Publications

    Caring Canadians, Involved Canadians: Tables Report, 2010

    Appendices

    Warning View the most recent version.

    Archived Content

    Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please "contact us" to request a format other than those available.

    Skip to text

    Text begins

    Appendix 1

    Glossary of terms

    Certain key variables or concepts are used frequently in the interpretations and tables in this report. Rather than defining these concepts in each section, an alphabetical summary appears below.

    Average annual donations

    This is the average amount donated by donors to charitable and other non-profit organizations during the 12-month reference period preceding the survey. It is not the average over the entire population.

    Average annual volunteer hours

    This is the average number of hours volunteers gave of their time on behalf of charitable and other non-profit organizations over the 12-month reference period preceding the survey. It is not the average over the entire population.

    Donors

    These are people who made at least one donation of money to a charitable or other non-profit organization in the 12-month reference period preceding the survey. This definition excludes those who made donations of loose change to coin collection boxes located beside cash registers at store check-outs.

    Donor rate

    This is the percentage of a given population that made at least one donation of money to a charitable or other non-profit organization in the 12-month reference period preceding the survey.

    Employed

    People who worked for pay or profit during the week preceding the survey are considered to be employed, as are those who had a job but were not at work for reasons such as illness, family responsibilities or vacation. Persons on layoff are not considered to be employed.

    Financial donation

    A financial donation is money given to a charitable or other non-profit organization during the 12-month reference period preceding the survey. Money given to the same organization, on multiple occasions, through the same solicitation method, constitutes only one donation. For example, all money donated to a particular religious institution over the 12 months preceding the survey, through a collection at the place of worship, would be considered to be a single donation.

    Not all donations reported to the Canada Survey of Giving, Volunteering and Participating would be eligible for a tax receipt and thus would not be included in the T1 data.

    Household income

    Data on household income are based on total household income from all sources before taxes during the 12-month reference period. Items such as tips, commissions, alimony and child support are included.

    Mandatory community service

    This is unpaid help provided to a group or organization that was mandated, or required, by a school, an employer, a charitable or non-profit organization, or some other authority. The 2010 Canada Survey of Giving, Volunteering and Participating includes mandatory community service in its estimates of volunteering.

    Median

    The median value is the statistical 'halfway point' of a distribution of values. The median donation, for example, is the value for which half of donors report higher donations and half report lower donations.

    Not in the labour force

    These are people who were neither employed or unemployed during the week preceding the survey. That is, a person who is either unable to work or not looking for work.

    Population

    Canada Survey of Giving, Volunteering and Participating: Individuals aged 15 and older, living in one of the Canadian provinces or territories. Excluded are those who were institutionalized. Also excluded were full time members of the Canadian Armed Forces if they resided in the territories.

    Note: throughout this publication, the term Canadians is often used to refer to the survey population, even though some respondents may not have been Canadian citizens at the time of the interview.

    Reference period

    The reference period is the 12-month period preceding the survey. Interviews were conducted from September 14 to December 10, 2010.

    Unemployed

    Unemployed people are those who, during the week preceding the survey, were without work but were not permanently unable to work, and had actively looked for work in the four weeks preceding the survey.

    Volunteers

    These are people who volunteered, that is, who performed a service without pay, on behalf of a charitable or other non-profit organization, at least once in the 12-month reference period preceding the survey. This includes any unpaid help provided to schools, religious organizations, sports or community associations.

    Volunteer rate

    This is the percentage of a given population that performed a service without pay, on behalf of a charity or other non-profit organization, at least once in the 12-month reference period preceding the survey.

    Appendix 2

    Data quality overview

    The 2010 Canada Survey of Giving, Volunteering and Participating (CSGVP) is a sample survey with a cross-sectional design. It was conducted as a Random Digit Dialling (RDD) telephone survey using computer-assisted interviewing for individuals living in the provinces. For the territories, the CSGVP was administered to a sub-sample of dwellings in the Labour Force Survey (LFS) . The RDD sample was composed of a list of telephone numbers sampled randomly. For both samples, one person aged 15 or older was randomly selected from each household to participate in the survey.

    The first module of the CSGVP included questions relating to volunteer activities. A pre-programmed random selection process gave respondents who did not volunteer a 32% chance of being screened-out of the survey at this point.

    Survey errors

    Sample surveys produce estimates based on information collected from, and about, a sample of individuals. Somewhat different findings would be obtained if a census—a complete count of all individuals in a population—was taken using the same method (that is, using the same questionnaire, interviewers, supervisors, and processing). The difference between the estimates obtained from the sample survey and the values that would be obtained from a complete count is called sampling error.

    Errors that are not related to sampling may occur at almost every phase of a survey operation. Interviewers may misunderstand instructions, respondents may make errors in answering questions, answers may be entered incorrectly on the questionnaire, and errors may be introduced in the processing and tabulation of the data. These are examples of non sampling errors.

    Non-sampling errors

    Over a large number of observations, errors occurring randomly will have little effect on survey estimates. Errors occurring systematically, however, will contribute to biased estimates. Considerable effort is made to reduce non sampling errors in a survey by implementing quality assurance measures at each step of data collection and processing. These measures include using skilled interviewers; providing extensive training on survey procedures and the questionnaire; conducting observation to detect problems in the survey design or instructions; implementing procedures to minimize data capture errors; and doing quality checks to verify data editing and coding.

    A major source of non-sampling error is the effect of non-response on the survey results. The extent of non-response varies from partial non-response (failure to answer just one or some questions) to total non-response.

    Partial non-response to a survey occurs when the respondent misunderstands or misinterprets a question, refuses to answer a question, or cannot recall the requested information. Commonly, these answers are coded as not stated.

    For certain key variables in the CSGVP, however, an imputation process was used to replace missing or inconsistent answers with a reasonable value. The imputed value was based on the experience of another respondent with similar or identical characteristics.

    For other variables, imputation was not performed and the variable remains not stated on the data file. In this report, when rates and percentages are presented for variables that have missing values for some records, the rate or percentage was calculated including only those records with a value. In other words, the records with missing values are not only excluded from the numerator, they are also excluded from the denominator.

    Total non-response occurs when the interviewer is unable to contact the respondent, or the respondent refuses to participate in the survey. For the 2010 Canada Survey of Giving, Volunteering and Participating (CSGVP), a non-response adjustment was made to the weight1 of respondents who completed the survey to compensate for those who did not respond and was calibrated to census projected age/sex totals. Previously, data from the 2007 CSGVP had been adjusted to align personal income categories with those from the Survey of Labour Income Dynamics in order to lessen the impact of higher non-response among people with lower incomes compared with people with higher incomes.

    That same adjustment was not possible in 2010 due to a lack of personal income data for respondents in the provinces. Without the adjustment, the 2010 estimates for total charitable donations were higher than comparable data from other sources, a phenomenon also noted in the unadjusted 2007 data.

    Due to the known correlation between personal income and total charitable donations, replacing the personal income adjustment with a total charitable donation adjustment was evaluated. The approach was validated by examining the changes in charitable donations reported by provincial tax filers covering the years from 2007 to 2010. The data indicated that the quartiles were more or less static after accounting for increases due to inflation as measured by the Consumer Price Index (CPI).

    Three of the most important estimates produced by CSGVP are the volunteer rate, the total hours volunteered and the total charitable donations. The impact of the adjustment on the provincial estimates of total charitable donations was substantial. The impact on the volunteer rate and volunteer hours was more modest and similar to what was observed in 2007.

    By changing the methodology for 2010, the weighting procedure approached, as close as possible, the methodology used in 2007. The correlation between total charitable contributions and personal income; the static nature of the total charitable donation distribution over 2007 and 2010; and the Survey of Labour Income Dynamics adjustment implicit in the 2007 CSGVP weights were exploited to make the 2010 CSGVP data comparable to the 2007 CSGVP data.

    Sampling errors

    It is standard practice to indicate the magnitude of the sampling error for estimates from a sample survey. The standard error of the estimate, derived from the survey results, is the basis for measuring the size of sampling errors. However, because of the large variety of estimates from a survey, the standard error is usually expressed relative to the estimate to which it pertains. This measure, expressed as a percentage, is known as the coefficient of variation (C.V.). It is obtained by dividing the standard error of the estimate by the estimate itself.

    For example, suppose the survey estimates that 78% of Canadian volunteers reported a certain behaviour or characteristic. If this estimate has a standard error of 0.03, then the coefficient of variation of the estimate is calculated as:

    Open bracket, 0.03 on 0.78, close bracket, multiply 100% equal 3.8%

    A range with a known probability of containing the true value can be defined using the C.V. and the estimate. For example, with a 95% probability, the range around the sample estimate is found by adding and subtracting 1.96 multiplied by the sample estimate and by its C.V.2 In this case, the true value is in the range between 72.2% (78% – 5.8%) and 83.8% (78% + 5.8%), 19 times out of 20. Note that a lower C.V. is better since it indicates a statistically more precise estimate.

    For this report, survey estimates are put into one of three categories:

    • sample estimates with a C.V. less than 16.5%–unqualified;
    • sample estimates with a C.V. between 16.5% and 33.3%–noted with an E; and
    • sample estimates with a C.V. greater than 33.3%, or based on fewer than 30 respondents–noted with an F.

    Rounding

    In this report, counts have been rounded, but because the totals are based on unrounded data, they will not always equal the sum of individually rounded items. Percentages were usually rounded to units (occasionally to one decimal place) after they were calculated using unrounded data.

    For further information on data quality in general, see Statistics Canada's website. For further information on the data quality of the Canada Survey of Giving, Volunteering and Participating, please contact.

    Client Services
    Special Surveys Division
    Room 2300
    Main Building
    Tunney's Pasture
    Ottawa, Ontario
    K1A 0T6
    Telephone: (613) 951-3321 or call toll-free 1 800 461-9050
    Fax: (613) 951-4527
    E-mail: ssd@statcan.gc.ca


    Notes

    1. In a sample survey, weights are applied to individuals in the sample to produce estimates representative of the entire population.
    2. The calculation is 1.96 x 78% x 3.8% = 5.8%
    Date modified:

Annexes

Warning Consulter la version la plus récente.

Information archivée dans le Web

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Passer au texte

Début du texte

Annexe 1

Glossaire

Certains concepts ou variables clés sont souvent utilisés dans les interprétations et les tableaux présentés dans ce rapport. Plutôt que de les définir dans chaque section, un résumé alphabétique apparaît ci-dessous.

Bénévoles

Personnes qui font du bénévolat, c'est-à-dire qui ont fourni un service sans rémunération pour le compte d'un organisme sans but lucratif ou de bienfaisance au moins une fois au cours de la période de référence de 12 mois ayant précédé l'enquête. Cette définition comprend toute aide non rémunérée fournie à une école, un organisme religieux, une association communautaire ou une association de sports.

Chômeurs

Les chômeurs sont les personnes qui étaient sans emploi au cours de la semaine ayant précédé l'enquête, mais n'avait pas d'incapacité permanente pour travailler, et qui avaient activement cherché du travail au cours des quatre semaines ayant précédé l'enquête.

Don en argent

Un don en argent est le montant monétaire versé à un organisme à but non lucratif ou de bienfaisance pendant la période de référence de 12 mois ayant précédé l'enquête. L'argent versé au même organisme plusieurs fois dans la même méthode de sollicitation est considéré comme étant un seul don. Par exemple, tout l'argent donné à un organisme religieux au cours des 12 mois ayant précédé l'enquête par une collecte au lieu de culte est considéré comme étant un seul don.

Les dons déclarés à l'Enquête canadienne sur le don, le bénévolat et la participation n'étant pas tous admissibles à un reçu officiel, ils ne sont pas tous compris dans les données du T1.

Donateurs

Personnes qui ont effectué au moins un don en argent à un organisme à but non lucratif ou de bienfaisance pendant la période de référence de 12 mois ayant précédé l'enquête. Cette définition exclut les dons de monnaie déposés dans les boîtes placées à cet effet près des caisses à la sortie des magasins.

Médiane

La valeur médiane est le point qui se situe à « mi-chemin » d'une répartition du point de vue statistique des valeurs. Par exemple, le don médian est la valeur centrale qui sépare la population des donateurs en deux parties égales : ceux ayant déclaré des dons plus élevés et ceux ayant déclaré des dons moins élevés.

Moyenne des dons annuels

La valeur moyenne des dons versés par les donateurs aux organismes sans but lucratif ou de bienfaisance au cours de la période de référence, c'est-à-dire les 12 mois ayant précédé l'enquête. Ce n'est pas la moyenne pour la population entière.

Moyenne des heures annuelles de bénévolat

Le nombre moyen des heures consacrées au bénévolat par les bénévoles par l'entremise des groupes et des organismes sans but lucratif ou de bienfaisance au cours de la période de référence, c'est-à-dire les 12 mois ayant précédé l'enquête. Ce n'est pas la moyenne pour la population entière.

Période de référence

La période de 12 mois ayant précédé l'enquête. Les interviews ont été menées du 14 septembre au 10 décembre 2010.

Personnes inactives

Personnes qui étaient ni occupées, ni chômeurs au cours de la semaine précédant l'enquête. C'est-à-dire, une personne qui est soit incapable de travailler ou qui ne cherche pas de travail.

Personnes occupées

Personnes qui ont travaillé contre rémunération ou en vue d'un bénéfice au cours de la semaine précédant l'enquête, y compris celles qui avaient un emploi, mais qui n'étaient pas au travail en raison de maladie, de responsabilités familiales ou de vacances. Les personnes mises à pied sont exclues.

Population

L'Enquête canadienne sur le don, le bénévolat et la participation (ECDBP) : Personnes âgées de 15 ans et plus, résidant dans une des provinces ou territoires canadiens, à l'exclusion des personnes en institution. Également exclus sont les membres à temps plein des Forces armées canadiennes s'ils résidaient dans les territoires.

Note : Dans la présente publication, le terme Canadiens est souvent utilisé pour désigner la population visée par l'enquête, bien que certains répondants peuvent ne pas avoir été des citoyens canadiens au moment de l'enterview.

Revenu du ménage

Les données sur le revenu du ménage représentent le revenu global du ménage provenant de toutes les sources, avant impôts et retenues, au cours de la période de référence de 12 mois. Sont compris les pourboires, les commissions, les pensions alimentaires et les allocations de soutien des enfants.

Taux de bénévolat

Le taux de bénévolat est le pourcentage d'une population donnée qui a effectué un service sans rémunération pour le compte d'un organisme sans but lucratif ou de bienfaisance au moins une fois au cours de la période de référence de 12 mois ayant précédé l'enquête.

Taux de donateurs

Le taux de donateurs est le pourcentage d'une population donnée qui a fait au moins un don en argent à un organisme sans but lucratif ou de bienfaisance au cours des 12 mois ayant précédé l'enquête.

Travail communautaire obligatoire

Il s'agit de l'aide non rémunérée pour le compte d'un groupe ou organisme qui était obligé ou requis par une école, un employeur, un organisme sans but lucratif ou de bienfaisance ou autres autorités. Dans l'ECDBP de 2010, on tient compte du travail communautaire obligatoire dans les estimations du bénévolat.

Annexe 2

Aperçu de la qualité des données

L'Enquête canadienne sur le don, le bénévolat et la participation (ECDBP) de 2010 est une enquête échantillon effectuée selon un plan transversal. Elle a été menée à titre d'enquête à composition aléatoire (CA), au moyen d'interview assistée par ordinateur pour les individus résidant dans les provinces. Dans les territoires, l'ECDBP a été présenté à un sous-échantillon de ménages de l'Enquête sur la population active (EPA). L'échantillon CA était composé d'une liste de numéros de téléphone sélectionnés de façon aléatoire. Dans les deux échantillons, une personne âgée de 15 ans et plus a été sélectionnée au hasard parmi les membres du ménage pour répondre aux questions de l'enquête.

La première série de questions de l'ECDBP portait sur les activités de bénévolat. À ce stade, en raison d'un mécanisme préprogrammé de sélection au hasard, la probabilité que les répondants qui n'avaient pas fait de bénévolat soient rejetés à la sélection était de 32 %.

Erreurs dans l'enquête

Les enquêtes-échantillons produisent des estimations qui sont fondées sur des données portant sur un échantillon et recueillies auprès de ses membres. On aurait pu obtenir des estimations légèrement différentes si l'on avait procédé à un recensement, soit un dénombrement complet de toutes les personnes faisant partie d'une population, en utilisant la même méthode (c'est-à-dire en faisant appel au même questionnaire et aux mêmes intervieweurs, superviseurs et méthodes de traitement). L'écart entre les estimations découlant de l'enquête à échantillon et celles tirées d'un dénombrement complet est appelé l'erreur d'échantillonnage.

Des erreurs qui ne se rapportent pas à l'échantillonnage peuvent se produire à n'importe quelle étape ou presque d'une enquête. Il est possible que les intervieweurs comprennent mal les instructions, que les répondants se trompent lorsqu'ils répondent aux questions, que des réponses soient mal inscrites sur le questionnaire et que des erreurs soient introduites aux étapes du traitement ou de la totalisation des données. Il s'agit en ce cas d'erreurs non dues à l'échantillonnage.

Erreurs non dues à l'échantillonnage

Sur un grand nombre d'observations, les erreurs aléatoires n'ont pas beaucoup d'effet sur les estimations établies dans le cadre de l'enquête. Toutefois, les erreurs systématiques donneront lieu à des estimations biaisées. On consacre beaucoup d'effort pour réduire les erreurs non dues à l'échantillonnage dans une enquête. À cette fin, des mesures d'assurance de la qualité sont appliquées à chaque étape de la collecte et du traitement des données. Parmi ces mesures, mentionnons le recours à des intervieweurs compétents, une formation poussée des intervieweurs pour ce qui est des procédures d'enquête et du questionnaire, l'observation permettant de cerner les problèmes liés à la conception de l'enquête ou à la mauvaise interprétation des instructions, des procédures visant à réduire au minimum les erreurs de saisie des données et des vérifications de la qualité du contrôle et du codage des données.

L'effet de la non-réponse sur les résultats de l'enquête constitue une source importante d'erreur non due à l'échantillonnage. L'importance de la non-réponse varie d'une non-réponse partielle (le fait de ne pas répondre à une question ou à quelques questions) à une non-réponse totale.

Il y a non-réponse partielle à l'enquête quand le répondant n'a pas compris ou a mal interprété une question, quand il a refusé de répondre à une question ou quand il ne pouvait se rappeler le renseignement demandé. D'ordinaire, ces réponses portent le code non déclaré.

Toutefois, pour certaines variables clés de l'ECDBP, on a procédé à une imputation pour substituer une valeur raisonnable aux réponses manquantes ou incohérentes. La valeur imputée était fondée sur l'expérience d'un autre répondant présentant des caractéristiques semblables ou identiques.

Pour d'autres variables, le processus d'imputation n'a pas été effectué et la variable demeure non déclarée sur le fichier de données. Dans ce rapport, lorsque les taux et pourcentages sont calculés pour des variables pour lesquelles il existe des valeurs manquantes pour certains enregistrements, le taux ou pourcentage en question est calculé en tenant compte seulement des enregistrements qui ont une valeur. En autres mots, les enregistrements avec des valeurs manquantes sont exclus du numérateur et du dénominateur. Il y a non-réponse totale lorsque l'intervieweur n'a pu communiquer avec le répondant ou lorsque le répondant refuse de participer à l'enquête. Dans le cadre de l'ECDBP de 2010, on a traité les cas de non-réponse en ajustant le poids1 des personnes qui ont répondu à l'enquête afin de faire équilibre à celles qui n'ont pas répondu. Cet ajustement pour la non-réponse a ensuite été étalonné selon les totaux âge/sexe prévus en vertu du recensement. Antérieurement, les données de l'ECDBP de 2007 avaient été ajustées pour aligner les catégories de revenu personnel sur celles de l'Enquête sur la dynamique du travail et du revenu afin de réduire les effets de la non-réponse accrue chez les personnes à plus faible revenu relativement aux personnes à revenu plus élevé.

Il a été impossible de réaliser ce même ajustement en 2010 en raison d'un manque de données sur le revenu personnel des répondants dans les provinces. Sans cet ajustement, les estimations de 2010 du total des dons de bienfaisance étaient plus élevées que les données comparables d'autres sources, fait qui a aussi été noté dans les données avant ajustement de 2007.

Puisqu'il existe une corrélation connue entre le revenu personnel et le total des dons de bienfaisance, on a évalué la possibilité de remplacer l'ajustement du revenu personnel par l'ajustement du total des dons de bienfaisance. On a validé l'approche en examinant les changements aux dons déclarés par les déclarants provinciaux de 2007 à 2010. Les données indiquent que les quartiles sont plus ou moins stables après la prise en compte des augmentations dues à l'inflation mesurée en fonction de l'Indice des prix à la consommation (IPC).

Trois des estimations les plus importantes produites par l'ECDBP sont le taux de bénévolat, le total d'heures de bénévolat et le total des dons de bienfaisance. L'ajustement a eu un effet marqué sur les estimations provinciales du total des dons de bienfaisance. L'effet de l'ajustement sur le taux et les heures de bénévolat est plus modeste et se compare aux chiffres observés en 2007.

À la suite de la modification de la méthodologie pour l'enquête de 2010, la procédure de pondération s'approche, le plus possible, de la méthodologie utilisée en 2007. La corrélation entre le total des dons de bienfaisance et le revenu personnel, la stabilité de la répartition du total des dons en 2007 et en 2010 et l'ajustement, en fonction de l'Enquête sur la dynamique du travail et du revenu, implicitement contenu dans les poids de l'ECDBP de 2007 ont été exploités afin de rendre les données de l'ECDBP de 2010 comparables à celles de l'ECDBP de 2007.

Erreurs d'échantillonnage

S'agissant d'estimations d'une enquête-échantillon, il est pratique courante de fournir une indication de l'importance de l'erreur d'échantillonnage. La mesure de l'importance de l'erreur d'échantillonnage est fondée sur l'erreur-type des estimations découlant des résultats de l'enquête. Cependant, en raison de la grande diversité des estimations que l'on peut tirer d'une enquête, l'erreur-type est habituellement exprimée en fonction de l'estimation à laquelle elle se rattache. Cette mesure, exprimée en pourcentage, est appelée coefficient de variation (c.v.). Il est obtenu en divisant l'erreur-type de l'estimation par l'estimation elle-même.

Par exemple, supposons qu'on estime, d'après les résultats de l'enquête, que 78 % des Canadiens qui font du bénévolat déclarent une certaine caractéristique, et que l'on établit que l'erreur-type de cette estimation est de 0,03. On calculerait alors le coefficient de variation de cette estimation de la façon suivante :

Ouvrir la parenthèse, 0,03 sur 0,78, fermer la parenthèse, fois 100 % égale 3,8 %

Grâce au c.v. et à l'estimation, il est possible de calculer une étendue avec une probabilité connue de renfermer la valeur vraie. Ainsi, pour une probabilité de 95 %, on calcule l'étendue dans laquelle se situe l'estimation de l'échantillon en additionnant et en soustrayant 1,96 multiplié par l'estimation de l'échantillon et par son coefficient de variation2. Dans ce cas, la valeur vraie se situe entre 72,2 % (78 % – 5,8 %) et 83,8 % (78 % + 5,8 %), 19 fois sur 20. Veuillez noter qu'il est préférable que le c.v. soit plus faible puisque cela dénote une estimation plus précise du point de vue statistique.

Aux fins de ce rapport, les estimations d'enquête sont classées dans l'une ou l'autre des trois catégories suivantes :

  • estimations de l'échantillon ayant un c.v. inférieur ou égal à 16,5 % — sans restriction;
  • estimations de l'échantillon ayant un c.v. entre 16,6 % et 33,3 % — marquées d'un E; et
  • estimations de l'échantillon ayant un c.v. supérieur à 33,3 % ou fondées sur moins de 30 répondants — marquées d'un F.

Arrondissement

Dans ce rapport, les chiffres ont été arrondis, mais leur somme peut ne pas correspondre aux totaux indiqués puisque ceux-ci sont fondés sur des données non arrondies. Les pourcentages ont généralement été arrondis au nombre entier le plus près (parfois à une décimale près), après avoir été calculés à l'aide de données non arrondies.

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements sur la qualité des données en général, consulter le site Web de Statistique Canada. Pour obtenir d'autres renseignements sur la qualité des données de l'ECDBP, veuillez communiquer avec :

Services à la clientèle
Division des enquêtes spéciales
Pièce 2300
Immeuble Principal
Pré Tunney
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1A 0T6
Téléphone : 613-951-3321 ou appelez sans frais : 1-800-461-9050
Télécopieur : 613-951-4527
Courriel : des@statcan.gc.ca


Notes

  1. Dans une enquête-échantillon, les poids sont appliqués aux individus dans l'échantillon pour produire des estimations représentatives de la population entière.
  2. Le calcul est le suivant: 1,96 x 78 % x 3,8 % = 5,8 %
Signaler un problème sur cette page

Quelque chose ne fonctionne pas? L'information n'est plus à jour? Vous ne trouvez pas ce que vous cherchez?

S'il vous plaît contactez-nous et nous informer comment nous pouvons vous aider.

Avis de confidentialité

Date de modification :