priorité, tant à l'échelle nationale qu'internationale, pour l'atteinte de l'égalité entre les sexes. La documentation de l'inégalité de rémunération entre les sexes et le suivi des progrès sur ce plan à des fins stratégiques nécessitent au moins un indicateur. L'écart de rémunération entre les sexes - à savoir la différence entre les gains d'emploi des femmes et ceux des hommes, exprimée en proportion des gains des hommes (c.-à-d. le « ratio entre la rémunération des femmes et des hommes »), ou calculée comme la soustraction du ratio entre la rémunération des femmes et des hommes à partir de 1 - sert habituellement d'indicateur. À l'heure actuelle, il n'existe pas de normes reconnues à l'échelle internationale pour mesurer l'écart de rémunération entre les sexes, ce qui laisse une grande marge de manœuvre aux décideurs en ce qui concerne les choix politiques.

    L'objectif du présent document est d'éclairer l'élaboration de normes internationales pour mesurer l'écart de rémunération entre les sexes en présentant diverses méthodes, de même qu'une explication des hypothèses sous-jacentes et des répercussions associées à chaque méthode. De plus, ce document s'efforce d'accroître la compréhension de la signification et de l'interprétation des différentes estimations de l'écart de rémunération entre les sexes, et de présenter diverses explications de l'écart de rémunération entre les sexes.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-08-30

  • Stats en bref : 11-001-X201910820384
    Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
    Date de diffusion : 2019-04-18

  • Stats en bref : 11-627-M2019013
    Description :

    Cette infographie présente quelques points saillants des données de l'Enquête canadienne sur le revenu de 2017.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-02-26

  • Articles et rapports : 75F0002M2019005
    Description :

    Cette note a pour objet de décrire les modifications méthodologiques apportées à la Mesure du panier de consommation (MPC) pour l’année 2019. Ces révisions touchent principalement les estimations de la MPC pour les années 2008 et 2009, mais également l’interprétation générale des tendances dans la MPC durant les années 2000.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-02-26
Références (1)

Références (1) ((1 résultat))

  • Avis et consultations : 75F0002M2019009
    Description :

    De septembre 2018 à avril 2019, Statistique Canada a mené une vaste consultation au sujet de la mesure du panier de consommation (MPC). Le présent document décrit les consultations qui se sont déroulées, présente les points saillants de ce que les participants ont dit à Statistique Canada et précise les prochaines étapes.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-07-18
Date de modification :