Keyword search

Filter results by

Search Help
Currently selected filters that can be removed

Keyword(s)

Survey or statistical program

58 facets displayed. 1 facets selected.

Content

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.
Sort Help
entries

Results

All (110)

All (110) (0 to 10 of 110 results)

  • Table: 91-002-X
    Description:

    This publication presents quarterly estimates of population for Canada, provinces and territories as well as statistics on the following components of population change: births, deaths, immigration, emigration, returning emigration, net temporary emigration, net non-permanent residents and interprovincial migration, the latter by origin and destination. The Quarterly Demographic Estimates publication contains the most recent estimates as well as a quarterly historical series. It also contains highlights and analysis of the most current demographic trends, as well as a brief description of the concepts, methods and data quality of the estimates.

    Release date: 2019-06-19

  • Journals and periodicals: 82-221-X
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    Over 80 indicators measure the health of the Canadian population and the effectiveness of the health care system. Designed to provide comparable information at the health region and provincial/territorial levels, these data are produced from a wide range of the most recently available sources.

    This Internet publication is produced by Statistics Canada and the Canadian Institute for Health Information.

    Release date: 2019-05-30

  • Table: 13-10-0389-01
    Geography: Canada, Province or territory, Health region, Local health integration network
    Frequency: Occasional
    Description:

    Life expectancy is the number of years a person would be expected to live, starting from birth (for life expectancy at birth) or at age 65 (for life expectancy at age 65), on the basis of the mortality statistics for a given observation period. Life expectancy is a widely used indicator of the health of a population. Life expectancy measures quantity rather than quality of life.

    Release date: 2019-05-30

  • Table: 13-10-0395-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 102-0562)
    Geography: Canada
    Frequency: Annual
    Description:

    Rank, number of deaths, percentage of deaths, and mortality rates for the leading causes of infant death (under one year of age), by sex, 2000 to most recent year.

    Release date: 2019-05-30

  • Table: 13-10-0434-01
    Geography: Canada, Province or territory, Health region, Local health integration network
    Frequency: Occasional
    Description:

    Life expectancy at birth, at the health region level, is decomposed by drug overdose deaths. Changes in mortality rates for a given cause of death change over time and contribute to the overall change in life expectancy.

    Release date: 2019-05-30

  • Table: 13-10-0437-01
    Geography: Canada, Province or territory
    Frequency: Occasional
    Description:

    Life expectancy at birth is decomposed by age specific death rates, which can change over time and contribute to the overall change in life expectancy.

    Release date: 2019-05-30

  • Table: 13-10-0446-01
    Geography: Canada, Province or territory
    Frequency: Occasional
    Description:

    The differences between males and females in life expectancy at birth are decomposed by selected causes of death. Changes in mortality rates for a given cause of death change over time and contribute to the overall change in life expectancy.

    Release date: 2019-05-30

  • Table: 13-10-0516-01
    Geography: Canada, Province or territory, Health region, Local health integration network
    Frequency: Occasional
    Description:

    Life expectancy at birth is decomposed by potentially avoidable causes of death. Changes in mortality rates for a given cause of death change over time and contribute to the overall change in life expectancy.

    Release date: 2019-05-30

  • Table: 13-10-0800-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 102-0553)
    Geography: Canada, Province or territory
    Frequency: Annual
    Description:

    Number of deaths, crude mortality rates and age standardized mortality rates (based on 2011 population) for selected grouped causes, by sex, 2000 to most recent year.

    Release date: 2019-05-30

  • Table: 13-10-0800-02
    Geography: Canada, Province or territory
    Frequency: Annual
    Description:

    Number of deaths, crude mortality rates and age standardized mortality rates (based on 2011 population) for selected grouped causes, by sex. Data are available beginning from 2000.

