Keyword search

Sort Help
entries

Results

All (7)

All (7) ((7 results))

  • Table: 17-10-0116-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 477-0111)
    Geography: Canada
    Frequency: Occasional
    Description:

    Estimates and projections of population aged 0 to 29 with Aboriginal identity, and proportion of person with Aboriginal identity among the Canadian population, by age group, Canada. This table is included in Section A: A portrait of the school-age population: Population size of the Pan Canadian Education Indicators Program (PCEIP). PCEIP draws from a wide variety of data sources to provide information on the school-age population, elementary, secondary and postsecondary education, transitions, and labour market outcomes. The program presents indicators for all of Canada, the provinces, the territories, as well as selected international comparisons and comparisons over time. PCEIP is an ongoing initiative of the Canadian Education Statistics Council, a partnership between Statistics Canada and the Council of Ministers of Education, Canada that provides a set of statistical measures on education systems in Canada.

    Release date: 2017-05-26

  • Articles and reports: 89-657-X2017001
    Description:

    Projection of four language variables with Demosim microsimulation model for Canada, provinces and territories, and language contact regions from 2011 to 2036.

    Release date: 2017-01-25

  • Journals and periodicals: 91-551-X
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    These analytical products present projections of the diversity of the Canadian population. The purpose of these projections is to paint a potential portrait of the composition of Canada’s population according to different ethnocultural and language characteristics, if certain population growth scenarios were to become reality in the future. Produced using Demosim, a microsimulation model, these projections cover characteristics such as place of birth, generation status, visible minority group, religion and mother tongue.

    Release date: 2017-01-25

  • Journals and periodicals: 91-621-X
    Description:

    This document briefly describes Demosim, the microsimulation population projection model, how it works as well as its methods and data sources. It is a methodological complement to the analytical products produced using Demosim.

    Release date: 2017-01-25

  • Table: 91-552-X
    Description:

    These analytical products present projections of the Canadian population by Aboriginal identity, place of residence, and other variables of interest according to various scenarios.

    Release date: 2015-09-17

  • Articles and reports: 89-503-X201000111475
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    The Female Population chapter of Women in Canada presents the socio-demographic and ethno-cultural characteristics of women and girls living in this country. Understanding the current trends related to an aging, and an increasingly diverse female population, can help inform policy and planning. Topics examined in this chapter include the distribution of the female population across the provinces and territories and across age, and the share with an Aboriginal identity. In addition, aspects of diversity within the female population, including immigrant status and visible minority status, will be presented as well as residential mobility, language-related characteristics, and religious affiliation and religiosity. Where appropriate, trends over time will be analyzed and comparisons will be drawn with the male population in order to highlight existing similarities and differences.

    Release date: 2011-07-26

  • Table: 91-547-X
    Description:

    This analytical report presents population projections of the Aboriginal groups for Canada, provinces and territories, and for different types of residential areas. The projections cover the 2001 to 2017 period and show the contribution of the Aboriginal groups to the general demographic profile of Canada in 2017, the 150th anniversary of its Confederation. The report includes a description of the model used to produce the projections, assumptions which were developed for the future evolution of fertility, mortality and migration of the Aboriginal groups, and the major conclusions from the analysis of five projection scenarios.

    Release date: 2005-06-28
Data (3)

Data (3) ((3 results))

  • Table: 17-10-0116-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 477-0111)
    Geography: Canada
    Frequency: Occasional
    Description:

    Estimates and projections of population aged 0 to 29 with Aboriginal identity, and proportion of person with Aboriginal identity among the Canadian population, by age group, Canada. This table is included in Section A: A portrait of the school-age population: Population size of the Pan Canadian Education Indicators Program (PCEIP). PCEIP draws from a wide variety of data sources to provide information on the school-age population, elementary, secondary and postsecondary education, transitions, and labour market outcomes. The program presents indicators for all of Canada, the provinces, the territories, as well as selected international comparisons and comparisons over time. PCEIP is an ongoing initiative of the Canadian Education Statistics Council, a partnership between Statistics Canada and the Council of Ministers of Education, Canada that provides a set of statistical measures on education systems in Canada.

    Release date: 2017-05-26

  • Table: 91-552-X
    Description:

    These analytical products present projections of the Canadian population by Aboriginal identity, place of residence, and other variables of interest according to various scenarios.

    Release date: 2015-09-17

  • Table: 91-547-X
    Description:

    This analytical report presents population projections of the Aboriginal groups for Canada, provinces and territories, and for different types of residential areas. The projections cover the 2001 to 2017 period and show the contribution of the Aboriginal groups to the general demographic profile of Canada in 2017, the 150th anniversary of its Confederation. The report includes a description of the model used to produce the projections, assumptions which were developed for the future evolution of fertility, mortality and migration of the Aboriginal groups, and the major conclusions from the analysis of five projection scenarios.

    Release date: 2005-06-28
Analysis (4)

Analysis (4) ((4 results))

  • Articles and reports: 89-657-X2017001
    Description:

    Projection of four language variables with Demosim microsimulation model for Canada, provinces and territories, and language contact regions from 2011 to 2036.

    Release date: 2017-01-25

  • Journals and periodicals: 91-551-X
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    These analytical products present projections of the diversity of the Canadian population. The purpose of these projections is to paint a potential portrait of the composition of Canada’s population according to different ethnocultural and language characteristics, if certain population growth scenarios were to become reality in the future. Produced using Demosim, a microsimulation model, these projections cover characteristics such as place of birth, generation status, visible minority group, religion and mother tongue.

    Release date: 2017-01-25

  • Journals and periodicals: 91-621-X
    Description:

    This document briefly describes Demosim, the microsimulation population projection model, how it works as well as its methods and data sources. It is a methodological complement to the analytical products produced using Demosim.

    Release date: 2017-01-25

  • Articles and reports: 89-503-X201000111475
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    The Female Population chapter of Women in Canada presents the socio-demographic and ethno-cultural characteristics of women and girls living in this country. Understanding the current trends related to an aging, and an increasingly diverse female population, can help inform policy and planning. Topics examined in this chapter include the distribution of the female population across the provinces and territories and across age, and the share with an Aboriginal identity. In addition, aspects of diversity within the female population, including immigrant status and visible minority status, will be presented as well as residential mobility, language-related characteristics, and religious affiliation and religiosity. Where appropriate, trends over time will be analyzed and comparisons will be drawn with the male population in order to highlight existing similarities and differences.

    Release date: 2011-07-26
Reference (0)

Reference (0) (0 results)

No content available at this time.

Date modified:

Recherche par mot-clé

Aide à l'ordre
entrées

Résultats

Tout (7)

Tout (7) ((7 résultats))

  • Tableau : 17-10-0116-01
    (anciennement : CANSIM 477-0111)
    Géographie : Canada
    La fréquence : Occasionnelle
    Description :

    Estimations et projections de la population âgée de 0 à 29 ans avec l'identité autochtone, et proportion de personnes avec l'identité autochtone dans la population Canadienne, selon le groupe d'âge, Canada. Ce tableau est présenté dans Section A : Portrait de la population d'âge scolaire : Taille de la population du Programme d'indicateurs pancanadiens de l'éducation (PIPCE). Le PIPCE tire de l'information d'un large éventail de sources de données pour fournir des renseignements sur la population d'âge scolaire, l'éducation primaire, secondaire et postsecondaire, les transitions et les résultats sur le marché du travail, fournissant des indicateurs pour l'ensemble du Canada, les provinces et les territoires, ainsi que certaines comparaisons internationales au fil du temps. Le PIPCE est une initiative en cours du Conseil des statistiques canadiennes de l'éducation, le fruit d'un partenariat entre le Conseil des ministres de l'Éducation (Canada) et Statistique Canada.

