Publications

    Rural and Small Town Canada Analysis Bulletin

    A profile of self-employment in rural and small town Canada: Is there an impending retirement of self-employed business operators?

    More information

    Warning View the most recent version.

    Archived Content

    Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please "contact us" to request a format other than those available.

    Skip to text

    Text begins

    About this product

    Published in collaboration with The Rural Secretariat, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada. The Rural and Small Town Canada Analysis Bulletin is an occasional publication of the Agriculture Division of Statistics Canada.

    This product, catalogue no. 21-006-X, is available free in electronic format. To obtain a single issue, visit our website at www.statcan.gc.ca and browse by "Key resource" > "Publications".

    For further information regarding this publication, contact Statistics Canada's National Contact Centre at 613-951-8116 or toll-free 1-800-263-1136; infostats@statcan.gc.ca.

    Acknowledgements

    The authors of this bulletin would like to thank the many reviewers for their help and constructive suggestions during its preparation. Notably, the members of the editorial committee comprised of Jeffrey Smith, Robert Pagnutti, Lynda Kemp, Penelope Muller, Heather Clemenson, Roland Beshiri, Neil Rothwell and Dave Culver.

    Special thanks to Bernadette Alain, Julie Bélanger, Véronique Julien and Pierre Casutt for their contribution in the publication process.

    Note of appreciation

    Canada owes the success of its statistical system to a long-standing partnership between Statistics Canada, the citizens of Canada, its businesses, governments and other institutions. Accurate and timely statistical information could not be produced without their continued co-operation and goodwill.

    Standards of service to the public

    Statistics Canada is committed to serving its clients in a prompt, reliable, courteous, and fair manner. To this end, the Agency has developed standards of service to the public that its employees observe in serving its clients. To obtain a copy of these service standards, please contact Statistics Canada toll free at 1-800-263-1136. The service standards are also published on our website under About us > Providing services to Canadians.

    Copyright

    Published by authority of the Minister responsible for Statistics Canada.

    © Minister of Industry, 2012

    All rights reserved. Use of this publication is governed by the Statistics Canada Open Licence Agreement.

    Catalogue no. 21-006-X

    Frequency: Occasional

    ISSN 1481-0964

    Ottawa

    Report a problem on this page

    Is something not working? Is there information outdated? Can't find what you're looking for?

    Please contact us and let us know how we can help you.

    Privacy notice

    Date modified:

Publications

    Bulletin d'analyse – Régions rurales et petites villes du Canada

    Profil des travailleurs autonomes dans les régions rurales et les petites villes du Canada : un départ à la retraite important des travailleurs autonomes est-il imminent?

    Renseignements supplémentaires

    Warning Consulter la version la plus récente.

    Information archivée dans le Web

    L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

    Passer au texte

    Début du texte

    À propos de ce produit

    Publié en collaboration avec le Secrétariat rural d'Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada, le Bulletin d'analyse — Régions rurales et petites villes du Canada est une publication hors série de la Division de l'agriculture de Statistique Canada.

    Le produit no 21-006-X au catalogue est disponible gratuitement sous format électronique. Pour obtenir un exemplaire, il suffit de visiter notre site Web à www.statcan.gc.ca et de parcourir par « Ressource clé » > « Publications ».

    Pour obtenir plus de renseignements concernant cette publication, communiquez avec le Centre de contact national de Statistique Canada au 613-951-8116 ou composez sans frais le 1-800-263-1136; infostats@statcan.gc.ca.

    Remerciements

    Les auteurs de ce bulletin souhaitent remercier les nombreux réviseurs de leur aide et de leurs suggestions constructives pendant sa préparation et plus particulièrement le comité de revue formé de Jeffrey Smith, Robert Pagnutti, Lynda Kemp, Penelope Muller, Heather Clemenson, Roland Beshiri, Neil Rothwell et Dave Culver.

    Des remerciements particuliers à Bernadette Alain, Julie Bélanger, Véronique Julien et Pierre Casutt pour leur aide à  la préparation de cette publication.

    Note de reconnaissance

    Le succès du système statistique du Canada repose sur un partenariat bien établi entre Statistique Canada et la population, les entreprises, les administrations canadiennes et les autres organismes. Sans cette collaboration et cette bonne volonté, il serait impossible de produire des statistiques précises et actuelles.

    Normes de service à la clientèle

    Statistique Canada s'engage à fournir à ses clients des services rapides, fiables et courtois, et ce, dans la langue officielle de leur choix.  À cet égard, notre organisme s'est doté de normes de service à la clientèle qui doivent être observées par les employés lorsqu'ils offrent des services à la clientèle. Pour obtenir une copie de ces normes de service, veuillez communiquer avec Statistique Canada au numéro sans frais 1 800 263-1136. Les normes de service sont aussi publiées dans le site www.statcan.ca sous À propos de Statistique Canada > Offrir des services aux Canadiens.

    Droit d'auteur

    Publication autorisée par le ministre responsable de Statistique Canada.

    © Ministre de l'Industrie, 2012

    Tous droits réservés. L'utilisation de la présente publication est assujettie aux modalités de l'Entente de licence ouverte de Statistique Canada.

    No 21-006-X au catalogue

    Périodicité : hors série

    ISSN : 1481-0972

    Ottawa

    Date de modification :