Keyword search

Sort Help
entries

Results

All (13)

All (13) (0 to 10 of 13 results)

  • Articles and reports: 82-003-X201900600001
    Description:

    The Canadian federal government legalized non-medical cannabis use by adults in October 2018. Ongoing monitoring of the effects of the change is needed because uncertainty remains about the impact of this legislation on cannabis use behaviours and whether the impact will affect some more than others. This study used data from Canadian Alcohol and Drugs Survey and its predecessor to examine longer-term historical rates of use during 2004 to 2017. Five iterations of National Cannabis Surveys (2018/2019) were used to examine current use (overall, daily/almost daily, quantities, and types of products) in the months before and after legalization.

    Release date: 2019-06-19

  • Public use microdata: 82M0020X
    Description: The Canadian Tobacco, Alcohol and Drugs Survey (CTADS) is a biennial general population survey of tobacco, alcohol and drug use among Canadians aged 15 years and older, with the primary focus on 15- to 24-year-olds. The CTADS is a telephone survey conducted by Statistics Canada on behalf of Health Canada.
    Release date: 2018-11-01

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X201830311102
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2018-10-30

  • Articles and reports: 82-003-X201800700001
    Description:

    This analysis examines the prevalence of, and the factors associated with people who reported using cannabis exclusively non-medically, and compares these results with those for people who reported some medical use in combination with non-medical use. This includes the use of other illicit drugs and the non-therapeutic use of at least one of three classes of psychoactive pharmaceuticals, in addition to the frequency of cannabis use (any purpose) in the past three months, as well as cannabis-related interference/harms, by the household population aged 15 and older in 2015. The data are from the cross-sectional 2015 Canadian Tobacco, Alcohol and Drugs Survey (CTADS).

    Release date: 2018-07-18

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X201819919100
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2018-07-18

  • Articles and reports: 75-006-X201800154968
    Description:

    Based on data from the 2015 Canadian Tobacco, Alcohol and Drugs Survey and the 2014 General Social Survey on Victimization, this article examines recent cannabis use in Canada, with a focus on the characteristics of people who use cannabis. It also discusses the harmful effects from cannabis consumption reported by those who use cannabis, as well as the association between frequency of cannabis use and selected social indicators such as self-reported health, confidence in police and the justice system, and victimization.

    Release date: 2018-05-03

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X201812318363
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2018-05-03

  • Articles and reports: 82-003-X201800254908
    Description:

    This study examined nine national surveys of the household population which collected information about drug use during the period from 1985 through 2015. These surveys are examined for comparability. The data are used to estimate past-year (current) cannabis use (total, and by sex and age). Based on the most comparable data, trends in use from 2004 through 2015 are estimated.

    Release date: 2018-02-21

  • Data Visualization: 13-610-X
    Description:

    This product provides statistics related to the use, production and distribution of Cannabis in Canada using interactive graphs and tables. The statistical information is presented by theme such as health, justice, the economy and prices for both medical and non-medical cannabis.

    Release date: 2018-01-25

  • Articles and reports: 82-003-X200900310904
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    This study uses data from the 2006 Canadian Tobacco Use Monitoring Survey to examine: factors associated with intentions to quit smoking; factors associated with one or more quit attempts; smokers' reasons for relapse; their use of cessation aids and strategies; and their receipt of cessation advice from health professionals.

    Release date: 2009-07-15
Data (2)

Data (2) ((2 results))

  • Public use microdata: 82M0020X
    Description: The Canadian Tobacco, Alcohol and Drugs Survey (CTADS) is a biennial general population survey of tobacco, alcohol and drug use among Canadians aged 15 years and older, with the primary focus on 15- to 24-year-olds. The CTADS is a telephone survey conducted by Statistics Canada on behalf of Health Canada.
    Release date: 2018-11-01

  • Data Visualization: 13-610-X
    Description:

    This product provides statistics related to the use, production and distribution of Cannabis in Canada using interactive graphs and tables. The statistical information is presented by theme such as health, justice, the economy and prices for both medical and non-medical cannabis.

    Release date: 2018-01-25
Analysis (10)

Analysis (10) ((10 results))

  • Articles and reports: 82-003-X201900600001
    Description:

    The Canadian federal government legalized non-medical cannabis use by adults in October 2018. Ongoing monitoring of the effects of the change is needed because uncertainty remains about the impact of this legislation on cannabis use behaviours and whether the impact will affect some more than others. This study used data from Canadian Alcohol and Drugs Survey and its predecessor to examine longer-term historical rates of use during 2004 to 2017. Five iterations of National Cannabis Surveys (2018/2019) were used to examine current use (overall, daily/almost daily, quantities, and types of products) in the months before and after legalization.

    Release date: 2019-06-19

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X201830311102
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2018-10-30

  • Articles and reports: 82-003-X201800700001
    Description:

    This analysis examines the prevalence of, and the factors associated with people who reported using cannabis exclusively non-medically, and compares these results with those for people who reported some medical use in combination with non-medical use. This includes the use of other illicit drugs and the non-therapeutic use of at least one of three classes of psychoactive pharmaceuticals, in addition to the frequency of cannabis use (any purpose) in the past three months, as well as cannabis-related interference/harms, by the household population aged 15 and older in 2015. The data are from the cross-sectional 2015 Canadian Tobacco, Alcohol and Drugs Survey (CTADS).

    Release date: 2018-07-18

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X201819919100
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2018-07-18

  • Articles and reports: 75-006-X201800154968
    Description:

    Based on data from the 2015 Canadian Tobacco, Alcohol and Drugs Survey and the 2014 General Social Survey on Victimization, this article examines recent cannabis use in Canada, with a focus on the characteristics of people who use cannabis. It also discusses the harmful effects from cannabis consumption reported by those who use cannabis, as well as the association between frequency of cannabis use and selected social indicators such as self-reported health, confidence in police and the justice system, and victimization.

    Release date: 2018-05-03

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X201812318363
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2018-05-03

  • Articles and reports: 82-003-X201800254908
    Description:

    This study examined nine national surveys of the household population which collected information about drug use during the period from 1985 through 2015. These surveys are examined for comparability. The data are used to estimate past-year (current) cannabis use (total, and by sex and age). Based on the most comparable data, trends in use from 2004 through 2015 are estimated.

    Release date: 2018-02-21

  • Articles and reports: 82-003-X200900310904
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    This study uses data from the 2006 Canadian Tobacco Use Monitoring Survey to examine: factors associated with intentions to quit smoking; factors associated with one or more quit attempts; smokers' reasons for relapse; their use of cessation aids and strategies; and their receipt of cessation advice from health professionals.

    Release date: 2009-07-15

  • Articles and reports: 82-005-X20020036573
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    This analysis integrates data for age at smoking initiation, smoking patterns (ever/never smokers), and number of cigarettes smoked by age and gender from 13 Canadian population-based health surveys. Data for cohorts of individuals born between 1910 and 1985 were combined into a single dataset to analyze changes in smoking behaviour.The proportion of males and females who stated that they were current smokers declined considerably over the years; the proportion labelling themselves as former smokers has increased; and recent cohorts are smoking fewer cigarettes than those born earlier in the century. Although prevalence rates vary across birth cohorts, the pattern of use within each cohort is fairly similar, peaking during the middle years.Females are now starting to smoke at a much younger age than females born early in the twentieth century. Males are starting at a slightly younger age than in earlier cohorts. Since the first survey, more males than females have consistently stated that they were current smokers, although this gap has closed over time. The most recent survey data suggest that the gender gap for age at initiation and smoking rates is now very modest.This analysis contributes information about smoking patterns over time to a large integrative framework about population health in Canada: the Population Health Impact of Disease, Injury, and Health Determinants in Canada (PHI).

    Release date: 2003-07-10

  • Journals and periodicals: 82F0077X
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    The objective of this working paper series is to analyse the comparability of surveys conducted by Statistics Canada on smoking, to highlight the changes in the data among data years and to illustrate their statistical significance. The aim is to clarify any confusion regarding comparability of survey estimates of smoking prevalence and daily cigarette consumption over this period, as well as to provide the user-requested data in a technical but understandable format.

    Release date: 2002-12-16
Reference (0)

Reference (0) (0 results)

No content available at this time.

Date modified:

Recherche par mot-clé

Filtrer les résultats par

Aide à la recherche
Currently selected filters that can be removed

Mot(s)-clé(s)

Année de publication

5 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Géographie

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Contenu

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.
Aide à l'ordre
entrées

Résultats

Tout (13)

Tout (13) (0 à 10 de 13 résultats)

  • Articles et rapports : 82-003-X201900600001
    Description :

    L'administration fédérale canadienne a légalisé la consommation du cannabis à des fins non médicales en octobre 2018. Une surveillance continue de l'incidence de ce changement est nécessaire puisque de l'incertitude persiste quant aux répercussions de la légalisation sur les comportements de consommation de cannabis et au fait de savoir si ces répercussions toucheront certains plus que d'autres. L'étude s'appuie sur des données de l'Enquête canadienne sur l'alcool et les drogues et celle qui l'a précédée pour examiner à plus long terme des taux historiques de consommation et de consommation quotidienne pendant la période de 2004 à 2017. Cinq cycles de l'Enquête nationale sur le cannabis menés en 2018 et en 2019 ont été utilisés pour étudier la consommation de cannabis (totale, quotidienne ou quasi quotidienne, quantité et types de produits) dans les mois précédant et suivant la légalisation.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-06-19

  • Microdonnées à grande diffusion : 82M0020X
    Description : L’Enquête canadienne sur le tabac, l’alcool et les drogues (ECTAD) est une enquête bisannuelle de la population générale qui porte sur l’usage du tabac et la consommation d’alcool et de drogues chez les Canadiens de 15 ans et plus, en ciblant plus particulièrement les personnes de 15 à 24 ans. L’ECTAD est une enquête téléphonique menée par Statistique Canada pour le compte de Santé Canada.
    Date de diffusion : 2018-11-01

  • Stats en bref : 11-001-X201830311102
    Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
    Date de diffusion : 2018-10-30

  • Articles et rapports : 82-003-X201800700001
    Description :

    Cette analyse porte sur la prévalence de la consommation de cannabis à des fins exclusivement non médicales, ainsi que sur les facteurs associés aux personnes qui déclarent une telle consommation. Les résultats sont comparés avec ceux des personnes qui déclarent consommer du cannabis à des fins médicales ainsi qu'à des fins non médicales. L'analyse traite également de la consommation d'autres drogues illicites et de l'usage non thérapeutique d'un médicament d'au moins l'une des trois catégories de médicaments psychotropes, de la consommation de cannabis (toutes fins confondues) au cours des trois mois précédents, et de l'interférence ou des effets néfastes associés à la consommation de cannabis, au sein de la population à domicile âgée de 15 ans et plus en 2015. Les données sont tirées de l'Enquête canadienne sur le tabac, l'alcool et les drogues (ECTAD) transversale de 2015.

    Date de diffusion : 2018-07-18

  • Stats en bref : 11-001-X201819919100
    Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
    Date de diffusion : 2018-07-18

  • Articles et rapports : 75-006-X201800154968
    Description :

    Dans le présent article, on se fonde sur les données de l’Enquête canadienne sur le tabac, l’alcool et les drogues de 2015 et de l’Enquête sociale générale de 2014 sur la victimisation afin d’examiner la consommation récente de cannabis au Canada, en insistant plus particulièrement sur les caractéristiques des personnes qui utilisent le cannabis. On y analyse aussi les effets défavorables de la consommation de cannabis déclarés par ceux qui utilisent le cannabis, ainsi que l’association entre la fréquence de consommation de cannabis et certains indicateurs sociaux, tels que l’état de santé autodéclaré, la confiance envers la police et le système de justice, et la victimisation.

    Date de diffusion : 2018-05-03

  • Stats en bref : 11-001-X201812318363
    Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
    Date de diffusion : 2018-05-03

  • Articles et rapports : 82-003-X201800254908
    Description :

    Cette étude a examiné neuf enquêtes nationales menées auprès de la population à domicile dont les données sur la consommation de drogues ont été recueillies au cours de la période de 1985 à 2015. Ces enquêtes sont examinées aux fins de comparabilité, et leurs données sont utilisées pour estimer la consommation de cannabis (totale et selon le sexe et l'âge) au cours de l'année précédente, désignée comme la consommation courante. Au moyen des données qui se prêtent le mieux à la comparaison, les tendances en matière de consommation de 2004 à 2015 sont estimées.

