Keyword search

Filter results by

Search Help
Currently selected filters that can be removed

Keyword(s)

Geography

2 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Content

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.
Sort Help
entries

Results

All (54)

All (54) (0 to 10 of 54 results)

  • Stats in brief: 11-627-M2019024
    Description:

    Canadians aged 65 and over are more digitally connected than ever before. Based on data from the 2016 and 2013 General Social Surveys, this infographic highlights the increasing proportion of seniors using the Internet, and the extent to which Internet technology has helped them to communicate with other people, save them time and stay up-to-date with online news.

    Release date: 2019-04-15

  • Stats in brief: 11-627-M2019004
    Description:

    Being able to make informed food choices benefits the health and well-being of Canadians. As a follow-up to "Eating out – How often and why", this infographic continues using data from the 2016 General Social Survey on Canadians at Work and Home. It looks more closely at the food habits of Canadians, including how often they report the availability of nutritional information on menus and menu boards, as well as the effect this information has on their purchasing decisions.

    Release date: 2019-01-17

  • Stats in brief: 11-627-M2019003
    Description:

    Eating out at restaurants or purchasing takeout food simplifies life for many Canadians. This infographic uses data from the 2016 General Social Survey on Canadians at Work and Home to provide an overview of Canadians’ habits when eating out and purchasing takeout food. Concepts presented include the frequency that Canadians eat out or purchase takeout food, the main reasons for doing so, which meals are eaten out most often, and whether nutrition information influences people’s purchasing decisions.

    Release date: 2019-01-10

  • Articles and reports: 11-627-M2018030
    Description:

    This infographic presents data on the political engagement of Canadians for both women and men. It highlights issues such as participation in political activities, reasons for not voting, levels of interest in politics and ways in which people participate.

    Release date: 2018-10-04

  • Public use microdata: 45-25-00012018001
    Description:

    The objective of the 2016 General Social Survey on Canadians at Work and Home was to collect information on the lifestyle behaviour of Canadians that impacts their health and well being both in the workplace and at home. The survey covered individuals aged 15 and older living in private households in the 10 provinces.

    Release date: 2018-06-13

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X201712815362
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2017-05-08

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X201629215302
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2016-10-18

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X201609013981
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2016-03-30

  • Articles and reports: 89-503-X201500114316
    Description:

    This chapter of Women in Canada examines many aspects related to senior women in Canada including their socio-demographic characteristics, life expectancy, living arrangements, social participation, Internet use, health, assistance with daily living and leading causes of death, as well as economic characteristics including their labour force participation and income. The focus will be on recent patterns, with discussion of historical trends where appropriate, including selected analysis by ethnocultural diversity and geographic region.

    Release date: 2016-03-30

  • Articles and reports: 89-503-X201500114315
    Description:

    In this chapter of Women in Canada, the demographic and socio-economic characteristics of visible minority women and girls are explored. Topics include the growth of the visible minority population in Canada and its relationship to immigration, living arrangements, education, labour force participation and employment, social participation, and health. Where it is relevant and feasible, analyses compare both the total visible minority population and specific visible minority groups with the population not belonging to a visible minority group.

    Note: the term “visible minority” refers to one of four designated groups under the Employment Equity Act. Within this context, visible minorities are defined as “persons, other than Aboriginal peoples, who are non-Caucasian in race or non-white in colour.”

    Release date: 2016-03-03
Data (13)

Data (13) (0 to 10 of 13 results)

  • Public use microdata: 45-25-00012018001
    Description:

    The objective of the 2016 General Social Survey on Canadians at Work and Home was to collect information on the lifestyle behaviour of Canadians that impacts their health and well being both in the workplace and at home. The survey covered individuals aged 15 and older living in private households in the 10 provinces.

    Release date: 2018-06-13

  • Table: 45-10-0025-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 118-0006)
    Geography: Canada, Province or territory
    Frequency: Every 5 years
    Description: Electoral participation in last provincial election, by sex and age group, Canada and provinces, 2013.
    Release date: 2015-09-14

  • Table: 45-10-0026-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 118-0007)
    Geography: Canada, Province or territory
    Frequency: Every 5 years
    Description: Electoral participation in last provincial election, by sex and age group, Canada and provinces, 2013.
    Release date: 2015-09-14

  • Table: 45-10-0027-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 118-0008)
    Geography: Canada, Province or territory
    Frequency: Every 5 years
    Description: Electoral participation in last municipal election, by sex and age group, Canada and provinces, 2013.
    Release date: 2015-09-14

  • Public use microdata: 89M0032X
    Description:

    This package was designed to help users access and manipulate the public use microdata file (PUMF) for the 2013 General Social Survey (GSS) on Social Identity. It contains the PUMF data and describes the objectives, methodology and estimation procedures for this survey as well as guidelines for releasing estimates.