    Release date: 2019-05-30
Data (91)

Data (91) (0 to 10 of 91 results)

  • Table: 91-002-X
    Description:

    This publication presents quarterly estimates of population for Canada, provinces and territories as well as statistics on the following components of population change: births, deaths, immigration, emigration, returning emigration, net temporary emigration, net non-permanent residents and interprovincial migration, the latter by origin and destination. The Quarterly Demographic Estimates publication contains the most recent estimates as well as a quarterly historical series. It also contains highlights and analysis of the most current demographic trends, as well as a brief description of the concepts, methods and data quality of the estimates.

    Release date: 2019-06-19

  • Table: 13-10-0389-01
    Geography: Canada, Province or territory, Health region, Local health integration network
    Frequency: Occasional
    Description:

    Life expectancy is the number of years a person would be expected to live, starting from birth (for life expectancy at birth) or at age 65 (for life expectancy at age 65), on the basis of the mortality statistics for a given observation period. Life expectancy is a widely used indicator of the health of a population. Life expectancy measures quantity rather than quality of life.

    Release date: 2019-05-30

  • Table: 13-10-0395-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 102-0562)
    Geography: Canada
    Frequency: Annual
    Description:

    Rank, number of deaths, percentage of deaths, and mortality rates for the leading causes of infant death (under one year of age), by sex, 2000 to most recent year.

    Release date: 2019-05-30

  • Table: 13-10-0434-01
    Geography: Canada, Province or territory, Health region, Local health integration network
    Frequency: Occasional
    Description:

    Life expectancy at birth, at the health region level, is decomposed by drug overdose deaths. Changes in mortality rates for a given cause of death change over time and contribute to the overall change in life expectancy.

    Release date: 2019-05-30

  • Table: 13-10-0437-01
    Geography: Canada, Province or territory
    Frequency: Occasional
    Description:

    Life expectancy at birth is decomposed by age specific death rates, which can change over time and contribute to the overall change in life expectancy.

    Release date: 2019-05-30

  • Table: 13-10-0446-01
    Geography: Canada, Province or territory
    Frequency: Occasional
    Description:

    The differences between males and females in life expectancy at birth are decomposed by selected causes of death. Changes in mortality rates for a given cause of death change over time and contribute to the overall change in life expectancy.

    Release date: 2019-05-30

  • Table: 13-10-0516-01
    Geography: Canada, Province or territory, Health region, Local health integration network
    Frequency: Occasional
    Description:

    Life expectancy at birth is decomposed by potentially avoidable causes of death. Changes in mortality rates for a given cause of death change over time and contribute to the overall change in life expectancy.

    Release date: 2019-05-30

  • Table: 13-10-0800-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 102-0553)
    Geography: Canada, Province or territory
    Frequency: Annual
    Description:

    Number of deaths, crude mortality rates and age standardized mortality rates (based on 2011 population) for selected grouped causes, by sex, 2000 to most recent year.

    Release date: 2019-05-30

  • Table: 13-10-0800-02
    Geography: Canada, Province or territory
    Frequency: Annual
    Description:

    Number of deaths, crude mortality rates and age standardized mortality rates (based on 2011 population) for selected grouped causes, by sex. Data are available beginning from 2000.

    Release date: 2019-05-30

  • Table: 13-10-0801-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 102-0564)
    Geography: Canada, Province or territory
    Frequency: Annual
    Description:

    Rank, number of deaths, percentage of deaths and age standardized mortality rates (based on 2011 population) for leading causes of death, by sex, 2000 to most recent year.

    Release date: 2019-05-30
Analysis (17)

Analysis (17) (0 to 10 of 17 results)

  • Journals and periodicals: 82-221-X
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    Over 80 indicators measure the health of the Canadian population and the effectiveness of the health care system. Designed to provide comparable information at the health region and provincial/territorial levels, these data are produced from a wide range of the most recently available sources.

    This Internet publication is produced by Statistics Canada and the Canadian Institute for Health Information.

