Filter results by

Search Help
Currently selected filters that can be removed

Keyword(s)

Year of publication

5 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Author(s)

4 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Content

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.
Sort Help
entries

Results

All (6)

All (6) ((6 results))

  • Articles and reports: 71-222-X2019002
    Description:

    This article describes a summary profile of workers who were self-employed in their main job during the 12 months prior to September 2018, with a focus on the main reasons motivating them to be their own boss.

    Release date: 2019-05-28

  • Articles and reports: 75-001-X201010913257
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    Using the Longitudinal Survey of Immigrants to Canada, this study sheds light on a specific aspect of newcomers' settlement-recognition of their foreign credentials and work experience in relation to their individual characteristics. These characteristics range from class of immigrant (skilled-worker principal applicants, family class, refugees, etc.), education and field of study to country where the highest credential was earned, and knowledge of English or French. The study also examines foreign credential and work experience recognition at three time points over a four-year period-six months, two years and four years after landing.

    Release date: 2010-12-20

  • Articles and reports: 75-001-X201010613252
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    This overview presents data on absences from work for personal reasons (illness or disability and personal or family responsibilities) by various demographic and labour market characteristics, using data from the Labour Force Survey. Only full-time employees have been considered in this analysis.

    Release date: 2010-09-21

  • Articles and reports: 75-001-X200510213136
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    Over the past several decades, women have made significant inroads into many traditionally male-dominated occupations. One of these is university teaching. The article looks at the growth in the number of women teaching full time at Canadian universities between 1990-91 and 2002-03, examining changes in their representation by academic rank, tenure, and field of instruction.

    Release date: 2005-03-23

  • Articles and reports: 71-606-X2018001
    Description:

    This report uses immigrant data series from the Labour Force Survey to provide a description of immigrants' labour-market outcomes, from 2006 to 2017.

    Release date: 2018-12-24

  • Articles and reports: 71-606-X2012006
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    Using the Labour Force Survey data, this series of analytical reports provides an overview of the labour market experiences of immigrants to Canada. These reports examine the labour force characteristics of immigrants, such as employment and unemployment at the Canada level and for the provinces. They also provide detailed analysis by region of birth and other aspects of the immigrant labour market.

    The first two reports analyzed the 2006 labour market experiences of immigrants. The third one updated many of these characteristics for 2007. The fourth report analyzed immigrants' employment rates in 2007 by region of postsecondary education, while the fifth report examined immigrants' employment quality in 2008. This sixth report examines immigrants' labour market outcomes from 2008 to 2011, with an overview of the recent downturn and its impact on immigrant workers relative to their Canadian-born counterparts.

    Release date: 2012-12-14
Stats in brief (0)

Stats in brief (0) (0 results)

No content available at this time.

Articles and reports (6)

Articles and reports (6) ((6 results))

  • Articles and reports: 71-222-X2019002
    Description:

    This article describes a summary profile of workers who were self-employed in their main job during the 12 months prior to September 2018, with a focus on the main reasons motivating them to be their own boss.

    Release date: 2019-05-28

  • Articles and reports: 75-001-X201010913257
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    Using the Longitudinal Survey of Immigrants to Canada, this study sheds light on a specific aspect of newcomers' settlement-recognition of their foreign credentials and work experience in relation to their individual characteristics. These characteristics range from class of immigrant (skilled-worker principal applicants, family class, refugees, etc.), education and field of study to country where the highest credential was earned, and knowledge of English or French. The study also examines foreign credential and work experience recognition at three time points over a four-year period-six months, two years and four years after landing.

    Release date: 2010-12-20

  • Articles and reports: 75-001-X201010613252
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    This overview presents data on absences from work for personal reasons (illness or disability and personal or family responsibilities) by various demographic and labour market characteristics, using data from the Labour Force Survey. Only full-time employees have been considered in this analysis.

    Release date: 2010-09-21

  • Articles and reports: 75-001-X200510213136
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    Over the past several decades, women have made significant inroads into many traditionally male-dominated occupations. One of these is university teaching. The article looks at the growth in the number of women teaching full time at Canadian universities between 1990-91 and 2002-03, examining changes in their representation by academic rank, tenure, and field of instruction.

    Release date: 2005-03-23

  • Articles and reports: 71-606-X2018001
    Description:

    This report uses immigrant data series from the Labour Force Survey to provide a description of immigrants' labour-market outcomes, from 2006 to 2017.

    Release date: 2018-12-24

  • Articles and reports: 71-606-X2012006
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    Using the Labour Force Survey data, this series of analytical reports provides an overview of the labour market experiences of immigrants to Canada. These reports examine the labour force characteristics of immigrants, such as employment and unemployment at the Canada level and for the provinces. They also provide detailed analysis by region of birth and other aspects of the immigrant labour market.

    The first two reports analyzed the 2006 labour market experiences of immigrants. The third one updated many of these characteristics for 2007. The fourth report analyzed immigrants' employment rates in 2007 by region of postsecondary education, while the fifth report examined immigrants' employment quality in 2008. This sixth report examines immigrants' labour market outcomes from 2008 to 2011, with an overview of the recent downturn and its impact on immigrant workers relative to their Canadian-born counterparts.

    Release date: 2012-12-14
Journals and periodicals (0)

Journals and periodicals (0) (0 results)

No content available at this time.

Date modified:

Filtrer les résultats par

Aide à la recherche
Currently selected filters that can be removed

Mot(s)-clé(s)

Année de publication

5 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Auteur(s)

4 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Contenu

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.
Aide à l'ordre
entrées

Résultats

Tout (6)

Tout (6) ((6 résultats))

  • Articles et rapports : 71-222-X2019002
    Description :

    L'article décrit un bref portrait des travailleurs qui exerçaient un emploi autonome au cours des 12 mois précédant septembre 2018, mettant l'accent sur les principales raisons pour lesquelles ils travaillaient à leur propre compte.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-05-28

  • Articles et rapports : 71-606-X2018001
    Description :

    Ce document se sert des données de l'Enquête sur la population active concernant les immigrants pour fournir une description de la situation de ces derniers sur le marché du travail, entre 2006 et 2017.

    Date de diffusion : 2018-12-24

  • Articles et rapports : 75-001-X201010913257
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    À partir des données de l'Enquête longitudinale auprès des immigrants du Canada, la présente étude jette un éclairage sur un aspect particulier de l'établissement des nouveaux immigrants, à savoir la reconnaissance de leurs diplômes et de leur expérience de travail acquis à l'étranger par rapport à leurs caractéristiques individuelles. Ces caractéristiques ont trait à la catégorie d'immigrant (demandeurs principaux de la catégorie des travailleurs qualifiés, catégorie du « regroupement familial », réfugiés, etc.), à la scolarité et au domaine d'études, au pays où le plus haut diplôme a été obtenu et à la connaissance de l'anglais ou du français. L'étude examine également la reconnaissance des diplômes et de l'expérience de travail acquis à l'étranger à trois moments sur une période de quatre ans : six mois, deux ans et quatre ans après l'arrivée au Canada.

    Date de diffusion : 2010-12-20

  • Articles et rapports : 75-001-X201010613252
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Cet aperçu présente des données sur les absences du travail pour des raisons personnelles (maladie ou incapacité, et obligations personnelles ou familiales) selon diverses caractéristiques démographiques et caractéristiques liées à l'activité sur le marché du travail, en se fondant sur l'Enquête sur la population active. Dans cette analyse, on tient seulement compte des employés à temps plein.

    Date de diffusion : 2010-09-21

  • Articles et rapports : 75-001-X200510213136
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Au cours des dernières décennies, les femmes ont fait des percées importantes dans nombre de professions traditionnellement dominées par les hommes. Parmi elles figure l'enseignement universitaire à temps plein. Cet article examine la croissance de l'effectif des femmes enseignant à plein temps dans les universités canadiennes entre 1990-1991 et 2002-2003, ainsi que l'évolution de leur représentation par rang professoral, discipline d'enseignement et statut en matière de titularisation.

    Date de diffusion : 2005-03-23

  • Articles et rapports : 71-606-X2012006
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    À partir des données de l'Enquête sur la population active, cette série de rapports analytiques donne un aperçu de l'expérience des immigrants sur le marché du travail canadien. Ces rapports examinent les caractéristiques de la population active des immigrants, telles que l'emploi et le chômage à l'échelle du Canada et des provinces. Ils contiennent aussi une analyse détaillée par région de naissance et d'autres aspects du marché du travail des immigrants.

    Les deux premiers rapports présentent une analyse de l'expérience des immigrants sur le marché du travail en 2006. Le troisième met à jour bon nombre de ces caractéristiques pour 2007. Le quatrième fournit une analyse des taux d'emploi des immigrants en 2007 selon le lieu de leur scolarité postsecondaire, tandis que le cinquième rapport se penche sur la qualité de l'emploi des immigrants en 2008. Ce sixième rapport examine certains indicateurs du marché du travail des immigrants entre 2008 et 2011, et donne un aperçu du ralentissement récent et de son effet sur les travailleurs immigrants comparés à leurs homologues nés au Canada.

    Date de diffusion : 2012-12-14
Stats en bref (0)

Stats en bref (0) (0 résultat)

Aucun contenu disponible actuellement

Articles et rapports (6)

Articles et rapports (6) ((6 résultats))

  • Articles et rapports : 71-222-X2019002
    Description :

    L'article décrit un bref portrait des travailleurs qui exerçaient un emploi autonome au cours des 12 mois précédant septembre 2018, mettant l'accent sur les principales raisons pour lesquelles ils travaillaient à leur propre compte.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-05-28

  • Articles et rapports : 71-606-X2018001
    Description :

    Ce document se sert des données de l'Enquête sur la population active concernant les immigrants pour fournir une description de la situation de ces derniers sur le marché du travail, entre 2006 et 2017.

    Date de diffusion : 2018-12-24

  • Articles et rapports : 75-001-X201010913257
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    À partir des données de l'Enquête longitudinale auprès des immigrants du Canada, la présente étude jette un éclairage sur un aspect particulier de l'établissement des nouveaux immigrants, à savoir la reconnaissance de leurs diplômes et de leur expérience de travail acquis à l'étranger par rapport à leurs caractéristiques individuelles. Ces caractéristiques ont trait à la catégorie d'immigrant (demandeurs principaux de la catégorie des travailleurs qualifiés, catégorie du « regroupement familial », réfugiés, etc.), à la scolarité et au domaine d'études, au pays où le plus haut diplôme a été obtenu et à la connaissance de l'anglais ou du français. L'étude examine également la reconnaissance des diplômes et de l'expérience de travail acquis à l'étranger à trois moments sur une période de quatre ans : six mois, deux ans et quatre ans après l'arrivée au Canada.

    Date de diffusion : 2010-12-20

  • Articles et rapports : 75-001-X201010613252
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Cet aperçu présente des données sur les absences du travail pour des raisons personnelles (maladie ou incapacité, et obligations personnelles ou familiales) selon diverses caractéristiques démographiques et caractéristiques liées à l'activité sur le marché du travail, en se fondant sur l'Enquête sur la population active. Dans cette analyse, on tient seulement compte des employés à temps plein.

    Date de diffusion : 2010-09-21

  • Articles et rapports : 75-001-X200510213136
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Au cours des dernières décennies, les femmes ont fait des percées importantes dans nombre de professions traditionnellement dominées par les hommes. Parmi elles figure l'enseignement universitaire à temps plein. Cet article examine la croissance de l'effectif des femmes enseignant à plein temps dans les universités canadiennes entre 1990-1991 et 2002-2003, ainsi que l'évolution de leur représentation par rang professoral, discipline d'enseignement et statut en matière de titularisation.

    Date de diffusion : 2005-03-23

  • Articles et rapports : 71-606-X2012006
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    À partir des données de l'Enquête sur la population active, cette série de rapports analytiques donne un aperçu de l'expérience des immigrants sur le marché du travail canadien. Ces rapports examinent les caractéristiques de la population active des immigrants, telles que l'emploi et le chômage à l'échelle du Canada et des provinces. Ils contiennent aussi une analyse détaillée par région de naissance et d'autres aspects du marché du travail des immigrants.

    Les deux premiers rapports présentent une analyse de l'expérience des immigrants sur le marché du travail en 2006. Le troisième met à jour bon nombre de ces caractéristiques pour 2007. Le quatrième fournit une analyse des taux d'emploi des immigrants en 2007 selon le lieu de leur scolarité postsecondaire, tandis que le cinquième rapport se penche sur la qualité de l'emploi des immigrants en 2008. Ce sixième rapport examine certains indicateurs du marché du travail des immigrants entre 2008 et 2011, et donne un aperçu du ralentissement récent et de son effet sur les travailleurs immigrants comparés à leurs homologues nés au Canada.

    Date de diffusion : 2012-12-14
Revues et périodiques (0)

Revues et périodiques (0) (0 résultat)

Aucun contenu disponible actuellement

Date de modification :