Sort Help
entries

Results

All (20)

All (20) (0 to 10 of 20 results)

  • Articles and reports: 11F0019M2024002
    Description: Immigrant-owned businesses were more likely to be affected by the COVID-19 pandemic than other businesses, as they were more concentrated in industries requiring in-person contact and were smaller in scale. To support businesses affected by the pandemic, the Government of Canada launched various COVID-19 liquidity support programs, including the Canada Emergency Wage Subsidy (CEWS), the Canada Emergency Commercial Rent Assistance (CECRA), the Canada Emergency Rent Subsidy (CERS) and the Canada Emergency Business Account (CEBA). These programs were designed to help affected businesses by partially covering their main expenses, such as wages, rent and property expenses.
    Release date: 2024-03-06

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202301000002
    Description: To alleviate the impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic on businesses, the Government of Canada launched various liquidity support programs. This study examines the use of four emergency government support programs—the Canada Emergency Wage Subsidy (CEWS), the Canada Emergency Commercial Rent Assistance (CECRA), the Canada Emergency Rent Subsidy (CERS) and the Canada Emergency Business Account (CEBA)—by the child care businesses that qualified for them.
    Release date: 2023-10-25

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202200200006
    Description:

    The COVID-19 pandemic had a major impact on businesses in 2020. In response, the Government of Canada introduced measures to support both individuals and businesses through the pandemic. The largest program for businesses was the Canada Emergency Wage Subsidy (CEWS). This paper presents firm-level evidence on the relationship between the usage of the CEWS programs and the survival and growth of businesses controlling for the pre-pandemic characteristics of businesses and where possible, their use of two other important programs, the Canada Emergency Business Account and the Canada Emergency Commercial Rental Assistance programs.

    Release date: 2022-02-23

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202100600006
    Description:

    The purpose of this article is to provide information on how the Government of Canada’s Canada Emergency Wage Subsidy (CEWS) program has been used by employer businesses, how the usage differs by industry and business size, and characteristics of businesses who used the CEWS. This information can help Canadians better understand the impact of the COVID-19 health crisis on Canadian businesses and how businesses made use of government’s financial supports.

    Release date: 2021-06-23

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202100200001
    Description:

    While Canada has embraced digital technologies rapidly and broadly over the past two decades, there is no doubt that the adoption of digital technologies has been amplified and accelerated as a result of the COVID-19 crisis. This article compares the economic performance of sectors where digital inputs have been used more intensively in the production process (digitally-intensive sectors) to that of remaining sectors (non digitally-intensive sectors).

    Release date: 2021-02-24

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202100200003
    Description:

    Over the past two decades, Canadians have embraced digital technologies at an unprecedented pace and breadth. The objective of this study is to develop statistical indexes to measure the intensity of digitalization in Canadian industries. Because of the ubiquitous presence of digitalization and businesses’ and individuals’ increasing reliance on digital products and services, it is essential to measure the digitalization in the Canadian economy to better understand its impact so that governments, businesses and other stakeholders can make informed decisions.

    Release date: 2021-02-24

  • Articles and reports: 11-626-X2020023
    Description:

    This Economic Insights article presents a range of estimates, using different scenarios, of the impact on the Canadian economy of the travel restrictions imposed to contain the spread of COVID-19. These scenarios represent several possibilities based on when travel restrictions are lifted and the speed of recovery.

    Release date: 2020-10-23

  • Articles and reports: 11F0019M2020007
    Description:

    The dispersion of earnings among workers may come from multiple sources. It may reflect differences in workers’ characteristics, such as education and experience. It may also be because workers are employed at different firms that pay differently. Recent studies from other countries have found that firms play an important role in explaining earnings disparities among workers, often through the link between productivity and pay. However, there has been no Canadian evidence on the link between the earnings dispersion and firm differences because of a lack of matched employer–employee data. This paper presents developments in the dispersion of individuals’ earnings in Canada and examines the potential of firm characteristics to account for this dispersion and changes in this dispersion in the post-2000 period using the Canadian Employer–Employee Dynamics Database.

    Release date: 2020-02-20

  • Articles and reports: 11F0019M2019025
    Description:

    This study identifies gig workers based on characteristics of their work arrangements and how these are reported in tax data. It introduces a definition of gig work specific to the way work arrangements are reported in the Canadian tax system and estimates the size of the gig economy in Canada using administrative data. The share of gig workers among all workers rose from 5.5% in 2005 to 8.2% in 2016. Some of this increase coincided with the introduction and proliferation of online platforms. The analysis highlights gender differences in the trends and characteristics of gig workers. By linking administrative data to 2016 Census microdata, this study also examines educational and occupational differences in the prevalence of gig workers.

    Release date: 2019-12-16

  • Articles and reports: 11F0019M2019014
    Description:

    Canada has a relatively large foreign-born population, and the country’s economic prosperity depends on international trade. This paper examines how these two characteristics are linked. Specifically, it investigates the effect of immigrant business ownership on international trade in Canada.

    Understanding the impact of immigrants on international trade is particularly important for Canada, as it is a small open economy with a relatively large immigrant population. This paper empirically investigates the effect of immigrant business ownership on international trade in Canada using a newly developed firm-level database with detailed business ownership and trade information. The new data make it possible to better distinguish between the effect immigrants have on reducing information costs and on product demand, and to assess the impact of immigrant business ownership on the extensive and intensive margins of international trade.

    Release date: 2019-05-13
Stats in brief (0)

Stats in brief (0) (0 results)

No content available at this time.

Articles and reports (20)

Articles and reports (20) (0 to 10 of 20 results)

  • Articles and reports: 11F0019M2024002
    Description: Immigrant-owned businesses were more likely to be affected by the COVID-19 pandemic than other businesses, as they were more concentrated in industries requiring in-person contact and were smaller in scale. To support businesses affected by the pandemic, the Government of Canada launched various COVID-19 liquidity support programs, including the Canada Emergency Wage Subsidy (CEWS), the Canada Emergency Commercial Rent Assistance (CECRA), the Canada Emergency Rent Subsidy (CERS) and the Canada Emergency Business Account (CEBA). These programs were designed to help affected businesses by partially covering their main expenses, such as wages, rent and property expenses.
    Release date: 2024-03-06

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202301000002
    Description: To alleviate the impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic on businesses, the Government of Canada launched various liquidity support programs. This study examines the use of four emergency government support programs—the Canada Emergency Wage Subsidy (CEWS), the Canada Emergency Commercial Rent Assistance (CECRA), the Canada Emergency Rent Subsidy (CERS) and the Canada Emergency Business Account (CEBA)—by the child care businesses that qualified for them.
    Release date: 2023-10-25

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202200200006
    Description:

    The COVID-19 pandemic had a major impact on businesses in 2020. In response, the Government of Canada introduced measures to support both individuals and businesses through the pandemic. The largest program for businesses was the Canada Emergency Wage Subsidy (CEWS). This paper presents firm-level evidence on the relationship between the usage of the CEWS programs and the survival and growth of businesses controlling for the pre-pandemic characteristics of businesses and where possible, their use of two other important programs, the Canada Emergency Business Account and the Canada Emergency Commercial Rental Assistance programs.

    Release date: 2022-02-23

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202100600006
    Description:

    The purpose of this article is to provide information on how the Government of Canada’s Canada Emergency Wage Subsidy (CEWS) program has been used by employer businesses, how the usage differs by industry and business size, and characteristics of businesses who used the CEWS. This information can help Canadians better understand the impact of the COVID-19 health crisis on Canadian businesses and how businesses made use of government’s financial supports.

    Release date: 2021-06-23

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202100200001
    Description:

    While Canada has embraced digital technologies rapidly and broadly over the past two decades, there is no doubt that the adoption of digital technologies has been amplified and accelerated as a result of the COVID-19 crisis. This article compares the economic performance of sectors where digital inputs have been used more intensively in the production process (digitally-intensive sectors) to that of remaining sectors (non digitally-intensive sectors).

    Release date: 2021-02-24

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202100200003
    Description:

    Over the past two decades, Canadians have embraced digital technologies at an unprecedented pace and breadth. The objective of this study is to develop statistical indexes to measure the intensity of digitalization in Canadian industries. Because of the ubiquitous presence of digitalization and businesses’ and individuals’ increasing reliance on digital products and services, it is essential to measure the digitalization in the Canadian economy to better understand its impact so that governments, businesses and other stakeholders can make informed decisions.

    Release date: 2021-02-24

  • Articles and reports: 11-626-X2020023
    Description:

    This Economic Insights article presents a range of estimates, using different scenarios, of the impact on the Canadian economy of the travel restrictions imposed to contain the spread of COVID-19. These scenarios represent several possibilities based on when travel restrictions are lifted and the speed of recovery.

    Release date: 2020-10-23

  • Articles and reports: 11F0019M2020007
    Description:

    The dispersion of earnings among workers may come from multiple sources. It may reflect differences in workers’ characteristics, such as education and experience. It may also be because workers are employed at different firms that pay differently. Recent studies from other countries have found that firms play an important role in explaining earnings disparities among workers, often through the link between productivity and pay. However, there has been no Canadian evidence on the link between the earnings dispersion and firm differences because of a lack of matched employer–employee data. This paper presents developments in the dispersion of individuals’ earnings in Canada and examines the potential of firm characteristics to account for this dispersion and changes in this dispersion in the post-2000 period using the Canadian Employer–Employee Dynamics Database.

    Release date: 2020-02-20

  • Articles and reports: 11F0019M2019025
    Description:

    This study identifies gig workers based on characteristics of their work arrangements and how these are reported in tax data. It introduces a definition of gig work specific to the way work arrangements are reported in the Canadian tax system and estimates the size of the gig economy in Canada using administrative data. The share of gig workers among all workers rose from 5.5% in 2005 to 8.2% in 2016. Some of this increase coincided with the introduction and proliferation of online platforms. The analysis highlights gender differences in the trends and characteristics of gig workers. By linking administrative data to 2016 Census microdata, this study also examines educational and occupational differences in the prevalence of gig workers.

    Release date: 2019-12-16

  • Articles and reports: 11F0019M2019014
    Description:

    Canada has a relatively large foreign-born population, and the country’s economic prosperity depends on international trade. This paper examines how these two characteristics are linked. Specifically, it investigates the effect of immigrant business ownership on international trade in Canada.

    Understanding the impact of immigrants on international trade is particularly important for Canada, as it is a small open economy with a relatively large immigrant population. This paper empirically investigates the effect of immigrant business ownership on international trade in Canada using a newly developed firm-level database with detailed business ownership and trade information. The new data make it possible to better distinguish between the effect immigrants have on reducing information costs and on product demand, and to assess the impact of immigrant business ownership on the extensive and intensive margins of international trade.

    Release date: 2019-05-13
Journals and periodicals (0)

Journals and periodicals (0) (0 results)

No content available at this time.

Date modified:

Aide à l'ordre
entrées

Résultats

Tout (20)

Tout (20) (0 à 10 de 20 résultats)

  • Articles et rapports : 11F0019M2024002
    Description : Les entreprises appartenant à des immigrants étaient plus susceptibles que les autres entreprises d’être touchées par la pandémie de COVID-19, car elles étaient plus concentrées dans des industries nécessitant des contacts en personne et avaient une taille plus petite. Pour venir en aide aux entreprises touchées par la pandémie, le gouvernement du Canada a lancé divers programmes de soutien à la liquidité en réponse à la COVID-19, y compris la Subvention salariale d’urgence du Canada (SSUC), l’Aide d’urgence du Canada pour le loyer commercial (AUCLC), la Subvention d’urgence du Canada pour le loyer (SUCL) et le Compte d’urgence pour les entreprises canadiennes (CUEC). Ces programmes ont été conçus pour venir en aide aux entreprises touchées en couvrant partiellement leurs dépenses principales, comme la rémunération, le loyer et les frais d’exploitation d’immeubles.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-03-06

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202301000002
    Description : Pour atténuer les répercussions de la COVID-19 sur les entreprises, le gouvernement du Canada a mis sur pied un certain nombre de programmes de soutien à la liquidité. Cette étude porte sur le recours, par les services de garde d’enfants admissibles, à quatre programmes de soutien d’urgence du gouvernement, soit la Subvention salariale d’urgence du Canada, l’Aide d’urgence du Canada pour le loyer commercial, la Subvention d’urgence du Canada pour le loyer et le Compte d’urgence pour les entreprises canadiennes.
    Date de diffusion : 2023-10-25

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202200200006
    Description :

    La pandémie de COVID-19 a eu une incidence majeure sur les entreprises en 2020. En raison de celle-ci, le gouvernement du Canada a instauré des mesures pour soutenir les personnes et les entreprises pendant la pandémie. Le plus important programme destiné aux entreprises a été le programme de Subvention salariale d’urgence du Canada (SSUC). Cet article présente des données à l’échelle des entreprises portant sur le lien entre l’utilisation des programmes de la SSUC et la survie et la croissance des entreprises, en tenant compte des caractéristiques prépandémiques des entreprises et, lorsque cela était possible, de leur utilisation de deux autres importants programmes, à savoir le programme du Compte d’urgence pour les entreprises canadiennes et le programme d’Aide d’urgence du Canada pour le loyer commercial.

    Date de diffusion : 2022-02-23

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202100600006
    Description :

    Cet article vise à fournir de l’information sur la manière dont la Subvention salariale d’urgence du Canada (SSUC), offerte par le gouvernement fédéral, a été utilisée par les employeurs, sur la façon dont l’utilisation diffère selon l’industrie et la taille de l’entreprise, et sur les caractéristiques des entreprises qui l’ont utilisée. Ces renseignements peuvent nous aider à mieux comprendre les répercussions de la crise de la COVID-19 sur les entreprises canadiennes, et la façon dont les entreprises ont utilisé les options de soutien financier du gouvernement.

    Date de diffusion : 2021-06-23

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202100200001
    Description :

    Depuis une vingtaine d’années, les Canadiens adoptent les nouvelles technologies numériques à grande échelle et à un rythme rapide, mais il ne fait nul doute que la pandémie de COVID-19 a grandement amplifié et accéléré l’intégration de ces technologies dans notre quotidien. Le présent article compare les résultats économiques des industries ayant davantage intégré le numérique dans leurs processus de production (industries à forte intensité numérique) avec ceux des autres industries (industries à faible intensité numérique).

    Date de diffusion : 2021-02-24

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202100200003
    Description :

    Depuis une vingtaine d’années déjà, les Canadiens adoptent les nouvelles technologies numériques à grande échelle et à un rythme rapide. Cette étude a pour objectif de créer des indices statistiques pour mesurer l’intensité de la numérisation dans les industries canadiennes. Compte tenu de l’omniprésence de la numérisation et de la dépendance accrue des entreprises et des particuliers à l’égard des produits et services numériques, il est essentiel de pouvoir mesurer la numérisation dans l’économie canadienne afin de mieux comprendre son incidence, et de permettre aux gouvernements, aux entreprises et aux autres intervenants de prendre des décisions éclairées.

    Date de diffusion : 2021-02-24

  • Articles et rapports : 11-626-X2020023
    Description :

    Cet article d’Aperçus économiques présente un éventail d’estimations (fondées sur divers scénarios) des répercussions sur l’économie canadienne des restrictions de voyage imposées pour contenir la propagation de la COVID-19. Ces scénarios représentent diverses possibilités en fonction de la date de levée des restrictions de voyage et de la vitesse de rétablissement.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-10-23

  • Articles et rapports : 11F0019M2020007
    Description :

    La dispersion des revenus parmi les travailleurs peut provenir de sources multiples. Elle peut être attribuable à des différences dans les caractéristiques des travailleurs, telles que le niveau de scolarité et l’expérience, ou encore au fait que les travailleurs œuvrent dans différentes entreprises, lesquelles paient leurs employés différemment. Des études menées récemment dans d’autres pays ont révélé que les entreprises jouent un rôle important dans l’explication des disparités observées dans les revenus des travailleurs, souvent en raison du lien entre la productivité et la rémunération. Cependant, au Canada, le lien entre la dispersion des revenus et les différences entre les entreprises n’a pas été prouvé en raison d’un manque de données appariées sur les employeurs et les employés. Le présent document porte sur l’évolution de la dispersion des revenus des travailleurs au Canada et sur la possibilité que les caractéristiques des entreprises puissent expliquer cette dispersion et l’évolution de celle-ci au cours de la période postérieure à l’an 2000 à partir des données de la Base de données canadienne sur la dynamique employeurs-employés.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-02-20

  • Articles et rapports : 11F0019M2019025
    Description :

    La présente étude vise à distinguer les travailleurs à la demande à partir des caractéristiques de leurs conditions de travail et de la façon dont celles-ci sont déclarées dans les données fiscales. Elle présente une définition des travailleurs à la demande qui est propre à la façon dont les conditions de travail sont déclarées dans le système fiscal canadien et fournit une estimation de la taille de l’économie à la demande au Canada au moyen de données administratives. La part des travailleurs à la demande parmi l’ensemble des travailleurs est passée de 5,5 % en 2005 à 8,2 % en 2016. Une part de cette hausse coïncidait avec l’introduction et la multiplication des plateformes en ligne. L’analyse fait ressortir les différences entre les sexes en ce qui concerne les tendances et les caractéristiques des travailleurs à la demande. En couplant les données administratives aux microdonnées issues du Recensement de 2016, l’étude permet également d’examiner les différences dans la prévalence des travailleurs à la demande sur les plans éducationnel et professionnel.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-12-16

  • Articles et rapports : 11F0019M2019014
    Description :

    Le Canada comprend une population relativement importante qui est née à l’étranger, et la prospérité économique du pays dépend du commerce international. Le présent document permet d’examiner la manière dont ces deux caractéristiques sont liées. Plus précisément, il permet d’étudier l’effet de la propriété d’entreprises par les immigrants sur le commerce international au Canada.

    Comprendre l’incidence des immigrants sur le commerce international est d’une importance particulière pour le Canada, car il s’agit d’une petite économie ouverte comportant une population relativement importante d’immigrants. Le présent document permet d’examiner de manière empirique l’incidence de la propriété d’entreprises par les immigrants sur le commerce international au Canada à l’aide d’une nouvelle base de données sur les entreprises comportant des renseignements détaillés sur la propriété des entreprises et le commerce. Ces nouvelles données permettent de mieux différencier l’effet des immigrants sur la réduction des coûts de l’information et sur la demande de produits, et d’évaluer l’incidence de la propriété d’entreprises par les immigrants sur les marges extensives et la marge intensive du commerce international.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-05-13
Stats en bref (0)

Stats en bref (0) (0 résultat)

Aucun contenu disponible actuellement

Articles et rapports (20)

Articles et rapports (20) (0 à 10 de 20 résultats)

  • Articles et rapports : 11F0019M2024002
    Description : Les entreprises appartenant à des immigrants étaient plus susceptibles que les autres entreprises d’être touchées par la pandémie de COVID-19, car elles étaient plus concentrées dans des industries nécessitant des contacts en personne et avaient une taille plus petite. Pour venir en aide aux entreprises touchées par la pandémie, le gouvernement du Canada a lancé divers programmes de soutien à la liquidité en réponse à la COVID-19, y compris la Subvention salariale d’urgence du Canada (SSUC), l’Aide d’urgence du Canada pour le loyer commercial (AUCLC), la Subvention d’urgence du Canada pour le loyer (SUCL) et le Compte d’urgence pour les entreprises canadiennes (CUEC). Ces programmes ont été conçus pour venir en aide aux entreprises touchées en couvrant partiellement leurs dépenses principales, comme la rémunération, le loyer et les frais d’exploitation d’immeubles.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-03-06

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202301000002
    Description : Pour atténuer les répercussions de la COVID-19 sur les entreprises, le gouvernement du Canada a mis sur pied un certain nombre de programmes de soutien à la liquidité. Cette étude porte sur le recours, par les services de garde d’enfants admissibles, à quatre programmes de soutien d’urgence du gouvernement, soit la Subvention salariale d’urgence du Canada, l’Aide d’urgence du Canada pour le loyer commercial, la Subvention d’urgence du Canada pour le loyer et le Compte d’urgence pour les entreprises canadiennes.
    Date de diffusion : 2023-10-25

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202200200006
    Description :

    La pandémie de COVID-19 a eu une incidence majeure sur les entreprises en 2020. En raison de celle-ci, le gouvernement du Canada a instauré des mesures pour soutenir les personnes et les entreprises pendant la pandémie. Le plus important programme destiné aux entreprises a été le programme de Subvention salariale d’urgence du Canada (SSUC). Cet article présente des données à l’échelle des entreprises portant sur le lien entre l’utilisation des programmes de la SSUC et la survie et la croissance des entreprises, en tenant compte des caractéristiques prépandémiques des entreprises et, lorsque cela était possible, de leur utilisation de deux autres importants programmes, à savoir le programme du Compte d’urgence pour les entreprises canadiennes et le programme d’Aide d’urgence du Canada pour le loyer commercial.

    Date de diffusion : 2022-02-23

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202100600006
    Description :

    Cet article vise à fournir de l’information sur la manière dont la Subvention salariale d’urgence du Canada (SSUC), offerte par le gouvernement fédéral, a été utilisée par les employeurs, sur la façon dont l’utilisation diffère selon l’industrie et la taille de l’entreprise, et sur les caractéristiques des entreprises qui l’ont utilisée. Ces renseignements peuvent nous aider à mieux comprendre les répercussions de la crise de la COVID-19 sur les entreprises canadiennes, et la façon dont les entreprises ont utilisé les options de soutien financier du gouvernement.

    Date de diffusion : 2021-06-23

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202100200001
    Description :

    Depuis une vingtaine d’années, les Canadiens adoptent les nouvelles technologies numériques à grande échelle et à un rythme rapide, mais il ne fait nul doute que la pandémie de COVID-19 a grandement amplifié et accéléré l’intégration de ces technologies dans notre quotidien. Le présent article compare les résultats économiques des industries ayant davantage intégré le numérique dans leurs processus de production (industries à forte intensité numérique) avec ceux des autres industries (industries à faible intensité numérique).

    Date de diffusion : 2021-02-24

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202100200003
    Description :

    Depuis une vingtaine d’années déjà, les Canadiens adoptent les nouvelles technologies numériques à grande échelle et à un rythme rapide. Cette étude a pour objectif de créer des indices statistiques pour mesurer l’intensité de la numérisation dans les industries canadiennes. Compte tenu de l’omniprésence de la numérisation et de la dépendance accrue des entreprises et des particuliers à l’égard des produits et services numériques, il est essentiel de pouvoir mesurer la numérisation dans l’économie canadienne afin de mieux comprendre son incidence, et de permettre aux gouvernements, aux entreprises et aux autres intervenants de prendre des décisions éclairées.

    Date de diffusion : 2021-02-24

  • Articles et rapports : 11-626-X2020023
    Description :

    Cet article d’Aperçus économiques présente un éventail d’estimations (fondées sur divers scénarios) des répercussions sur l’économie canadienne des restrictions de voyage imposées pour contenir la propagation de la COVID-19. Ces scénarios représentent diverses possibilités en fonction de la date de levée des restrictions de voyage et de la vitesse de rétablissement.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-10-23

  • Articles et rapports : 11F0019M2020007
    Description :

    La dispersion des revenus parmi les travailleurs peut provenir de sources multiples. Elle peut être attribuable à des différences dans les caractéristiques des travailleurs, telles que le niveau de scolarité et l’expérience, ou encore au fait que les travailleurs œuvrent dans différentes entreprises, lesquelles paient leurs employés différemment. Des études menées récemment dans d’autres pays ont révélé que les entreprises jouent un rôle important dans l’explication des disparités observées dans les revenus des travailleurs, souvent en raison du lien entre la productivité et la rémunération. Cependant, au Canada, le lien entre la dispersion des revenus et les différences entre les entreprises n’a pas été prouvé en raison d’un manque de données appariées sur les employeurs et les employés. Le présent document porte sur l’évolution de la dispersion des revenus des travailleurs au Canada et sur la possibilité que les caractéristiques des entreprises puissent expliquer cette dispersion et l’évolution de celle-ci au cours de la période postérieure à l’an 2000 à partir des données de la Base de données canadienne sur la dynamique employeurs-employés.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-02-20

  • Articles et rapports : 11F0019M2019025
    Description :

    La présente étude vise à distinguer les travailleurs à la demande à partir des caractéristiques de leurs conditions de travail et de la façon dont celles-ci sont déclarées dans les données fiscales. Elle présente une définition des travailleurs à la demande qui est propre à la façon dont les conditions de travail sont déclarées dans le système fiscal canadien et fournit une estimation de la taille de l’économie à la demande au Canada au moyen de données administratives. La part des travailleurs à la demande parmi l’ensemble des travailleurs est passée de 5,5 % en 2005 à 8,2 % en 2016. Une part de cette hausse coïncidait avec l’introduction et la multiplication des plateformes en ligne. L’analyse fait ressortir les différences entre les sexes en ce qui concerne les tendances et les caractéristiques des travailleurs à la demande. En couplant les données administratives aux microdonnées issues du Recensement de 2016, l’étude permet également d’examiner les différences dans la prévalence des travailleurs à la demande sur les plans éducationnel et professionnel.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-12-16

  • Articles et rapports : 11F0019M2019014
    Description :

    Le Canada comprend une population relativement importante qui est née à l’étranger, et la prospérité économique du pays dépend du commerce international. Le présent document permet d’examiner la manière dont ces deux caractéristiques sont liées. Plus précisément, il permet d’étudier l’effet de la propriété d’entreprises par les immigrants sur le commerce international au Canada.

    Comprendre l’incidence des immigrants sur le commerce international est d’une importance particulière pour le Canada, car il s’agit d’une petite économie ouverte comportant une population relativement importante d’immigrants. Le présent document permet d’examiner de manière empirique l’incidence de la propriété d’entreprises par les immigrants sur le commerce international au Canada à l’aide d’une nouvelle base de données sur les entreprises comportant des renseignements détaillés sur la propriété des entreprises et le commerce. Ces nouvelles données permettent de mieux différencier l’effet des immigrants sur la réduction des coûts de l’information et sur la demande de produits, et d’évaluer l’incidence de la propriété d’entreprises par les immigrants sur les marges extensives et la marge intensive du commerce international.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-05-13
Revues et périodiques (0)

Revues et périodiques (0) (0 résultat)

Aucun contenu disponible actuellement

Date de modification :