    Release date: 2019-05-30

  • Journals and periodicals: 91-214-X
    Description:

    This publication presents annual estimates of population for subprovincial areas of Canada, such as census metropolitan areas (CMAs), census agglomerations (CAs), economic regions (ERs) and census divisions (CDs). The following components of population change are also presented: births, deaths, immigration, emigration, returning emigration, net temporary emigration, net non-permanent residents and interprovincial and intraprovincial migration. The estimates are based on the most recent census of population results available at the time of publication, which have been adjusted for census net undercoverage (including adjustment for incompletely enumerated Indian reserves). This publication also contains highlights and an analysis of the most recent demographic trends, as well as a description of the concepts, methods and data quality of the estimates.

    Release date: 2019-03-28

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X20190254236
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2019-01-25

  • Articles and reports: 75-006-X201800154976
    Description:

    Using data from the Canadian Vital Statistics Birth Database and from the Labour Force Survey (LFS), this study examines the relationship between fertility rates and labour force participation among women aged 15 to 44 in Ontario and in Quebec between 1996 and 2016, two provinces that followed different paths with respect to parental leave benefits and affordable child care over the past two decades.

    Release date: 2018-07-18

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X201819919023
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2018-07-18

  • Stats in brief: 11-627-M2017022
    Description:

    The year 2013 had 252,338 deaths as compared to 380,323 births. Key statistics about those deaths are presented in this infographic, Mortality Trends in Canada, 2013. These include the percentage of deaths at age 65 and age 85, the seasonality of deaths, the life expectancy at birth and difference between male and female, as well as an analysis of infant mortality.

    Release date: 2017-07-12

  • Articles and reports: 75-006-X201600114345
    Description:

    This article analyzes the impact of immigration on the size and ethnocultural composition of future cohorts of seniors in Canada, using data from the Population Estimates Program, the Population Projections Program and other sources of demographic data.

    Release date: 2016-03-09

  • Stats in brief: 11-627-M2015003
    Description:

    The infographic in question, entitled Population Estimates, Canada, 2015, provides a concise accurate snapshot of the most recent demographic trends in Canada, related to demographic growth and aging, at the national, provincial and territorial levels.

    Release date: 2015-09-29

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X201508911082
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2015-03-30

  • Journals and periodicals: 91-003-X
    Description:

    Canadian Demographics at a glance is designed to gather a maximum of demographic information in a single document, giving users an easily and quickly accessible up-to-date picture of the Canadian population. It presents data on demographic growth, fertility, mortality, migratory movements, aging and ethno-cultural diversity of the population in the form of tables and graphs accompanied by a brief analytical commentary.

    Release date: 2014-06-19
Reference (2)

Reference (2) ((2 results))

  • Surveys and statistical programs – Documentation: 91-528-X
    Description:

    This manual provides detailed descriptions of the data sources and methods used by Statistics Canada to estimate population. They comprise Postcensal and intercensal population estimates; base population; births and deaths; immigration; emigration; non-permanent residents; interprovincial migration; subprovincial estimates of population; population estimates by age, sex and marital status; and census family estimates. A glossary of principal terms is contained at the end of the manual, followed by the standard notation used.

    Until now, literature on the methodological changes for estimates calculations has always been spread throughout various Statistics Canada publications and background papers. This manual provides users of demographic statistics with a comprehensive compilation of the current procedures used by Statistics Canada to prepare population and family estimates.

    Release date: 2015-11-17

  • Surveys and statistical programs – Documentation: 91F0015M2008010
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    The objective of this study is to examine the feasibility of using provincial and territorial health care files of new registrants as an independent measure of preliminary inter-provincial and inter-territorial migration. The study aims at measuring the conceptual and quantifiable differences between this data source and our present source of the Canada Revenue Agency's Canadian Child Tax Benefit.

    Criteria were established to assess the quality and appropriateness of these provincial/territorial health care records as a proxy for our migration estimates: coverage, consistency, timeliness, reliability, level of detail, uniformity and accuracy.

    Based on the present analysis, the paper finds that these data do not ameliorate the estimates and would not be suitable at this time as a measure of inter-provincial/territorial migration. These Medicare data though are an important independent data source that can be used for quality evaluation.

    Release date: 2009-01-13
Date modified:

Recherche par mot-clé

Filtrer les résultats par

Aide à la recherche
Currently selected filters that can be removed

Mot(s)-clé(s)

Année de publication

11 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Enquête ou programme statistique

58 facets displayed. 1 facets selected.

Contenu

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.
Aide à l'ordre
entrées

Résultats

Tout (110)

Tout (110) (0 à 10 de 110 résultats)

  • Tableau : 91-002-X
    Description :

    Cette publication présente les estimations trimestrielles de la population du Canada, des provinces et des territoires ainsi que les composantes démographiques suivantes : naissances, décès, immigration, émigration, émigration de retour, solde de l'émigration temporaire, solde des résidents non permanents et migration interprovinciale selon la province ou le territoire d'origine et de destination. La publication Estimations démographiques trimestrielles contient les estimations les plus récentes ainsi qu'une série historique d'estimations trimestrielles. De plus, elle contient des faits saillants et une analyse des plus récentes tendances démographiques ainsi qu'une brève description des conceptes, méthodes et qualité des estimations.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-06-19

  • Revues et périodiques : 82-221-X
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Plus de 80 indicateurs permettent de mesurer la santé de la population canadienne et l'efficacité du régime de soins de santé. Conçues pour établir des comparaisons au niveau des régions sociosanitaires et des provinces et territoires, ces données sont produites à partir d'un large éventail de sources des plus récentes.

    Cette publication Internet est réalisée par Statistique Canada et l'Institut canadien d'information sur la santé.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-05-30

  • Tableau : 13-10-0389-01
    Géographie : Canada, Province ou territoire, Région sociosanitaire, Réseau local d'intégration des services de santé
    La fréquence : Occasionnelle
    Description :

    L'espérance de vie est le nombre d'années que devrait en principe vivre une personne à compter de la naissance (pour l'espérance de vie à la naissance) ou à 65 ans (pour l'espérance de vie à 65 ans), selon les statistiques de mortalité sur la période d'observation retenue. L'espérance de vie est un indicateur de la santé d'une population d'usage très répandu. L'espérance de vie est une mesure de quantité plutôt que de qualité de vie.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-05-30

  • Tableau : 13-10-0395-01
    (anciennement : CANSIM 102-0562)
    Géographie : Canada
    La fréquence : Annuelle
    Description :

    Rang, nombre de décès, pourcentage de décès, et taux de mortalité selon l'âge pour les principales causes de décès infantiles, selon le sexe, de 2000 à l'année la plus récente.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-05-30

  • Tableau : 13-10-0434-01
    Géographie : Canada, Province ou territoire, Région sociosanitaire, Réseau local d'intégration des services de santé
    La fréquence : Occasionnelle
    Description :

    L'espérance de vie à la naissance, au niveau de la région sociosanitaire, est répartie selon les décès par surdose de drogue. Les changements aux taux de mortalité pour une cause de décès donnée varient au fil du temps et contribuent à la variation de l'espérance de vie dans son ensemble.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-05-30

  • Tableau : 13-10-0437-01
    Géographie : Canada, Province ou territoire
    La fréquence : Occasionnelle
    Description :

    L'espérance de vie à la naissance est répartie selon le taux de mortalité par âge, qui peut varier au fil du temps et contribuer à la variation de l'espérance de vie dans son ensemble.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-05-30

  • Tableau : 13-10-0446-01
    Géographie : Canada, Province ou territoire
    La fréquence : Occasionnelle
    Description :

    Les différences en matière d'espérance de vie à la naissance entre les hommes et les femmes sont réparties selon certaines causes de décès. Les changements aux taux de mortalité pour une cause de décès donnée varient au fil du temps et contribuent à la variation de l'espérance de vie dans son ensemble.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-05-30

  • Tableau : 13-10-0516-01
    Géographie : Canada, Province ou territoire, Région sociosanitaire, Réseau local d'intégration des services de santé
    La fréquence : Occasionnelle
    Description :

    L'espérance de vie à la naissance est répartie selon les causes de décès potentiellement évitables. Les changements aux taux de mortalité pour une cause de décès donnée varient au fil du temps et contribuent à la variation de l'espérance de vie dans son ensemble.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-05-30

  • Tableau : 13-10-0800-01
    (anciennement : CANSIM 102-0553)
    Géographie : Canada, Province ou territoire
    La fréquence : Annuelle
    Description :

    Nombre de décès, taux brut de mortalité et taux de mortalité normalisé (utilisant la population de 2011) pour certains groupes de causes, selon le sexe, de 2000 à l'année la plus récente.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-05-30

  • Tableau : 13-10-0800-02
    Géographie : Canada, Province ou territoire
    La fréquence : Annuelle
    Description :

    Nombre de décès, taux brut de mortalité et taux de mortalité normalisé (utilisant la population de 2011) pour certains groupes de causes, selon le sexe. Les données sont disponibles depuis 2000.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-05-30
Données (91)

Données (91) (0 à 10 de 91 résultats)

  • Tableau : 91-002-X
    Description :

    Cette publication présente les estimations trimestrielles de la population du Canada, des provinces et des territoires ainsi que les composantes démographiques suivantes : naissances, décès, immigration, émigration, émigration de retour, solde de l'émigration temporaire, solde des résidents non permanents et migration interprovinciale selon la province ou le territoire d'origine et de destination. La publication Estimations démographiques trimestrielles contient les estimations les plus récentes ainsi qu'une série historique d'estimations trimestrielles. De plus, elle contient des faits saillants et une analyse des plus récentes tendances démographiques ainsi qu'une brève description des conceptes, méthodes et qualité des estimations.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-06-19

  • Tableau : 13-10-0389-01
    Géographie : Canada, Province ou territoire, Région sociosanitaire, Réseau local d'intégration des services de santé
    La fréquence : Occasionnelle
    Description :

    L'espérance de vie est le nombre d'années que devrait en principe vivre une personne à compter de la naissance (pour l'espérance de vie à la naissance) ou à 65 ans (pour l'espérance de vie à 65 ans), selon les statistiques de mortalité sur la période d'observation retenue. L'espérance de vie est un indicateur de la santé d'une population d'usage très répandu. L'espérance de vie est une mesure de quantité plutôt que de qualité de vie.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-05-30

  • Tableau : 13-10-0395-01
    (anciennement : CANSIM 102-0562)
    Géographie : Canada
    La fréquence : Annuelle
    Description :

    Rang, nombre de décès, pourcentage de décès, et taux de mortalité selon l'âge pour les principales causes de décès infantiles, selon le sexe, de 2000 à l'année la plus récente.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-05-30

  • Tableau : 13-10-0434-01
    Géographie : Canada, Province ou territoire, Région sociosanitaire, Réseau local d'intégration des services de santé
    La fréquence : Occasionnelle
    Description :

    L'espérance de vie à la naissance, au niveau de la région sociosanitaire, est répartie selon les décès par surdose de drogue. Les changements aux taux de mortalité pour une cause de décès donnée varient au fil du temps et contribuent à la variation de l'espérance de vie dans son ensemble.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-05-30

  • Tableau : 13-10-0437-01
    Géographie : Canada, Province ou territoire
    La fréquence : Occasionnelle
    Description :

    L'espérance de vie à la naissance est répartie selon le taux de mortalité par âge, qui peut varier au fil du temps et contribuer à la variation de l'espérance de vie dans son ensemble.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-05-30

  • Tableau : 13-10-0446-01
    Géographie : Canada, Province ou territoire
    La fréquence : Occasionnelle
    Description :

    Les différences en matière d'espérance de vie à la naissance entre les hommes et les femmes sont réparties selon certaines causes de décès. Les changements aux taux de mortalité pour une cause de décès donnée varient au fil du temps et contribuent à la variation de l'espérance de vie dans son ensemble.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-05-30

  • Tableau : 13-10-0516-01
    Géographie : Canada, Province ou territoire, Région sociosanitaire, Réseau local d'intégration des services de santé
    La fréquence : Occasionnelle
    Description :

    L'espérance de vie à la naissance est répartie selon les causes de décès potentiellement évitables. Les changements aux taux de mortalité pour une cause de décès donnée varient au fil du temps et contribuent à la variation de l'espérance de vie dans son ensemble.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-05-30

  • Tableau : 13-10-0800-01
    (anciennement : CANSIM 102-0553)
    Géographie : Canada, Province ou territoire
    La fréquence : Annuelle
    Description :

    Nombre de décès, taux brut de mortalité et taux de mortalité normalisé (utilisant la population de 2011) pour certains groupes de causes, selon le sexe, de 2000 à l'année la plus récente.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-05-30

  • Tableau : 13-10-0800-02
    Géographie : Canada, Province ou territoire
    La fréquence : Annuelle
    Description :

    Nombre de décès, taux brut de mortalité et taux de mortalité normalisé (utilisant la population de 2011) pour certains groupes de causes, selon le sexe. Les données sont disponibles depuis 2000.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-05-30

  • Tableau : 13-10-0801-01
    (anciennement : CANSIM 102-0564)
    Géographie : Canada, Province ou territoire
    La fréquence : Annuelle
    Description :

    Rang, nombre de décès, pourcentage de décès et taux de mortalité normalisé selon l'âge (utilisant la population de 2011) pour les principales causes de décès, selon le sexe, de 2000 à l'année la plus récente

    Date de diffusion : 2019-05-30
Analyses (17)

Analyses (17) (0 à 10 de 17 résultats)

  • Revues et périodiques : 82-221-X
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Plus de 80 indicateurs permettent de mesurer la santé de la population canadienne et l'efficacité du régime de soins de santé. Conçues pour établir des comparaisons au niveau des régions sociosanitaires et des provinces et territoires, ces données sont produites à partir d'un large éventail de sources des plus récentes.

    Cette publication Internet est réalisée par Statistique Canada et l'Institut canadien d'information sur la santé.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-05-30

  • Revues et périodiques : 91-214-X
    Description :

    Cette publication présente les estimations annuelles de la population au niveau des régions infraprovinciales du Canada, tel que les régions métropolitaines de recensement (RMR), les agglomérations de recensement (AR), les régions économiques (RE) et les divisions de recensement (DR). Elle présente également les estimations des composantes de l’accroissement démographique suivantes : naissances, décès, immigration, émigration, émigration de retour, solde de l'émigration temporaire, solde des résidents non permanents et migration interprovinciale et intraprovinciale. Les estimations sont basées sur les résultats du recensement de la population le plus récent disponible au moment de la publication, rajustés pour le sous-dénombrement net du recensement (incluant le rajustement pour les réserves indiennes partiellement dénombrées). Cette publication comprend également les faits saillants et une analyse des plus récentes tendances démographiques ainsi qu'une description des concepts, des méthodes et de la qualité des estimations.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-03-28

  • Stats en bref : 11-001-X20190254236
    Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
    Date de diffusion : 2019-01-25

  • Articles et rapports : 75-006-X201800154976
    Description :

    À partir des données de la Base de données sur les naissances de la Statistique de l’état civil du Canada et des données de l’Enquête sur la population active (EPA), dans la présente étude, on examine la relation entre le taux de fécondité et l’activité des femmes de 15 à 44 ans sur le marché du travail en Ontario et au Québec pour la période allant de 1996 à 2016. Ces deux provinces ont suivi des cheminements différents quant aux prestations de congé parental et aux services de garde d’enfants abordables au cours des 20 dernières années.

    Date de diffusion : 2018-07-18

  • Stats en bref : 11-001-X201819919023
    Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
    Date de diffusion : 2018-07-18

  • Stats en bref : 11-627-M2017022
    Description :

    En 2013, 252 338 décès ont été enregistrés comparativement à 380 323 naissances. Vous trouverez les statistiques clés relatives à ces décès dans la présente infographie, Tendances de la mortalité au Canada, 2013. Ces statistiques comprennent le pourcentage de décès se produisant à 65 ans et à 85 ans, le caractère saisonnier des décès, l’espérance de vie à la naissance et la différence entre les hommes et les femmes, ainsi qu’une analyse de la mortalité infantile.

    Date de diffusion : 2017-07-12

  • Articles et rapports : 75-006-X201600114345
    Description :

    Cet article présente une analyse de l’impact de l’immigration sur la taille et la composition ethnoculturelle des futures cohortes de personnes âgées au Canada, au moyen des données tirées du Programme des estimations démographiques, du Programme des projections démographiques et d’autres sources de données démographiques.

    Date de diffusion : 2016-03-09

  • Stats en bref : 11-627-M2015003
    Description :

    L'infographie en question, intitulée Estimations de la population, Canada, 2015, fournit un résumé concis des plus récentes tendances démographiques au pays en ce qui concerne l'accroissement démographique et le vieillissement de la population à l'échelle nationale, provinciale et territoriale.

    Date de diffusion : 2015-09-29

  • Stats en bref : 11-001-X201508911082
    Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
    Date de diffusion : 2015-03-30

  • Revues et périodiques : 91-003-X
    Description :

    Regard sur la démographie canadienne vise à rassembler en un document unique un maximum de renseignements à caractère démographique afin de permettre aux utilisateurs d'avoir accès facilement et rapidement à un portrait à jour de la population canadienne. Il présente notamment, toujours sous forme de tableaux et graphiques accompagnés d'un bref commentaire analytique, des données sur l'accroissement démographique, la fécondité, la mortalité, les mouvements migratoires, le vieillissement et la diversité ethno-culturelle de la population.

    Date de diffusion : 2014-06-19
Références (2)

Références (2) ((2 résultats))

  • Enquêtes et programmes statistiques — Documentation : 91-528-X
    Description :

    Ce manuel offre des descriptions détaillées des sources de données et des méthodes utilisées par Statistique Canada pour produire des estimations de la population. Elles comportent : les estimations postcensitaires et intercensitaires de la population; la population de départ; les naissances et les décès; l'immigration; les émigrations; les résidents non permanents; la migration interprovinciale; les estimations infraprovinciales de la population; les estimations de la population selon l'âge, le sexe et l'état matrimonial et les estimations des familles de recensement. Un glossaire des termes courants est inclus à la fin du manuel, suivi de la notation normalisée utilisée.

    Auparavant, la documentation sur les changements méthodologiques pour le calcul des estimations était éparpillée dans plusieurs publications et documents d'information de Statistique Canada. Ce manuel offre aux utilisateurs de statistiques démographiques un recueil exhaustif des procédures actuelles utilisées par Statistique Canada pour élaborer des estimations de la population et des familles.

    Date de diffusion : 2015-11-17

  • Enquêtes et programmes statistiques — Documentation : 91F0015M2008010
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    L'objectif de cette étude est d'examiner la faisabilité d'utiliser les nouvelles inscriptions des dossiers des régimes d'assurance-maladie provinciaux et territoriaux pour mesurer de façon indépendante la migration interprovinciale et interterritoriale. L'étude vise à mesurer les différences conceptuelles et quantifiables entre cette source de données et notre source actuelle provenant de la Prestation fiscale canadienne pour enfants de l'Agence du revenu du Canada.

    Des critères permettant de mesurer la qualité et la pertinence des fichiers de soins de santé provinciaux et territoriaux ont été établis par approximation pour les estimations de la migration : couverture, cohérence, actualité, fiabilité, niveau de détail, uniformité et exactitude.

    D'après les présentes analyses, le document conclut que ces données n'améliorent pas les estimations et ne seraient pas convenables pour mesurer la migration interprovinciale et interterritoriale en ce moment. Ces données des dossiers des régimes d'assurance-maladie sont par contre une importante source de données indépendante qui peut être utilisée aux fins d'évaluation de la qualité.

    Date de diffusion : 2009-01-13
Date de modification :