Language Projections for Canada, 2011 to 2036
Acknowledgments

This report represents the work of the Demosim team, under the direction of Éric Caron-Malenfant. The following people are or were part of the Demosim team when these projections were developed: Éric Caron-Malenfant, Jonathan Chagnon, Simon Coulombe, Patrice Dion, Harry François, Nora Galbraith, Mark Knarr, Stéphanie Langlois, Samuel MacIsaac, Laurent Martel and Jean Dominique Morency of the Demography Division; Melanie Abeysundera, Dominic Grenier, Chantal Grondin and Soumaya Moussa of the Social Survey Methods Division; Karla Fox of the Statistical Research and Innovation Division; Martin Spielauer of the Social Analysis and Modelling Division; Jean-Pierre Corbeil and René Houle of the Social and Aboriginal Statistics Division.

These projections were developed thanks to the financial support of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC). This study was also made possible by the contribution and financial support of IRCC and Canadian Heritage. Representatives of both departments also contributed to the development of these projections, including the assumptions and scenarios used, through an interdepartmental working group and interdepartmental steering committee. The authors would also like to thank these departmental representatives for their thorough perusal of the preliminary version of this report and their relevant suggestions for improvement.

We would also like to highlight the contribution of Demosim’s scientific committee. The committee, chaired by Michael Wolfson (University of Ottawa), is composed of Stewart Clatworthy (Four Directions Project Consultants), David Coleman (Oxford University), Eric Guimond (INAC), Peter Hicks (consultant), Jack Jedwab (Association for Canadian Studies), Don Kerr (University of Western Ontario) and Réjean Lachapelle (consultant).

A number of other people were involved in the production of this report, either directly or indirectly, by participating in reviewing the preliminary versions or helping to prepare data. The authors would like to sincerely thank Éric Caron-Malenfant, Jean-Dominique Morency, Dominique Grenier, Chantal Grondin, Samuel MacIsaac, Patrice Dion, Jean-François Lepage, Émilie Lavoie, Deniz Do, Shirley Li, Erika Pavelka as well as the staff of the Communications and Dissemination Branch.


Date modified:

Projections linguistiques pour le Canada, 2011 à 2036
Remerciements

Le présent rapport est le fruit du travail de l’équipe de Demosim, sous la direction d’Éric Caron-Malenfant. Les personnes suivantes font partie ou ont fait partie de l’équipe de Demosim lors du développement des présentes projections : Éric Caron-Malenfant, Jonathan Chagnon, Simon Coulombe, Patrice Dion, Harry François, Nora Galbraith, Mark Knarr, Stéphanie Langlois, Samuel MacIsaac, Laurent Martel et Jean-Dominique Morency, de la Division de la démographie; Melanie Abeysundera, Dominic Grenier, Chantal Grondin et Soumaya Moussa, de la Division des méthodes d’enquêtes sociales; Karla Fox, de la Division de la recherche et de l’innovation en statistique; Martin Spielauer, de la Division de l’analyse sociale et de la modélisation; Jean-Pierre Corbeil et René Houle, de la Division de la statistique sociale et autochtone.

Les projections figurant dans ce rapport ont été réalisées grâce au soutien financier d’Immigration, Réfugiés et Citoyenneté Canada (IRCC) et la production de cette étude a été rendue possible grâce à la contribution et au soutien financier de IRCC et de Patrimoine canadien (PCH). Des représentants de ces ministères ont aussi contribué au développement des projections, notamment aux hypothèses et aux scénarios, par l’intermédiaire d’un groupe de travail interministériel et d’un comité directeur interministériel. Les auteurs tiennent également à remercier les représentants de PCH et de IRCC pour leur lecture attentive et leurs suggestions pertinentes dans la révision d’une version préliminaire de ce rapport.

Il convient en outre de souligner l’apport des membres du comité scientifique de Demosim. Ce comité, présidé par Michael Wolfson (Université d’Ottawa), est composé de Stewart Clatworthy (Four Directions Project Consultants), David Coleman (Oxford University), Eric Guimond (AANC), Peter Hicks (consultant), Jack Jedwab (Association d’études canadiennes), Don Kerr (University of Western Ontario) et Réjean Lachapelle (consultant).

Plusieurs autres personnes ont aussi collaboré de près ou de loin à la réalisation de ce rapport, notamment en révisant les versions préliminaires ou en aidant à la préparation des données. Les auteurs tiennent à remercier sincèrement Éric Caron-Malenfant, Jean-Dominique Morency, Dominique Grenier, Chantal Grondin, Samuel MacIsaac, Patrice Dion, Jean-François Lepage, Émilie Lavoie, Deniz Do, Shirley Li, Erika Pavelka ainsi que le personnel de la Direction des communications et de la diffusion.


Date de modification :