Illustrated Glossary
Geographical region of Canada


The geographical regions of Canada are groupings of provinces and territories established for the purpose of statistical reporting. The six geographical regions of Canada are:

Image for geographical region of Canada

For more information on the geographical region of Canada, consult the Dictionary, Census of Population, 2021.

Date modified: