Publications

    Culture, Tourism and the Centre for Education Statistics

    Summary Public School Indicators for Canada, the Provinces and Territories, 2002/2003 to 2008/2009

    Summary Public School Indicators for Canada, the Provinces and Territories, 2002/2003 to 2008/2009

    Warning View the most recent version.

    Archived information

    Archived information is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please "contact-us" to request a format other than those available.

    by Riley Brockington

    Acknowledgements

    The Centre for Education Statistics Division at Statistics Canada sincerely appreciates the continued support and collaboration from the Departments/Ministries of Education from each province and territory and their employees who work diligently to collect and compile data for the Elementary-Secondary Education Survey (ESES) in a timely and thorough fashion.

    Statistics Canada maintains a close relationship with the Canadian Education Statistics Council, particularly the Strategic Management Committee (SMC) and seeks their on-going advice and guidance on the survey.

    The Centre for Education Statistics Division also appreciates the efforts of Jean Francois Laroche, former Chief, and Chantal Vaillancourt, Acting Chief of the Institutional Surveys Section, for their guidance and oversight, Elaine Tremblay for her technical assistance with the data tables and charts, Danielle Baum and Rosemarie Andrews for the production of PDF and HTML dissemination tables and Klarka Zeman, Manager, Dissemination Unit.

    Date modified:

Publications

    Culture, tourisme et Centre de la statistique de l'éducation

    Indicateurs sommaires des écoles publiques pour le Canada, les provinces et les territoires, 2002-2003 à 2008-2009

    Indicateurs sommaires des écoles publiques pour le Canada, les provinces et les territoires, 2002-2003 à 2008-2009

    Avertissement Consulter la version la plus récente.

    Informations archivées

    Les informations archivées sont fournies aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elles ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiées ou mises à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

    par Riley Brockington

    Remerciements

    La Division du tourisme et du Centre de la statistique de l'éducation à Statistique Canada est très reconnaissante de l'aide et de la collaboration soutenues des ministères de l'Éducation de chaque province et territoire et de leurs employés qui travaillent avec diligence à recueillir et compiler les données pour l'enquête sur l'enseignement primaire et secondaire (EEPS), et ce, de manière efficace et exhaustive.

    Statistique Canada entretient des relations étroites avec le Conseil des statistiques canadiennes de l'éducation et en particulier avec le Comité de gestion stratégique (CGS), auxquels il s'adresse régulièrement pour obtenir des conseils et des directives au sujet de l'enquête.

    La Division du tourisme et du Centre de la statistique de l'éducation tient aussi à remercier de leur contribution Jean-Francois Laroche, ancien chef et Chantal  Vaillancourt, chef intérimaire, de la Section des enquêtes-établissements, pour ses conseils et sa surveillance, Elaine Tremblay pour son aide technique avec les tableaux de données et les graphiques, Danielle Baum et Rosemarie Andrews pour la production des tableaux de diffusion en PDF et HTML et Klarka Zeman, gestionnaire, Sous-section de la diffusion.

    Date de modification :