Keyword search

Filter results by

Search Help
Currently selected filters that can be removed

Keyword(s)

Year of publication

4 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Geography

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Content

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.
Sort Help
entries

Results

All (45)

All (45) (0 to 10 of 45 results)

  • Notices and consultations: 13-605-X
    Description:

    This product contains articles related to the latest methodological, conceptual developments in the Canadian System of Macroeconomic Accounts as well as the analysis of the Canadian economy. It includes articles detailing new methods, concepts and statistical techniques used to compile the Canadian System of Macroeconomic Accounts. It also includes information related to new or expanded data products, provides updates and supplements to information found in various guides and analytical articles touching upon a broad range of topics related to the Canadian economy.

    Release date: 2019-12-02

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X20192565421
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2019-09-13

  • Data Visualization: 71-607-X2018015
    Description:

    Quarterly national balance sheet, financial flows, and other changes in assets accounts data presented in a from-whom-to whom basis for selected financial instruments.

    Release date: 2019-09-13

  • Table: 36-10-0448-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 378-0126)
    Geography: Canada
    Frequency: Quarterly
    Description:

    This table contains 2835 series, with data for years 1990 - 2017 (not all combinations necessarily have data for all years). This table contains data described by the following dimensions (Not all combinations are available): Geography (1 item: Canada) Sectors (35 items: Total all sectors; National balance sheet; Households and non-profit institutions serving households; Households; ...) Categories (81 items: Total financial assets; Official international reserves; Gold; Foreign currency deposits and securities; ...).

    Release date: 2019-09-13

  • Table: 36-10-0578-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 378-0119)
    Geography: Canada
    Frequency: Quarterly
    Description:

    Quarterly Financial Flow Accounts data, for the household, corporations, general governments and non-resident sectors, as well as the total of all sectors and the statistical discrepancy, by category.

    Release date: 2019-09-13

  • Table: 36-10-0579-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 378-0120)
    Geography: Canada
    Frequency: Quarterly
    Description:

    This financial market summary table presents quarterly Financial Flow Accounts data, unadjusted, by category.

    Release date: 2019-09-13

  • Journals and periodicals: 13-604-M
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    These papers provide background information as well as in depth analysis on data reported in any of the following accounts: income and expenditure accounts, provincial economic accounts, financial flow accounts, national balance sheet accounts, estimates of labour income, and national tourism indicators.

    Release date: 2019-04-26

  • Table: 36-10-0577-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 378-0118)
    Geography: Canada
    Frequency: Annual
    Description:

    Annual data, by flow category and type of pension plan, in dollars.

    Release date: 2018-12-14

  • Table: 13-010-X
    Description:

    This publication presents an overview of the economic developments reported in Canada's national accounts for the most recent quarter, and is no longer being released. The overview covers several broad areas: 1) gross domestic product (GDP) by income and by expenditure; 2) GDP by industry; 3) balance of international payments accounts; 4) labour productivity and other related variables; 5) international investment position; and, 6) national balance sheet accounts.

    Release date: 2015-06-12

  • Table: 36-10-0036-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 378-0015)
    Geography: Canada
    Frequency: Quarterly
    Description:

    This table contains 45 series, with data for years 1961 - 2012 (not all combinations necessarily have data for all years), and is no longer being released. This table contains data described by the following dimensions (Not all combinations are available): Geography (1 item: Canada);  Category flows (45 items: Gross saving and capital transfers; Discrepancy, income side (income and expenditure accounts); Capital consumption allowances; Saving; ...).

    Release date: 2012-12-13
Data (41)

Data (41) (0 to 10 of 41 results)

  • Data Visualization: 71-607-X2018015
    Description:

    Quarterly national balance sheet, financial flows, and other changes in assets accounts data presented in a from-whom-to whom basis for selected financial instruments.

    Release date: 2019-09-13

  • Table: 36-10-0448-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 378-0126)
    Geography: Canada
    Frequency: Quarterly
    Description:

    This table contains 2835 series, with data for years 1990 - 2017 (not all combinations necessarily have data for all years). This table contains data described by the following dimensions (Not all combinations are available): Geography (1 item: Canada) Sectors (35 items: Total all sectors; National balance sheet; Households and non-profit institutions serving households; Households; ...) Categories (81 items: Total financial assets; Official international reserves; Gold; Foreign currency deposits and securities; ...).

    Release date: 2019-09-13

  • Table: 36-10-0578-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 378-0119)
    Geography: Canada
    Frequency: Quarterly
    Description:

    Quarterly Financial Flow Accounts data, for the household, corporations, general governments and non-resident sectors, as well as the total of all sectors and the statistical discrepancy, by category.

    Release date: 2019-09-13

  • Table: 36-10-0579-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 378-0120)
    Geography: Canada
    Frequency: Quarterly
    Description:

    This financial market summary table presents quarterly Financial Flow Accounts data, unadjusted, by category.

    Release date: 2019-09-13

  • Table: 36-10-0577-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 378-0118)
    Geography: Canada
    Frequency: Annual
    Description:

    Annual data, by flow category and type of pension plan, in dollars.

    Release date: 2018-12-14

  • Table: 13-010-X
    Description:

    This publication presents an overview of the economic developments reported in Canada's national accounts for the most recent quarter, and is no longer being released. The overview covers several broad areas: 1) gross domestic product (GDP) by income and by expenditure; 2) GDP by industry; 3) balance of international payments accounts; 4) labour productivity and other related variables; 5) international investment position; and, 6) national balance sheet accounts.

    Release date: 2015-06-12

  • Table: 36-10-0036-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 378-0015)
    Geography: Canada
    Frequency: Quarterly
    Description:

    This table contains 45 series, with data for years 1961 - 2012 (not all combinations necessarily have data for all years), and is no longer being released. This table contains data described by the following dimensions (Not all combinations are available): Geography (1 item: Canada);  Category flows (45 items: Gross saving and capital transfers; Discrepancy, income side (income and expenditure accounts); Capital consumption allowances; Saving; ...).

    Release date: 2012-12-13

  • Table: 36-10-0037-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 378-0016)
    Geography: Canada
    Frequency: Quarterly
    Description:

    This table contains 32 series, with data for years 1961 - 2012 (not all combinations necessarily have data for all years), and is no longer being released. This table contains data described by the following dimensions (Not all combinations are available): Geography (1 item: Canada);  Category flows (32 items: Persons and unincorporated business; Consumer credit; Loans; Mortgages; ...).

    Release date: 2012-12-13

  • Table: 36-10-0040-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 378-0017)
    Geography: Canada
    Frequency: Quarterly
    Description:

    This table contains 50 series, with data for years 1961 - 2012 (not all combinations necessarily have data for all years), and is no longer being released. This table contains data described by the following dimensions (Not all combinations are available): Geography (1 item: Canada);  Category flows (50 items: Persons and unincorporated business; Consumer credit; Loans; Mortgages; ...).

    Release date: 2012-12-13

  • Table: 36-10-0041-01
    (formerly: CANSIM 378-0018)
    Geography: Canada
    Frequency: Quarterly
    Description:

    This table contains 28 series, with data for years 1961 - 2012 (not all combinations necessarily have data for all years), and is no longer being released. This table contains data described by the following dimensions (Not all combinations are available): Geography (1 item: Canada);  Category flows (28 items: Gross saving and capital transfers; Capital consumption allowances; Saving; Capital transfers; ...).

    Release date: 2012-12-13
Analysis (3)

Analysis (3) ((3 results))

  • Stats in brief: 11-001-X20192565421
    Description: Release published in The Daily – Statistics Canada’s official release bulletin
    Release date: 2019-09-13

  • Journals and periodicals: 13-604-M
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    These papers provide background information as well as in depth analysis on data reported in any of the following accounts: income and expenditure accounts, provincial economic accounts, financial flow accounts, national balance sheet accounts, estimates of labour income, and national tourism indicators.

    Release date: 2019-04-26

  • Articles and reports: 13-604-M2006050
    Description:

    Corporations have been posting record profits over much of the last decade. Meanwhile, business fixed capital investment has been relatively sluggish in recent years. This situation has led to a significant shift in the corporate sectors' net lending/borrowing position - from one of a chronic deficit position to one of sustained surplus. After having run deficits for almost 30 years, corporations have emerged with significant surplus positions in the last decade. This has placed the corporate sector in a new role - that of increasingly supplying funds to the rest of the economy.

    This note looks at this development from a few angles, focusing on non-financial corporations. It identifies the underlying causes for, and the major effects of, the development of an expanding corporate surplus position. In short, non-financial corporations have taken advantage of record profits, historically low interest rates and relatively buoyant stock markets to substantially re-structure their balance sheets. It has reached the point where corporate finances, in aggregate, are the healthiest they have been in the last thirty years.

    Release date: 2006-03-17
Reference (1)

Reference (1) ((1 result))

  • Notices and consultations: 13-605-X
    Description:

    This product contains articles related to the latest methodological, conceptual developments in the Canadian System of Macroeconomic Accounts as well as the analysis of the Canadian economy. It includes articles detailing new methods, concepts and statistical techniques used to compile the Canadian System of Macroeconomic Accounts. It also includes information related to new or expanded data products, provides updates and supplements to information found in various guides and analytical articles touching upon a broad range of topics related to the Canadian economy.

    Release date: 2019-12-02
Date modified:

Recherche par mot-clé

Filtrer les résultats par

Aide à la recherche
Currently selected filters that can be removed

Mot(s)-clé(s)

Année de publication

4 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Géographie

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Contenu

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.
Aide à l'ordre
entrées

Résultats

Tout (45)

Tout (45) (0 à 10 de 45 résultats)

  • Avis et consultations : 13-605-X
    Description :

    Ce produit comprend des articles sur les plus récents développements méthodologiques et conceptuels dans le Système canadien des comptes macroéconomiques ainsi que l’analyse de l’économie canadienne. Il comprend des articles qui expliquent les nouvelles méthodes, les nouveaux concepts et les nouvelles techniques statistiques utilisés afin de compiler le Système canadien des comptes macroéconomiques. Il comprend également des renseignements sur les produits nouveaux ou améliorés et fournit des mises à jour et des suppléments d’information pour les divers guides et articles analytiques portant sur une grande variété de sujets liés à l’économie canadienne.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-09-17

  • Stats en bref : 11-001-X20192565421
    Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
    Date de diffusion : 2019-09-13

  • Visualisation des données : 71-607-X2018015
    Description :

    Les comptes de patrimoine nationaux trimestriels, les flux financiers et les changements aux données sur les actifs sont présentés selon le principe « de qui à qui » pour certains instruments financiers.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-09-13

  • Tableau : 36-10-0448-01
    (anciennement : CANSIM 378-0126)
    Géographie : Canada
    La fréquence : Trimestrielle
    Description :

    Ce tableau contient 2835 séries, avec des données pour les années 1990 - 2017 (il n'y a pas nécessairement de données pour toutes les années pour l'ensemble des combinaisons). Ce tableau contient des données telles que décrites par les dimensions suivantes (Les combinaisons ne sont pas toutes disponibles) : Géographie (1 élément : Canada) Secteurs (35 éléments : Total de tous les secteurs; Comptes du bilan national; Ménages et institutions sans but lucratif au service des ménages; Ménages; ...) Catégories (81 éléments : Total des actifs financiers; Réserves officielles internationales; Or; Dépôts et titres en devises étrangères; ...).

    Date de diffusion : 2019-09-13

  • Tableau : 36-10-0578-01
    (anciennement : CANSIM 378-0119)
    Géographie : Canada
    La fréquence : Trimestrielle
    Description :

    Données trimestrielles du Comptes financiers nationaux, par catégorie pour les secteurs des ménages et institutions sans but lucratif au service des ménages, des sociétés, des administrations publiques, la divergence et le total de tous les secteurs selon la catégorie.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-09-13

  • Tableau : 36-10-0579-01
    (anciennement : CANSIM 378-0120)
    Géographie : Canada
    La fréquence : Trimestrielle
    Description :

    Ce tableau sommaire du Comptes financiers nationaux présent les données trimestriellement, sans ajustement, par catégorie.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-09-13

  • Revues et périodiques : 13-604-M
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Ces documents fournissent des renseignements d'arrière-plan ainsi que des analyses en profondeur de certaines données qui sont déclarées dans l'un ou l'autre des comptes suivants : comptes des revenus et dépenses, comptes économiques provinciaux, comptes des flux financiers, comptes du bilan national, estimations du revenu du travail, et indicateurs nationaux du tourisme.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-04-26

  • Tableau : 36-10-0577-01
    (anciennement : CANSIM 378-0118)
    Géographie : Canada
    La fréquence : Annuelle
    Description :

    Données annuelles par catégorie de flux financiers et de régime.

    Date de diffusion : 2018-12-14

  • Tableau : 13-010-X
    Description :

    Dans cette publication, on donne un aperçu des événements économiques présentés dans les comptes nationaux du Canada pour le plus récent trimestre, et sa mise à jour n'a plus lieu. Cet aperçu couvre plusieurs grands thèmes : 1) le produit intérieur brut (PIB) en matière de revenus et de dépenses; 2) le PIB par industrie, 3) la balance des paiements internationaux; 4) la productivité du travail et d'autres variables connexes; 5) le bilan des investissements internationaux et 6) les comptes du bilan national.

    Date de diffusion : 2015-06-12

  • Tableau : 36-10-0036-01
    (anciennement : CANSIM 378-0015)
    Géographie : Canada
    La fréquence : Trimestrielle
    Description :

    Ce tableau contient 45 séries, avec des données pour les années 1961 - 2012 (il n'y a pas nécessairement de données pour toutes les années pour l'ensemble des combinaisons), et sa mise à jour n'a plus lieu. Ce tableau contient des données telles que décrites par les dimensions suivantes (Les combinaisons ne sont pas toutes disponibles) : Géographie (1 élément : Canada) ; Flux catégories (45 éléments : Épargne brute et transferts de capitaux; Divergence, revenu (comptes des revenus et dépenses); Provisions pour consommation de capital; Épargne; ...).

    Date de diffusion : 2012-12-13
Données (41)

Données (41) (0 à 10 de 41 résultats)

  • Visualisation des données : 71-607-X2018015
    Description :

    Les comptes de patrimoine nationaux trimestriels, les flux financiers et les changements aux données sur les actifs sont présentés selon le principe « de qui à qui » pour certains instruments financiers.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-09-13

  • Tableau : 36-10-0448-01
    (anciennement : CANSIM 378-0126)
    Géographie : Canada
    La fréquence : Trimestrielle
    Description :

    Ce tableau contient 2835 séries, avec des données pour les années 1990 - 2017 (il n'y a pas nécessairement de données pour toutes les années pour l'ensemble des combinaisons). Ce tableau contient des données telles que décrites par les dimensions suivantes (Les combinaisons ne sont pas toutes disponibles) : Géographie (1 élément : Canada) Secteurs (35 éléments : Total de tous les secteurs; Comptes du bilan national; Ménages et institutions sans but lucratif au service des ménages; Ménages; ...) Catégories (81 éléments : Total des actifs financiers; Réserves officielles internationales; Or; Dépôts et titres en devises étrangères; ...).

    Date de diffusion : 2019-09-13

  • Tableau : 36-10-0578-01
    (anciennement : CANSIM 378-0119)
    Géographie : Canada
    La fréquence : Trimestrielle
    Description :

    Données trimestrielles du Comptes financiers nationaux, par catégorie pour les secteurs des ménages et institutions sans but lucratif au service des ménages, des sociétés, des administrations publiques, la divergence et le total de tous les secteurs selon la catégorie.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-09-13

  • Tableau : 36-10-0579-01
    (anciennement : CANSIM 378-0120)
    Géographie : Canada
    La fréquence : Trimestrielle
    Description :

    Ce tableau sommaire du Comptes financiers nationaux présent les données trimestriellement, sans ajustement, par catégorie.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-09-13

  • Tableau : 36-10-0577-01
    (anciennement : CANSIM 378-0118)
    Géographie : Canada
    La fréquence : Annuelle
    Description :

    Données annuelles par catégorie de flux financiers et de régime.

    Date de diffusion : 2018-12-14

  • Tableau : 13-010-X
    Description :

    Dans cette publication, on donne un aperçu des événements économiques présentés dans les comptes nationaux du Canada pour le plus récent trimestre, et sa mise à jour n'a plus lieu. Cet aperçu couvre plusieurs grands thèmes : 1) le produit intérieur brut (PIB) en matière de revenus et de dépenses; 2) le PIB par industrie, 3) la balance des paiements internationaux; 4) la productivité du travail et d'autres variables connexes; 5) le bilan des investissements internationaux et 6) les comptes du bilan national.

    Date de diffusion : 2015-06-12

  • Tableau : 36-10-0036-01
    (anciennement : CANSIM 378-0015)
    Géographie : Canada
    La fréquence : Trimestrielle
    Description :

    Ce tableau contient 45 séries, avec des données pour les années 1961 - 2012 (il n'y a pas nécessairement de données pour toutes les années pour l'ensemble des combinaisons), et sa mise à jour n'a plus lieu. Ce tableau contient des données telles que décrites par les dimensions suivantes (Les combinaisons ne sont pas toutes disponibles) : Géographie (1 élément : Canada) ; Flux catégories (45 éléments : Épargne brute et transferts de capitaux; Divergence, revenu (comptes des revenus et dépenses); Provisions pour consommation de capital; Épargne; ...).

    Date de diffusion : 2012-12-13

  • Tableau : 36-10-0037-01
    (anciennement : CANSIM 378-0016)
    Géographie : Canada
    La fréquence : Trimestrielle
    Description :

    Ce tableau contient 32 séries, avec des données pour les années 1961 - 2012 (il n'y a pas nécessairement de données pour toutes les années pour l'ensemble des combinaisons), et sa mise à jour n'a plus lieu. Ce tableau contient des données telles que décrites par les dimensions suivantes (Les combinaisons ne sont pas toutes disponibles) : Géographie (1 élément : Canada) ; Flux catégories (32 éléments : Particuliers et entreprises individuelles; Crédit à la consommation; Tous les prêts; Hypothèques; ...).

    Date de diffusion : 2012-12-13

  • Tableau : 36-10-0040-01
    (anciennement : CANSIM 378-0017)
    Géographie : Canada
    La fréquence : Trimestrielle
    Description :

    Ce tableau contient 50 séries, avec des données pour les années 1961 - 2012 (il n'y a pas nécessairement de données pour toutes les années pour l'ensemble des combinaisons), et sa mise à jour n'a plus lieu. Ce tableau contient des données telles que décrites par les dimensions suivantes (Les combinaisons ne sont pas toutes disponibles) : Géographie (1 élément : Canada) ; Flux catégories (50 éléments : Particuliers et entreprises individuelles; Crédit à la consommation; Tous les prêts; Hypothèques; ...).

    Date de diffusion : 2012-12-13

  • Tableau : 36-10-0041-01
    (anciennement : CANSIM 378-0018)
    Géographie : Canada
    La fréquence : Trimestrielle
    Description :

    Ce tableau contient 28 séries, avec des données pour les années 1961 - 2012 (il n'y a pas nécessairement de données pour toutes les années pour l'ensemble des combinaisons), et sa mise à jour n'a plus lieu. Ce tableau contient des données telles que décrites par les dimensions suivantes (Les combinaisons ne sont pas toutes disponibles) : Géographie (1 élément : Canada) ; Flux catégories (28 éléments : Épargne brute et transferts de capitaux; Provisions pour consommation de capital; Épargne; Transferts de capitaux; ...).

    Date de diffusion : 2012-12-13
Analyses (3)

Analyses (3) ((3 résultats))

  • Stats en bref : 11-001-X20192565421
    Description : Communiqué publié dans Le Quotidien – Bulletin de diffusion officielle de Statistique Canada
    Date de diffusion : 2019-09-13

  • Revues et périodiques : 13-604-M
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Ces documents fournissent des renseignements d'arrière-plan ainsi que des analyses en profondeur de certaines données qui sont déclarées dans l'un ou l'autre des comptes suivants : comptes des revenus et dépenses, comptes économiques provinciaux, comptes des flux financiers, comptes du bilan national, estimations du revenu du travail, et indicateurs nationaux du tourisme.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-04-26

  • Articles et rapports : 13-604-M2006050
    Description :

    Les sociétés ont enregistré des profits records au cours durant presque toute la dernière décennie. De plus, leur investissement en capital fixe a été relativement léthargique au cours des dernières années. Cette situation a conduit à un remaniement appréciable de leur position de prêt net/emprunt net, les sociétés étant passées d'une position de déficit chronique à une position d'excédent soutenu. Au terme de près de 30 années de déficit, les sociétés dégagent d'importants excédents depuis 10 ans. Cela a conféré un nouveau rôle au secteur des sociétés, à savoir celui qui consiste à alimenter en capitaux les autres secteurs économiques et ce, de façon croissante.

    La présente note examine ces faits nouveaux sous plusieurs angles, en se concentrant sur les sociétés non financières. Elle cerne les causes sous jacentes d'une position excédentaire croissante des sociétés et en examine les principaux effets. En bref, les sociétés non financières ont misé sur des bénéfices records, des taux d'intérêt historiquement bas et des marchés boursiers relativement vigoureux pour remanier en grande partie leur bilan. À telle enseigne que les finances des sociétés sont à leur meilleur par rapport aux 30 dernières années.

    Date de diffusion : 2006-03-17
Références (1)

Références (1) ((1 résultat))

  • Avis et consultations : 13-605-X
    Description :

    Ce produit comprend des articles sur les plus récents développements méthodologiques et conceptuels dans le Système canadien des comptes macroéconomiques ainsi que l’analyse de l’économie canadienne. Il comprend des articles qui expliquent les nouvelles méthodes, les nouveaux concepts et les nouvelles techniques statistiques utilisés afin de compiler le Système canadien des comptes macroéconomiques. Il comprend également des renseignements sur les produits nouveaux ou améliorés et fournit des mises à jour et des suppléments d’information pour les divers guides et articles analytiques portant sur une grande variété de sujets liés à l’économie canadienne.

    Date de diffusion : 2019-09-17
Date de modification :