    The 2013 GSS was the third cycle to collect information on social networks and social engagement in Canada. The previous iteration of the survey was Social Networks in 2008 and the first, Social Engagement in 2003. The 2013 GSS collected data from persons aged 15 years and over living in private households in Canada, excluding residents of the Yukon, Northwest Territories and Nunavut and full time residents of institutions.

    In addition to content previously covered, the 2013 GSS included new questions on pride, appreciation of national symbols and shared values. Data were also collected on the respondents’ main activity, as well as education, religion, income and other socio demographic characteristics.

    Release date: 2015-06-29

  • Table: 45-10-0020-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 118-0001)
    Geography: Canada, Province or territory
    Frequency: Occasional
    Description: Number of close relatives, population aged 15 years and older, by sex, number and percentage, 2013.
    Release date: 2014-12-23

  • Table: 45-10-0021-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 118-0002)
    Geography: Canada, Province or territory
    Frequency: Occasional
    Description: Number of close friends, population aged 15 years and older, by sex, number and percentage, 2013.
    Release date: 2014-12-23

  • Table: 45-10-0022-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 118-0003)
    Geography: Canada, Province or territory
    Frequency: Occasional
    Description: Number of acquaintances, population aged 15 years and older, by sex, number and percentage, 2013.
    Release date: 2014-12-23

  • Table: 45-10-0023-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 118-0004)
    Geography: Canada, Province or territory
    Frequency: Occasional
    Description: Frequency of in-person contact with relatives, population aged 15 years and older, sex, number and percentage, 2013.
    Release date: 2014-12-23

  • Table: 45-10-0024-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 118-0005)
    Geography: Canada, Province or territory
    Frequency: Occasional
    Description: Frequency of in-person contact with friends, population aged 15 years and older, by sex, number and percentage, 2013.
    Release date: 2014-12-23
Analysis (39)

Analysis (39) (0 to 10 of 39 results)

  • Stats in brief: 11-627-M2019024
    Description:

    Canadians aged 65 and over are more digitally connected than ever before. Based on data from the 2016 and 2013 General Social Surveys, this infographic highlights the increasing proportion of seniors using the Internet, and the extent to which Internet technology has helped them to communicate with other people, save them time and stay up-to-date with online news.

    Release date: 2019-04-15

  • Stats in brief: 11-627-M2019004
    Description:

    Being able to make informed food choices benefits the health and well-being of Canadians. As a follow-up to "Eating out – How often and why", this infographic continues using data from the 2016 General Social Survey on Canadians at Work and Home. It looks more closely at the food habits of Canadians, including how often they report the availability of nutritional information on menus and menu boards, as well as the effect this information has on their purchasing decisions.

    Release date: 2019-01-17

  • Stats in brief: 11-627-M2019003
    Description:

    Eating out at restaurants or purchasing takeout food simplifies life for many Canadians. This infographic uses data from the 2016 General Social Survey on Canadians at Work and Home to provide an overview of Canadians’ habits when eating out and purchasing takeout food. Concepts presented include the frequency that Canadians eat out or purchase takeout food, the main reasons for doing so, which meals are eaten out most often, and whether nutrition information influences people’s purchasing decisions.

    Release date: 2019-01-10

  • Articles and reports: 11-627-M2018030
    Description:

    This infographic presents data on the political engagement of Canadians for both women and men. It highlights issues such as participation in political activities, reasons for not voting, levels of interest in politics and ways in which people participate.

    Release date: 2018-10-04

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X201712815362
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2017-05-08

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X201629215302
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2016-10-18

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X201609013981
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2016-03-30

  • Articles and reports: 89-503-X201500114316
    Description:

    This chapter of Women in Canada examines many aspects related to senior women in Canada including their socio-demographic characteristics, life expectancy, living arrangements, social participation, Internet use, health, assistance with daily living and leading causes of death, as well as economic characteristics including their labour force participation and income. The focus will be on recent patterns, with discussion of historical trends where appropriate, including selected analysis by ethnocultural diversity and geographic region.

    Release date: 2016-03-30

  • Articles and reports: 89-503-X201500114315
    Description:

    In this chapter of Women in Canada, the demographic and socio-economic characteristics of visible minority women and girls are explored. Topics include the growth of the visible minority population in Canada and its relationship to immigration, living arrangements, education, labour force participation and employment, social participation, and health. Where it is relevant and feasible, analyses compare both the total visible minority population and specific visible minority groups with the population not belonging to a visible minority group.

    Note: the term “visible minority” refers to one of four designated groups under the Employment Equity Act. Within this context, visible minorities are defined as “persons, other than Aboriginal peoples, who are non-Caucasian in race or non-white in colour.”

    Release date: 2016-03-03

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X201604613887
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2016-02-15
Reference (1)

Reference (1) ((1 result))

  • Surveys and statistical programs – Documentation: 89-631-X
    Description:

    This report highlights the latest developments and rationale behind recent cycles of the General Social Survey (GSS). Starting with an overview of the GSS mandate and historic cycle topics, we then focus on two recent cycles related to families in Canada: Family Transitions (2006) and Family, Social Support and Retirement (2007). Finally, we give a summary of what is to come in the 2008 GSS on Social Networks, and describe a special project to mark 'Twenty Years of GSS'.

    The survey collects data over a twelve month period from the population living in private households in the 10 provinces. For all cycles except Cycles 16 and 21, the population aged 15 and older has been sampled. Cycles 16 and 21 sampled persons aged 45 and older.

    Cycle 20 (GSS 2006) is the fourth cycle of the GSS to collect data on families (the first three cycles on the family were in 1990, 1995 and 2001). Cycle 20 covers much the same content as previous cycles on families with some sections revised and expanded. The data enable analysts to measure conjugal and fertility history (chronology of marriages, common-law unions, and children), family origins, children's home leaving, fertility intentions, child custody as well as work history and other socioeconomic characteristics. Questions on financial support agreements or arrangements (for children and the ex-spouse or ex-partner) for separated and divorced families have been modified. Also, sections on social networks, well-being and housing characteristics have been added.

    Release date: 2008-05-27
Date modified:

Recherche par mot-clé

Filtrer les résultats par

Aide à la recherche
Currently selected filters that can be removed

Mot(s)-clé(s)

Géographie

2 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Enquête ou programme statistique

29 facets displayed. 1 facets selected.

Portail

    Contenu

    1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.
    Aide à l'ordre
    entrées

    Résultats

    Tout (54)

    Tout (54) (0 à 10 de 54 résultats)

    • Stats en bref : 11-001-X202009723525
      Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
      Date de diffusion : 2020-04-06

    • Stats en bref : 11-627-M2019024
      Description :

      Les Canadiens âgés de 65 ans et plus sont plus que jamais branchés sur le monde numérique. Fondée sur les données de l'Enquête sociale générale de 2016 et de 2013, cette infographie illustre la proportion croissante d'aînés utilisant Internet, ainsi que la mesure dans laquelle cette technologie les a aidés à communiquer avec d'autres personnes, gagner du temps et se tenir informés grâce aux nouvelles en ligne.

      Date de diffusion : 2019-04-15

    • Stats en bref : 11-627-M2019004
      Description :

      Être en mesure de faire des choix alimentaires éclairés contribue à la santé et au bien-être des Canadiens. Donnant suite à l’infographie « Aller au restaurant : À quelle fréquence et pour quelles raisons », cette infographie utilise également des données de l’Enquête sociale générale de 2016 sur les Canadiens au travail et à la maison. Les habitudes d’achat alimentaires des Canadiens sont examinées plus en détail, y compris la fréquence déclarée de l’affichage des renseignements nutritionnels sur les menus, ainsi que l’influence de ces renseignements sur leurs décisions d’achat.

      Date de diffusion : 2019-01-17

    • Stats en bref : 11-627-M2019003
      Description :

      Manger au restaurant ou acheter des repas à emporter simplifie la vie à bien des Canadiens. Cette infographie utilise des données de l’Enquête sociale générale de 2016 sur les Canadiens au travail et à la maison pour fournir une vue d’ensemble des habitudes des Canadiens en ce qui a trait aux sorties au restaurant et à l’achat de repas à emporter. Parmi les concepts présentés sont la fréquence des sorties au restaurant ou de l’achat de repas à emporter, les raisons pour le faire, les repas les plus fréquemment pris à l’extérieur et la possibilité que l’affichage des renseignements nutritionnels influence les décisions d’achat.

      Date de diffusion : 2019-01-10

    • Articles et rapports : 11-627-M2018030
      Description :

      Cette infographie présente des données sur l’engagement politique des femmes et des hommes au Canada. Elle met en relief des enjeux tels que la participation à des activités politiques, les raisons de l’abstention au vote, le degré d’intérêt à l’égard de la politique et les façons de participer.

      Date de diffusion : 2018-10-04

    • Microdonnées à grande diffusion : 45-25-00012018001
      Description :

      L'objectif premier de l'Enquête sociale générale (ESG) de 2016 sur les Canadiens au travail et à la maison est de recueillir des renseignements sur les habitudes de vie des Canadiens qui peuvent avoir une incidence sur leur santé et leur bien-être, tant au travail qu'à la maison. L'enquête a été menée auprès de personnes de 15 ans et plus vivant dans un ménage privé dans les 10 provinces.

      Date de diffusion : 2018-06-13

    • Stats en bref : 11-001-X201712815362
      Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
      Date de diffusion : 2017-05-08

    • Stats en bref : 11-001-X201629215302
      Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
      Date de diffusion : 2016-10-18

    • Stats en bref : 11-001-X201609013981
      Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
      Date de diffusion : 2016-03-30

    • Articles et rapports : 89-503-X201500114316
      Description :

      Ce chapitre de Femmes au Canada porte sur de nombreux aspects liés aux femmes âgées au Canada, notamment leurs caractéristiques sociodémographiques, leur espérance de vie, leur situation familiale, leur participation à la vie sociale, leur utilisation d'Internet, leur santé, l'aide dont elles ont besoin dans leur vie quotidienne et leurs principales causes de décès, ainsi que des caractéristiques économiques telles que leur participation au marché du travail et leurs revenus. On examine particulièrement les tendances récentes, tout en traitant des tendances historiques le cas échéant, et on procède notamment à une analyse selon la diversité ethnoculturelle et la région géographique.

      Date de diffusion : 2016-03-30
    Données (13)

    Données (13) (0 à 10 de 13 résultats)

    • Microdonnées à grande diffusion : 45-25-00012018001
      Description :

      L'objectif premier de l'Enquête sociale générale (ESG) de 2016 sur les Canadiens au travail et à la maison est de recueillir des renseignements sur les habitudes de vie des Canadiens qui peuvent avoir une incidence sur leur santé et leur bien-être, tant au travail qu'à la maison. L'enquête a été menée auprès de personnes de 15 ans et plus vivant dans un ménage privé dans les 10 provinces.

      Date de diffusion : 2018-06-13

    • Tableau : 45-10-0025-01
      (anciennement : CANSIM 118-0006)
      Géographie : Canada, Province ou territoire
      La fréquence : Aux 5 ans
      Description : Participation électorale aux dernières élections provinciales, selon le sexe et le groupe d'âge, Canada et provinces, 2013.
      Date de diffusion : 2015-09-14

    • Tableau : 45-10-0026-01
      (anciennement : CANSIM 118-0007)
      Géographie : Canada, Province ou territoire
      La fréquence : Aux 5 ans
      Description : Participation électorale aux dernières élections municipales, selon le sexe et le groupe d'âge, Canada et provinces, 2013.
      Date de diffusion : 2015-09-14

    • Tableau : 45-10-0027-01
      (anciennement : CANSIM 118-0008)
      Géographie : Canada, Province ou territoire
      La fréquence : Aux 5 ans
      Description : Participation électorale aux dernières élections municipales, selon le sexe et le groupe d'âge, Canada et provinces, 2013.
      Date de diffusion : 2015-09-14

    • Microdonnées à grande diffusion : 89M0032X
      Description :

      La documentation a été conçue pour aider les utilisateurs qui souhaitent obtenir et manipuler le fichier de métadonnées à grande diffusion de l’Enquête sociale générale (ESG) de 2013 sur l’Identité sociale. Elle contient les données du FMGD et décrit les objectifs, la méthodologie et les processus d’estimation de l’enquête et fournit les lignes directrices pour la diffusion des estimations.

      L’ESG de 2013 représente le troisième cycle de l’ESG servant à recueillir des données sur les réseaux sociaux et l’engagement social au Canada. Le cycle précédent de l’enquête était les réseaux sociaux, en 2008 et le premier était le l’engagement social, en 2003. L’ESG de 2013 a recueilli des renseignements auprès des Canadiens âgés de 15 ans et plus qui vivent dans des ménages privés, à l’exception des habitants du Yukon, des Territoires du Nord-Ouest et du Nunavut, de même que les résidents à plein temps d’établissements institutionnels.

      En plus du contenu habituel, l’ESG de 2013 était assortie de nouvelles questions sur la fierté, l'appréciation des symboles nationaux, et les valeurs partagées. Des renseignements ont également été recueillis sur l’activité principale du répondant, de même que sur les études, la religion, le revenu et d’autres caractéristiques sociodémographiques.

      Date de diffusion : 2015-06-29

    • Tableau : 45-10-0020-01
      (anciennement : CANSIM 118-0001)
      Géographie : Canada, Province ou territoire
      La fréquence : Occasionnelle
      Description : Nombre de membres de la famille avec lesquels les personnes de 15 ans et plus se sentent prochess , selon le sexe, nombre et pourcentage, 2013.
      Date de diffusion : 2014-12-23

    • Tableau : 45-10-0021-01
      (anciennement : CANSIM 118-0002)
      Géographie : Canada, Province ou territoire
      La fréquence : Occasionnelle
      Description : Nombre d'amis proches, personnes âgées de 15 ans et plus, selon le sexe, nombre et pourcentage, 2013.
      Date de diffusion : 2014-12-23

    • Tableau : 45-10-0022-01
      (anciennement : CANSIM 118-0003)
      Géographie : Canada, Province ou territoire
      La fréquence : Occasionnelle
      Description : Nombre de connaissances, personnes âgées de 15 ans et plus, selon le sexe, nombre et pourcentage, 2013.
      Date de diffusion : 2014-12-23

    • Tableau : 45-10-0023-01
      (anciennement : CANSIM 118-0004)
      Géographie : Canada, Province ou territoire
      La fréquence : Occasionnelle
      Description : Fréquence des contacts en personne avec des membres de la famille, personnes âgées de 15 ans et plus, selon le sexe, nombre et pourcentage, 2013.
      Date de diffusion : 2014-12-23

    • Tableau : 45-10-0024-01
      (anciennement : CANSIM 118-0005)
      Géographie : Canada, Province ou territoire
      La fréquence : Occasionnelle
      Description : Fréquence des contacts en personne avec des amis, selon le sexe, personnes âgées de 15 ans et plus, nombre et pourcentage, 2013.
      Date de diffusion : 2014-12-23
    Analyses (39)

    Analyses (39) (0 à 10 de 39 résultats)

    • Stats en bref : 11-001-X202009723525
      Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
      Date de diffusion : 2020-04-06

    • Stats en bref : 11-627-M2019024
      Description :

      Les Canadiens âgés de 65 ans et plus sont plus que jamais branchés sur le monde numérique. Fondée sur les données de l'Enquête sociale générale de 2016 et de 2013, cette infographie illustre la proportion croissante d'aînés utilisant Internet, ainsi que la mesure dans laquelle cette technologie les a aidés à communiquer avec d'autres personnes, gagner du temps et se tenir informés grâce aux nouvelles en ligne.

      Date de diffusion : 2019-04-15

    • Stats en bref : 11-627-M2019004
      Description :

      Être en mesure de faire des choix alimentaires éclairés contribue à la santé et au bien-être des Canadiens. Donnant suite à l’infographie « Aller au restaurant : À quelle fréquence et pour quelles raisons », cette infographie utilise également des données de l’Enquête sociale générale de 2016 sur les Canadiens au travail et à la maison. Les habitudes d’achat alimentaires des Canadiens sont examinées plus en détail, y compris la fréquence déclarée de l’affichage des renseignements nutritionnels sur les menus, ainsi que l’influence de ces renseignements sur leurs décisions d’achat.

      Date de diffusion : 2019-01-17

    • Stats en bref : 11-627-M2019003
      Description :

      Manger au restaurant ou acheter des repas à emporter simplifie la vie à bien des Canadiens. Cette infographie utilise des données de l’Enquête sociale générale de 2016 sur les Canadiens au travail et à la maison pour fournir une vue d’ensemble des habitudes des Canadiens en ce qui a trait aux sorties au restaurant et à l’achat de repas à emporter. Parmi les concepts présentés sont la fréquence des sorties au restaurant ou de l’achat de repas à emporter, les raisons pour le faire, les repas les plus fréquemment pris à l’extérieur et la possibilité que l’affichage des renseignements nutritionnels influence les décisions d’achat.

