Filter results by

Search Help
Currently selected filters that can be removed

Keyword(s)

Content

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.
Sort Help
entries

Results

All (85)

All (85) (0 to 10 of 85 results)

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400500003
    Description: It is well documented that earnings vary considerably by population group (White, Black, Latin American, etc.). One of the possible reasons may be the fact that educational attainment also varies considerably by population group. Currently, there is a lack of information on the educational pathways of individuals from various population groups who began a postsecondary education program. This article fills this gap by documenting various aspects of the postsecondary experience of different population groups with regard to bachelor’s degree programs.
    Release date: 2024-05-22

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400400003
    Description: Since Canada is a vast country with diverse job opportunities available in various locations, some provinces and territories may face challenges and opportunities in retaining and attracting young skilled talent. This article is the first to inform the issue by determining the share of youth who grew up in a certain province or territory and eventually obtained a postsecondary education but left to work in another province or territory. The article also looks at young skilled workers who entered a province or territory to work, as a share of that province or territory’s initial population of homegrown young skilled labour.
    Release date: 2024-04-24

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400200003
    Description: Given the large differences in educational attainment observed across non-Indigenous population groups in Canada, understanding when these differences emerge and what may explain them is an important first step in informing policy discussions on the issue. Using the British Columbia kindergarten to Grade 12 dataset, the Postsecondary Student Information System, the 2016 Census of Population, and the T1 Family File tax data, this study follows several cohorts of Grade 9 students in British Columbia over time to explore differences between population groups, by gender, in the probability and timing of high school graduation and enrolment in academic postsecondary programs.
    Release date: 2024-02-28

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202301200002
    Description: Investing in a postsecondary education is one of the most important decisions made by people over their lifetime. Understanding the potential outcomes associated with specific postsecondary academic programs may help inform young people, but most of the available information focuses on earnings. While important, earnings say little about what postsecondary graduates are likely to do in their career, which may factor heavily in their decision-making process. This article presents the most prevalent jobs held by graduates of Canadian bachelor’s degree programs aged 25 to 34 using the 2021 Census of Population.
    Release date: 2023-12-21

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202300700003
    Description: Before the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic, rapid advances in automation and artificial intelligence were often featured in discussions around the changing nature of work. The concern, which is still present today, centred around the possibility that machines and robots could perform certain tasks more efficiently than humans. The purpose of this study is to update the trends in the changing nature of work with new data covering the pandemic period (up to and including 2022).
    Release date: 2023-07-26

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202300400001
    Description: Selecting a field of study is an important decision made by thousands of incoming postsecondary students each year. Numerous studies have shown that graduates from engineering, business and mathematics programs earn considerably more than their counterparts from arts and humanities. This article estimates the earnings differences across various fields of study after adjusting for differences in high school academic performance (course marks), neighbourhood factors (income and educational attainment) and postsecondary institution effects.
    Release date: 2023-05-08

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202201200002
    Description: Most PhD (Doctor of Philosophy) graduates from Canadian universities work outside academia, but little is known about the nature of these jobs. This study examines the types of jobs held by doctoral graduates who worked outside academia. In addition to examining occupations, the study focuses on analyzing the task content of those jobs.
    Release date: 2022-12-22

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202201100003
    Description:

    Workers who experience a permanent layoff (a job loss not followed by rejoining the same firm in the current or subsequent year) are often affected financially for several years. Based on the Longitudinal Worker File, the Postsecondary Student Information System, the 2006 Census of Population, and the T1 Family File the study examines the extent to which enrolling in or graduating from short, career-oriented programs or taking independent credits is associated with more favourable post-displacement earnings patterns compared to not enrolling at all.

    Release date: 2022-11-23

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202200900001
    Description:

    Registered Education Savings Plans (RESPs) are an important vehicle to help families save for postsecondary education. However, large differences in RESP savings persist between families of different income levels, despite targeted incentives aimed at encouraging low- and middle-income families to open RESP accounts and contribute to them. This article documents the differences in RESP contributions between families with different levels of income and liquid wealth.

    Release date: 2022-09-28

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202200900002
    Description:

    Experiencing a permanent layoff—a job loss without returning to the same employer during the same or subsequent year—can have significant and long-lasting impacts. One strategy to cope with job loss is to retrain. However, until recently, data limitations have prevented researchers from observing the detailed training activities of Canadians who have been permanently laid off. This study aims to address this gap by documenting the detailed postsecondary training decisions made by affected workers following job displacement.

    Release date: 2022-09-28
Stats in brief (6)

Stats in brief (6) ((6 results))

  • Stats in brief: 45-28-0001202100100002
    Description:

    This article examines whether parental expectations of their children to attain further education and their plans for helping their children with the financial aspects of postsecondary education—through savings and other means—have changed since the arrival of COVID-19. The analysis is based on the Survey of Approaches to Educational Planning (SAEP), conducted between February 2 and June 20, 2020.

    Release date: 2021-01-27

  • Stats in brief: 45-28-0001202000100063
    Description:

    The COVID-19 pandemic has already resulted in a considerable slowdown in economic activity in Canada. Young people have been hit particularly hard. This article presents estimates of the cumulative earnings losses in the first five years after graduation that this year's graduating class could experience, depending on the depth of the economic downturn. Specifically, five scenarios for this year's youth unemployment rate are examined.

    Release date: 2020-07-28

  • Stats in brief: 45-28-0001202000100033
    Description:

    Over the past few decades, computer technology has gradually changed workplaces, leading to a reduction of routine and manual job tasks, and an increase in non-routine, cognitive tasks. More recent developments in artificial intelligence and machine learning could be even more far-reaching, as they are designed to execute tasks that were traditionally considered non-automatable.

    Release date: 2020-06-29

  • Stats in brief: 45-28-0001202000100032
    Description:

    To provide insights into how COVID-19 could potentially impact postsecondary institutions, this article provides estimates of the share of enrolments that were international by academic program and source country prior to COVID-19 based on the Postsecondary Student Information System (PSIS).

    Release date: 2020-06-15

  • Stats in brief: 45-28-0001202000100001
    Description:

    This article discusses the potential impact of recent school closures on learning and academic performance of school children as it relates to the COVID-19 pandemic.

    Release date: 2020-04-15

  • Stats in brief: 11F0019M2005264
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    This article summarizes findings from the research paper entitled: The impact of tuition fees on university access: Evidence from a large-scale price deregulation in professional programs.

    Release date: 2005-09-27
Articles and reports (79)

Articles and reports (79) (0 to 10 of 79 results)

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400500003
    Description: It is well documented that earnings vary considerably by population group (White, Black, Latin American, etc.). One of the possible reasons may be the fact that educational attainment also varies considerably by population group. Currently, there is a lack of information on the educational pathways of individuals from various population groups who began a postsecondary education program. This article fills this gap by documenting various aspects of the postsecondary experience of different population groups with regard to bachelor’s degree programs.
    Release date: 2024-05-22

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400400003
    Description: Since Canada is a vast country with diverse job opportunities available in various locations, some provinces and territories may face challenges and opportunities in retaining and attracting young skilled talent. This article is the first to inform the issue by determining the share of youth who grew up in a certain province or territory and eventually obtained a postsecondary education but left to work in another province or territory. The article also looks at young skilled workers who entered a province or territory to work, as a share of that province or territory’s initial population of homegrown young skilled labour.
    Release date: 2024-04-24

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202400200003
    Description: Given the large differences in educational attainment observed across non-Indigenous population groups in Canada, understanding when these differences emerge and what may explain them is an important first step in informing policy discussions on the issue. Using the British Columbia kindergarten to Grade 12 dataset, the Postsecondary Student Information System, the 2016 Census of Population, and the T1 Family File tax data, this study follows several cohorts of Grade 9 students in British Columbia over time to explore differences between population groups, by gender, in the probability and timing of high school graduation and enrolment in academic postsecondary programs.
    Release date: 2024-02-28

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202301200002
    Description: Investing in a postsecondary education is one of the most important decisions made by people over their lifetime. Understanding the potential outcomes associated with specific postsecondary academic programs may help inform young people, but most of the available information focuses on earnings. While important, earnings say little about what postsecondary graduates are likely to do in their career, which may factor heavily in their decision-making process. This article presents the most prevalent jobs held by graduates of Canadian bachelor’s degree programs aged 25 to 34 using the 2021 Census of Population.
    Release date: 2023-12-21

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202300700003
    Description: Before the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic, rapid advances in automation and artificial intelligence were often featured in discussions around the changing nature of work. The concern, which is still present today, centred around the possibility that machines and robots could perform certain tasks more efficiently than humans. The purpose of this study is to update the trends in the changing nature of work with new data covering the pandemic period (up to and including 2022).
    Release date: 2023-07-26

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202300400001
    Description: Selecting a field of study is an important decision made by thousands of incoming postsecondary students each year. Numerous studies have shown that graduates from engineering, business and mathematics programs earn considerably more than their counterparts from arts and humanities. This article estimates the earnings differences across various fields of study after adjusting for differences in high school academic performance (course marks), neighbourhood factors (income and educational attainment) and postsecondary institution effects.
    Release date: 2023-05-08

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202201200002
    Description: Most PhD (Doctor of Philosophy) graduates from Canadian universities work outside academia, but little is known about the nature of these jobs. This study examines the types of jobs held by doctoral graduates who worked outside academia. In addition to examining occupations, the study focuses on analyzing the task content of those jobs.
    Release date: 2022-12-22

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202201100003
    Description:

    Workers who experience a permanent layoff (a job loss not followed by rejoining the same firm in the current or subsequent year) are often affected financially for several years. Based on the Longitudinal Worker File, the Postsecondary Student Information System, the 2006 Census of Population, and the T1 Family File the study examines the extent to which enrolling in or graduating from short, career-oriented programs or taking independent credits is associated with more favourable post-displacement earnings patterns compared to not enrolling at all.

    Release date: 2022-11-23

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202200900001
    Description:

    Registered Education Savings Plans (RESPs) are an important vehicle to help families save for postsecondary education. However, large differences in RESP savings persist between families of different income levels, despite targeted incentives aimed at encouraging low- and middle-income families to open RESP accounts and contribute to them. This article documents the differences in RESP contributions between families with different levels of income and liquid wealth.

    Release date: 2022-09-28

  • Articles and reports: 36-28-0001202200900002
    Description:

    Experiencing a permanent layoff—a job loss without returning to the same employer during the same or subsequent year—can have significant and long-lasting impacts. One strategy to cope with job loss is to retrain. However, until recently, data limitations have prevented researchers from observing the detailed training activities of Canadians who have been permanently laid off. This study aims to address this gap by documenting the detailed postsecondary training decisions made by affected workers following job displacement.

    Release date: 2022-09-28
Journals and periodicals (0)

Journals and periodicals (0) (0 results)

No content available at this time.

Date modified:

Filtrer les résultats par

Aide à la recherche
Currently selected filters that can be removed

Mot(s)-clé(s)

Contenu

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.
Aide à l'ordre
entrées

Résultats

Tout (85)

Tout (85) (0 à 10 de 85 résultats)

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400500003
    Description : Il est bien établi que les revenus varient considérablement entre les groupes de population (Blancs, Noirs, Latino-Américains, etc.). Cela pourrait être attribuable au fait que le niveau de scolarité varie lui aussi considérablement d’un groupe de population à l’autre. Actuellement, il y a un manque d’information sur les parcours en éducation des personnes de divers groupes de population qui ont entamé un programme d’études postsecondaires. Cet article vise à combler cette lacune en faisant état de divers aspects de l’expérience d’études postsecondaires des différents groupes de population dans le cadre de programmes de baccalauréat.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-05-22

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400400003
    Description : Étant donné que le Canada est un vaste pays qui offre diverses possibilités d’emploi à divers endroits, certaines provinces et certains territoires peuvent devoir composer avec des difficultés ou des possibilités en ce qui concerne le maintien en poste et l’attraction de jeunes talents qualifiés. Cet article est le premier à éclairer la question. Il permet de déterminer la proportion de jeunes qui ont grandi dans une province ou dans un territoire donné et y ont ultimement obtenu un diplôme d’études postsecondaires, mais qui sont partis travailler dans une autre province ou dans un autre territoire. L’article traite également des jeunes travailleurs qualifiés qui sont entrés dans une province ou un territoire pour y travailler, en proportion de la population initiale de jeunes travailleurs qualifiés ayant grandi dans cette province ou dans ce territoire.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-04-24

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400200003
    Description : Compte tenu des écarts considérables qui existent en matière de scolarité au sein des groupes de population non autochtones au Canada, le fait de cerner le moment où ces écarts se produisent et de comprendre ce qui pourrait les expliquer représente une première étape importante pour orienter les discussions stratégiques à ce sujet. Cette étude est fondée sur les données du Système d’information sur les étudiants postsecondaires, de l’ensemble de données du ministère de l’Éducation de la Colombie-Britannique de la maternelle à la 12e année, du Recensement de la population de 2016 et du Fichier des familles T1 (données fiscales). Elle suit plusieurs cohortes d’élèves de 9e année en Colombie-Britannique au fil du temps pour examiner les écarts entre les groupes de population, par genre, quant à la probabilité de l’obtention d’un diplôme d’études secondaires et de l’inscription à des programmes d’études postsecondaires, et quant au moment de l’obtention du diplôme et de l’inscription à ces programmes.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-02-28

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202301200002
    Description : L’une des décisions les plus importantes qu’une personne prendra au cours de sa vie est de poursuivre ou non des études postsecondaires. Être au fait de l’aboutissement potentiel des différents programmes d’études postsecondaires peut aider les jeunes à prendre des décisions éclairées, mais la plupart des renseignements auxquels ils ont accès concernent les salaires. Bien que ces renseignements soient importants, ils en disent peu sur les emplois auxquels les différents programmes pourraient mener, information qui peut jouer un rôle déterminant dans le processus décisionnel des jeunes. L’article brosse un tableau des emplois les plus courants des diplômés de programmes de baccalauréat canadiens âgés de 25 à 34 ans, d’après les données du Recensement de la population de 2021.
    Date de diffusion : 2023-12-21

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202300700003
    Description : Avant le début de la pandémie de COVID-19, les progrès rapides de l’automatisation et de l’intelligence artificielle ont souvent fait l’objet de discussions sur la nature changeante du travail. La préoccupation, toujours présente aujourd’hui, porte sur la possibilité que les machines et les robots puissent accomplir certaines tâches plus efficacement que les humains. La présente étude vise à mettre à jour les tendances relatives à l’évolution de la nature du travail à l’aide de nouvelles données couvrant la période de la pandémie (jusqu’en 2022 inclusivement).
    Date de diffusion : 2023-07-26

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202300400001
    Description : Le choix d’un domaine d’études est une décision importante que prennent des milliers de nouveaux étudiants postsecondaires chaque année. Selon de nombreuses études, les diplômés des programmes de génie, des affaires et de mathématiques gagnent beaucoup plus d’argent que leurs homologues des arts et des sciences humaines. L’article fournit une estimation des écarts de rémunération entre divers domaines d’études après correction pour tenir compte des différences sur le plan du rendement scolaire au secondaire (notes de cours), des facteurs liés au quartier (revenu et niveau de scolarité) et des effets de l’établissement d’enseignement postsecondaire.
    Date de diffusion : 2023-05-08

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202201200002
    Description : La plupart des titulaires d’un Ph. D. (doctorat en philosophie) qui ont obtenu leur diplôme d’une université canadienne travaillent à l’extérieur du milieu universitaire, mais on sait peu de choses sur la nature de leurs emplois. Cette étude examine les types d’emplois occupés par les titulaires de doctorat qui travaillent à l’extérieur du milieu universitaire. L’étude porte également sur l’analyse du contenu des tâches liées à ces emplois.
    Date de diffusion : 2022-12-22

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202201100003
    Description :

    Une mise à pied permanente, c’est-à-dire une perte d’emploi non suivie d’une réembauche dans l’entreprise au cours de la même année ou de la suivante, affecte souvent les finances des travailleurs licenciés durant plusieurs années. S’appuyant sur des données du Fichier de données longitudinales sur la main-d’œuvre, du Système d’information sur les étudiants postsecondaires, du Recensement de la population de 2006 et du Fichier des familles T1, l’étude examine la mesure dans laquelle le fait de s’inscrire à des programmes courts axés sur la carrière ou à des programmes de formation autodidactique — ou d’obtenir un diplôme dans ces programmes — est associé à des tendances plus favorables en matière de perception de revenus après une perte d’emploi par rapport au fait de ne s’inscrire à aucun programme.

    Date de diffusion : 2022-11-23

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202200900001
    Description :

    Les régimes enregistrés d’épargne-études (REEE) sont un outil important permettant aux familles d’épargner pour financer des études postsecondaires. Cependant, il persiste d’importants écarts dans les avoirs détenus en REEE entre les familles de différents niveaux de revenu, et ce, malgré les incitatifs ciblés visant à encourager les familles à revenu faible et moyen à ouvrir des comptes de REEE et à y cotiser. Cet article traite des écarts dans les cotisations à un REEE entre les familles ayant différents niveaux de revenu et de richesse liquide.

    Date de diffusion : 2022-09-28

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202200900002
    Description :

    Le fait de subir une mise à pied permanente, c’est-à-dire une perte d’emploi qui n’est pas suivie d’un retour de l’employé avec le même employeur au cours de la même année ou de l’année suivante, peut avoir des répercussions importantes et durables. L’une des stratégies utilisées pour faire face à la perte d’un emploi est de se recycler sur le plan professionnel. Toutefois, jusqu’à récemment, les limites des données ont empêché les chercheurs de se pencher sur les activités de formation détaillées des Canadiens mis à pied de façon permanente. Cette étude vise à combler cette lacune en consignant les décisions détaillées en matière de formation postsecondaire prises par les travailleurs en question après par une suppression d’emploi.

    Date de diffusion : 2022-09-28
Stats en bref (6)

Stats en bref (6) ((6 résultats))

  • Stats en bref : 45-28-0001202100100002
    Description :

    Cet article examine si les attentes des parents à l’égard de leurs enfants en ce qui a trait aux études supérieures et leurs plans pour aider leurs enfants à assumer les aspects financiers des études postsecondaires, au moyen de l’épargne et d’autres façons, ont changé depuis le début de la pandémie de COVID-19. L’analyse est fondée sur l’Enquête sur les approches en matière de planification des études (EAPE), menée entre le 2 février et le 20 juin 2020.

    Date de diffusion : 2021-01-27

  • Stats en bref : 45-28-0001202000100063
    Description :

    La pandémie de COVID-19 a déjà entraîné un ralentissement important de l'activité économique au Canada. Les jeunes sont particulièrement touchés. Cet article présente des estimations des pertes de revenu cumulatives au cours des cinq premières années suivant l'obtention du diplôme que la promotion de cette année pourrait subir, selon l'ampleur du ralentissement économique. Plus précisément, cinq scénarios liés au taux de chômage chez les jeunes cette année sont examinés.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-07-28

  • Stats en bref : 45-28-0001202000100033
    Description :

    Au cours des dernières décennies, l’informatique a progressivement transformé les milieux de travail, ce qui a donné lieu à une diminution des travaux routiniers et manuels et à une augmentation des tâches diversifiées et intellectuelles. Les plus récentes évolutions de l’intelligence artificielle et de l’apprentissage automatique, conçues pour réaliser des tâches que l’on considérait comme impossibles à automatiser dans le passé, pourraient faire évoluer la situation encore plus.

    Date de diffusion : 2020-06-29

  • Stats en bref : 45-28-0001202000100032
    Description :

    Pour fournir des renseignements sur les répercussions possibles de la COVID-19 sur les établissements d’enseignement postsecondaire, cet article présente des estimations de la part de l’effectif qui étaient des étudiants internationaux, selon le programme d’études et le pays d’origine, avant la COVID-19 d’après le Système d’information sur les étudiants postsecondaires (SIEP).

    Date de diffusion : 2020-06-15

  • Stats en bref : 45-28-0001202000100001
    Description :

    Le présent article porte sur l’incidence possible de la fermeture récente des écoles sur l’apprentissage et le rendement des enfants d’âge scolaire en rapport avec la pandémie de COVID-19

    Date de diffusion : 2020-04-15

  • Stats en bref : 11F0019M2005264
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Le present article résume les conclusions de le document de recherché intitulée : L'incidence des frais de scolarité sur l'accès à l'université : résultats de la vaste déréglementation des frais de scolarité des programmes professionnels.

    Date de diffusion : 2005-09-27
Articles et rapports (79)

Articles et rapports (79) (0 à 10 de 79 résultats)

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400500003
    Description : Il est bien établi que les revenus varient considérablement entre les groupes de population (Blancs, Noirs, Latino-Américains, etc.). Cela pourrait être attribuable au fait que le niveau de scolarité varie lui aussi considérablement d’un groupe de population à l’autre. Actuellement, il y a un manque d’information sur les parcours en éducation des personnes de divers groupes de population qui ont entamé un programme d’études postsecondaires. Cet article vise à combler cette lacune en faisant état de divers aspects de l’expérience d’études postsecondaires des différents groupes de population dans le cadre de programmes de baccalauréat.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-05-22

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400400003
    Description : Étant donné que le Canada est un vaste pays qui offre diverses possibilités d’emploi à divers endroits, certaines provinces et certains territoires peuvent devoir composer avec des difficultés ou des possibilités en ce qui concerne le maintien en poste et l’attraction de jeunes talents qualifiés. Cet article est le premier à éclairer la question. Il permet de déterminer la proportion de jeunes qui ont grandi dans une province ou dans un territoire donné et y ont ultimement obtenu un diplôme d’études postsecondaires, mais qui sont partis travailler dans une autre province ou dans un autre territoire. L’article traite également des jeunes travailleurs qualifiés qui sont entrés dans une province ou un territoire pour y travailler, en proportion de la population initiale de jeunes travailleurs qualifiés ayant grandi dans cette province ou dans ce territoire.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-04-24

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202400200003
    Description : Compte tenu des écarts considérables qui existent en matière de scolarité au sein des groupes de population non autochtones au Canada, le fait de cerner le moment où ces écarts se produisent et de comprendre ce qui pourrait les expliquer représente une première étape importante pour orienter les discussions stratégiques à ce sujet. Cette étude est fondée sur les données du Système d’information sur les étudiants postsecondaires, de l’ensemble de données du ministère de l’Éducation de la Colombie-Britannique de la maternelle à la 12e année, du Recensement de la population de 2016 et du Fichier des familles T1 (données fiscales). Elle suit plusieurs cohortes d’élèves de 9e année en Colombie-Britannique au fil du temps pour examiner les écarts entre les groupes de population, par genre, quant à la probabilité de l’obtention d’un diplôme d’études secondaires et de l’inscription à des programmes d’études postsecondaires, et quant au moment de l’obtention du diplôme et de l’inscription à ces programmes.
    Date de diffusion : 2024-02-28

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202301200002
    Description : L’une des décisions les plus importantes qu’une personne prendra au cours de sa vie est de poursuivre ou non des études postsecondaires. Être au fait de l’aboutissement potentiel des différents programmes d’études postsecondaires peut aider les jeunes à prendre des décisions éclairées, mais la plupart des renseignements auxquels ils ont accès concernent les salaires. Bien que ces renseignements soient importants, ils en disent peu sur les emplois auxquels les différents programmes pourraient mener, information qui peut jouer un rôle déterminant dans le processus décisionnel des jeunes. L’article brosse un tableau des emplois les plus courants des diplômés de programmes de baccalauréat canadiens âgés de 25 à 34 ans, d’après les données du Recensement de la population de 2021.
    Date de diffusion : 2023-12-21

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202300700003
    Description : Avant le début de la pandémie de COVID-19, les progrès rapides de l’automatisation et de l’intelligence artificielle ont souvent fait l’objet de discussions sur la nature changeante du travail. La préoccupation, toujours présente aujourd’hui, porte sur la possibilité que les machines et les robots puissent accomplir certaines tâches plus efficacement que les humains. La présente étude vise à mettre à jour les tendances relatives à l’évolution de la nature du travail à l’aide de nouvelles données couvrant la période de la pandémie (jusqu’en 2022 inclusivement).
    Date de diffusion : 2023-07-26

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202300400001
    Description : Le choix d’un domaine d’études est une décision importante que prennent des milliers de nouveaux étudiants postsecondaires chaque année. Selon de nombreuses études, les diplômés des programmes de génie, des affaires et de mathématiques gagnent beaucoup plus d’argent que leurs homologues des arts et des sciences humaines. L’article fournit une estimation des écarts de rémunération entre divers domaines d’études après correction pour tenir compte des différences sur le plan du rendement scolaire au secondaire (notes de cours), des facteurs liés au quartier (revenu et niveau de scolarité) et des effets de l’établissement d’enseignement postsecondaire.
    Date de diffusion : 2023-05-08

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202201200002
    Description : La plupart des titulaires d’un Ph. D. (doctorat en philosophie) qui ont obtenu leur diplôme d’une université canadienne travaillent à l’extérieur du milieu universitaire, mais on sait peu de choses sur la nature de leurs emplois. Cette étude examine les types d’emplois occupés par les titulaires de doctorat qui travaillent à l’extérieur du milieu universitaire. L’étude porte également sur l’analyse du contenu des tâches liées à ces emplois.
    Date de diffusion : 2022-12-22

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202201100003
    Description :

    Une mise à pied permanente, c’est-à-dire une perte d’emploi non suivie d’une réembauche dans l’entreprise au cours de la même année ou de la suivante, affecte souvent les finances des travailleurs licenciés durant plusieurs années. S’appuyant sur des données du Fichier de données longitudinales sur la main-d’œuvre, du Système d’information sur les étudiants postsecondaires, du Recensement de la population de 2006 et du Fichier des familles T1, l’étude examine la mesure dans laquelle le fait de s’inscrire à des programmes courts axés sur la carrière ou à des programmes de formation autodidactique — ou d’obtenir un diplôme dans ces programmes — est associé à des tendances plus favorables en matière de perception de revenus après une perte d’emploi par rapport au fait de ne s’inscrire à aucun programme.

    Date de diffusion : 2022-11-23

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202200900001
    Description :

    Les régimes enregistrés d’épargne-études (REEE) sont un outil important permettant aux familles d’épargner pour financer des études postsecondaires. Cependant, il persiste d’importants écarts dans les avoirs détenus en REEE entre les familles de différents niveaux de revenu, et ce, malgré les incitatifs ciblés visant à encourager les familles à revenu faible et moyen à ouvrir des comptes de REEE et à y cotiser. Cet article traite des écarts dans les cotisations à un REEE entre les familles ayant différents niveaux de revenu et de richesse liquide.

    Date de diffusion : 2022-09-28

  • Articles et rapports : 36-28-0001202200900002
    Description :

    Le fait de subir une mise à pied permanente, c’est-à-dire une perte d’emploi qui n’est pas suivie d’un retour de l’employé avec le même employeur au cours de la même année ou de l’année suivante, peut avoir des répercussions importantes et durables. L’une des stratégies utilisées pour faire face à la perte d’un emploi est de se recycler sur le plan professionnel. Toutefois, jusqu’à récemment, les limites des données ont empêché les chercheurs de se pencher sur les activités de formation détaillées des Canadiens mis à pied de façon permanente. Cette étude vise à combler cette lacune en consignant les décisions détaillées en matière de formation postsecondaire prises par les travailleurs en question après par une suppression d’emploi.

    Date de diffusion : 2022-09-28
Revues et périodiques (0)

Revues et périodiques (0) (0 résultat)

Aucun contenu disponible actuellement

Date de modification :