Latest Snapshot of the CPI,

Data

The data used to create this interactive web application is from the following listed data tables:

Start of visual interactive dashboard. Changing any selection will automatically update page content.

Notes

This visualization is based on the expenditure shares published in the table Basket weights of the Consumer Price Index, Canada, provinces, Whitehorse, Yellowknife and Iqaluit (Table: 18-10-0007-01). All published indexes are available in Table: 18-10-0004-01, Consumer Price Index, monthly, not seasonally adjusted.

The basket weights employed in this tool are from the most recent CPI basket update, expressed in terms of prices at basket link month. Basket weights are normally updated on an annual basis to reflect changes in consumer spending habits.

Some CPI items may only be published for a limited number of provinces / territories due to differences in their importance to household budgets in various regions. For example, “Fuel oil and other fuels” is not published at the Alberta level as its share of consumer expenditures in that province is negligible.

Various CPI items have been introduced or removed from the index over time, at the Canada-level and in the provinces and territories. For this reason, not all indexes are available in all geographies or for all reference periods.

Data for Yukon, Northwest Territories and Nunavut are only available for the urban centres of Whitehorse, Yellowknife and Iqaluit.

Currently the CPI is published with an index reference period of 2002=100.

The reference year of the most recent basket is 2022 (basket link month, April 2023).

End of visual interactive dashboard
Report a problem on this page

Is something not working? Is there information outdated? Can't find what you're looking for?

Please contact us and let us know how we can help you.

Privacy notice

Date modified:

Dernier aperçu de l'IPC, août 2020

Données

Les données utilisées pour créer cette application Web interactive proviennent des tableaux de données suivantes :

Début du tableau de bord interactif visuel. Un changement de sélection mettra automatiquement à jour le contenu de la page.

Notes

Cette visualisation est basé sur les pondérations publiés dans le tableau Pondérations du panier de l'Indice des prix à la consommation, Canada, provinces, Whitehorse, Yellowknife et Iqaluit (Tableau : 18-10-0007-01). L’ensemble des indexes publiés se trouvent au Tableau : 18-10-0004-01, Indice des prix à la consommation mensuel, non désaisonnalisé.

Les pondérations employé par cet outil sont basées sur les données de la mise à jour du panier le plus récente, et sont exprimées en termes des prix du mois d’enchaînement du panier. Les pondérations du panier sont mises à jour après un période de deux ans pour incorporer les développements dans les habitudes des dépenses des consommateurs.

Certains des articles de l’IPC ne sont publiés que pour un certain nombre de provinces / territoires limitées en raison de la variation de leurs importance par rapport aux dépenses des ménages pour diverses régions. Par exemple, « Mazout et autres combustibles » n’est pas publié au niveau d’Alberta puisque son part des dépenses dans cette province est négligeable.

Diverse articles de l’IPC ont été introduites ou retirés de l’index au fil du temps, à l’échelle nationale et aux provinces et territoires. C’est la raison pour laquelle certains indexes ne sont pas disponibles à toutes les niveaux géographiques, ni pour chaque période de référence.

Les données du Yukon, Territoires-du-Nord-Ouest et de Nunavut ne sont disponibles que pour les centres urbains Whitehorse, Yellowknife et Iqaluit.

À l’heure actuelle l’IPC est publié en prenant pour période de référence de l’indice 2002 = 100.

L’année de référence du plus récent panier est 2017 (mois d’enchaînement du panier, décembre 2018).

Fin du tableau de bord interactif visuel
 
Signaler un problème sur cette page

Quelque chose ne fonctionne pas? L'information n'est plus à jour? Vous ne trouvez pas ce que vous cherchez?

S'il vous plaît contactez-nous et nous informer comment nous pouvons vous aider.

Avis de confidentialité

Date de modification :