Statistics Canada - Statistique Canada
Skip main navigation menuSkip secondary navigation menuHomeFrançaisContact UsHelpSearch the websiteCanada Site
The DailyCanadian StatisticsCommunity ProfilesProducts and servicesHome
CensusCanadian StatisticsCommunity ProfilesProducts and servicesOther links

Warning View the most recent version.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please "contact us" to request a format other than those available.

11-010-XIB
Canadian Economic Observer
May 2005

User information

Symbols

The following standard symbols are used in this Statistics Canada publication:

  . not available for any reference period
  .. not available for a specific reference period
  ... not applicable
  0 true zero or a value rounded to zero
  0s value rounded to 0 (zero) where there is a meaningful distinction between true zero and the value that was rounded
  p preliminary
  r revised
  x suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the
Statistics Act
  E use with caution
  F too unreliable to be published

Note to users and revisions

Data contained in the tables are as available on May 6, 2005.

Data contained in this publication (unless otherwise specified) are seasonally adjusted.

Some tables contain selected components and thus do not add to the totals. As well, most figures are rounded.

Data in this publication were retrieved from CANSIM† (Official Mark of Statistics Canada for its Canadian Socio-Economic Information Management System), and processed to create a photo-ready copy from which this publication was produced. CANSIM is the Statistics Canada computerized data bank; series published here (as well as other data) are available on computer printouts, tape, diskette or directly via terminal.

The CANSIM numbers for the series reported in this publication, also referred to as vector numbers, are displayed in the second column of the tables. The units of measure are displayed in bold.

Managing Editor: F. Roy
Composition and Production: Dissemination Division

Note of appreciation

Canada owes the success of its statistical system to a long-standing partnership between Statistics Canada, the citizens of Canada, its businesses, governments and other institutions. Accurate and timely statistical information could not be produced without their continued cooperation and goodwill.

Standards of service to the public

Statistics Canada is committed to serving its clients in a prompt, reliable and courteous manner and in the official language of their choice. To this end, the Agency has developed standards of service which its employees observe in serving its clients. To obtain a copy of these service standards, please contact us. The service standards are also published on www.statcan.ca under About Statistics Canada > Providing services to Canadians.

Copyright

All rights reserved

Published by authority of the Minister responsible for Statistics Canada

© Minister of Industry, 2005

All rights reserved. Use of this product is limited to the licensee and its employees. The product cannot be reproduced and transmitted to any person or organization outside of the licensee's organization.

Reasonable rights of use of the content of this product are granted solely for personal, corporate or public policy research, or educational purposes.  This permission includes the use of the content in analyses and the reporting of results and conclusions, including the citation of limited amounts of supporting data extracted from the data product in these documents. These materials are solely for non-commercial purposes.  In such cases, the source of the data must be acknowledged as follows:  Source (or “Adapted from”, if appropriate): Statistics Canada, name of product, catalogue, volume and issue numbers, reference period and page(s).  Otherwise, users shall seek prior written permission of Licensing Services, Marketing Division, Statistics Canada, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, K1A 0T6.

May 2005
Catalogue no. 11-010-XIB, Vol. 18, no. 5
Frequency: Monthly
ISSN 1705-0189
Ottawa



Home | Search | Contact Us | Français Return to top of page
Date Modified: 2008-11-21 Important Notices
Contents Tables Feature article Economic events Current economic conditions Charts User information PDF version

Statistique Canada - Statistics Canada
Sauter la barre de navigation principaleSauter la barre de navigation secondaireAccueilEnglishContactez-nousAideRecherche site webSite du Canada
Le quotidienLe Canada en statistiquesProfils des communautésNos produits et servicesAccueil
RecensementLe Canada en statistiquesProfils des communautésNos produits et servicesAutres liens

Avertissement Consulter la version la plus récente.

