Filter results by

Search Help
Currently selected filters that can be removed

Keyword(s)

Content

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.
Sort Help
entries

Results

All (134)

All (134) (0 to 10 of 134 results)

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400600001
    Description: Obtaining a work permit enables foreign nationals to work in Canada temporarily, and for many individuals, this serves as a stepping stone toward obtaining permanent residency (PR). This article examines the recent changes in the transition to PR across work permit programs and immigration pathways for individuals who have made the transition. The analysis focuses on work permit holders who are in Canada for work purposes under either the Temporary Foreign Worker Program (TFWP) or the International Mobility Program (IMP).
    Release date: 2024-06-26

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400500001
    Description: With an increase in the number of international students and a greater need for affordable housing, questions have arisen about international students housing experiences. This article examines international students’ prevalence of living in unsuitable housing across municipalities enumerated in the 2021 Census of Population long-form questionnaire. The report also presents the rates of unsuitable housing for international students from different source countries and provides comparisons with Canadian-born students.
    Release date: 2024-05-22

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400500002
    Description: Selecting immigrants with high levels of education increases their chances of economic success. Immigrants with a bachelor’s degree or higher are more adaptable to changes in the labour market and have steeper growth in employment earnings than those with a trades or high school education. However, many immigrants with a bachelor’s degree or higher have occupations that underutilize their skills, which can reduce their employment income, productivity and well-being. This article updates previously documented trends in education–occupation mismatch with census data from 2001 to 2021.
    Release date: 2024-05-22

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400500004
    Description: The impact of immigration on the destination country is contingent not only on the number of immigrants admitted but also on how many of them choose to stay and actively engage in the labour market. This article analyzes the active presence of adult immigrants since the 1990s. Active presence refers to the extent to which immigrants who were admitted to Canada during a specific period actively engage in Canadian society within a specific timeframe.
    Release date: 2024-05-22

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400400002
    Description: Many seniors work past their mid-60s for various reasons. Some find it necessary to keep working because of inadequate retirement savings, mortgage payments, unforeseen expenses, or the responsibility to support children and other family members in Canada or abroad. Others choose to work to provide a sense of personal fulfillment, stay active and remain engaged. This article uses data from the Labour Force Survey (LFS) and examines the degree to which Canadian-born and immigrant seniors aged 65 to 74 worked by choice or necessity in 2022.
    Release date: 2024-04-24

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400300002
    Description: A key component of Canada’s immigration program is to promote the balanced geographic distribution of immigrants and refugees across Canada. This study asks whether there were significant differences in the economic outcomes of government assisted refugees (GARs), based on the size of the city to which they were designated. The analysis was conducted for both those remaining in the designated cities (stayers) and those moving to other locations (movers).
    Release date: 2024-03-27

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400300003
    Description: In recent years, more economic immigrants entered Canada via the Provincial Nominee Program (PNP) than through any other immigration program. This article examines differences among provinces in the growth and importance of the PNP and the characteristics of provincial nominees and is part of a series examining various aspects of the PNP. The series discusses the expansion of the program, differences among provinces, provincial retention rates, trends in earnings and the occupations of provincial nominees, both nationally and provincially.
    Release date: 2024-03-27

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400300006
    Description: Research generally supports the idea that technological change has favoured the demand for workers in occupations requiring higher levels of education and skills and negatively affected employment in occupations requiring lower skill levels. This article assesses the changes over the past two decades in the occupational skill level of employment in Canada, with a focus on the role of immigration in the changing occupational structure.
    Release date: 2024-03-27

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400200002
    Description: Becoming a citizen can bring benefits to both immigrants and receiving countries. For instance, obtaining citizenship grants immigrants the right to vote and allows them to have political influence. Additionally, it can enhance immigrants’ economic opportunities. This article examines the trends in citizenship rates among recent immigrants who have been in Canada for five to nine years, based on census data from 1991 to 2021. It also examines the possible impact of COVID-19 on the most recent trend in citizenship rates.
    Release date: 2024-02-28

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400200004
    Description: Several factors may have contributed to the improved labour market outcomes for recent immigrants since the mid-2010s, such as the expansion of the two-step immigration selection process and the introduction of the Express Entry system in 2015. This article presents updated analyses regarding the employment and earnings outcomes of recent immigrants. It also discusses factors that might influence these outcomes in the near term.
    Release date: 2024-02-28
Stats in brief (4)

Stats in brief (4) ((4 results))

  • Stats in brief: 45-28-0001202000100070
    Description:

    During the widespread lockdown of economic activities in March and April 2020, the Canadian labour market lost 3 million jobs. From May to July, as many businesses gradually resumed their operations, 1.7 million jobs were recovered. While studies in the United States and Europe suggest that immigrants are often more severely affected by economic downturns than the native born, little is known about whether immigrants and the Canadian born fared differently in the employment disruption induced by the COVID-19 pandemic and, if so, how such differences are related to their socio-demographic and job characteristics. This paper fills this gap by comparing immigrants and the Canadian-born population in their transitions out of employment in the months of heavy contraction and into employment during the months of partial recovery.

    Release date: 2020-08-20

  • Stats in brief: 45-28-0001202000100052
    Description:

    This article reports on the financial and employment impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic among Indigenous participants to a recent crowdsourcing data initiative. It also reports on levels of trust among Indigenous participants on decisions to reopen workplaces and public spaces.

    Release date: 2020-07-14

  • Stats in brief: 45-28-0001202000100042
    Description:

    The economic lockdown triggered by COVID-19 has led so far to disproportionate employment losses among lower-paid workers and young workers. Its impact on visible minorities is currently less known. Using data from a large crowdsourcing data collection initiative, the study further compares the degree to which visible minority participants: a) experienced job loss or reduced workhours since the onset of the pandemic, b) were strongly or moderately impacted financially, and c) applied for and received federal income support.

    Release date: 2020-07-06

  • Stats in brief: 45-28-0001202000100004
    Description:

    With the continuing spread of COVID-19, many health-care workers in Canada are facing overwhelming workloads and risk exposure to the virus while caring for their patients. This article examines adults with a health education but not working in health occupations.

    Release date: 2020-04-29
Articles and reports (130)

Articles and reports (130) (0 to 10 of 130 results)

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400600001
    Description: Obtaining a work permit enables foreign nationals to work in Canada temporarily, and for many individuals, this serves as a stepping stone toward obtaining permanent residency (PR). This article examines the recent changes in the transition to PR across work permit programs and immigration pathways for individuals who have made the transition. The analysis focuses on work permit holders who are in Canada for work purposes under either the Temporary Foreign Worker Program (TFWP) or the International Mobility Program (IMP).
    Release date: 2024-06-26

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400500001
    Description: With an increase in the number of international students and a greater need for affordable housing, questions have arisen about international students housing experiences. This article examines international students’ prevalence of living in unsuitable housing across municipalities enumerated in the 2021 Census of Population long-form questionnaire. The report also presents the rates of unsuitable housing for international students from different source countries and provides comparisons with Canadian-born students.
    Release date: 2024-05-22

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400500002
    Description: Selecting immigrants with high levels of education increases their chances of economic success. Immigrants with a bachelor’s degree or higher are more adaptable to changes in the labour market and have steeper growth in employment earnings than those with a trades or high school education. However, many immigrants with a bachelor’s degree or higher have occupations that underutilize their skills, which can reduce their employment income, productivity and well-being. This article updates previously documented trends in education–occupation mismatch with census data from 2001 to 2021.
    Release date: 2024-05-22

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400500004
    Description: The impact of immigration on the destination country is contingent not only on the number of immigrants admitted but also on how many of them choose to stay and actively engage in the labour market. This article analyzes the active presence of adult immigrants since the 1990s. Active presence refers to the extent to which immigrants who were admitted to Canada during a specific period actively engage in Canadian society within a specific timeframe.
    Release date: 2024-05-22

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400400002
    Description: Many seniors work past their mid-60s for various reasons. Some find it necessary to keep working because of inadequate retirement savings, mortgage payments, unforeseen expenses, or the responsibility to support children and other family members in Canada or abroad. Others choose to work to provide a sense of personal fulfillment, stay active and remain engaged. This article uses data from the Labour Force Survey (LFS) and examines the degree to which Canadian-born and immigrant seniors aged 65 to 74 worked by choice or necessity in 2022.
    Release date: 2024-04-24

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400300002
    Description: A key component of Canada’s immigration program is to promote the balanced geographic distribution of immigrants and refugees across Canada. This study asks whether there were significant differences in the economic outcomes of government assisted refugees (GARs), based on the size of the city to which they were designated. The analysis was conducted for both those remaining in the designated cities (stayers) and those moving to other locations (movers).
    Release date: 2024-03-27

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400300003
    Description: In recent years, more economic immigrants entered Canada via the Provincial Nominee Program (PNP) than through any other immigration program. This article examines differences among provinces in the growth and importance of the PNP and the characteristics of provincial nominees and is part of a series examining various aspects of the PNP. The series discusses the expansion of the program, differences among provinces, provincial retention rates, trends in earnings and the occupations of provincial nominees, both nationally and provincially.
    Release date: 2024-03-27

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400300006
    Description: Research generally supports the idea that technological change has favoured the demand for workers in occupations requiring higher levels of education and skills and negatively affected employment in occupations requiring lower skill levels. This article assesses the changes over the past two decades in the occupational skill level of employment in Canada, with a focus on the role of immigration in the changing occupational structure.
    Release date: 2024-03-27

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400200002
    Description: Becoming a citizen can bring benefits to both immigrants and receiving countries. For instance, obtaining citizenship grants immigrants the right to vote and allows them to have political influence. Additionally, it can enhance immigrants’ economic opportunities. This article examines the trends in citizenship rates among recent immigrants who have been in Canada for five to nine years, based on census data from 1991 to 2021. It also examines the possible impact of COVID-19 on the most recent trend in citizenship rates.
    Release date: 2024-02-28

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400200004
    Description: Several factors may have contributed to the improved labour market outcomes for recent immigrants since the mid-2010s, such as the expansion of the two-step immigration selection process and the introduction of the Express Entry system in 2015. This article presents updated analyses regarding the employment and earnings outcomes of recent immigrants. It also discusses factors that might influence these outcomes in the near term.
    Release date: 2024-02-28
Journals and periodicals (0)

Journals and periodicals (0) (0 results)

No content available at this time.

Date modified:

Filtrer les résultats par

Aide à la recherche
Currently selected filters that can be removed

Mot(s)-clé(s)

Contenu

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.
Aide à l'ordre
entrées

Résultats

Tout (134)

Tout (134) (0 à 10 de 134 résultats)

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400600001
    Description : L’obtention d’un permis de travail permet aux ressortissants étrangers de travailler temporairement au Canada, ce qui, pour de nombreuses personnes, constitue une étape vers l’obtention de la résidence permanente (RP). Cet article traite des récents changements dans la transition vers la RP parmi l’ensemble des programmes de permis de travail et des trajectoires d’immigration pour les personnes qui ont effectué la transition. L’analyse porte sur les titulaires de permis de travail qui se trouvent au Canada à des fins professionnelles dans le cadre du Programme des travailleurs étrangers temporaires ou du Programme de mobilité internationale.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-06-26

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400500001
    Description : La hausse du nombre d’étudiants étrangers et le besoin accru de logements abordables ont soulevé des questions sur les expériences de ce groupe en matière de logement. Dans cet article, les auteurs examinent la prévalence du fait de vivre dans un logement de taille non convenable chez les étudiants étrangers dénombrés à l’aide du questionnaire détaillé du Recensement de la population de 2021, et ce, selon les municipalités. L’article présente également les taux de logements de taille non convenable pour les groupes d’étudiants étrangers de pays d’origine différents et fournit des comparaisons avec les étudiants nés au Canada.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-05-22

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400500002
    Description : La sélection d’immigrants ayant un haut niveau de scolarité augmente leurs possibilités de réussite économique. Les immigrants titulaires d’un baccalauréat ou d’un diplôme de niveau supérieur s’adaptent mieux aux changements sur le marché du travail et affichent une croissance plus forte de leurs revenus d’emploi que ceux qui possèdent un certificat d’une école de métiers ou un diplôme d’études secondaires. Cependant, de nombreux immigrants titulaires d’un baccalauréat ou d’un diplôme de niveau supérieur ont des emplois qui sous-utilisent leurs compétences, ce qui peut réduire leurs revenus d’emploi, leur productivité et leur bien-être. Cet article permet de faire le point sur les tendances précédemment documentées en matière d’inadéquation entre le niveau de scolarité et la profession à l’aide des données du Recensement de 2001 à 2021.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-05-22

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400500004
    Description : L’incidence de l’immigration sur le pays de destination dépend non seulement du nombre d’immigrants admis, mais aussi du nombre d’entre eux qui choisissent de rester et de participer activement au marché du travail. Cet article présente une analyse de la présence active des immigrants adultes depuis le début des années 1990. On entend par présence active la mesure dans laquelle les immigrants qui ont été admis au Canada au cours d’une période donnée participent activement à la société canadienne à l’intérieur d’un délai défini.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-05-22

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400400002
    Description : De nombreux aînés travaillent après l’âge de 65 ans pour diverses raisons. Certains indiquent qu’il est nécessaire pour eux de continuer à travailler en raison d’épargne-retraite inadéquate, de paiements hypothécaires, de dépenses imprévues ou de leurs responsabilités d’offrir un soutien à leurs enfants ou à d’autres membres de la famille au Canada ou ailleurs. D’autres choisissent de travailler pour avoir un sens d’accomplissement personnel et demeurer actifs et engagés. Cet article repose sur des données tirées de l’Enquête sur la population active (EPA) et permet d’examiner la mesure dans laquelle les personnes nées au Canada et les personnes immigrantes de 65 à 74 ans travaillaient par choix ou par nécessité en 2022.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-04-24

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400300002
    Description : Un élément essentiel du programme d’immigration du Canada est de favoriser une répartition géographique équilibrée des immigrants et des réfugiés d’un bout à l’autre du Canada. L’étude vise à déterminer s’il y a des écarts considérables entre les résultats économiques des réfugiés pris en charge par le gouvernement (RPG) selon la taille de la ville qui leur a été désignée. Une analyse a été effectuée sur les réfugiés qui n’ont pas quitté leur ville désignée (les non-migrants) et les réfugiés qui se sont réinstallés ailleurs (les migrants).
    Date de diffusion : 2024-03-27

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400300003
    Description : Au cours des dernières années, un plus grand nombre d’immigrants économiques ont été admis au Canada dans le cadre du Programme des candidats des provinces (PCP) que par tout autre programme d’immigration. L’article examine les variations entre les provinces dans la croissance et l’importance du PCP et les caractéristiques des candidats des provinces. Il s’inscrit dans une série d’articles qui portent sur divers aspects du PCP. La série aborde divers sujets : l’expansion du programme; les variations entre les provinces; les taux de maintien en poste provinciaux; les tendances liées aux gains; et les professions des candidats provinciaux, aux échelles nationale et provinciale.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-03-27

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400300006
    Description : Les recherches soutiennent généralement l’idée que le changement technologique a favorisé la demande de main-d’œuvre dans des professions exigeant de plus hauts niveaux de scolarité et de compétence et a eu une incidence négative sur l’emploi dans des professions exigeant des niveaux de compétence plus faibles. L’article permet d’évaluer les changements survenus au cours des deux dernières décennies dans le niveau de compétence professionnelle de l’emploi au Canada, en mettant l’accent sur le rôle de l’immigration dans l’évolution de la structure professionnelle.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-03-27

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400200002
    Description : L’obtention de la citoyenneté peut représenter des avantages tant pour les immigrants que pour les pays d’accueil. À titre d’exemple, elle confère aux immigrants le droit de vote, ce qui leur permet d’exercer une influence politique, et peut améliorer leurs perspectives économiques. Cet article examine les tendances associées aux taux de citoyenneté chez les immigrants récents qui vivent au Canada depuis cinq à neuf ans selon les données des recensements qui ont été effectués de 1991 à 2021. Il examine également les conséquences éventuelles de la COVID-19 sur les plus récentes tendances liées aux taux de citoyenneté.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-02-28

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400200004
    Description : Plusieurs facteurs peuvent avoir contribué à l’amélioration des résultats des nouveaux immigrants sur le marché du travail depuis le milieu des années 2010, comme l’élargissement du processus de sélection des immigrants en deux étapes et le lancement du système Entrée express en 2015. Cet article présente des analyses à jour sur l’emploi et les résultats en matière de revenus des nouveaux immigrants. Il examine également des facteurs qui pourraient avoir une incidence sur les résultats à court terme.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-02-28
Stats en bref (4)

Stats en bref (4) ((4 résultats))

  • Stats en bref : 45-28-0001202000100070
    Description :

    Au cours de l’interruption générale des activités économiques en mars et avril 2020, le marché du travail canadien a perdu 3 millions d’emplois. De mai à juillet, alors que de nombreuses entreprises reprenaient graduellement leurs activités, 1,7 million d’emplois ont été récupérés. Alors que des études menées aux États-Unis et en Europe suggèrent que les immigrants sont souvent plus gravement touchés par les ralentissements économiques que les personnes nées au pays, on ne sait pas clairement si les immigrants et les personnes nées au Canada ont vécu différemment les perturbations de l’emploi causées par la pandémie de COVID-19 et, dans l’affirmative, comment ces différences sont liées à leurs caractéristiques sociodémographiques et professionnelles. Le présent document vient combler cette lacune, car on y compare les immigrants et la population née au Canada dans leurs transitions entre l’emploi et le chômage pendant les mois de fortes compressions et entre le chômage et l’emploi pendant les mois de reprise partielle.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-08-20

  • Stats en bref : 45-28-0001202000100052
    Description :

    Cet article examine les répercussions financières et sur l’emploi de la pandémie de COVID-19 parmi les participants autochtones à une initiative récente de collecte de données selon l'approche participative. Il examine également le degré de confiance des participants autochtones quant aux décisions de réouverture des lieux de travail et des espaces publics.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-07-14

  • Stats en bref : 45-28-0001202000100042
    Description :

    L’interruption de l’activité économique provoquée par la COVID-19 a entraîné jusqu’à présent des pertes d’emploi disproportionnées chez les travailleurs peu rémunérés et les jeunes travailleurs. Cependant, les répercussions chez les groupes de minorité visible sont moins bien connues à l’heure actuelle. Puis, à partir des données issues d’une vaste initiative de collecte par approche participative, une comparaison est effectuée pour déterminer la mesure dans laquelle les participants de minorités visibles : a) ont subi une perte d’emploi ou une réduction du nombre d’heures travaillées depuis le début de la pandémie; b) ont été fortement ou modérément touchés financièrement; et c) ont demandé et reçu des prestations fédérales de soutien du revenu.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-07-06

  • Stats en bref : 45-28-0001202000100004
    Description :

    La COVID-19 continuant de se propager, un grand nombre de travailleurs de la santé au Canada doivent faire face à des charges de travail très lourdes et au risque d’exposition au virus alors qu’ils prennent soin de leurs patients. Cet article examine les adultes qui ont fait des études en santé, mais qui ne travaillent pas dans le secteur de la santé.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-04-29
Articles et rapports (130)

Articles et rapports (130) (0 à 10 de 130 résultats)

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400600001
    Description : L’obtention d’un permis de travail permet aux ressortissants étrangers de travailler temporairement au Canada, ce qui, pour de nombreuses personnes, constitue une étape vers l’obtention de la résidence permanente (RP). Cet article traite des récents changements dans la transition vers la RP parmi l’ensemble des programmes de permis de travail et des trajectoires d’immigration pour les personnes qui ont effectué la transition. L’analyse porte sur les titulaires de permis de travail qui se trouvent au Canada à des fins professionnelles dans le cadre du Programme des travailleurs étrangers temporaires ou du Programme de mobilité internationale.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-06-26

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400500001
    Description : La hausse du nombre d’étudiants étrangers et le besoin accru de logements abordables ont soulevé des questions sur les expériences de ce groupe en matière de logement. Dans cet article, les auteurs examinent la prévalence du fait de vivre dans un logement de taille non convenable chez les étudiants étrangers dénombrés à l’aide du questionnaire détaillé du Recensement de la population de 2021, et ce, selon les municipalités. L’article présente également les taux de logements de taille non convenable pour les groupes d’étudiants étrangers de pays d’origine différents et fournit des comparaisons avec les étudiants nés au Canada.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-05-22

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400500002
    Description : La sélection d’immigrants ayant un haut niveau de scolarité augmente leurs possibilités de réussite économique. Les immigrants titulaires d’un baccalauréat ou d’un diplôme de niveau supérieur s’adaptent mieux aux changements sur le marché du travail et affichent une croissance plus forte de leurs revenus d’emploi que ceux qui possèdent un certificat d’une école de métiers ou un diplôme d’études secondaires. Cependant, de nombreux immigrants titulaires d’un baccalauréat ou d’un diplôme de niveau supérieur ont des emplois qui sous-utilisent leurs compétences, ce qui peut réduire leurs revenus d’emploi, leur productivité et leur bien-être. Cet article permet de faire le point sur les tendances précédemment documentées en matière d’inadéquation entre le niveau de scolarité et la profession à l’aide des données du Recensement de 2001 à 2021.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-05-22

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400500004
    Description : L’incidence de l’immigration sur le pays de destination dépend non seulement du nombre d’immigrants admis, mais aussi du nombre d’entre eux qui choisissent de rester et de participer activement au marché du travail. Cet article présente une analyse de la présence active des immigrants adultes depuis le début des années 1990. On entend par présence active la mesure dans laquelle les immigrants qui ont été admis au Canada au cours d’une période donnée participent activement à la société canadienne à l’intérieur d’un délai défini.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-05-22

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400400002
    Description : De nombreux aînés travaillent après l’âge de 65 ans pour diverses raisons. Certains indiquent qu’il est nécessaire pour eux de continuer à travailler en raison d’épargne-retraite inadéquate, de paiements hypothécaires, de dépenses imprévues ou de leurs responsabilités d’offrir un soutien à leurs enfants ou à d’autres membres de la famille au Canada ou ailleurs. D’autres choisissent de travailler pour avoir un sens d’accomplissement personnel et demeurer actifs et engagés. Cet article repose sur des données tirées de l’Enquête sur la population active (EPA) et permet d’examiner la mesure dans laquelle les personnes nées au Canada et les personnes immigrantes de 65 à 74 ans travaillaient par choix ou par nécessité en 2022.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-04-24

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400300002
    Description : Un élément essentiel du programme d’immigration du Canada est de favoriser une répartition géographique équilibrée des immigrants et des réfugiés d’un bout à l’autre du Canada. L’étude vise à déterminer s’il y a des écarts considérables entre les résultats économiques des réfugiés pris en charge par le gouvernement (RPG) selon la taille de la ville qui leur a été désignée. Une analyse a été effectuée sur les réfugiés qui n’ont pas quitté leur ville désignée (les non-migrants) et les réfugiés qui se sont réinstallés ailleurs (les migrants).
    Date de diffusion : 2024-03-27

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400300003
    Description : Au cours des dernières années, un plus grand nombre d’immigrants économiques ont été admis au Canada dans le cadre du Programme des candidats des provinces (PCP) que par tout autre programme d’immigration. L’article examine les variations entre les provinces dans la croissance et l’importance du PCP et les caractéristiques des candidats des provinces. Il s’inscrit dans une série d’articles qui portent sur divers aspects du PCP. La série aborde divers sujets : l’expansion du programme; les variations entre les provinces; les taux de maintien en poste provinciaux; les tendances liées aux gains; et les professions des candidats provinciaux, aux échelles nationale et provinciale.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-03-27

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400300006
    Description : Les recherches soutiennent généralement l’idée que le changement technologique a favorisé la demande de main-d’œuvre dans des professions exigeant de plus hauts niveaux de scolarité et de compétence et a eu une incidence négative sur l’emploi dans des professions exigeant des niveaux de compétence plus faibles. L’article permet d’évaluer les changements survenus au cours des deux dernières décennies dans le niveau de compétence professionnelle de l’emploi au Canada, en mettant l’accent sur le rôle de l’immigration dans l’évolution de la structure professionnelle.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-03-27

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400200002
    Description : L’obtention de la citoyenneté peut représenter des avantages tant pour les immigrants que pour les pays d’accueil. À titre d’exemple, elle confère aux immigrants le droit de vote, ce qui leur permet d’exercer une influence politique, et peut améliorer leurs perspectives économiques. Cet article examine les tendances associées aux taux de citoyenneté chez les immigrants récents qui vivent au Canada depuis cinq à neuf ans selon les données des recensements qui ont été effectués de 1991 à 2021. Il examine également les conséquences éventuelles de la COVID-19 sur les plus récentes tendances liées aux taux de citoyenneté.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-02-28

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400200004
    Description : Plusieurs facteurs peuvent avoir contribué à l’amélioration des résultats des nouveaux immigrants sur le marché du travail depuis le milieu des années 2010, comme l’élargissement du processus de sélection des immigrants en deux étapes et le lancement du système Entrée express en 2015. Cet article présente des analyses à jour sur l’emploi et les résultats en matière de revenus des nouveaux immigrants. Il examine également des facteurs qui pourraient avoir une incidence sur les résultats à court terme.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-02-28
Revues et périodiques (0)

Revues et périodiques (0) (0 résultat)

Aucun contenu disponible actuellement

Date de modification :