Warning View the most recent version.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please "contact us" to request a format other than those available.

The methodological report for the Agricultural Water Use Survey has been prepared by the Environment Accounts and Statistics Division under the direction of Robert Smith (Director), Rowena Orok (Acting Director) and François Soulard (Chief), who offered his support and guidance throughout the project. The contribution of Julie Mailloux and Michelle Tait to the development and the production of the report is much appreciated. The work of the production and publication team, Monique Deschambault, Laurie Jong and Hélène Laniel is gratefully acknowledged. Thanks to Bruce Mitchell and John Marshall of the Environmental Protection Accounts and Surveys for their support. The 2007 survey was managed by Agriculture Division, supervised by Martin Beaulieu. Cindy Heffernan, Karen Johnston and Sheila Young produced the survey. Thanks to Garth Gross, Dave Lawrence, Allen Gower and Marcel Lévesque from the Questionnaire Design Resource Centre who worked on the survey development. Thanks also to the survey methodologist Daniel Hurtubise, Business Survey Methods Division, who worked on the methodology of the survey and on the production of estimates, under Jean-Sébastien Provençal's supervision. Our thanks also go to Melissa Thompson of the Survey Operations Division, as well as to the interviewers and managers from the Winnipeg, Sherbrooke and Halifax regional offices. Thanks also to Gail Dyck, Robin MacKay and David Kiely as well as Michel Villeneuve and Jean-François Bibeault from Environment Canada who collaborated to the development of the survey. The validation of the survey data was possible with the collaboration of irrigation provincial experts: Roger Hohm (Alberta Agriculture and Rural Development), John Linsley (Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture) and Ted van der Gulik (BC Ministry of Agriculture and Lands).