Warning View the most recent version.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please "contact us" to request a format other than those available.

In memory of our colleague René Gélinas, 1960-2007

This project was funded by the Department of Canadian Heritage, Human Resources and Skills Development Canada and Citizenship and Immigration Canada. These policy departments were responsible for the policy related assumptions of the projections.

It is important to recognize the contribution of the members of the two committees that were created as part of this project: the scientific committee, chaired by Michael Wolfson (Statistics Canada) and composed of Roderic Beaujot (University of Western Ontario), Kevin McQuillan (University of Calgary), Norbert Robitaille (Université de Montréal) and Frank Trovato (University of Alberta) and the project steering committee, whose members are Jean Bergeron, Kamal Dib and Fernando Mata (Citizenship and Immigration Canada), Michel Fourzly and Andaleeb Qayyum (Human Resources and Skills Development Canada) and Lorna Jantzen (Canadian Heritage).

This project was carried out by the Demosim team under the direction of Éric Caron Malenfant (Demography Division). The Demosin team is composed of Éric Caron Malenfant, Patrice Dion, André Lebel and Laurent Martel (Demography Division), Iván Carrillo-García, Dominic Grenier, Chantal Grondin and Robert-Charles Titus (Social Survey Methods Division), Claude Charette and Martin Spielauer (Modelling Division). The project also benefited from the contribution of external collaborators, especially Alain Bélanger (professor, Institut national de la recherche scientifique) and Éric Guimond (Department of Indian and Northern Affairs).

A number of other persons also participated in this project, whether by providing advice and suggestions, helping to estimate parameters and prepare data, programming and validating, preparing for dissemination or reviewing this report: Nicolas Bastien, Rosemary Bender, Jonathan Chagnon, Tina Chui, Colleen Clark, Rosalinda Costa, Carol D'Aoust, Johanne Denis, Peter Dick, Karla Fox, Harry François, René Gélinas, Marie-France Germain, Steve Gribble, Chantal Hicks, Milorad Kovacevic, Réjean Lachapelle, Christiane Laperrière, Laetitia Martin, Anne Milan, Jean-Dominique Morency, Jean-François Naud, Covadonga Robles, Geoff Rowe and Russell Wilkins.

Date modified: