Financial accounts on a from-whom-to-whom basis, Selected financial instruments

Release date: December 21, 2018 Updated on: December 21, 2018
Variables can be dragged to columns or rows of the table, or outside the table. Outside of the table, only one item of a variable can be selected.

Customize layout

For persons using assistive technologies, the following is an alternate method of dragging and dropping variables. You can select, for each variable, where that variable should be displayed: either in columns, rows or outside the table. When a variable is placed outside the table, only one item of a variable can be selected. Once your selection is made, click on the "Apply" button to update the pivot table.

Display Sectors, debtor (liabilities) in
Display Sectors, creditor (assets) in
Display Instruments in
Display Accounts in
Display Periods in

Add/remove data

For persons using assistive technologies, the following is an alternate method of selecting items in a variable. For variables placed within the table, multiple items can be selected. Once your selection is made, the pivot table will be updated immediately.

Variable Sectors, debtor (liabilities):

Variable Sectors, creditor (assets):

Variable Instruments:

Variable Accounts:

Variable Periods:

Symbols

.  not available for any reference period

...  not applicable

By sector, debtor (liabilities)

Symbols

.  not available for any reference period

...  not applicable

.

Skip interactive chart, go to data table

Chart data table

.

Symbols

.  not available for any reference period

...  not applicable

.

Skip interactive chart, go to data table

Chart data table

Stocks and flows

Symbols

.  not available for any reference period

...  not applicable

Useful links

Article from the product Latest Developments in the Canadian Economic Accounts.

General information on the concepts of the financial flow accounts, the other changes in assets accounts and the national balance sheet accounts. The user guide also contains definitions for sectors and subsectors.

Detailed information on the concepts of the financial flow accounts, the other changes in assets accounts and the national balance sheet accounts.

Glossary of terms used in the Canadian Economic Accounts. The definitions for instruments used in this product can be found in the glossary.

Tables

Description

Statistics Canada's from-whom-to-whom (FWTW) data builds on the information currently found in the Financial and Wealth Accounts (FWA), the program that is responsible for producing Canada's national balance sheet and financial flows. The FWTW data reflects the counterparty relationship that exists between two sectors for each financial instrument.

This interactive tool allows for a fully customizable presentation of these counterparty relationships. The tool currently presents data for a subset of instruments for which such a relationship is already evident in the FWA. As development work continues, data for more complex instruments will be added on an ongoing basis until the entire set of financial accounts is presented on a counterparty basis.

Data is available for stocks, financial flows and other changes in assets for the same time period covered by the FWA.

Contents

  • Pivot table: Dynamic cross-table that enables users to generate information on financial instruments by various dimensions; including the asset (or holding) sector, the liability (or debtor) sector, type of account, and time period.
  • Stocks and Flows: Table showing, for the latest quarter released, information on sector’s financial instrument positions at the beginning of the period, financial flows and other changes in assets during the period, and positions at the end of the period.
  • Instruments: Tables and charts highlighting instruments.
  • Sectors: Tables and charts highlighting sectors.
Date modified:

Comptes financiers sur une base de qui à qui, Certains instruments financiers

Date de diffusion : le 21 décembre 2018 Mis à jour : le 21 Décembre 2018
Vous pouvez glisser-déposer les variables dans les colonnes ou rangées du tableau, ou à l'extérieur du tableau. À l'extérieur du tableau, seul un élément d’une variable peut être sélectionné.

Personnaliser la présentation

Pour les personnes qui utilisent la technologie accessible, une autre méthode pour glisser-déposer les variables est présentée ci-dessous. Vous pouvez sélectionner, pour chaque variable, le mode de présentation de la variable : en colonnes, en rangées ou à l'extérieur du tableau. Lorsqu’une variable est déplacée à l'extérieur du tableau, seul un élément de la variable peut être sélectionné. Une fois votre sélection effectuée, cliquez sur le bouton « Appliquer » pour mettre à jour le tableau croisé dynamique.

Afficher les Secteurs, debiteur (passif)
Afficher les Secteurs, créancier (actifs)
Afficher les Instruments
Afficher les Comptes
Afficher les Périodes

Ajouter ou enlever des données

Pour les personnes qui utilisent la technologie accessible, une autre méthode pour choisir les éléments d'une variable est présentée ci-dessous. Lorsqu’une variable se retrouve à l'intérieur du tableau, plusieurs éléments de la variable peuvent être sélectionnés. Une fois votre sélection effectuée, le tableau croisé dynamique sera mis à jour immédiatement.

Variable Secteurs, debiteur (passif) :

Variable Secteurs, créancier (actifs) :

Variable Instruments :

Variable Comptes :

Variable Périodes :

Signes conventionnels

.  indisponible pour toute période de référence

...  n'ayant pas lieu de figurer

By sector, debtor (liabilities)

Signes conventionnels

.  indisponible pour toute période de référence

...  n'ayant pas lieu de figurer

.

Sauter le graphique interactif, passer au tableau de données

Tableau de données du graphique

.

Signes conventionnels

.  indisponible pour toute période de référence

...  n'ayant pas lieu de figurer

.

Sauter le graphique interactif, passer au tableau de données

Tableau de données du graphique

Stocks et flux

Signes conventionnels

.  indisponible pour toute période de référence

...  n'ayant pas lieu de figurer

Liens utiles

Article du produit Les nouveautés en matière de comptes économiques canadiens.

Information général sur les concepts des comptes des flux financiers, les comptes des autres changements d'actifs et les comptes du bilan national. Les définitions des secteurs utilisés dans ce produit se retrouvent dans le guide.

Information détaillé sur les concepts des comptes des flux financiers, les comptes des autres changements d'actifs et les comptes du bilan national.

Glossaire des termes employés dans les comptes économiques du Canada. Les définitions des instruments utilisés dans ce produit se retrouvent dans le glossaire.

Tableaux

Description

Les données “de qui à qui” (DQAQ) de Statistique Canada s’appuient sur l’information déjà existante dans les Comptes financiers et du patrimoine (CFP), le programme qui détermine le bilan national et les flux financiers du Canada. Les données DQAQ présentent la relation de contrepartie entre deux secteurs de l’économie, et ce pour chaque instrument financier.

Cet outil interactif permet une présentation complètement personnalisable de ces relations de contrepartie. L’outil comprend pour l’instant une sélection d’instruments pour lesquels cette relation est déjà évidente dans les CFP. À mesure que le travail de développement se poursuit, d’autres instruments viendront s’ajouter à cette liste, jusqu’à ce que l’ensemble des comptes financiers puisse être présentée sur une base de « qui à qui ».

Les données sont disponibles pour le bilan, les flux financiers et les autres changements d’actifs, pour toute la période couverte par les CFP.

Contenu

  • Tableau croisé dynamique : Tableau dynamique permettant aux utilisateurs de générer de l’information sur les instruments financiers pour plusieurs dimensions : secteur débiteur (passif), secteur créancier (actifs), type de compte, période de référence.
  • Stocks et flux : Tableau présentant, pour le dernier trimestre publié, les positions des secteurs sur les instruments financiers en début et en fin de période ainsi que les flux financiers et les autres changements d’actifs.
  • Instruments : Tableaux et graphiques présentant les instruments.
  • Secteurs : Tableaux et graphiques présentant les secteurs.
Date de modification :