Warning View the most recent version.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please "contact us" to request a format other than those available.

Looking over the development stages of this book, it is evident that a large team emerged to make its production possible. The members of the editorial and design group deserve a special thank-you. They are Hervé Gauthier, Lynn McDonald, Gilles Paquet, and Monica Townson. They made important contributions to communications with authors and participated actively in the peer review process.

Also deserving of special thanks are all the authors. They were extremely generous in contributing not only their research time and subsequent texts, but also substantial amounts of additional effort in doing revision work following the peer reviews and in response to questions that arose during the final stages of manuscript processing. In addition, several authors assisted in the operations cited below.

The list of contributors that follows is organized according to functions performed. Some of the persons named below were active in more than one of the functions listed; however, they are placed under the function where their primary contributions were made.

  • Overall design and development strategy: Carien Jutting, Jacques Légaré, Barry MacPherson, Victor Marshall, Lilian Zimmerman;
  • Statistical collaboration and support: Pierre-Olivier Ménard, Edward Ng, Harpreet Kaur Randhawa, Adam Wronski, Jacques Ouellet, and other staff of Income Statistics Division of Statistics Canada;
  • Peer review: Don Bruce, Kevin Cahill, Stéphane Crespo, Thomas Crossley, Margaret Denton, Janet Fast, Murray Gendell, Costa Kapsalis, Niyonagira Innocent, Kevin Kinsella, Georges Langis, Barry McPherson, Brigitte Neumann, Louise Plouffe, Bruno Rainville, Rein Selles, Andrew Sharp;
  • Manuscript processing operations: Johanne Archambault, Alana Chalmers, Kerry Chalmers, Amélie Gagnon, Karen Gray, Mohamed Hassan, Lucie Lachance, Ginette Lavoie, André Lux, Patti Moloney, Susan Murphy, Anne Poole, Gabrielle Richard, staff of Translation Bureau;
  • Publishing operations: Johanne Beauseigle, Louise Demers, Jennifer Pfitzer, Rachel Penkar, David Roy, Gail Young;
  • Senior permissions and institutional review: Philip Smith
  • Administrative support: Robert Bourbeau, Diane LaFrance, and Dave Major.

To anyone whom I have missed, this error is an accident. Please accept my apologies.

Leroy O. Stone