Health Regions: Boundaries and Correspondence with Census Geography
Map 14
Health Regions and Peer Groups in Canada, 2017

Map 14 Health Regions and Peer Groups in  Canada, 2017

Description for Map 14

This map shows the nine health region peer groups in Canada. Peer Group A is orange. Peer Group B is coloured green. Peer Group C is coloured light pink. Peer Group D is coloured light yellow. Peer Group E is coloured purple. Peer Group F is coloured light green. Peer Group G is coloured red. Peer Group H is coloured brown. Peer Group I is coloured yellow.

Health regions are outlined by a thin black line and labeled in black text with their four digit health region code.

Water features are displayed on the map for reference purposes. Linear water features appear on the map as a thin blue line while water bodies are shaded blue. Some cities are labeled in black text, for reference purposes.

Health Region Peer Groups

Peer Group A

1204 Central Zone
1302 Zone 2 (Saint John area)
2403 Région de la Capitale-Nationale
2413 Région de Laval
3527 Brant County Health Unit
3537 City of Hamilton Health Unit
3544 Middlesex-London Health Unit
3546 Niagara Regional Area Health Unit
3568 Windsor-Essex County Health Unit
4601 Winnipeg Regional Health Authority
5913 Okanagan Health Service Delivery Area
5933 North Shore/Coast Garibaldi Health Service Delivery Area
5941 South Vancouver Island Health Service Delivery Area

Peer Group B

2407 Région de l'Outaouais
2414 Région de Lanaudière
2415 Région des Laurentides
2416 Région de la Montérégie
3530 Durham Regional Health Unit
3536 Halton Regional Health Unit
3551 City of Ottawa Health Unit
3560 Simcoe Muskoka District Health Unit
3565 Waterloo Health Unit
3566 Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph Health Unit
4605 Southern Health
4704 Regina Qu'Appelle Regional Health Authority
4706 Saskatoon Regional Health Authority
4710 Prairie North Regional Health Authority
4831 South Zone
4832 Calgary Zone
4833 Central Zone
4834 Edmonton Zone
5921 Fraser East Health Service Delivery Area

Peer Group C

1011 Eastern Regional Integrated Health Authority
1100 Prince Edward Island
1202 Northern Zone
1301 Zone 1 (Moncton area)
1303 Zone 3 (Fredericton area)
2401 Région du Bas-Saint-Laurent
2402 Région du Saguenay - Lac-Saint-Jean
2404 Région de la Mauricie et du Centre-du-Québec
2405 Région de l'Estrie
2408 Région de l'Abitibi-Témiscamingue
2409 Région de la Côte-Nord
2410 Région du Nord-du-Québec
3531 Elgin-St. Thomas Health Unit
3538 Hastings and Prince Edward Counties Health Unit
3541 Kingston, Frontenac and Lennox and Addington Health Unit
3542 Lambton Health Unit
3547 North Bay Parry Sound District Health Unit
3549 Northwestern Health Unit
3555 Peterborough County-City Health Unit
3556 Porcupine Health Unit
3561 Sudbury and District Health Unit
3562 Thunder Bay District Health Unit
3563 Timiskaming Health Unit
4708 Kelsey Trail Regional Health Authority
4709 Prince Albert Parkland Regional Health Authority
5912 Kootenay-Boundary Health Service Delivery Area
5914 Thompson/Cariboo Health Service Delivery Area
5942 Central Vancouver Island Health Service Delivery Area
5943 North Vancouver Island Health Service Delivery Area
5951 Northwest Health Service Delivery Area
5952 Northern Interior Health Service Delivery Area

Peer Group D

2412 Région de la Chaudière-Appalaches
3533 Grey Bruce Health Unit
3534 Haldimand-Norfolk Health Unit
3535 Haliburton, Kawartha, Pine Ridge District Health Unit
3539 Huron County Health Unit
3543 Leeds, Grenville and Lanark District Health Unit
3552 Oxford County Health Unit
3554 Perth District Health Unit
3557 Renfrew County and District Health Unit
3558 Eastern Ontario Health Unit
4602 Prairie Mountain Health
4603 Interlake-Eastern Regional Health Authority
4701 Sun Country Regional Health Authority
4702 Five Hills Regional Health Authority
4703 Cypress Regional Health Authority
4705 Sunrise Regional Health Authority
4707 Heartland Regional Health Authority
5911 East Kootenay Health Service Delivery Area

Peer Group E

1012 Central Regional Integrated Health Authority
1013 Western Regional Integrated Health Authority
1014 Labrador-Grenfell Regional Integrated Health Authority
1201 Western Zone
1203 Eastern Zone
1304 Zone 4 (Edmundston area)
1305 Zone 5 (Campbellton area)
1306 Zone 6 (Bathurst area)
1307 Zone 7 (Miramichi area)
2411 Région de la Gaspésie - Îles-de-la-Madeleine
3526 District of Algoma Health Unit
3540 Chatham-Kent Health Unit

Peer Group F

2417 Région du Nunavik
2418 Région des Terres-Cries-de-la-Baie-James
4604 Northern Regional Health Authority
4714 Mamawetan/Keewatin/Athabasca
6201 Nunavut

Peer Group G

2406 Région de Montréal
3595 City of Toronto Health Unit
5932 Vancouver Health Service Delivery Area

Peer Group H

3553 Peel Regional Health Unit
3570 York Regional Health Unit
5922 Fraser North Health Service Delivery Area
5923 Fraser South Health Service Delivery Area
5931 Richmond Health Service Delivery Area

Peer Group I

4835 North Zone
5953 Northeast Health Service Delivery Area
6001 Yukon
6101 Northwest Territories

Source: Statistics Canada, Health Regions: Boundaries and Correspondence with Census Geography, (82-402-X). Produced by the Statistical Registers and Geography Division for the Health Statistics Division, 2017.

Report a problem on this page

Is something not working? Is there information outdated? Can't find what you're looking for?

Please contact us and let us know how we can help you.

Privacy notice

Date modified: