Thematic maps from the Census of Agriculture, 2016

These maps show data at the Canada level by census division.

The data for the Yukon, Northwest Territories and Nunavut are not included in the national totals because of the different definition of an “agricultural operation” in the territories and confidentiality constraints.

Theme categories

Livestock, poultry, bees and characteristics of farm operators

Release date: April 26, 2018

This fifth set of thematic maps, based on the 2016 Census of Agriculture data, presents maps about livestock, poultry and bees as well as characteristics of farm operators such as age, sex and hours of work.

Crops - Vegetables (excluding greenhouse vegetables), fruits, berries and nuts, greenhouse products and other crops

Release date: April 5, 2018

This fourth set of thematic maps, based on the 2016 Census of Agriculture data, presents maps about vegetables (excluding greenhouse vegetables), fruits, berries and nuts, greenhouse products and other crops.

Crops - Hay and field crops

Release date: February 22, 2018

This third set of thematic maps, based on the 2016 Census of Agriculture data, presents hay and field crop maps.

Land use, land tenure and management practices

Release date: January 25, 2018

This second set of thematic maps, based on the 2016 Census of Agriculture data, presents the following theme: land use, land tenure and management practices. It includes maps about land use, land tenure, agricultural practices, land inputs, technologies used on the operation and renewable energy production on the operation.

Agricultural operation characteristics

Release date: December 13, 2017

This first set of thematic maps, based on the 2016 Census of Agriculture data, presents the following agricultural operation characteristics: farm type, operating arrangement, paid agricultural work, and financial characteristics.


Date modified:

Cartes thématiques du Recensement de l’agriculture, 2016

Ces cartes montrent les données au niveau du Canada par division de recensement.

Les données du Yukon, des Territoires du Nord-Ouest et du Nunavut sont exclues des totaux nationaux parce que la définition d' « exploitation agricole » est différente dans les territoires et en raison des contraintes relatives à la confidentialité.

Catégories des thèmes

Bétail, volaille, abeilles et caractéristiques des exploitants agricoles

Date de diffusion : le 26 avril 2018

Ce cinquième ensemble de cartes thématiques, basées sur les données du Recensement de l'agriculture de 2016, présente des cartes sur le bétail, la volaille et les abeilles, ainsi que les caractéristiques des exploitants agricoles comme l'âge, le sexe et les heures de travail.

Cultures - Légumes (excluant les légumes de serre), fruits, petits fruits et noix, produits de serre et autres cultures

Date de diffusion : le 5 avril 2018

Ce quatrième ensemble de cartes thématiques, basées sur les données du Recensement de l'agriculture de 2016, présente des cartes sur les légumes (excluant les légumes de serre), les fruits, petits fruits et noix, les produits de serre et les autres cultures.

Cultures - Foin et grandes cultures

Date de diffusion : le 22 février 2018

Ce troisième ensemble de cartes thématiques, basées sur les données du Recensement de l'agriculture de 2016, présente des cartes sur le foin et les grandes cultures.

Utilisation et mode d’occupation des terres et pratiques de gestion

Date de diffusion : le 25 janvier 2018

Ce deuxième ensemble de cartes thématiques, basées sur les données du Recensement de l'agriculture de 2016, présente le thème suivant : l’utilisation et le mode d'occupation des terres et les pratiques de gestion. Ce thème inclut des cartes sur l’utilisation des terres, le mode d'occupation des terres, les pratiques agricoles, l'application de produits sur les terres, les technologies utilisées pour l'exploitation, ainsi que le production d'énergie renouvelable pour l'exploitation.

Caractéristiques des exploitations agricoles

Date de diffusion : le 13 décembre 2017

Ce premier ensemble de cartes thématiques, basées sur les données du Recensement de l'agriculture de 2016, présente les caractéristiques suivantes des exploitations agricoles : le genre de ferme, la forme juridique, le travail agricole rémunéré, ainsi que les caractéristiques financières.


Date de modification :