    Date de diffusion : 2018-02-21

  • Visualisation des données : 13-610-X
    Description :

    Ce produit fournit des statistiques sur l'utilisation, la production et la distribution du cannabis au Canada à l'aide de graphiques et de tableaux interactifs. Les informations statistiques sont présentées par thèmes tels que la santé, la justice, l'économie et les prix du cannabis médical et non médical.

    Date de diffusion : 2018-01-25

  • Articles et rapports : 82-003-X200900310904
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    La présente étude s'appuie sur des données provenant de l'Enquête de surveillance de l'usage du tabac au Canada de 2006 pour examiner : les facteurs associés aux intentions d'arrêter de fumer, les facteurs associés à une ou à plusieurs tentatives de renoncement, les raisons pour lesquelles les fumeurs rechutent, l'utilisation d'outils et de stratégies pour cesser de fumer et l'obtention de conseils de professionnels de la santé sur les moyens d'arrêter de fumer.

    Date de diffusion : 2009-07-15
Données (2)

Données (2) ((2 résultats))

  • Microdonnées à grande diffusion : 82M0020X
    Description : L’Enquête canadienne sur le tabac, l’alcool et les drogues (ECTAD) est une enquête bisannuelle de la population générale qui porte sur l’usage du tabac et la consommation d’alcool et de drogues chez les Canadiens de 15 ans et plus, en ciblant plus particulièrement les personnes de 15 à 24 ans. L’ECTAD est une enquête téléphonique menée par Statistique Canada pour le compte de Santé Canada.
    Date de diffusion : 2018-11-01

  • Visualisation des données : 13-610-X
    Description :

    Ce produit fournit des statistiques sur l'utilisation, la production et la distribution du cannabis au Canada à l'aide de graphiques et de tableaux interactifs. Les informations statistiques sont présentées par thèmes tels que la santé, la justice, l'économie et les prix du cannabis médical et non médical.

    Date de diffusion : 2018-01-25
Analyses (10)

Analyses (10) ((10 résultats))

  • Articles et rapports : 82-003-X201900600001
    Description :

    L'administration fédérale canadienne a légalisé la consommation du cannabis à des fins non médicales en octobre 2018. Une surveillance continue de l'incidence de ce changement est nécessaire puisque de l'incertitude persiste quant aux répercussions de la légalisation sur les comportements de consommation de cannabis et au fait de savoir si ces répercussions toucheront certains plus que d'autres. L'étude s'appuie sur des données de l'Enquête canadienne sur l'alcool et les drogues et celle qui l'a précédée pour examiner à plus long terme des taux historiques de consommation et de consommation quotidienne pendant la période de 2004 à 2017. Cinq cycles de l'Enquête nationale sur le cannabis menés en 2018 et en 2019 ont été utilisés pour étudier la consommation de cannabis (totale, quotidienne ou quasi quotidienne, quantité et types de produits) dans les mois précédant et suivant la légalisation.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-06-19

  • Stats en bref : 11-001-X201830311102
    Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
    Date de diffusion : 2018-10-30

  • Articles et rapports : 82-003-X201800700001
    Description :

    Cette analyse porte sur la prévalence de la consommation de cannabis à des fins exclusivement non médicales, ainsi que sur les facteurs associés aux personnes qui déclarent une telle consommation. Les résultats sont comparés avec ceux des personnes qui déclarent consommer du cannabis à des fins médicales ainsi qu'à des fins non médicales. L'analyse traite également de la consommation d'autres drogues illicites et de l'usage non thérapeutique d'un médicament d'au moins l'une des trois catégories de médicaments psychotropes, de la consommation de cannabis (toutes fins confondues) au cours des trois mois précédents, et de l'interférence ou des effets néfastes associés à la consommation de cannabis, au sein de la population à domicile âgée de 15 ans et plus en 2015. Les données sont tirées de l'Enquête canadienne sur le tabac, l'alcool et les drogues (ECTAD) transversale de 2015.

    Date de diffusion : 2018-07-18

  • Stats en bref : 11-001-X201819919100
    Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
    Date de diffusion : 2018-07-18

  • Articles et rapports : 75-006-X201800154968
    Description :

    Dans le présent article, on se fonde sur les données de l’Enquête canadienne sur le tabac, l’alcool et les drogues de 2015 et de l’Enquête sociale générale de 2014 sur la victimisation afin d’examiner la consommation récente de cannabis au Canada, en insistant plus particulièrement sur les caractéristiques des personnes qui utilisent le cannabis. On y analyse aussi les effets défavorables de la consommation de cannabis déclarés par ceux qui utilisent le cannabis, ainsi que l’association entre la fréquence de consommation de cannabis et certains indicateurs sociaux, tels que l’état de santé autodéclaré, la confiance envers la police et le système de justice, et la victimisation.

    Date de diffusion : 2018-05-03

  • Stats en bref : 11-001-X201812318363
    Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
    Date de diffusion : 2018-05-03

  • Articles et rapports : 82-003-X201800254908
    Description :

    Cette étude a examiné neuf enquêtes nationales menées auprès de la population à domicile dont les données sur la consommation de drogues ont été recueillies au cours de la période de 1985 à 2015. Ces enquêtes sont examinées aux fins de comparabilité, et leurs données sont utilisées pour estimer la consommation de cannabis (totale et selon le sexe et l'âge) au cours de l'année précédente, désignée comme la consommation courante. Au moyen des données qui se prêtent le mieux à la comparaison, les tendances en matière de consommation de 2004 à 2015 sont estimées.

    Date de diffusion : 2018-02-21

  • Articles et rapports : 82-003-X200900310904
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    La présente étude s'appuie sur des données provenant de l'Enquête de surveillance de l'usage du tabac au Canada de 2006 pour examiner : les facteurs associés aux intentions d'arrêter de fumer, les facteurs associés à une ou à plusieurs tentatives de renoncement, les raisons pour lesquelles les fumeurs rechutent, l'utilisation d'outils et de stratégies pour cesser de fumer et l'obtention de conseils de professionnels de la santé sur les moyens d'arrêter de fumer.

    Date de diffusion : 2009-07-15

  • Articles et rapports : 82-005-X20020036573
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Cette analyse intègre les données sur l'âge au début de l'usage du tabac, les habitudes de consommation de la cigarette (ceux qui ont déjà ou qui n'ont jamais fumé) et le nombre de cigarettes fumées selon l'âge et le sexe tirées de 13 enquêtes sur la santé de la population canadienne. Les données sur les cohortes nées entre 1910 et 1985 ont été combinées en un seul ensemble de données aux fins de l'analyse de l'évolution du comportement des fumeurs.La proportion d'hommes et de femmes qui déclarent fumer a baissé considérablement au fil des ans, la proportion de ceux qui déclarent être des anciens fumeurs a augmenté et les cohortes récentes fument moins de cigarettes que celles nées au début du siècle. Bien que les taux de prévalence varient entre les cohortes, les habitudes de consommation au sein de chacun d'elles sont assez similaires, atteignant leur niveau maximum dans les groupes d'âge centraux. Les femmes commencent maintenant à fumer à un âge beaucoup plus jeune que celles nées au début du XXe siècle. Les hommes commencent à un âge légèrement plus jeune que les cohortes antérieures. Dans chaque enquête, plus d'hommes que de femmes déclarent fumer au moment de l'enquête, cet écart ayant pratiquement disparu au fil du temps. Selon les dernières données d'enquête, il n'y a plus beaucoup de différence entre les hommes et les femmes pour ce qui concerne l'âge de début de l'usage de la cigarette ou les taux d'usage de la cigarette.Cette analyse fournit des renseignements sur les tendances en matière d'usage de la cigarette au fil du temps à un vaste cadre intégré de données sur la santé de la population au Canada, soit l'Impact sur la santé de la population des maladies, des blessures et des déterminants de la santé au Canada (ISP).

    Date de diffusion : 2003-07-10

  • Revues et périodiques : 82F0077X
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Dans cette série de documents de travail, on analyse la comparabilité des données sur le tabagisme tirées des enquêtes réalisées par Statistique Canada, afin d'en faire ressortir les variations entre les années d'enquête et la signification statistique. On désire éliminer toute confusion sur la comparabilité des estimations d'enquête sur la fréquence de l'usage de la cigarette et de la consommation quotidienne de cigarettes durant cette période. On veut également fournir les données aux utilisateurs qui en font la demande dans un format technique mais compréhensible.

    Date de diffusion : 2002-12-16
Références (0)

Références (0) (0 résultat)

Aucun contenu disponible actuellement

Date de modification :