Keyword search

Sort Help
entries

Results

All (47)

All (47) (0 to 10 of 47 results)

Data (26)

Data (26) (0 to 10 of 26 results)

Analysis (20)

Analysis (20) (0 to 10 of 20 results)

  • Articles and reports: 85-002-X201900100007
    Description:

    This Juristat article profiles Canadian residential facilities for victims of abuse and their residents. The article provides a one-day "snapshot" of available services and the characteristics of the residents being served, including women, men, and accompanying children. It also includes information on annual admissions, occupancy rates and capacity, turn-aways, funding and repairs, and challenges facing residential facilities for victims of abuse and their residents. Information is presented at the provincial, territorial or regional level, as well as according to urban and rural geographies.

    This article uses data from the Survey of Residential Facilities for Victims of Abuse (SRFVA). The SRFVA frame covers all residential facilities primarily mandated to serve victims of abuse.

    Release date: 2019-04-17

  • Stats in brief: 11-627-M2019027
    Description:

    This infographic presents characteristics of Canadian residential facilities for victims of abuse. Data from the 2017/2018 Survey of Residential Facilities for Victims of Abuse are analyzed to provide a one-day "snapshot" of the characteristics of the residents being served, including women, men and accompanying children. It also includes information on annual admissions, occupancy rates and capacity, turn-aways, and challenges facing facilities and their residents. For detailed information, see the full Juristat article: "Canadian residential facilities for victims of abuse, 2017/2018".

    Release date: 2019-04-17

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X201715715805
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2017-06-06

  • Articles and reports: 89-503-X201500114785
    Description:

    This chapter of Women in Canada explores the criminal victimization of women and girls as well as their involvement in the criminal justice system as offenders. It covers the types of criminal victimization experienced by females over time; where possible, highlighting important differences in violent crime by Aboriginal identity, immigrant status, visible minority status and age. The use of formal and informal support services is explored, including changes over time in the use of police services. This chapter also reports trends in the number and types of crimes committed by females, along with their involvement in the criminal courts and correctional systems.

    Release date: 2017-06-06

  • Articles and reports: 85-002-X201500114207
    Description:

    The information presented in this article refers to two distinct time periods. First, data pertaining to the characteristics of facilities, the number of annual admissions, and the types of services offered were collected in 2014 and are based upon a 12-month period that preceded the survey. Second, information on the women being served in shelters was collected on a specific "snapshot date" (April 16, 2014).

    Release date: 2015-07-06

  • Articles and reports: 85-002-X201400111906
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    This Juristat Bulletin presents the most up-to-date information on residential facilities in Canada that offered shelter to abused women in 2011/2012. Specific issues include: rates of admission to shelters, the reasons women had for seeking shelter, and characteristics of the facilities providing services.

    Release date: 2014-02-27

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X20130564224
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2013-02-25

  • Articles and reports: 85-002-X201300111766
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    This Juristat article on violence against women is organized into four sections: prevalence and severity of violence against women, risk factors associated with violence against women, impact of violence against women and responses to violence against women.

    To provide a comprehensive picture of the extent and nature of violence against women, both police-reported crime data and self-reported victimization data are used. The analysis also draws on information from two administrative surveys, namely the Transition Home Survey and the Victims Services Survey.

    Release date: 2013-02-25

  • Articles and reports: 85-002-X201100111495
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    This Juristat article analyses residential facilities in Canada that offered shelter to abused women in 2010. It presents information on the different types of facilities, the number of annual admissions, the reasons that women seek shelter and the variety of services offered to clients. In addition, this article examines the use of shelters that offer culturally sensitive services to Aboriginal people, living both on and off reserves. The data for this article was collected by the 2010 Transition Home Survey (THS), a census of residential facilities for female victims of abuse conducted by the Canadian Centre for Justice Statistics as part of the federal government's Family Violence Initiative. Annual admissions and expenditures information pertain to a 12-month period over 2009/2010, while other admissions and client characteristics are based on a one-day "snapshot" date of April 15, 2010. Comparisons using time-series data from the THS Trend File are also included. The THS Trend File contains only those facilities that have participated in each cycle of the survey since the 2002 survey cycle.

    Release date: 2011-06-27

  • Journals and periodicals: 85-224-X
    Description:

    This is the thirteenth annual Family Violence in Canada: A Statistical Profile report produced by the Canadian Centre for Justice Statistics under the Federal Family Violence Initiative. This annual report provides the most current data on the nature and extent of family violence in Canada, as well as trends over time, as part of the ongoing initiative to inform policy makers and the public about family violence issues. Each year the report has a different focus. This year, the focus of the report is on self-reported incidents of spousal victimization from the 2009 General Social Survey on Victimization. In addition, using police-reported data, the report also presents information on family violence against children and youth, family violence against seniors, and family-related homicides. The Family Violence in Canada: A Statistical Profile will now be produced as an article in Juristat, catalogue no. 85-002-X , as such the old product number (85-224-X) associated with the report is now terminated.

    Release date: 2011-01-27
Reference (1)

Reference (1) ((1 result))

  • Surveys and statistical programs – Documentation: 85-564-X
    Geography: Province or territory
    Description:

    This objective of this report is to present the status of national data on Aboriginal people who come into contact with the criminal justice system as offenders and victims. The report examines the current and potential collection of an individual's Aboriginal identity through various justice-related surveys at Statistics Canada, the challenges within these surveys to collect these data and provides some insight into the quality of these data. The data and sources are examined within the context of information needs for the justice and social policy sectors, and in relation to the preferred method of measuring Aboriginal Identity at Statistics Canada. Data sources examined include the Incident-based Uniform Crime Reporting Survey, the Homicide Survey, the Integrated Criminal Courts Survey, the Adult Corrections Survey, the Youth Custody and Community Services Survey, the Youth Alternative Measures Survey, the Transition Home Survey, the Victim Services Survey and the General Social Survey on Victimization. Finally, the report briefly describes efforts by other countries to improve justice-related information on their indigenous populations.

    Release date: 2005-05-10
Date modified:

Recherche par mot-clé

Filtrer les résultats par

Aide à la recherche
Currently selected filters that can be removed

Mot(s)-clé(s)

Géographie

3 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Contenu

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.
Aide à l'ordre
entrées

Résultats

Tout (47)

Tout (47) (0 à 10 de 47 résultats)

Données (26)

Données (26) (0 à 10 de 26 résultats)

Analyses (20)

Analyses (20) (0 à 10 de 20 résultats)

  • Articles et rapports : 85-002-X201900100007
    Description :

    Cet article de Juristat dresse un profil des établissements d'hébergement canadiens qui fournissent des services aux victimes de violence ainsi que de leurs résidents. L'article fournit un profil instantané des services accessibles et des caractéristiques des résidents desservis, y compris les femmes, les hommes et les enfants qui les accompagnent. Il comprend aussi des renseignements sur les admissions annuelles, les taux d'occupation et la capacité, les refus, le financement et les réparations, et les enjeux auxquels sont confrontés les établissements d'hébergement pour les victimes de violence et leurs résidents. Les renseignements sont présentés à l'échelle provinciale ou territoriale et régionale, ainsi que selon une ventilation urbaine-rurale.

    L'article s'appuie sur les données de l'Enquête sur les établissements d'hébergement pour les victimes de violence (EEHVV). La base de sondage de l'EEHVV comprend tous les établissements d'hébergement ayant pour mandat principal d'offrir des services aux victimes de violence.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-04-17

  • Stats en bref : 11-627-M2019027
    Description :

    Cette infographie présente les caractéristiques des établissements d'hébergement canadiens pour les victimes de violence. Les données de l'Enquête sur les établissements d'hébergement pour les victimes de violence de 2017-2018 sont analysées pour fournir un instantané des caractéristiques des résidents servis au cours d'une journée donnée - les femmes, les hommes et les enfants qui les accompagnaient. L'infographie contient aussi des renseignements sur les admissions annuelles, les taux d'occupation et la capacité, les refus et les défis auxquels sont confrontés les établissements d'hébergement pour les victimes de violence et leurs résidents. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez consulter l'article complet de Juristat intitulé « Les établissements d'hébergement canadiens pour les victimes de violence, 2017-2018 ».

    Date de diffusion : 2019-04-17

  • Stats en bref : 11-001-X201715715805
    Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
    Date de diffusion : 2017-06-06

  • Articles et rapports : 89-503-X201500114785
    Description :

    Le présent chapitre de Femmes au Canada porte sur la victimisation criminelle des femmes et des filles ainsi que sur leur participation dans le système de justice pénale en tant que contrevenantes. Il traite des types de victimisation criminelle subis par les personnes de sexe féminin au fil du temps, mettant en évidence les différences importantes observées au chapitre des crimes violents selon l'identité autochtone, le statut d'immigrant, le statut de minorité visible et l'âge. La question du recours aux services de soutien officiels et non officiels, notamment l'évolution du recours aux services de police, est examinée. Ce chapitre présente également la question des tendances relatives au nombre et aux types de crimes ayant été commis par des femmes, ainsi que leur traitement dans les tribunaux de juridiction criminelle et les systèmes correctionnels.

    Date de diffusion : 2017-06-06

  • Articles et rapports : 85-002-X201500114207
    Description :

    Les renseignements présentés dans cet article se rapportent à deux périodes distinctes. Tout d'abord, les données liées aux caractéristiques des établissements, au nombre annuel d'admissions et aux types de services offerts ont été recueillies en 2014 et sont fondées sur la période de 12 mois ayant précédé la tenue de l'enquête. Ensuite, les renseignements sur les femmes hébergées dans les refuges reposent sur un instantané effectué le 16 avril 2014.

    Date de diffusion : 2015-07-06

  • Articles et rapports : 85-002-X201400111906
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Ce Bulletin Juristat présente les données les plus récentes sur les établissements d'hébergement au Canada qui ont offert un refuge aux femmes violentées en 2011-2012. Il traite notamment des taux d'admissions dans les refuges, des raisons pour lesquelles les femmes cherchent refuge et des caractéristiques des établissements qui offrent des services.

