Table E.2.1
Proportion of studentsNote 1 aged 15 to 29 who were also working, by age and type of institutionNote 2 attended, CanadaNote 3, 1995/1996, 2000/2001, 2005/2006 and 2010/2011 to 2013/2014

Warning View the most recent version.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please "contact us" to request a format other than those available.

Table E.2.1
Proportion of students aged 15 to 29 who were also working, by age and type of institution attended, Canada, 1995/1996, 2000/2001, 2005/2006 and 2010/2011 to 2013/2014
Table summary
This table displays the results of Proportion of students aged 15 to 29 who were also working Age, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28 and 29, calculated using percent units of measure (appearing as column headers).
  Age
15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29
percent
2013/2014  
Elementary/High school 14 28 39 41 40 41 49 35 37Note E: Use with caution 44Note E: Use with caution Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 62Note E: Use with caution Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act
College Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 45 52 53 52 55 54 53 58 48 52 52 41 36
University Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 34 33 35 43 44 48 47 52 53 59 55 59 54
TotalNote 2 14 28 39 42 42 46 48 49 48 53 50 55 54 51 46
2012/2013  
Elementary/High school 14 27 39 41 39 36 48 41 42 Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act
College Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 49 50 52 51 57 55 58 54 51 60 57 56 58
University Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 27Note E: Use with caution 31 38 40 46 52 47 48 52 51 60 67 68
TotalNote 2 14 27 40 40 44 44 49 52 50 49 50 53 57 62 63
2011/2012  
Elementary/High school 15 27 40 39 35 37 44 46 48 51 44Note E: Use with caution Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act
College Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 38Note E: Use with caution 43 49 54 52 53 54 54 54 45 49 51 37 47
University Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 28 31 36 43 47 52 55 52 51 57 61 55 61
TotalNote 2 15 27 40 40 43 45 47 52 54 52 49 51 55 51 53
2010/2011  
Elementary/High school 15 30 42 39 34 35 44 38 Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 31Note E: Use with caution Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act
College Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 34Note E: Use with caution 48 51 57 55 56 55 57 51 56 60 58 50 53
University Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 27 33 37 42 45 51 48 51 55 59 60 62 59
TotalNote 2 15 30 42 41 44 45 47 52 50 50 54 58 58 55 55
2005/2006  
Elementary/High school 20 33 46 46 43 48 42 47 39Note E: Use with caution 48Note E: Use with caution Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act
College Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 36Note E: Use with caution 50 55 57 54 53 57 54 58 62 51 56 52 51
University Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 24Note E: Use with caution 34 39 44 48 52 51 56 52 58 62 67 66
TotalNote 2 20 33 46 46 46 48 48 53 52 55 54 55 56 59 60
2000/2001  
Elementary/High school 19 32 44 50 49 35 24Note E: Use with caution 48 37Note E: Use with caution Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act
College Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 30 39 46 53 51 55 49 56 54 51 58 52 56 55
University Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 39 36 36 46 50 48 48 53 48 56 65 62 67
TotalNote 2 19 32 43 47 46 47 50 48 50 52 49 55 59 59 58
1995/1996  
Elementary/High school 21 29 40 41 42 41 23Note E: Use with caution 33Note E: Use with caution 32Note E: Use with caution Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act
College Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 37 40 48 47 52 52 42 48 49 49 52 47 48
University Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 34Note E: Use with caution 33 39 39 44 48 44 48 54 60 61 62 66
TotalNote 2 21 29 39 39 43 42 46 48 43 47 51 53 54 51 53
Date modified:

Tableau E.2.1
Proportion des étudiantsNote 1 âgés de 15 à 29 ans qui allient travail et études, selon l'âge et le type d'institutionNote 2 fréquentée, CanadaNote 3, 1995-1996, 2000-2001, 2005-2006 et 2010-2011 à 2013-2014

Tableau E.2.1
Proportion des étudiants âgés de 15 à 29 ans qui allient travail et études, selon l'âge et le type d'institution fréquentée, Canada, 1995-1996, 2000-2001, 2005-2006 et 2010-2011 à 2013-2014
Sommaire du tableau
Le tableau montre les résultats de Proportion des étudiants âgés de 15 à 29 ans qui allient travail et études Âge, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28 et 29, calculées selon pourcentage unités de mesure (figurant comme en-tête de colonne).
  Âge
15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29
pourcentage
2013-2014  
Primaire/Secondaire 14 28 39 41 40 41 49 35 37Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 44Note E: à utiliser avec prudence Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 62Note E: à utiliser avec prudence Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique
Collège Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 45 52 53 52 55 54 53 58 48 52 52 41 36
Université Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 34 33 35 43 44 48 47 52 53 59 55 59 54
TotalNote 2 14 28 39 42 42 46 48 49 48 53 50 55 54 51 46
2012-2013  
Primaire/Secondaire 14 27 39 41 39 36 48 41 42 Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique
Collège Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 49 50 52 51 57 55 58 54 51 60 57 56 58
Université Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 27Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 31 38 40 46 52 47 48 52 51 60 67 68
TotalNote 2 14 27 40 40 44 44 49 52 50 49 50 53 57 62 63
2011-2012  
Primaire/Secondaire 15 27 40 39 35 37 44 46 48 51 44Note E: à utiliser avec prudence Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique
Collège Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 38Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 43 49 54 52 53 54 54 54 45 49 51 37 47
Université Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 28 31 36 43 47 52 55 52 51 57 61 55 61
TotalNote 2 15 27 40 40 43 45 47 52 54 52 49 51 55 51 53
2010-2011  
Primaire/Secondaire 15 30 42 39 34 35 44 38 Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 31Note E: à utiliser avec prudence Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique
Collège Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 34Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 48 51 57 55 56 55 57 51 56 60 58 50 53
Université Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 27 33 37 42 45 51 48 51 55 59 60 62 59
TotalNote 2 15 30 42 41 44 45 47 52 50 50 54 58 58 55 55
2005-2006  
Primaire/Secondaire 20 33 46 46 43 48 42 47 39Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 48Note E: à utiliser avec prudence Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique
Collège Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 36Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 50 55 57 54 53 57 54 58 62 51 56 52 51
Université Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 24Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 34 39 44 48 52 51 56 52 58 62 67 66
TotalNote 2 20 33 46 46 46 48 48 53 52 55 54 55 56 59 60
2000-2001  
Primaire/Secondaire 19 32 44 50 49 35 24Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 48 37Note E: à utiliser avec prudence Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique
Collège Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 30 39 46 53 51 55 49 56 54 51 58 52 56 55
Université Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 39 36 36 46 50 48 48 53 48 56 65 62 67
TotalNote 2 19 32 43 47 46 47 50 48 50 52 49 55 59 59 58
1995-1996  
Primaire/Secondaire 21 29 40 41 42 41 23Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 33Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 32Note E: à utiliser avec prudence Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique
Collège Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 37 40 48 47 52 52 42 48 49 49 52 47 48
Université Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 34Note E: à utiliser avec prudence 33 39 39 44 48 44 48 54 60 61 62 66
TotalNote 2 21 29 39 39 43 42 46 48 43 47 51 53 54 51 53
Date de modification :