Framework

Warning View the most recent version.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please "contact us" to request a format other than those available.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]13-604-m[an error occurred while processing this directive] [an error occurred while processing this directive]

The Human Resources Module (HRM) is based on and rooted in the accounting framework of the Canadian Tourism Satellite Accounts (TSA), which follows the international guidelines in Recommended Methodological Framework: Tourism Satellite Account (TSA: RMF).1 In turn, the TSA: RMF is based on the accounting framework and principles of the internationally recognized System of National Accounts 1993 (SNA).2

Because the HRM uses the same framework, concepts and definitions as the Canadian TSA (CTSA), results from both can be compared. By extension, the HRM results can be readily compared to those of the Canadian System of National Economic Accounts (CSNEA), in particular, to the number of jobs, hours worked and labour income in other industries in the economy. This enhances the analytical capacity of the HRM.3


Notes :

  1. Commission of the European Communities Eurostat, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development, World Tourism Organization, United Nations Statistics Division, Tourism Satellite Account: Recommended Methodological Framework, Luxembourg, Madrid, New York, Paris, 2001.
  2. Commission of the European Communities Eurostat, International Monetary Fund, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development, United Nations, World Bank, System of National Accounts 1993, Brussels, Luxembourg, New York, Paris, Washington, 1993.
  3. Some conceptual differences exist between the Canadian TSA and the international guidelines in the TSA-RMF. See Katharine Kemp and Shaila Nijhowne, "Study of the Canadian Tourism Satellite Account: Comparison of the TSA-RMF and CTSA,"  report prepared for the Canadian Tourism Commission for the meetings of the Macroeconomics and Statistics Sub-Committee of the World Tourism Organization, March 8-9, 2004 in Madrid.
Report a problem on this page

Is something not working? Is there information outdated? Can't find what you're looking for?

Please contact us and let us know how we can help you.

Privacy notice

Date modified:

Cadre

Avertissement Consulter la version la plus récente.

Informations archivées

Les informations archivées sont fournies aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elles ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiées ou mises à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Le Module des ressources humaines (MRH) tire ses bases du cadre comptable du Compte satellite du tourisme (CST) canadien, qui respecte les lignes directrices internationales figurant dans Compte satellite du tourisme : cadre méthodologique recommandé (CST-CMR)1. Ce dernier est fondé sur les cadres et les principes comptables du Système de comptabilité nationale de 1993 (SCN), qui est reconnu internationalement2.

Étant donné que le MRH utilise les mêmes cadres, concepts et définitions que le CST du Canada (CSTC), il est facile de comparer les résultats découlant des deux. De même, les résultats du MRH peuvent être comparés à ceux du Système des comptes économiques nationaux du Canada SCENC, et plus particulièrement du point de vue du nombre d'emplois, des heures travaillées et du revenu du travail des autres industries de l'économie. Cela rehausse la capacité analytique du MRH3.


Notes :

  1. Commission européenne, Eurostat, Organisation de coopération et de développement économiques, Organisation mondiale du tourisme, Division de la statistique des Nations Unies, Compte satellite du tourisme : cadre méthodologique recommandé, Luxembourg, Madrid, New York, Paris, 2001.
  2. Commission européenne, Eurostat, Fonds monétaire international, Organisation de coopération et de développement économiques, Nations Unies, Banque mondiale, Système de comptabilité nationale 1993, Bruxelles/Luxembourg, New York, Paris, Washington, D.C., 1993.
  3. Il existe certaines différences conceptuelles entre le CST du Canada et les lignes directrices internationales figurant dans le CST-CMR. Voir Katharine Kemp et Shaila Nijhowne, « Study of the Canadian Tourism Satellite Account: Comparison of the TSA-RMF and CTSA », rapport préparé pour la Commission canadienne du tourisme aux fins des réunions du sous-comité de macroéconomie et de statistique de l'Organisation mondiale du tourisme qui ont eu lieu les 8 et 9 mars 2004 à Madrid.
Date de modification :