    Date de diffusion : 2017-05-26

  • Articles et rapports : 89-657-X2017001
    Description :

    Projection de quatre variables linguistiques avec le modèle de microsimulation Demosim pour le Canada, les provinces et territoires, et les régions de contacts linguistiques de 2011 à 2036

    Date de diffusion : 2017-01-25

  • Revues et périodiques : 91-551-X
    Géographie : Canada
    Description : Ces produits analytiques présentent des projections de la diversité de la population canadienne. Ces projections visent à dresser un portrait de ce que pourrait être la composition de la population du Canada selon diverses caractéristiques ethnoculturelles et linguistiques si certains scénarios d’accroissement de la population s’avéraient dans le futur. Réalisées au moyen d'un modèle de microsimulation nommé Demosim, elles mettent l'accent sur les caractéristiques que sont le lieu de naissance, le statut des générations, le groupe de minorités visibles, la religion et la langue maternelle.
    Date de diffusion : 2017-01-25

  • Revues et périodiques : 91-621-X
    Description :

    Ce document décrit succinctement le fonctionnement général ainsi que les méthodes et sources de données du modèle de projections démographiques par microsimulation Demosim. Il constitue un complément méthodologique aux produits analytiques issus de Demosim.

    Date de diffusion : 2017-01-25

  • Tableau : 91-552-X
    Description :

    Ces produits analytiques présentent des projections de la population canadienne selon l'identité autochtone, le lieu de résidence et d'autres variables d'intérêt selon plusieurs scénarios.

    Date de diffusion : 2015-09-17

  • Articles et rapports : 89-503-X201000111475
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Le chapitre intitulé « La population féminine » examine les caractéristiques sociodémographiques et ethnoculturelles des femmes et des filles vivant au pays. Le fait de comprendre les tendances actuelles liées au vieillissement, et la population de plus en plus diversifiée des femmes, peut aider à guider les politiques et la planification de celles-ci. La distribution de la population féminine selon les provinces et les territoires et le groupe d'âge ainsi que la proportion de femmes ayant une identité autochtone figurent parmi les sujets analysés dans le présent chapitre. En outre, les aspects de la diversité au sein de la population féminine, y compris le statut d'immigrant et celui de minorité visible, seront présentés de même que la mobilité résidentielle, les caractéristiques liées à la langue, la religiosité et l'appartenance religieuse. Le cas échéant, les tendances au fil du temps seront étudiées et des comparaisons seront établies avec la population masculine afin de souligner les similarités et les différences.

    Date de diffusion : 2011-07-26

  • Tableau : 91-547-X
    Description :

    Ce rapport analytique présente des projections de la population des groupes autochtones au Canada, dans les provinces et les territoires, pour divers secteurs résidentiels. Les projections couvrent la période de 2001 à 2017 et montrent la contribution des groupes autochtones au profil démographique de la population du Canada en 2017, pour le 150ième anniversaire de sa Confédération. Le rapport inclut une description du modèle de projection, des hypothèses qui ont été élaborées pour l'évolution future de la fécondité, de la mortalité et de la migration des groupes autochtones, et les conclusions principales provenant de l'analyse de cinq scénarios de projections.

    Date de diffusion : 2005-06-28
Données (3)

Données (3) ((3 résultats))

  • Tableau : 17-10-0116-01
    (anciennement : CANSIM 477-0111)
    Géographie : Canada
    La fréquence : Occasionnelle
    Description :

    Estimations et projections de la population âgée de 0 à 29 ans avec l'identité autochtone, et proportion de personnes avec l'identité autochtone dans la population Canadienne, selon le groupe d'âge, Canada. Ce tableau est présenté dans Section A : Portrait de la population d'âge scolaire : Taille de la population du Programme d'indicateurs pancanadiens de l'éducation (PIPCE). Le PIPCE tire de l'information d'un large éventail de sources de données pour fournir des renseignements sur la population d'âge scolaire, l'éducation primaire, secondaire et postsecondaire, les transitions et les résultats sur le marché du travail, fournissant des indicateurs pour l'ensemble du Canada, les provinces et les territoires, ainsi que certaines comparaisons internationales au fil du temps. Le PIPCE est une initiative en cours du Conseil des statistiques canadiennes de l'éducation, le fruit d'un partenariat entre le Conseil des ministres de l'Éducation (Canada) et Statistique Canada.

