Canadian Tobacco and Nicotine Survey: Public Use Microdata File

Public use microdata: 13-25-0001

Description:

The Public Use Microdata File (PUMF) for the Canadian Tobacco and Nicotine Survey (CTNS) provides information to fill important data gaps related to vaping, cannabis, and tobacco usage. The data will inform policy and provide a current snapshot of use across Canada.

Until 2017, Statistics Canada conducted the Canadian Tobacco, Alcohol and Drugs Survey (CTADS), which collected data on tobacco as well as alcohol and drug use in Canada. In 2019, the Canadian Alcohol and Drugs Survey (CADS) was conducted to collect data on alcohol and drug use independently from the Canadian Tobacco and Nicotine Survey (CTNS) which was conducted to primarily collect data on tobacco and nicotine.

This product includes many safeguards to prevent the identification of any one person or household. The CTNS PUMF is for users who prefer to do their own analysis by focusing on specific sub-groups in the population or by cross-classifying variables.

Notes:

Electronic File Transfer Service (EFTS): This service allows individuals or external organizations to download electronic files from Statistics Canada via a secure Internet connection.

Frequency: Occasional
Available formats: HTML, PDF, EFT, Database
TitlesRelease dateMore Information
Canadian Tobacco and Nicotine Survey: Public Use Microdata File, December 15, 2021 - February 4, 2022August 24, 2022More information
Canadian Tobacco and Nicotine Survey: Public Use Microdata File, December 8, 2020 - January 19, 2021July 12, 2021More information
Canadian Tobacco and Nicotine Survey: Public Use Microdata File, October 29, 2019 - December 17, 2019 - ARCHIVEDMarch 11, 2020More information

Enquête canadienne sur le tabac et la nicotine : fichier de microdonnées à grande diffusion

Microdonnées à grande diffusion : 13-25-0001

Description :

Le fichier de microdonnées à grande diffusion (FMGD) de l’Enquête canadienne sur le tabac et la nicotine (ECTN) fournit des renseignements qui serviront à combler d'importantes lacunes en matière de données sur le vapotage et sur l'usage du cannabis et du tabac. Les données contribueront à l'élaboration de politiques et fourniront un portrait de la consommation partout au Canada.

Jusqu'en 2017, Statistique Canada menait l'Enquête canadienne sur le tabac, l'alcool et les drogues (ECTAD). Cette enquête permettait de recueillir des données sur le tabac ainsi que sur l'alcool et les drogues. En 2019, l'Enquête canadienne sur l'alcool et les drogues (ECAD) a été menée afin de collecter des données sur l'alcool et les drogues indépendamment de l'Enquête canadienne sur le tabac et la nicotine (ECTN) qui a été menée principalement afin de collecter des données sur le tabac et la nicotine.

Ce produit comprend de nombreuses mesures de protection permettant d’empêcher l’identification de toute personne ou de tout ménage en particulier. Le FMGD de l’ECTN est destiné aux utilisateurs qui préfèrent réaliser leur propre analyse et qui s'intéressent à des sous-groupes particuliers de la population ou qui désirent effectuer des recoupements de variables.

Notes :

Service de transfert électronique de fichiers (STEF) : Ce service permet aux individus et aux organisations externes de télécharger des fichiers électroniques de Statistique Canada au moyen d’une connexion Internet protégée.

Fréquence : Occasionnelle
Formats disponibles : TEF
TitresDate de sortieInformations supplémentaires
Enquête canadienne sur le tabac et la nicotine : fichier de microdonnées à grande diffusion, le 29 octobre, 2019 - le 17 décembre, 201911 mars 2020Informations supplémentaires