    Date de diffusion : 2014-02-27

  • Stats en bref : 11-001-X20130564224
    Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
    Date de diffusion : 2013-02-25

  • Articles et rapports : 85-002-X201300111766
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Cet article de Juristat sur la violence envers les femmes comporte quatre sections : l'étendue et la gravité de la violence envers les femmes, les facteurs de risque associés à la violence faite aux femmes, les conséquences de la violence faite aux femmes et les mesures prises pour contrer la violence faite aux femmes.

    Les données sur la criminalité déclarées par la police et les données autodéclarées sur la victimisation sont utilisées pour dresser un portrait détaillé de l'étendue et de la nature de la violence faite aux femmes. L'analyse tire également des renseignements de deux enquêtes administratives : l'Enquête sur les maisons d'hébergement et l'Enquête sur les services aux victimes.

    Date de diffusion : 2013-02-25

  • Articles et rapports : 85-002-X201100111495
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Cet article de Juristat comprend une analyse des établissements d'hébergement au Canada qui ont offert un refuge aux femmes violentées en 2010. Il fournit des renseignements sur les divers types d'établissements, le nombre d'admissions annuelles, les raisons pour lesquelles les femmes cherchent refuge et la variété des services offerts aux clients. De plus, il porte sur l'utilisation des refuges qui offrent des services adaptés aux différences culturelles des Autochtones vivant dans les réserves et hors des réserves. Les données utilisées dans cet article proviennent de l'Enquête sur les maisons d'hébergement (EMH) de 2010, qui consiste en un recensement des établissements d'hébergement pour les femmes victimes de violence mené par le Centre canadien de la statistique juridique dans le cadre de l'Initiative fédérale de lutte contre la violence familiale. Les données sur les admissions annuelles et les dépenses portent sur une période de 12 mois en 2009-2010, alors que celles sur les autres admissions et les caractéristiques des clients sont fondées sur un instantané d'un jour, soit le 15 avril 2010. Enfin, l'article comprend des comparaisons fondées sur des données tirées de séries chronologiques provenant du fichier sur les tendances de l'EMH. Le fichier sur les tendances de l'EMH ne comprend que les données des établissements qui ont participé à chaque cycle de l'enquête depuis le cycle de 2002.

    Date de diffusion : 2011-06-27

  • Revues et périodiques : 85-224-X
    Description :

    Voici le 13e rapport annuel La violence familiale au Canada : un profil statistique produit par le Centre canadien de la statistique juridique dans le cadre de l'Initiative de lutte contre la violence familiale du gouvernement fédéral. En tant qu'élément de l'initiative permanente visant à informer les décideurs et le public des problèmes liés à la violence familiale, ce rapport fournit les données les plus actuelles sur la nature et l'étendue de la violence familiale au Canada, ainsi que sur l'évolution des tendances au fil du temps. Chaque année, le rapport traite d'un thème différent. Celui-ci porte sur les incidents de violence conjugale autodéclarés dans le cadre de l'Enquête sociale générale de 2009 sur la victimisation. Le rapport comprend également de l'information sur la violence familiale contre les enfants et les jeunes et contre les personnes âgées, de même que des renseignements sur les homicides dans la famille; toutes ces données ont été déclarées par la police. Le rapport La violence familiale au Canada : un profil statistique sera désormais présenté sous la forme d'un article du Juristat, produit no 85-002-X au catalogue de Statistique Canada. Ainsi, l'ancien numéro de produit (85-224-X) lié à ce rapport a été aboli.

    Date de diffusion : 2011-01-27
Références (1)

Références (1) ((1 résultat))

  • Enquêtes et programmes statistiques — Documentation : 85-564-X
    Géographie : Province ou territoire
    Description :

    L'objectif de ce rapport est de faire état des données nationales sur les Autochtones qui entrent en contact en tant que délinquants et victimes avec le système de justice pénale. Le rapport examine la collecte actuelle et éventuelle de données sur l'identité autochtone des individus au moyen de diverses enquêtes sur le système de justice que réalise Statistique Canada ainsi que les enjeux que présentent ces enquêtes en ce qui a trait à la collecte des données. Il renferme certaines indications de la qualité des données. Les données et les sources sont examinées en tenant compte des besoins d'information des secteurs de la justice et de la politique sociale, de même qu'en relation avec la méthode privilégiée employée pour mesurer l'identité autochtone à Statistique Canada. Les sources de données consultées comprennent le Programme de déclaration uniforme de la criminalité fondé sur l'affaire, l'Enquête sur l'homicide, l'Enquête intégrée sur les tribunaux de juridiction criminelle, l'Enquête sur les services correctionnels pour adultes, l'Enquête sur les services communautaires et le placement sous garde des jeunes, l'Enquête sur les mesures de rechange pour les jeunes, l'Enquête sur les maisons d'hébergement, l'Enquête sur les services aux victimes, et l'Enquête sociale générale sur la victimisation. Enfin, le rapport décrit brièvement les efforts déployés dans d'autres pays pour améliorer l'information juridique sur leurs populations autochtones.

    Date de diffusion : 2005-05-10
Date de modification :