Income in Canada

Tables: 75-202-X

Description:

Income in Canada is an annual analytical report which summarizes the economic well-being of Canadians. It includes an extensive collection of income statistics, covering topics such as income distribution, income tax, government transfers, and low income back to 1976. The data prior to 1993 are drawn from the Survey of Consumer Finances (SCF). Beginning with 1998, the data are taken from the Survey of Labour and Income Dynamnics (SLID). For the 1993 to 1997 period, estimates are based on a combined sample from SCF and SLID.

Income in Canada provides a complete list of the tables and directions for getting started. It also contains links to the background information on the survey, including content and methodology, and other SLID data products and services.

With this release, users now have free access to the 202 CANSIM Series tables. Tables are accessible using a PC or Mac via the web browser.

Notes:

This product has been discontinued as of June 27, 2013. The data continue to be available free of charge in CANSIM: tables 202-0101 to 202-0107, 202-0201 to 202-0203, 202-0301, 202-0401 to 202-0411, 202-0501, 202-0601 to 202-0606, 202-0701 to 202-0709 and 202-0801 to 202-0809 at http://www5.statcan.gc.ca/cansim/a01?lang=eng

Note to readers: As of June 2010, 13F0022X Income Trends in Canada will be discontinued and will be merged with this publication beginning with issue number 2008000. For further information, please contact us at Client Services (toll-free 1-888-297-7355; 613-951-7355;

Status: Discontinued
Frequency: Annual
Available formats: HTML (discontinued), PDF (discontinued), Paper (discontinued)

Le revenu au Canada

Tableaux : 75-202-X

Description :

Le revenu au Canada est un rapport analytique qui résume la situation du mieux-être économique des Canadiens. Il comprend un vaste ensemble de statistiques sur le revenu, traitant de thèmes tels que la répartition du revenu, l'impôt sur le revenu, les transferts gouvernementaux et le faible revenu sur une période qui remonte à 1976. Les données antérieures à 1993 proviennent de l' Enquête sur les finances des consommateurs (EFC). Pour 1998 et les années suivantes, les données sont tirées de l'Enquête sur la dynamique du travail et du revenu (EDTR). Enfin, pour la période allant de 1993 à 1997, les estimations sont fondées sur un échantillon combiné provenant de l'EFC et de l'EDTR.

Le revenu au Canada fournit une liste complète des tableaux ainsi que des instructions pour s'en servir. Il contient également des liens vers l'information de référence sur l'enquête, son contenu la méthodologie utilisée, ainsi que d'utres produits et services sur les données de l'EDTR.

Avec cette diffusion, les utilisateurs peuvent accéder gratuitement aux &&&&&&tableaux CANSIM de la série 202. Ces tableaux sont accessibles par PC ou Mac grâce au navigateur Web.

Notes :

Ce produit n'est pas plus offert depuis 27 juin, 2013. Les données continueront d'êtres offertes gratuitement dans CANSIM: tableaux 202-0101 à 202-0107, 202-0201 à 202-0203, 202-0301, 202-0401 à 202-0411, 202-0501, 202-0601 à 202-0606, 202-0701 à 202-0709 et 202-0801 à 202-0809 à http://www5.statcan.gc.ca/cansim/a01?lang=fra

Note aux lecteurs : À compter de juin 2010, la publication no 13F0022X intitulée Tendances du revenu au Canada cessera de paraître et sera fusionnée avec la présente publication, à partir du numéro 2008000. Pour obtenir plus de renseignements, communiquez avec les Services à la clientèle au 613 951-7355 ou composez sans frais le 1-888-297-7355 (income@statcan.gc.ca), Division de la statistique du revenu.

Statut : Discontinué
Fréquence : Annuelle
Formats disponibles : HTML (discontinué), PDF (discontinué), Imprimé (discontinué)