Province or territory

Warning View the most recent version.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please "contact us" to request a format other than those available.

Plain language definition

Portion of Canada's land area governed by a political authority. Canada is divided into 10 provinces and 3 territories.

Image of province or territory

Detailed definition

Date modified: