Keyword search

Sort Help
entries

Results

All (13)

All (13) (0 to 10 of 13 results)

  • Articles and reports: 71-606-X2012006
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    Using the Labour Force Survey data, this series of analytical reports provides an overview of the labour market experiences of immigrants to Canada. These reports examine the labour force characteristics of immigrants, such as employment and unemployment at the Canada level and for the provinces. They also provide detailed analysis by region of birth and other aspects of the immigrant labour market.

    The first two reports analyzed the 2006 labour market experiences of immigrants. The third one updated many of these characteristics for 2007. The fourth report analyzed immigrants' employment rates in 2007 by region of postsecondary education, while the fifth report examined immigrants' employment quality in 2008. This sixth report examines immigrants' labour market outcomes from 2008 to 2011, with an overview of the recent downturn and its impact on immigrant workers relative to their Canadian-born counterparts.

    Release date: 2012-12-14

  • Articles and reports: 75-004-M2012001
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    This article uses the concept of expected working life, developed in a previous article, and expands it to include involuntary retirements based on certain scenarios. We also examine the effect of level of education on expected working life.

    Release date: 2012-12-04

  • Journals and periodicals: 89-651-X
    Description:

    This article presents employment and unemployment rates, and some information regarding salaries and industrial sectors of employees, for official-language minorities. These data are based on the Labour Force Survey and enable comparisons between official-language minority and majority according to their situation in the labour market for provinces or groups of provinces.

    Release date: 2012-11-01

  • Table: 98-312-X2011035
    Description:

    This topic presents data on census families, including the number of families, family size and structure. The data also include persons living in families, with relatives, with non-relatives and living alone. Family structure refers to the classification of census families into married couples or common-law couples (including opposite-sex or same-sex), and lone-parent families.

    Data are also presented on household characteristics. The household type refers to the number and types of census families living in a household. The household size refers to the number of people in the household.

    This topic also presents data on marital status and common-law relationships, by age and sex, for the entire Canadian population. These data show the number of persons who never-married, are married, separated, divorced or widowed, and those who are not married, whether they are living common-law or not.

    Release date: 2012-09-19

  • Articles and reports: 75-001-X201200311698
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    This article examines the job-search behaviour of the older unemployed by comparing it with that of their younger counterparts, using data from the Employment Insurance Coverage Survey from 2006 to 2010. It looks at age differences in the number of hours spent looking for work and the methods used. It also examines two aspects that may affect the probability of finding a job quickly - looking for work outside one's community and the willingness of the unemployed to accept job offers with a lower wage than in the previous job. Lastly, it examines the level of optimism of the older unemployed about their chances of finding an acceptable job quickly, as well as what, in their view, would help them most in their efforts.

    Release date: 2012-08-22

  • Surveys and statistical programs – Documentation: 71-544-X
    Description:

    This catalogue briefly describes all Labour Force Survey products offered on a monthly, annual and occasional basis. It includes products, uses, general release dates, formats available and prices, as well as special request services and Internet services. It also introduces any changes to products.

    Release date: 2012-07-06

  • Stats in brief: 81-599-X2012009
    Description:

    This fact sheet offers some insight into the relationship between education and labour market outcomes between 2008 and 2011, based on data from the Labour Force Survey (LFS). By providing a brief overview of the impact of economic changes on individuals with different levels of educational attainment, the groups of individuals which have been most affected by the economic downturn and which have benefitted most from the recovery can be identified.

    Release date: 2012-06-21

  • Articles and reports: 75-001-X201200211675
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    The NEET indicator - the proportion of youth age 15 to 29 who are neither in education nor employment - is regularly published by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) to document aspects of the transition into adulthood. The indicator emerged in the United Kingdom in the 1990s in response to concerns about the social exclusion of disadvantaged youth. This paper examines trends in Canadian NEET rates as well as the characteristics and activities of NEET youth.

    Release date: 2012-05-23

  • Table: 75-001-X201200211650
    Description:

    This overview presents data on absences from work for personal reasons (illness or disability and personal or family responsibilities) by various demographic and labour market characteristics, using data from the Labour Force Survey. Only full-time employees are included in this analysis.

    Release date: 2012-04-20

  • Table: 71-211-X
    Description:

    This document contains a breakdown of absences from work for personal reasons (illness or disability and personal or family responsibilities) by various demographic and labour market characteristics. Only full-time employees have been considered in this analysis.

    Release date: 2012-04-20
Data (3)

Data (3) ((3 results))

  • Table: 98-312-X2011035
    Description:

    This topic presents data on census families, including the number of families, family size and structure. The data also include persons living in families, with relatives, with non-relatives and living alone. Family structure refers to the classification of census families into married couples or common-law couples (including opposite-sex or same-sex), and lone-parent families.

    Data are also presented on household characteristics. The household type refers to the number and types of census families living in a household. The household size refers to the number of people in the household.

    This topic also presents data on marital status and common-law relationships, by age and sex, for the entire Canadian population. These data show the number of persons who never-married, are married, separated, divorced or widowed, and those who are not married, whether they are living common-law or not.

    Release date: 2012-09-19

  • Table: 75-001-X201200211650
    Description:

    This overview presents data on absences from work for personal reasons (illness or disability and personal or family responsibilities) by various demographic and labour market characteristics, using data from the Labour Force Survey. Only full-time employees are included in this analysis.

    Release date: 2012-04-20

  • Table: 71-211-X
    Description:

    This document contains a breakdown of absences from work for personal reasons (illness or disability and personal or family responsibilities) by various demographic and labour market characteristics. Only full-time employees have been considered in this analysis.

    Release date: 2012-04-20
Analysis (9)

Analysis (9) ((9 results))

  • Articles and reports: 71-606-X2012006
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    Using the Labour Force Survey data, this series of analytical reports provides an overview of the labour market experiences of immigrants to Canada. These reports examine the labour force characteristics of immigrants, such as employment and unemployment at the Canada level and for the provinces. They also provide detailed analysis by region of birth and other aspects of the immigrant labour market.

    The first two reports analyzed the 2006 labour market experiences of immigrants. The third one updated many of these characteristics for 2007. The fourth report analyzed immigrants' employment rates in 2007 by region of postsecondary education, while the fifth report examined immigrants' employment quality in 2008. This sixth report examines immigrants' labour market outcomes from 2008 to 2011, with an overview of the recent downturn and its impact on immigrant workers relative to their Canadian-born counterparts.

    Release date: 2012-12-14

  • Articles and reports: 75-004-M2012001
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    This article uses the concept of expected working life, developed in a previous article, and expands it to include involuntary retirements based on certain scenarios. We also examine the effect of level of education on expected working life.

    Release date: 2012-12-04

  • Journals and periodicals: 89-651-X
    Description:

    This article presents employment and unemployment rates, and some information regarding salaries and industrial sectors of employees, for official-language minorities. These data are based on the Labour Force Survey and enable comparisons between official-language minority and majority according to their situation in the labour market for provinces or groups of provinces.

    Release date: 2012-11-01

  • Articles and reports: 75-001-X201200311698
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    This article examines the job-search behaviour of the older unemployed by comparing it with that of their younger counterparts, using data from the Employment Insurance Coverage Survey from 2006 to 2010. It looks at age differences in the number of hours spent looking for work and the methods used. It also examines two aspects that may affect the probability of finding a job quickly - looking for work outside one's community and the willingness of the unemployed to accept job offers with a lower wage than in the previous job. Lastly, it examines the level of optimism of the older unemployed about their chances of finding an acceptable job quickly, as well as what, in their view, would help them most in their efforts.

    Release date: 2012-08-22

  • Stats in brief: 81-599-X2012009
    Description:

    This fact sheet offers some insight into the relationship between education and labour market outcomes between 2008 and 2011, based on data from the Labour Force Survey (LFS). By providing a brief overview of the impact of economic changes on individuals with different levels of educational attainment, the groups of individuals which have been most affected by the economic downturn and which have benefitted most from the recovery can be identified.

    Release date: 2012-06-21

  • Articles and reports: 75-001-X201200211675
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    The NEET indicator - the proportion of youth age 15 to 29 who are neither in education nor employment - is regularly published by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) to document aspects of the transition into adulthood. The indicator emerged in the United Kingdom in the 1990s in response to concerns about the social exclusion of disadvantaged youth. This paper examines trends in Canadian NEET rates as well as the characteristics and activities of NEET youth.

