Satellite Account of Non-profit Institutions and Volunteering
    1997 to 2007


    Warning View the most recent version.

    Archived Content

    Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please "contact us" to request a format other than those available.

    [an error occurred while processing this directive]13-015-x[an error occurred while processing this directive] [an error occurred while processing this directive]

    The Statistics Canada project team responsible for preparing this publication includes Cynthia Haggar-Guénette, Malika Hamdad, Denise Laronde-Jones, Tasmin Pan, and Mingyu Yu.

    The project team would like to thank members of the Advisory Committee for the Satellite Account of Non-profit Institutions and Volunteering for their invaluable guidance and support throughout the development of the satellite account and for their input to this sixth report.

    Committee members are: Jacquelyn Thayer Scott, Cape Breton University (Co-chair); Karen Wilson, Statistics Canada (Co-chair); Loleen Berdahl, Canada West Foundation; Michael Hall, Imagine Canada; Blaine Langdon and Dave Leblanc, Canada Revenue Agency; Mike McCracken, Informetrica Ltd.; Don McRae, Canadian Heritage; Susan Tolton, Sheila Regehr, Marcel Bérard, Sangita Dubey, Amanda Powers, Sally Tewolde, Lauren Polowyk, Julie Toussignant and Eric Windfield, Human Resources and Social Development Canada; Lester Salamon, Helen Tice, Megan Haddock and Robin Wehrlin, Centre for Civil Society Studies, Johns Hopkins University; Ron Saunders, Institute for Work and Health ; Katherine Scott, Canadian Council on Social Development; Andrew Sharpe, Centre for the Study of Living Standards; Rachel Laforest, Queen's University, Ferhana Ansari and Paul Reed, Statistics Canada.

    We also wish to thank our colleagues in the Income and Expenditure Accounts Division for their invaluable support and assistance, especially Chris van Millingen, Joe Wilkinson, Arthur Berger, James Tebrake, Art Ridgeway and Karen Wilson.

    Report a problem on this page

    Is something not working? Is there information outdated? Can't find what you're looking for?

    Please contact us and let us know how we can help you.

    Privacy notice

    Date modified: