Statistics Canada - Government of Canada
Accessibility: General informationSkip all menus and go to content.Home - Statistics Canada logo Skip main menu and go to secondary menu. Français 1 of 5 Contact Us 2 of 5 Help 3 of 5 Search the website 4 of 5 Canada Site 5 of 5
Skip secondary menu and go to the module menu. The Daily 1 of 7
Census 2 of 7
Canadian Statistics 3 of 7 Community Profiles 4 of 7 Our Products and Services 5 of 7 Home 6 of 7
Other Links 7 of 7

Warning View the most recent version.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please "contact us" to request a format other than those available.

Skip module menu and go to content.

Complete list of contributors

Senior steering committee
Writing and co-ordination team
Air quality indicator team
Greenhouse gas emissions indicator team
Water quality indicator team
Provincial departments involved in the water quality indicator initiative
Socio-economic information module team
Environment Canada information and web architecture team
Statistics Canada website design and implementation team
Project support team
Technical assistance

Senior steering committee

Roger Roberge EC, chair
John Carey EC
Paul Glover HC
Alex Manson EC
Gord Owen EC
Robert Smith STC

Writing and co-ordination team

Kathryn Lindsay EC, co-lead
Peter Morrison STC, co-lead
Wayne Bond EC, writing lead
Alison Clark Milito STC
Julie Davidson EC
Kerri Henry EC
Vincent Mercier EC
Janine Murray EC
Dennis O'Farrell EC/STC
François Soulard STC  

Air quality indicator team

David Ash EC, co-lead
Jay Barclay EC, co-lead
Phil Blagden EC
Rick Burnett HC
Fred Conway EC
Tom Dann EC
Marc Deslauriers EC
Michael Donohue HC
Rose Dugandzic HC
Vincenza Galatone EC
Doug Haines HC
Dennis Herod EC
Barry Jessiman HC
Kate McKerlie EC
Domenic Mignacca EC
David Niemi EC
Dave Stieb HC
Richard Turle EC

Greenhouse gas emissions indicator team

Robert Arnot EC, co-lead
Art Jaques EC, co-lead
Pascale Collas EC
Kerry Rhoades EC

Water quality indicator team

Connie Gaudet EC, co-lead
Robert Kent EC, co-lead
Don Andersen EC
Jean-François Bibeault EC
Hélène Bouchard EC
Kevin Cash EC
John Cooper HC
David Donald EC
Nancy Glozier EC
Dave Green HC
Doug Halliwell EC
Al Hanson EC
Lucie Lévesque EC
Beverly McNaughton EC
Scott Painter EC
Georgine Pastershank EC
Susan Roe EC
Bernard Rondeau EC
Doug Spry EC
Taina Tuominen EC
Cecilia Wong EC

Provincial departments involved in the water quality indicator initiative

Alberta Environment
  Environmental Monitoring and Evaluation Branch
British Columbia Ministry of the Environment
  Water, Air, and Climate Change Branch
Manitoba Water Stewardship
  Water Science and Management Branch
New Brunswick Environment and Local Government
  Sciences and Reporting
Newfoundland and Labrador Environment and Conservation
  Water Resources Management
Nova Scotia Environment and Labour
  Water and Wastewater Branch
Ontario Ministry of the Environment
  Environmental Monitoring and Reporting Branch
Prince Edward Island Environment, Energy, and Forestry
  Watershed Management
Quebec Ministry of Sustainable Development, Environment and Parks
  State of the Environment Branch
Saskatchewan Environment
  Environmental Protection Branch

Socio-economic information module team

Doug Trant STC, lead
Michel Carleton STC
Margaret Clement STC
Giuseppe Filoso STC
Jesse Flowers STC
Dolores Malette STC
Hélène Trépanier STC
Gaétan Trottier STC

Environment Canada information and web architecture team

Paula Brand EC, lead
Stéphanie Phaneuf EC
Céline Handfield EC
Debbie Pagurek EC
Paul Deschamps EC
Daniel Avramov EC
Marc Boucher EC
Rachelle Croteau EC
Ryan Deschamps
Andrew Full EC
Warren Gash EC
Sandy Karlson EC
Alain Leduc EC
Greg Rogers EC
Lenny Settino EC
Serguei Zinine EC

Statistics Canada website design and implementation team

Cécile Bourque STC
Monique Deschambault STC
Kirstin Haley STC
Andrew Makus STC
Joseph Prince STC
Jill Reid STC
Cheryl Sarazin STC
Gerry Savage STC
Norman Sherman STC

Project support team

Terence Brown EC, lead
Ann Dostaler EC
Nathalie Faubert EC
Sharif Sadek EC
Mark Waddell EC 

Technical assistance

Design and production
Apogée Design
Jim Moyes EC

Translation and editing
Mélanie Desjardins STC
Brodie Fraser STC
Elizabeth Irving STC
Josée Lacroix STC
Ginette Lavoie STC
Annie Lebeau STC
Jeannot Trudel
Nathalie Villemure STC
Tom Vradenburg STC

Home | Search | Contact Us | Français Top of page
Date modified: 2005-12-14 Important Notices
Online catalogue Main page Executive summary Introduction Findings Conclusion Figures and maps Methods and data quality References More information PDF version Related products Online catalogue: Canadian Environmental Sustainability Indicators: Socio-economic Information