    Release date: 2012-05-23

  • Articles and reports: 75-001-X201200211639
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    This article provides an overview of labour market trends in 2011, focusing on changes between December 2010 and December 2011.

    Release date: 2012-03-23

  • Articles and reports: 75-001-X201200111629
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    This article investigates the factors associated with voting during the May 2011 federal election. Voting rates are examined across personal, family and labour market characteristics. Multivariate techniques are used to account for many of the characteristics associated with voting. The study is based on several supplemental questions, commissioned by Elections Canada, that were added to the May Labour Force Survey. Voting trends and international comparisons, based on administrative data, are also presented.

    Release date: 2012-02-24

  • Stats in brief: 81-599-X2012008
    Description:

    This fact sheet uses information from Education at a Glance 2011: OECD Indicators, a recent OECD report, as a springboard for a description of educational attainment and employment rates in Canada and its provinces and territories. The aim is to develop a better picture by disaggregating overall employment rates across Canada to look at the impact of individuals' tertiary education credentials on employment rates compared with the rates for those with less than high school education.

    Release date: 2012-02-23
Reference (1)

Reference (1) ((1 result))

  • Surveys and statistical programs – Documentation: 71-544-X
    Description:

    This catalogue briefly describes all Labour Force Survey products offered on a monthly, annual and occasional basis. It includes products, uses, general release dates, formats available and prices, as well as special request services and Internet services. It also introduces any changes to products.

    Release date: 2012-07-06
Date modified:

Recherche par mot-clé

Aide à l'ordre
entrées

Résultats

Tout (12)

Tout (12) (0 à 10 de 12 résultats)

  • Articles et rapports : 71-606-X2012006
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    À partir des données de l'Enquête sur la population active, cette série de rapports analytiques donne un aperçu de l'expérience des immigrants sur le marché du travail canadien. Ces rapports examinent les caractéristiques de la population active des immigrants, telles que l'emploi et le chômage à l'échelle du Canada et des provinces. Ils contiennent aussi une analyse détaillée par région de naissance et d'autres aspects du marché du travail des immigrants.

    Les deux premiers rapports présentent une analyse de l'expérience des immigrants sur le marché du travail en 2006. Le troisième met à jour bon nombre de ces caractéristiques pour 2007. Le quatrième fournit une analyse des taux d'emploi des immigrants en 2007 selon le lieu de leur scolarité postsecondaire, tandis que le cinquième rapport se penche sur la qualité de l'emploi des immigrants en 2008. Ce sixième rapport examine certains indicateurs du marché du travail des immigrants entre 2008 et 2011, et donne un aperçu du ralentissement récent et de son effet sur les travailleurs immigrants comparés à leurs homologues nés au Canada.

    Date de diffusion : 2012-12-14

  • Articles et rapports : 75-004-M2012001
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Cet article reprend le concept de durée anticipée de vie en emploi élaboré dans un article précédent et l'élargit pour inclure les retraites involontaires, à partir de certains scénarios. On examine également l'effet de la scolarité sur la durée anticipée de vie en emploi.

    Date de diffusion : 2012-12-04

  • Revues et périodiques : 89-651-X
    Description :

    Cet article présente les taux d'emploi et de chômage, de même que certaines informations concernant les salaires et les secteurs d'industrie de ceux qui occupent un emploi, pour les minorités de langue officielle. Ces données, tirées de l'Enquête sur la population active, permettent de comparer la situation de la minorité de langue officielle sur le marché du travail à celle de la majorité, pour certaines provinces ou groupe de provinces.

    Date de diffusion : 2012-11-01

  • Articles et rapports : 75-001-X201200311698
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Dans cet article, on examine le comportement de recherche d'emploi des chômeurs âgés en le comparant à celui des chômeurs plus jeunes, à l'aide des données de l'Enquête sur la couverture de l'assurance-emploi de 2006 à 2010. On examine les différences selon l'âge quant au nombre d'heures consacrées à la recherche d'un emploi et aux méthodes utilisées. On y aborde également deux aspects pouvant avoir une incidence sur la probabilité de se trouver un emploi rapidement, soit la recherche d'emploi à l'extérieur de sa localité et le comportement des chômeurs à l'égard d'offres d'emploi assorties d'un salaire inférieur à celui de l'emploi précédent. Enfin, on y examine le niveau d'optimisme des chômeurs plus âgés quant à leurs chances de se trouver un emploi acceptable rapidement; et ce qui, selon eux, les aiderait le plus dans leurs démarches.

    Date de diffusion : 2012-08-22

  • Enquêtes et programmes statistiques — Documentation : 71-544-X
    Description :

    Le présent catalogue décrit brièvement les produits de l'Enquête sur la population active offerts une fois par mois, une fois par année ou à l'occasion. Les produits, les usages, les dates de diffusion générale, les formats et les prix y sont inclus et bien que les services de demande spéciale et les services sur Internet. Aussi, les changements apportés à certains produits et les offres spéciales à l'achat de plus d'un produit sélectionné y sont indiqués.

    Date de diffusion : 2012-07-06

  • Stats en bref : 81-599-X2012009
    Description :

    Le présent feuillet d'information vise à faire la lumière sur le lien entre le niveau d'études et a situation sur le marché du travail, en fournissant un aperçu rapide de l'impact des changements économiques sur les individus selon leur niveau de scolarité, afin de mettre en évidence les groupes qui ont été le plus affectés par le ralentissement économique et ceux qui ont le plus profité de la reprise. Les données concernant le Canada et ses provinces et territoires pour la période allant de 2008 à 2011 sont tirées de l'Enquête sur la population active (EPA) de Statistique Canada.

    Date de diffusion : 2012-06-21

  • Articles et rapports : 75-001-X201200211675
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    L'indicateur NEET - la proportion de jeunes de 15 à 29 ans qui ne sont ni étudiants ni employés - est régulièrement publié par l'Organisation de coopération et de développement économiques (OCDE) pour étayer certains aspects de la transition à l'âge adulte. L'indicateur a vu le jour au Royaume Uni dans les années 1990 dans le contexte des préoccupations concernant l'exclusion sociale des jeunes défavorisés. L'auteure du présent article examine les tendances relatives au taux de l'indicateur NEET au Canada ainsi que les caractéristiques et les activités des jeunes NEET.

    Date de diffusion : 2012-05-23

  • Tableau : 75-001-X201200211650
    Description :

    Cet aperçu présente des données sur les absences du travail pour des raisons personnelles (maladie ou incapacité, et obligations personnelles ou familiales) selon diverses caractéristiques démographiques et caractéristiques liées à l'activité sur le marché du travail, en se fondant sur l'Enquête sur la population active. Cette analyse inclut seulement les employés à temps plein.

    Date de diffusion : 2012-04-20

  • Tableau : 71-211-X
    Description :

    Cet article contient des données ventilées sur les absences du travail pour des raisons personnelles (maladie ou invalidité et responsabilités personnelles ou familiales) selon diverses caractéristiques démographiques et liées au travail. Dans le cadre de cette analyse, on tient seulement compte des employés à temps plein.

    Date de diffusion : 2012-04-20

  • Articles et rapports : 75-001-X201200211639
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Cet article fournit un aperçu des tendances du marché du travail en 2011, en se concentrant sur les changements entre décembre 2010 et décembre 2011.

    Date de diffusion : 2012-03-23
Données (2)

Données (2) ((2 résultats))

  • Tableau : 75-001-X201200211650
    Description :

    Cet aperçu présente des données sur les absences du travail pour des raisons personnelles (maladie ou incapacité, et obligations personnelles ou familiales) selon diverses caractéristiques démographiques et caractéristiques liées à l'activité sur le marché du travail, en se fondant sur l'Enquête sur la population active. Cette analyse inclut seulement les employés à temps plein.

    Date de diffusion : 2012-04-20

  • Tableau : 71-211-X
    Description :

    Cet article contient des données ventilées sur les absences du travail pour des raisons personnelles (maladie ou invalidité et responsabilités personnelles ou familiales) selon diverses caractéristiques démographiques et liées au travail. Dans le cadre de cette analyse, on tient seulement compte des employés à temps plein.

    Date de diffusion : 2012-04-20
Analyses (9)

Analyses (9) ((9 résultats))

  • Articles et rapports : 71-606-X2012006
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    À partir des données de l'Enquête sur la population active, cette série de rapports analytiques donne un aperçu de l'expérience des immigrants sur le marché du travail canadien. Ces rapports examinent les caractéristiques de la population active des immigrants, telles que l'emploi et le chômage à l'échelle du Canada et des provinces. Ils contiennent aussi une analyse détaillée par région de naissance et d'autres aspects du marché du travail des immigrants.

