Statistics Canada - Statistique Canada
Skip main navigation menuSkip secondary navigation menuHomeFrançaisContact UsHelpSearch the websiteCanada Site
The DailyCanadian StatisticsCommunity ProfilesProducts and servicesHome
CensusCanadian StatisticsCommunity ProfilesProducts and servicesOther links

Warning View the most recent version.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please "contact us" to request a format other than those available.

Publication's logo
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
75-202-XIE
Income in Canada
2003


User information

Income in Canada

  Symbols
  Custom tabulations of SLID data
  Remote access to SLID data
  Research Data Centres
  Note of appreciation
  Standards of service to the public
  Copyright

Symbols

The following standard symbols are used in Statistics Canada publications:

  . not available for any reference period
  .. not available for a specific reference period
  ... not applicable
  0 true zero or a value rounded to zero
  0s value rounded to 0 (zero) where there is a meaningful distinction between true zero and the value that was rounded
  p preliminary
  r revised
  x suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act
  E use with caution
  F too unreliable to be published

Custom tabulations of SLID data

For clients with specialized data needs, custom tabulations can be produced on a cost-recovery basis. Contact Client Services, Income Statistics Division (1 (888) 297-7355 or (613) 951-7355; income@statcan.gc.ca).

Remote access to SLID data

Remote access is an initiative that enables external researchers to access and use SLID data.

Under this arrangement, researchers contact the Income Statistics Division to indicate their interests in remote access to SLID data and provides a short abstract outlining the objectives for their research. Upon approval of their access request, researchers are provided with a copy of the SLID retrieval software (SLIDRET), as well as an empty SLID database structure.

Researchers write and test their own computer programs, then send these programs to Statistics Canada over the Internet. We submit their programs, vet the output for confidentiality, and e-mail the results back. This process opens up our complex data set to even more researchers and increases research volume.

This service is an alternative to Statistics Canada's Research Data Centres and regional offices.

Contact Client Services, Income Statistics Division (1 (888) 297-7355 or (613) 951-7355; income@statcan.gc.ca).

Research Data Centres

Research Data Centres are part of an initiative by Statistics Canada, the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council (SSHRC) and university consortia to help strengthen Canada 's social research capacity and to support the policy research community.

Note of appreciation

Canada owes the success of its statistical system to a long standing partnership between Statistics Canada, the citizens of Canada, its businesses, governments and other institutions. Accurate and timely statistical information could not be produced without their continued cooperation and goodwill.

Standards of service to the public

Statistics Canada is committed to serving its clients in a prompt, reliable and courteous manner and in the official language of their choice. To this end, the agency has developed standards of service which its employees observe in serving its clients. To obtain a copy of these service standards, please contact us.

Copyright

Published by authority of the Minister responsible for Statistics Canada

© Minister of Industry, 2005

All rights reserved. The content of this publication may be reproduced, in whole or in part, and by any means, without further permission from Statistics Canada, subject to the following conditions: that it is done solely for the purposes of private study, research, criticism, review, newspaper summary, and/or for non-commercial purposes; and that Statistics Canada be fully acknowledged as follows: Source (or “Adapted from”, if appropriate): Statistics Canada, name of product, catalogue, volume and issue numbers, reference period and page(s). Otherwise, no part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic, mechanical, photocopy, for any purposes, without the prior written permission of Licensing Services, Marketing Division, Statistics Canada, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1A 0T6.

May 2005

Catalogue no. 75-202-XIE

ISSN 1492-1499

Frequency: Annual

Ottawa

La version française de cette publication est disponible sur demande (no 75-202-XIF au catalogue).



Home | Search | Contact Us | Français Return to top of page
Date Modified: 2005-05-12 Important Notices

Statistique Canada - Statistics Canada
Sauter la barre de navigation principaleSauter la barre de navigation secondaireAccueilEnglishContactez-nousAideRecherche site webSite du Canada
Le quotidienLe Canada en statistiquesProfils des communautésNos produits et servicesAccueil
RecensementLe Canada en statistiquesProfils des communautésNos produits et servicesAutres liens

Avertissement Consulter la version la plus récente.

Information archivée dans le Web

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Logo de la publication
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
75-202-XIF
Le revenu au Canada
2003


Informations pour l'usager

Le revenu au Canada

  Signes conventionnels
  Tableaux personnalisés de l'EDTR
  Accès aux données de l'EDTR à distance
  Centres de recherche de données
  Note d'appréciation
  Normes de service à la clientèle
  Droits réservés

Signes conventionnels

Les signes conventionnels suivants sont employés uniformément dans les publications de Statistique Canada :

  . indisponible pour toute période de référence
  .. indisponible pour une période de référence précise
  ... n'ayant pas lieu de figurer
  0 zéro absolu ou valeur arrondie à zéro
  0s valeur arrondie à 0 (zéro) là où il y a une distinction importante entre le zéro absolu et la valeur arrondie
  p provisoire
  r rectifié
  x confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique
  E à utiliser avec prudence
  F trop peu fiable pour être publié

Tableaux personnalisés de l'EDTR

Pour les clients ayant des besoins spécifiques, des tableaux personnalisés peuvent être produits sur une base de frais recouvrables. Communiquez avec les Services aux clients, Division de la statistique du revenu (1 (888) 297-7355 ou (613) 951-7355; revenu@statcan.gc.ca).

Accès aux données de l'EDTR à distance

L'accès aux données à distance est une initiative qui permet aux chercheurs de l'extérieur d'accéder et d'utiliser les données de l'EDTR.

Par cet accord, les chercheurs peuvent contacter la Division de la statistique du revenu pour indiquer leurs intérêts à utiliser l'accès à distance et pour fournir un résumé expliquant les objectifs de leurs recherches. Après l'approbation de leur demande d'accès, une copie du logiciel d'extraction des données de l'EDTR (SLIDRET) de même qu'une structure de base de données vide sont fournies aux chercheurs.

Les chercheurs rédigent et testent leurs propres programmes informatiques et les envoient par la suite à Statistique Canada par Internet. Nous soumettons les programmes, assurons la confidentialité et la fiabilité des données et retournons les résultats par courriel. Ce processus nous permet « d'ouvrir  » notre ensemble complexe de données à plus de chercheurs. Ceci contribue, par conséquent, à augmenter le nombre de recherches.

Ce service est une alternative aux Centres de recherche de données et aux bureaux régionaux.

Communiquez avec les Services aux clients, Division de la statistique du revenu (1 (888) 297-7355 ou (613) 951-7355; revenu@statcan.gc.ca ).

Centres de recherche de données

Les Centres de recherche de données font partie d'une initiative de Statistique Canada, du Conseil de recherches en sciences humaines du Canada (CRSH), et de consortiums d'universités visant à renforcer la capacité de recherche sociale du Canada et à soutenir les milieux de la recherche en matière de politiques.

Note de reconnaissance

Le succès du système statistique du Canada repose sur un partenariat bien établi entre Statistique Canada et la population, les entreprises, les administrations canadiennes et les autres organismes. Sans cette collaboration et cette bonne volonté, il serait impossible de produire des statistiques précises et actuelles.

Normes de service à la clientèle

Statistique Canada s'engage à fournir à ses clients des services rapides, fiables et courtois et dans la langue officielle de leur choix. À cet égard, notre organisme s'est doté de normes de service à la clientèle qui doivent être observées par les employés lorsqu'ils offrent des services à la clientèle. Pour obtenir une copie de ces normes de service, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Droits réservés

Publication autorisée par le ministre responsable de Statistique Canada

© Ministre de l'Industrie, 2005

Tous droits réservés. Le contenu de la présente publication peut être reproduit, en tout ou en partie, et par quelque moyen que ce soit, sans autre permission de Statistique Canada sous réserve que la reproduction soit effectuée uniquement à des fins d'étude privée, de recherche, de critique, de compte rendu ou en vue d'en préparer un résumé destiné aux journaux, et/ou à des fins non commerciales. Statistique Canada doit être cité comme suit : Source (ou « Adapté de », s'il y a lieu) : Statistique Canada, nom du produit, numéro au catalogue, volume et numéro, période de référence et page(s). Autrement, il est interdit de reproduire quelque contenu de la présente publication, ou de l'emmagasiner dans un système de recouvrement, ou de le transmettre sous quelque forme et par quelque moyen que ce soit, reproduction électronique, mécanique, photographique, pour quelque fin que ce soit, sans l'autorisation écrite préalable des Services d'octroi de licences, Division du marketing, Statistique Canada, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1A 0T6.

Mai 2005

No 75-202-XIF au catalogue

ISSN 1492-1812

Périodicité : annuelle

Ottawa

This publication is available in English upon request (Catalogue no. 75-202-XIE).



Page d'accueil | Recherche | Contactez-nous | English Haut de la page
Date de modification : 2005-05-12 Avis importants