Table E.3.2
Unemployment ratesNote 1 of 25- to 29-year-olds, by educational attainment, CanadaNote 2 and provinces, 1995, 2000, 2005 and 2010 to 2013

Warning View the most recent version.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please "contact us" to request a format other than those available.

Table E.3.2
Unemployment rates of 25- to 29-year-olds, by educational attainment, Canada and provinces, 1995, 2000, 2005 and 2010 to 2013
Table summary
This table displays the results of Unemployment rates of 25- to 29-year-olds Canada, Newfoundland and Labrador, Prince Edward Island, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Quebec, Ontario, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Alberta and British Columbia, calculated using percent units of measure (appearing as column headers).
  CanadaNote 1 Newfoundland and Labrador Prince Edward Island Nova Scotia New Brunswick Quebec Ontario Manitoba Saskatchewan Alberta British Columbia
percent
2013  
All levels of education 7.5 11.2 12.1 9.8 11.0 7.6 8.6 5.9 5.4 4.2 7.3
Less than high schoolNote 3 15.8 Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 22.8Note E: Use with caution 34.2Note E: Use with caution 16.5 17.5 13.1Note E: Use with caution 17.5Note E: Use with caution 8.7Note E: Use with caution 12.9Note E: Use with caution
High schoolNote 4 9.3 15.6Note E: Use with caution 18.3 11.8 13.3 10.0 11.2 6.8 8.7 4.9 8.1
College or tradeNote 5 6.3 11.1 Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 10.5 9.5 6.4 7.2 6.0 3.1Note E: Use with caution 3.3 5.4
UniversityNote 6 6.0 8.2Note E: Use with caution Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 5.0Note E: Use with caution 5.2Note E: Use with caution 5.9 6.8 3.1Note E: Use with caution 2.5Note E: Use with caution 3.5Note E: Use with caution 7.6
2012  
All levels of education 7.4 13.0 9.3 11.9 10.7 7.8 7.9 5.3 5.6 4.2 7.3
Less than high schoolNote 3 16.4 Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 23.1Note E: Use with caution 20.2Note E: Use with caution 17.8 19.6 11.8Note E: Use with caution 17.4Note E: Use with caution 9.9Note E: Use with caution 10.3Note E: Use with caution
High schoolNote 4 8.8 19.3 13.1Note E: Use with caution 17.2 13.3 11.3 10.2 4.8 6.8 4.7 7.3
College or tradeNote 5 6.2 12.4 9.1Note E: Use with caution 12.4 10.6 6.0 6.5 4.4Note E: Use with caution 3.8Note E: Use with caution 3.3 7.1
UniversityNote 6 5.8 Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 6.9Note E: Use with caution Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 5.9 6.2 4.8 3.7Note E: Use with caution 3.2Note E: Use with caution 7.0
2011  
All levels of education 7.8 12.3 12.1 9.9 9.2 8.2 8.6 5.6 5.4 5.0 7.9
Less than high schoolNote 3 17.1 Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 25.9Note E: Use with caution 20.3 16.8 11.7Note E: Use with caution 19.3Note E: Use with caution 12.0 16.3Note E: Use with caution
High schoolNote 4 9.4 16.1Note E: Use with caution 18.6Note E: Use with caution 13.5 12.6 10.0 10.6 6.5 7.0 6.1 9.5
College or tradeNote 5 6.5 11.2 11.7Note E: Use with caution 9.9 7.6Note E: Use with caution 6.6 7.1 4.7Note E: Use with caution 3.7 3.5 6.6
UniversityNote 6 6.2 Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 6.1Note E: Use with caution 4.7Note E: Use with caution 6.0 7.6 3.0Note E: Use with caution Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 3.4Note E: Use with caution 6.4
2010  
All levels of education 8.3 13.4 13.2 10.2 8.7 7.8 9.1 5.8 6.4 6.5 8.9
Less than high schoolNote 3 17.8 Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 26.1Note E: Use with caution Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 17.0 18.7 12.8 16.5Note E: Use with caution 16.1 19.6
High schoolNote 4 10.9 11.9 19.3 15.1 14.0 11.3 13.1 5.7 9.1 7.8 9.2
College or tradeNote 5 6.4 14.4 12.0 9.3 6.8 6.2 6.6 4.7 4.4Note E: Use with caution 4.5 7.5
UniversityNote 6 6.6 9.9Note E: Use with caution Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 5.1Note E: Use with caution 5.0Note E: Use with caution 5.8 7.5 4.9Note E: Use with caution Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 4.6Note E: Use with caution 8.0
2005  
All levels of education 6.9 15.7 10.5 9.4 9.3 8.5 6.9 5.7 4.7 3.9 5.5
Less than high schoolNote 3 14.9 Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 22.3Note E: Use with caution 33.6 18.2 14.7 13.4Note E: Use with caution Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 13.8Note E: Use with caution
High schoolNote 4 7.4 17.7 12.1Note E: Use with caution 13.0 10.4 9.6 7.8 7.2 5.9 4.2 5.3
College or tradeNote 5 5.7 16 7.9Note E: Use with caution 6.0Note E: Use with caution 7.8 6.8 5.4 3.4Note E: Use with caution 3.6Note E: Use with caution 3.8Note E: Use with caution 4.6Note E: Use with caution
UniversityNote 6 5.7 Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 7.1Note E: Use with caution Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 7.5 6.0 Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 3.4Note E: Use with caution 4.4Note E: Use with caution
2000  
All levels of education 6.9 15.1 15 8.9 11.1 8.8 5.7 5.3 5.8 5.2 6.9
Less than high schoolNote 3 17.2 40.9 32.9 23.5Note E: Use with caution 29.8 22.5 12.5 11.2Note E: Use with caution 14.1Note E: Use with caution 10.8Note E: Use with caution 16.2
High schoolNote 4 7.8 17.7 20.3 10 14.1 9.8 7.1 4.3 6.0 5.8 8.1
College or tradeNote 5 5.6 11.8 9.6Note E: Use with caution 8.2 8.7 6.7 4.5 4.4Note E: Use with caution 4.3 4.3 5.2
UniversityNote 6 4.3 Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act x 4.2Note E: Use with caution Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 5.1 4.0 5.6Note E: Use with caution Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 3.8Note E: Use with caution 4.3
1995  
All levels of education 10.6 21.5 19.5 14.7 12.8 12.1 9.9 8.2 9.2 8.3 9.6
Less than high schoolNote 3 21.2 41.5 36.4 26.7 24.0 23.1 21.4 15.7 20.4 14.7 16.4
High schoolNote 4 11.8 21.4 23.6 15.3 13.9 13.7 12.5 7.2 8.5 8.4 10.5
College or tradeNote 5 8.9 19.5 14.6 13.8 10.6 9.9 7.2 7.0 8.0Note E: Use with caution 8.3 9.2
UniversityNote 6 5.7 10.5Note E: Use with caution Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 8.1Note E: Use with caution 7.7Note E: Use with caution 7.3 4.7 6.7Note E: Use with caution Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 4.6Note E: Use with caution 5.1Note E: Use with caution
Date modified:

Tableau E.3.2
Taux de chômageNote 1 des personnes âgées de 25 à 29 ans selon le niveau de scolarité, CanadaNote 2 et provinces, 1995, 2000, 2005 et 2010 à 2013

Tableau E.3.2
Taux de chômage des personnes âgées de 25 à 29 ans selon le niveau de scolarité, Canada et provinces, 1995, 2000, 2005 et 2010 à 2013
Sommaire du tableau
Le tableau montre les résultats de Taux de chômage des personnes âgées de 25 à 29 ans selon le niveau de scolarité Canada, Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, Île-du-Prince-Édouard, Nouvelle-Écosse, Nouveau-Brunswick, Québec, Ontario, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Alberta et Colombie-Britannique, calculées selon pourcentage unités de mesure (figurant comme en-tête de colonne).
  CanadaNote 1 Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador Île-du-Prince-Édouard Nouvelle-Écosse Nouveau-Brunswick Québec Ontario Manitoba Saskatchewan Alberta Colombie-Britannique
pourcentage
2013  
Tous niveaux de scolarité confondus 7,5 11,2 12,1 9,8 11,0 7,6 8,6 5,9 5,4 4,2 7,3
Inférieur aux études secondairesNote 3 15,8 Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 22,8Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 34,2Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 16,5 17,5 13,1Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 17,5Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 8,7Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 12,9Note E: à utiliser avec prudence
Études secondairesNote 4 9,3 15,6Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 18,3 11,8 13,3 10,0 11,2 6,8 8,7 4,9 8,1
Études collégiales ou formation professionnelleNote 5 6,3 11,1 Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 10,5 9,5 6,4 7,2 6,0 3,1Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 3,3 5,4
Études universitairesNote 6 6,0 8,2Note E: à utiliser avec prudence Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 5,0Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 5,2Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 5,9 6,8 3,1Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 2,5Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 3,5Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 7,6
2012  
Tous niveaux de scolarité confondus 7,4 13,0 9,3 11,9 10,7 7,8 7,9 5,3 5,6 4,2 7,3
Inférieur aux études secondairesNote 3 16,4 Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 23,1Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 20,2Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 17,8 19,6 11,8Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 17,4Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 9,9Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 10,3Note E: à utiliser avec prudence
Études secondairesNote 4 8,8 19,3 13,1Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 17,2 13,3 11,3 10,2 4,8 6,8 4,7 7,3
Études collégiales ou formation professionnelleNote 5 6,2 12,4 9,1Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 12,4 10,6 6,0 6,5 4,4Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 3,8Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 3,3 7,1
Études universitairesNote 6 5,8 Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 6,9Note E: à utiliser avec prudence Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 5,9 6,2 4,8 3,7Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 3,2Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 7,0
2011  
Tous niveaux de scolarité confondus 7,8 12,3 12,1 9,9 9,2 8,2 8,6 5,6 5,4 5,0 7,9
Inférieur aux études secondairesNote 3 17,1 Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 25,9Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 20,3 16,8 11,7Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 19,3Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 12,0 16,3Note E: à utiliser avec prudence
Études secondairesNote 4 9,4 16,1Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 18,6Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 13,5 12,6 10,0 10,6 6,5 7,0 6,1 9,5
Études collégiales ou formation professionnelleNote 5 6,5 11,2 11,7Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 9,9 7,6Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 6,6 7,1 4,7Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 3,7 3,5 6,6
Études universitairesNote 6 6,2 Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 6,1Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 4,7Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 6,0 7,6 3,0Note E: à utiliser avec prudence Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 3,4Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 6,4
2010  
Tous niveaux de scolarité confondus 8,3 13,4 13,2 10,2 8,7 7,8 9,1 5,8 6,4 6,5 8,9
Inférieur aux études secondairesNote 3 17,8 Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 26,1Note E: à utiliser avec prudence Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 17,0 18,7 12,8 16,5Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 16,1 19,6
Études secondairesNote 4 10,9 11,9 19,3 15,1 14,0 11,3 13,1 5,7 9,1 7,8 9,2
Études collégiales ou formation professionnelleNote 5 6,4 14,4 12,0 9,3 6,8 6,2 6,6 4,7 4,4Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 4,5 7,5
Études universitairesNote 6 6,6 9,9Note E: à utiliser avec prudence Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 5,1Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 5,0Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 5,8 7,5 4,9Note E: à utiliser avec prudence Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 4,6Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 8,0
2005  
Tous niveaux de scolarité confondus 6,9 15,7 10,5 9,4 9,3 8,5 6,9 5,7 4,7 3,9 5,5
Inférieur aux études secondairesNote 3 14,9 Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 22,3Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 33,6 18,2 14,7 13,4Note E: à utiliser avec prudence Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 13,8Note E: à utiliser avec prudence
Études secondairesNote 4 7,4 17,7 12,1Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 13,0 10,4 9,6 7,8 7,2 5,9 4,2 5,3
Études collégiales ou formation professionnelleNote 5 5,7 16,0 7,9Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 6,0Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 7,8 6,8 5,4 3,4Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 3,6Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 3,8Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 4,6Note E: à utiliser avec prudence
Études universitairesNote 6 5,7 Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 7,1Note E: à utiliser avec prudence Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 7,5 6,0 Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 3,4Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 4,4Note E: à utiliser avec prudence
2000  
Tous niveaux de scolarité confondus 6,9 15,1 15,0 8,9 11,1 8,8 5,7 5,3 5,8 5,2 6,9
Inférieur aux études secondairesNote 3 17,2 40,9 32,9 23,5Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 29,8 22,5 12,5 11,2Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 14,1Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 10,8Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 16,2
Études secondairesNote 4 7,8 17,7 20,3 10,0 14,1 9,8 7,1 4,3 6,0 5,8 8,1
Études collégiales ou formation professionnelleNote 5 5,6 11,8 9,6Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 8,2 8,7 6,7 4,5 4,4Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 4,3 4,3 5,2
Études universitairesNote 6 4,3 Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 4,2Note E: à utiliser avec prudence Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 5,1 4,0 5,6Note E: à utiliser avec prudence Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 3,8Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 4,3
1995  
Tous niveaux de scolarité confondus 10,6 21,5 19,5 14,7 12,8 12,1 9,9 8,2 9,2 8,3 9,6
Inférieur aux études secondairesNote 3 21,2 41,5 36,4 26,7 24,0 23,1 21,4 15,7 20,4 14,7 16,4
Études secondairesNote 4 11,8 21,4 23,6 15,3 13,9 13,7 12,5 7,2 8,5 8,4 10,5
Études collégiales ou formation professionnelleNote 5 8,9 19,5 14,6 13,8 10,6 9,9 7,2 7,0 8,0Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 8,3 9,2
Études universitairesNote 6 5,7 10,5Note E: à utiliser avec prudence Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 8,1Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 7,7Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 7,3 4,7 6,7Note E: à utiliser avec prudence Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 4,6Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 5,1Note E: à utiliser avec prudence
Date de modification :