    Date de diffusion : 2017-05-26

  • Tableau : 91-552-X
    Description :

    Ces produits analytiques présentent des projections de la population canadienne selon l'identité autochtone, le lieu de résidence et d'autres variables d'intérêt selon plusieurs scénarios.

    Date de diffusion : 2015-09-17

  • Tableau : 91-547-X
    Description :

    Ce rapport analytique présente des projections de la population des groupes autochtones au Canada, dans les provinces et les territoires, pour divers secteurs résidentiels. Les projections couvrent la période de 2001 à 2017 et montrent la contribution des groupes autochtones au profil démographique de la population du Canada en 2017, pour le 150ième anniversaire de sa Confédération. Le rapport inclut une description du modèle de projection, des hypothèses qui ont été élaborées pour l'évolution future de la fécondité, de la mortalité et de la migration des groupes autochtones, et les conclusions principales provenant de l'analyse de cinq scénarios de projections.

    Date de diffusion : 2005-06-28
Analyses (4)

Analyses (4) ((4 résultats))

  • Articles et rapports : 89-657-X2017001
    Description :

    Projection de quatre variables linguistiques avec le modèle de microsimulation Demosim pour le Canada, les provinces et territoires, et les régions de contacts linguistiques de 2011 à 2036

    Date de diffusion : 2017-01-25

  • Revues et périodiques : 91-551-X
    Géographie : Canada
    Description : Ces produits analytiques présentent des projections de la diversité de la population canadienne. Ces projections visent à dresser un portrait de ce que pourrait être la composition de la population du Canada selon diverses caractéristiques ethnoculturelles et linguistiques si certains scénarios d’accroissement de la population s’avéraient dans le futur. Réalisées au moyen d'un modèle de microsimulation nommé Demosim, elles mettent l'accent sur les caractéristiques que sont le lieu de naissance, le statut des générations, le groupe de minorités visibles, la religion et la langue maternelle.
    Date de diffusion : 2017-01-25

  • Revues et périodiques : 91-621-X
    Description :

    Ce document décrit succinctement le fonctionnement général ainsi que les méthodes et sources de données du modèle de projections démographiques par microsimulation Demosim. Il constitue un complément méthodologique aux produits analytiques issus de Demosim.

    Date de diffusion : 2017-01-25

  • Articles et rapports : 89-503-X201000111475
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Le chapitre intitulé « La population féminine » examine les caractéristiques sociodémographiques et ethnoculturelles des femmes et des filles vivant au pays. Le fait de comprendre les tendances actuelles liées au vieillissement, et la population de plus en plus diversifiée des femmes, peut aider à guider les politiques et la planification de celles-ci. La distribution de la population féminine selon les provinces et les territoires et le groupe d'âge ainsi que la proportion de femmes ayant une identité autochtone figurent parmi les sujets analysés dans le présent chapitre. En outre, les aspects de la diversité au sein de la population féminine, y compris le statut d'immigrant et celui de minorité visible, seront présentés de même que la mobilité résidentielle, les caractéristiques liées à la langue, la religiosité et l'appartenance religieuse. Le cas échéant, les tendances au fil du temps seront étudiées et des comparaisons seront établies avec la population masculine afin de souligner les similarités et les différences.

    Date de diffusion : 2011-07-26
Références (0)

Références (0) (0 résultat)

Aucun contenu disponible actuellement

Date de modification :