Canadian Internet Use Survey - Public Use Microdata File

Public use microdata: 56M0003X

Description:

The public use microdata file (PUMF) from the Canadian Internet Use Survey (CIUS) provides data on the adoption and use of digital technologies and the online behaviors of individuals 15 years of age and older living in the ten provinces of Canada.

The survey is built off the previous iteration of the CIUS, last conducted in 2012. While there is some comparability with the 2012 CIUS, the 2018 survey was redesigned in 2018 to reflect the rapid pace at which Internet technology has evolved since the previous survey iteration.

The files include information on how individuals use the Internet, smartphones, and social networking websites and apps, including their intensity of use, demand for certain online activities, and interactions through these technologies.

It also provides information on the use of online government services, digital skills, online work, and security, privacy and trust as it relates to the Internet.

Frequency: Occasional
Available formats: HTML, EFT, CD-ROM (discontinued)

Enquête canadienne sur l'utilisation d'Internet - Fichier de microdonnées à grande diffusion

Microdonnées à grande diffusion : 56M0003X

Description :

Ces fichiers de microdonnées à grande diffusion (FMGD) de l'Enquête canadienne sur l'utilisation d’Internet fournissent des données sur l'adoption et l'utilisation des technologies numériques ainsi que les comportements en ligne des individus âgés de 15 ans et plus vivant dans les dix provinces du Canada.

L'Enquête canadienne sur l'utilisation d'Internet 2018 est fondée sur une édition précédente de l'enquête réalisée pour la dernière fois en 2012. Bien que l'ECUI 2018 soit en partie comparable à I'édition de 2012, le cycle 2018 a été remaniée pour tenir compte de l'évolution rapide des technologies liées à Internet depuis les versions précédentes de l'enquête.

Les fichiers contiennent des renseignements sur la façon dont les individus utilisent Internet, les téléphones intelligents et les réseaux sociaux, y compris l’intensité de leur utilisation, la demande pour certaines activités en ligne, et les interactions à travers ces technologies.

Il fournit également de l’information sur l’utilisation des services gouvernementaux en ligne, les compétences numériques, le travail en ligne et la sécurité, la protection de la vie privée et la confiance en ce qui concerne Internet.

Fréquence : Occasionnelle
Formats disponibles : HTML, TEF, CD-ROM (discontinué)