Conclusions and future work

Warning View the most recent version.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please "contact us" to request a format other than those available.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]13-604-m[an error occurred while processing this directive] [an error occurred while processing this directive]

The Human Resources Module (HRM) provides a rich source of information for the planning and analysis of tourism employment in Canada. The linking of the HRM with other tourism databases such as the Canadian Tourism Satellite Account (CTSA) and the National Tourism Indicators (NTI), allows for even greater analysis. Variables such as labour productivity (GDP divided by hours worked) can now be calculated.

The priority going forward is to improve the timeliness of the HRM by moving to quarterly estimates. In addition, with the national database now on a sound footing, consideration is being given to building a regional dimension to enable use of the HRM for the monitoring, planning and analysis of tourism employment at the provincial/territorial level. The feasibility of such an extension will be explored through pilot studies for selected jurisdictions.

Report a problem on this page

Is something not working? Is there information outdated? Can't find what you're looking for?

Please contact us and let us know how we can help you.

Privacy notice

Date modified:

Conclusion et travaux à venir

Avertissement Consulter la version la plus récente.

Informations archivées

Les informations archivées sont fournies aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elles ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiées ou mises à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Le Module des ressources humaines (MRH) fournit une source importante de renseignements qui permet la planification et l'analyse de l'emploi lié au tourisme au Canada. Le regroupement du MRH avec d'autres bases de données sur le tourisme, comme le Compte satellite du tourisme du Canada (CSTC) et les Indicateurs nationaux du tourisme (INT), permet une analyse encore plus poussée. Des variables comme la productivité du travail (le PIB divisé par le nombre d'heures travaillées) peuvent maintenant être calculées.

La priorité pour l'avenir consiste à améliorer l'actualité du MRH, grâce à la production de données trimestrielles. Deplus, outre le fait que la base de données nationale est maintenant bien en place, l'élaboration d'une dimension régionale est aussi à l'étude ce qui permettrait d'utiliser le MRH pour suivre, planifier et analyser l'emploi lié au tourisme au niveau provincial/territorial. La possibilité d'un tel élargissement devra être étudiée à fond à l'aide d'études pilotes visant certaines provinces.

Date de modification :