Annual Demographic Estimates: Canada, Provinces and Territories, 2018 (Total Population only)
Notice to readers

Warning View the most recent version.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please "contact us" to request a format other than those available.

Estimates released in this publication are based on the 2016 Census counts adjusted for census net undercoverage (CNU) and incompletely enumerated Indian reserves (IEIR) to which is added the estimated demographic growth for the period going from May 10, 2016 to the date of the estimate.

These estimates are not to be mistaken with the 2016 Census counts.

Population estimates by age and sex based on the 2016 Census counts, adjusted for CNU and IEIR, will be available on December 13, 2018.

The analysis in this publication is based on preliminary data. These data will be revised over the coming years, and it is possible that some trends described in this publication will change as a result of these revisions. Therefore, this publication should be interpreted with caution.

Most of the components, used to produce preliminary population estimates, are estimated using demographic models or based on data sources less complete or reliable, albeit more timely, than those used for updated or final estimates.


Report a problem on this page

Is something not working? Is there information outdated? Can't find what you're looking for?

Please contact us and let us know how we can help you.

Privacy notice

Date modified:

Estimations démographiques annuelles : Canada, provinces et territoires, 2018 (Population totale seulement)
Avis aux lecteurs

Warning Consulter la version la plus récente.

Information archivée dans le Web

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Les estimations diffusées dans cette publication sont fondées sur les comptes du Recensement de 2016, rajustés pour le sous-dénombrement net du recensement (SDNR) et les réserves indiennes partiellement dénombrées (RIPD), auxquels est ajoutée l’estimation de l’accroissement démographique pour la période allant du 10 mai 2016 à la date de l’estimation.

Les estimations démographiques par âge et sexe fondées sur les comptes du Recensement de 2016, rajustés pour le SDNR et les RIPD seront disponibles le 13 décembre 2018.

Ces estimations ne doivent pas être confondues avec les comptes du Recensement de 2016.

L’analyse de cette publication porte sur des données provisoires. Comme ces données seront révisées au cours des prochaines années, il est possible que certaines tendances illustrées dans cette publication changent suite à ces révisions. Une certaine prudence est donc de mise dans l’interprétation de cette publication.

La plupart des composantes, utilisées pour les estimations démographiques provisoires, sont estimées à l’aide de modèles démographiques ou sont fondées sur des sources de données moins complètes ou moins fiables, mais disponibles plus rapidement que celles utilisées pour les estimations mises à jour ou définitives.

 
Date de modification :