Information archivée dans le Web

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

11-010-XIB
L'Observateur économique canadien
Mai 2005

Informations aux utilisateurs

Signes conventionnels

Les signes conventionnels suivants sont employés uniformément dans les publications de Statistique Canada :

  . indisponible pour toute période de référence
  .. indisponible pour une période de référence précise
  ... n'ayant pas lieu de figurer
  0 zéro absolu ou valeur arrondie à zéro
  0s valeur arrondie à 0 (zéro) là où il y a une distinction importante entre le zéro absolu et la valeur arrondie
  p préliminaire
  r rectifié
  x confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique
  E à utiliser avec prudence
  F trop peu fiable pour être publié

Nota

Les données publiées dans les tableaux sont les données disponibles au 6 mai 2005.

À moins d’avis contraire, les données paraissant dans cette publication sont désaisonnalisées.

Certains tableaux comprennent des composantes choisies et donc leurs sommes diffèrent des totaux. De plus, la plupart des données sont arrondies.

Les données publiées dans cette revue sont extraites de CANSIM† (marque officielle de Statistique Canada pour son “Système canadien d’information socio-économique”) et traitées pour donner une copie destinée à la photocomposition qui sert à la préparation de cette publication. CANSIM est la banque de données informatisée de Statistique Canada. Les données qui s’y trouvent (ainsi que d’autres données) sont disponibles sur imprimés d’ordinateur, bandes magnétiques ou disquettes ou directement au terminal.

Les numéros de CANSIM correspondant aux données de cette publication, aussi appelés les nombres vecteurs, apparaissent à la seconde colonne des tableaux. Les unités de mesure sont également inscrites, en caractères gras.

Responsable de l'édition : F. Roy
Composition et production : Division de la diffusion

Note de reconnaissance

Le succès du système statistique du Canada repose sur un partenariat bien établi entre Statistique Canada et la population, les entreprises, les administrations canadiennes et les autres organismes. Sans cette collaboration et cette bonne volonté, il serait impossible de produire des statistiques précises et actuelles.

Normes de service à la clientèle

Statistique Canada s'engage à fournir à ses clients des services rapides, fiables et courtois, et ce, dans la langue officielle de leur choix. À cet égard, notre organisme s'est doté de normes de service à la clientète qui doivent être observées par les employés lorsqu'ils offrent des services à la clientèle. Pour obtenir une copie de ces normes de service, contactez-nous. Les normes de services sont aussi publiées sur www.statcan.ca sous À propos de Statistique Canada > Offrir des services aux Canadiens.

Droit d'auteur

Droits réservés

Publication autorisée par le ministre responsable de Statistique Canada

© Ministre de l'industrie, 2005

Tous droits réservés. L'utilisation de ce produit est limitée au détenteur de licence et à ses employés. Le produit ne peut être reproduit et transmis à des personnes ou organisations à l'extérieur de l'organisme du détenteur de licence.

Des droits raisonnables d'utilisation du contenu de ce produit sont accordés seulement à des fins de recherche personnelle, organisationnelle ou de politique gouvernementale ou à des fins éducatives. Cette permission comprend l'utilisation du contenu dans des analyses et dans la communication de résultats et conclusions de ces analyses, y compris la citation de quantités limitées de renseignements complémentaires extraits du produit de données dans ces documents. Cette documentation doit servir à des fins non commerciales seulement. Si c'est le cas, la source des données doit être citée comme suit : Source (ou « Adapté de », s'il y a lieu) : Statistique Canada, nom du produit, numéro au catalogue, volume et numéro, période de référence et page(s). Autrement, les utilisateurs doivent d'abord demander la permission écrite aux Services d'octroi de licences, Division du marketing, Statistique Canada, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, K1A 0T6.

Mai 2005
N° 11-010-XIB au catalogue, vol. 18 no 5
Périodicité : mensuelle
ISSN 1705-0189
Ottawa



Page d'accueil | Recherche | Contactez-nous | English Haut de la page
Date de modification : 2008-11-21 Avis importants
Contenu Tableaux Graphiques Conditions économiques actuelles Événements économiques Étude spéciale Informations aux utilisateurs Version PDF