      Date de diffusion : 2019-01-10

    • Articles et rapports : 11-627-M2018030
      Description :

      Cette infographie présente des données sur l’engagement politique des femmes et des hommes au Canada. Elle met en relief des enjeux tels que la participation à des activités politiques, les raisons de l’abstention au vote, le degré d’intérêt à l’égard de la politique et les façons de participer.

      Date de diffusion : 2018-10-04

    • Stats en bref : 11-001-X201712815362
      Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
      Date de diffusion : 2017-05-08

    • Stats en bref : 11-001-X201629215302
      Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
      Date de diffusion : 2016-10-18

    • Stats en bref : 11-001-X201609013981
      Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
      Date de diffusion : 2016-03-30

    • Articles et rapports : 89-503-X201500114316
      Description :

      Ce chapitre de Femmes au Canada porte sur de nombreux aspects liés aux femmes âgées au Canada, notamment leurs caractéristiques sociodémographiques, leur espérance de vie, leur situation familiale, leur participation à la vie sociale, leur utilisation d'Internet, leur santé, l'aide dont elles ont besoin dans leur vie quotidienne et leurs principales causes de décès, ainsi que des caractéristiques économiques telles que leur participation au marché du travail et leurs revenus. On examine particulièrement les tendances récentes, tout en traitant des tendances historiques le cas échéant, et on procède notamment à une analyse selon la diversité ethnoculturelle et la région géographique.

      Date de diffusion : 2016-03-30

    • Articles et rapports : 89-503-X201500114315
      Description :

      Ce chapitre de Femmes au Canada porte sur les caractéristiques démographiques et socioéconomiques des femmes et des filles appartenant à une minorité visible. On y traite notamment de la croissance de la population des minorités visibles au Canada et de sa relation avec l’immigration, de la situation familiale, de la scolarité, de l’activité sur le marché du travail et de l’emploi, de la participation sociale et de la santé. Lorsque cela est pertinent et possible dans le cadre des analyses, on compare la population totale des minorités visibles ainsi que certains groupes de minorités visibles avec la population qui n’appartient pas à un groupe de minorités visibles.

      Nota : On entend par « minorité visible » l’un des quatre groupes désignés en vertu de la Loi sur l’équité en matière d’emploi. Dans ce contexte, les membres des minorités visibles sont définis comme « les personnes, autres que les Autochtones, qui ne sont pas de race blanche ou qui n’ont pas la peau blanche ».

      Date de diffusion : 2016-03-03
    Références (1)

    Références (1) ((1 résultat))

    • Enquêtes et programmes statistiques — Documentation : 89-631-X
      Description :

      Le présent document expose les faits nouveaux et les principes qui sous-tendent l'élaboration des cycles récents de l'Enquête sociale générale (ESG). Nous effectuons d'abord un survol des objectifs de l'ESG et des thèmes des cycles précédents, puis nous examinons plus particulièrement deux cycles récents concernant la famille au Canada : les transitions familiales (2006) et la famille, le soutien social et la retraite (2007). Pour terminer, nous présentons sommairement l'ESG de 2008, qui portera sur les réseaux sociaux, et nous décrivons un projet spécial qui marquera le vingtième anniversaire de l'ESG.

      L'enquête recueille des données sur une période de 12 mois auprès de la population des ménages privés des 10 provinces. À l'exception des cycles 16 et 21, qui ne ciblaient que des personnes de 45 ans et plus, l'enquête s'adresse à des répondants de 15 ans et plus.

      Le cycle 20 de l'ESG de 2006 est le quatrième cycle consacré à la collecte de données sur la famille (les trois premiers ont eu lieu en 1990, 1995 et 2001). Le cycle 20 aborde la plupart des mêmes thèmes que les cycles précédents sur la famille, mais quelques sections ont été revues et élaborées davantage. Les données recueillies permettent aux analystes d'étudier des variables associées à l'histoire conjugale et l'historique de la fécondité (chronologie des mariages, unions libres et enfants), les origines familiales, le départ des enfants du domicile familial, les intentions de fécondité, la garde d'enfants l'histoire professionnelle et d'autres caractéristiques socioéconomiques. Des questions portant sur les accords ou ententes de soutien financier (pour les enfants et l'ex-conjoint ou ex-partenaire) entre les familles divorcées ou séparées ont été modifiées, alors que des sections sur la participation sociale, le bien-être et les caractéristiques de la résidence ont été ajoutées.

      Date de diffusion : 2008-05-27
    Date de modification :