Publications

    Satellite Account of Non-profit Institutions and Volunteering
    1997 to 2007

    Satellite Account of Nonprofit Institutions and Volunteering

    Warning View the most recent version.

    Archived Content

    Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please "contact us" to request a format other than those available.

    [an error occurred while processing this directive]13-015-x[an error occurred while processing this directive] [an error occurred while processing this directive]

    2007

    The Satellite Account of Nonprofit Institutions and Volunteering contains new statistics on the economic contribution of the nonprofit sector in Canada. The satellite account is part of the Canadian System of National Accounts and consists of a set of economic accounts including the value of productive activity (Gross Domestic Product), sources of income, and expenditures of the Canadian nonprofit sector for the period 1997 to 2007. Also, new this year is an article focussing on non-profit institutions serving households.

    This report contains descriptive analysis of the size, scope and nature of Canada's nonprofit sector in economic terms, statistical tables and information on the concepts, and data sources and methods used to compile the estimates. It is the sixth in an ongoing annual series.

    Report a problem on this page

    Is something not working? Is there information outdated? Can't find what you're looking for?

    Please contact us and let us know how we can help you.

    Privacy notice

    Date modified:

Compte satellite des institutions sans but lucratif et du bénévolat 2007

Avertissement Consulter la version la plus récente.

Informations archivées

Les informations archivées sont fournies aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elles ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiées ou mises à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

2007

Le Compte satellite des institutions sans but lucratif et du bénévolat contient de nouvelles statistiques sur la contribution économique du secteur sans but lucratif au Canada. Le compte satellite, qui fait partie du Système de comptabilité nationale du Canada, consiste en un ensemble de comptes économiques dont la valeur de la production (produit intérieur brut), les sources de revenus et les dépenses du secteur sans but lucratif canadien de 1997 à 2007. Le compte satellite comprend également un article portant tout particulièrement sur les institutions sans but lucratif au service des ménages.

La présente publication renferme une analyse descriptive de la taille, de la portée et de la nature du secteur sans but lucratif au Canada, et ce, d'un point de vue économique. Elle comprend également des tableaux statistiques ainsi que de l'information au sujet des concepts, des sources de données et des méthodes utilisées pour compiler les estimations. Il s'agit de la sixième d'une série de diffusions annuelles.

 

Date de modification :