    Les deux premiers rapports présentent une analyse de l'expérience des immigrants sur le marché du travail en 2006. Le troisième met à jour bon nombre de ces caractéristiques pour 2007. Le quatrième fournit une analyse des taux d'emploi des immigrants en 2007 selon le lieu de leur scolarité postsecondaire, tandis que le cinquième rapport se penche sur la qualité de l'emploi des immigrants en 2008. Ce sixième rapport examine certains indicateurs du marché du travail des immigrants entre 2008 et 2011, et donne un aperçu du ralentissement récent et de son effet sur les travailleurs immigrants comparés à leurs homologues nés au Canada.

    Date de diffusion : 2012-12-14

  • Articles et rapports : 75-004-M2012001
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Cet article reprend le concept de durée anticipée de vie en emploi élaboré dans un article précédent et l'élargit pour inclure les retraites involontaires, à partir de certains scénarios. On examine également l'effet de la scolarité sur la durée anticipée de vie en emploi.

    Date de diffusion : 2012-12-04

  • Revues et périodiques : 89-651-X
    Description :

    Cet article présente les taux d'emploi et de chômage, de même que certaines informations concernant les salaires et les secteurs d'industrie de ceux qui occupent un emploi, pour les minorités de langue officielle. Ces données, tirées de l'Enquête sur la population active, permettent de comparer la situation de la minorité de langue officielle sur le marché du travail à celle de la majorité, pour certaines provinces ou groupe de provinces.

    Date de diffusion : 2012-11-01

  • Articles et rapports : 75-001-X201200311698
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Dans cet article, on examine le comportement de recherche d'emploi des chômeurs âgés en le comparant à celui des chômeurs plus jeunes, à l'aide des données de l'Enquête sur la couverture de l'assurance-emploi de 2006 à 2010. On examine les différences selon l'âge quant au nombre d'heures consacrées à la recherche d'un emploi et aux méthodes utilisées. On y aborde également deux aspects pouvant avoir une incidence sur la probabilité de se trouver un emploi rapidement, soit la recherche d'emploi à l'extérieur de sa localité et le comportement des chômeurs à l'égard d'offres d'emploi assorties d'un salaire inférieur à celui de l'emploi précédent. Enfin, on y examine le niveau d'optimisme des chômeurs plus âgés quant à leurs chances de se trouver un emploi acceptable rapidement; et ce qui, selon eux, les aiderait le plus dans leurs démarches.

    Date de diffusion : 2012-08-22

  • Stats en bref : 81-599-X2012009
    Description :

    Le présent feuillet d'information vise à faire la lumière sur le lien entre le niveau d'études et a situation sur le marché du travail, en fournissant un aperçu rapide de l'impact des changements économiques sur les individus selon leur niveau de scolarité, afin de mettre en évidence les groupes qui ont été le plus affectés par le ralentissement économique et ceux qui ont le plus profité de la reprise. Les données concernant le Canada et ses provinces et territoires pour la période allant de 2008 à 2011 sont tirées de l'Enquête sur la population active (EPA) de Statistique Canada.

    Date de diffusion : 2012-06-21

  • Articles et rapports : 75-001-X201200211675
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    L'indicateur NEET - la proportion de jeunes de 15 à 29 ans qui ne sont ni étudiants ni employés - est régulièrement publié par l'Organisation de coopération et de développement économiques (OCDE) pour étayer certains aspects de la transition à l'âge adulte. L'indicateur a vu le jour au Royaume Uni dans les années 1990 dans le contexte des préoccupations concernant l'exclusion sociale des jeunes défavorisés. L'auteure du présent article examine les tendances relatives au taux de l'indicateur NEET au Canada ainsi que les caractéristiques et les activités des jeunes NEET.

    Date de diffusion : 2012-05-23

  • Articles et rapports : 75-001-X201200211639
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Cet article fournit un aperçu des tendances du marché du travail en 2011, en se concentrant sur les changements entre décembre 2010 et décembre 2011.

    Date de diffusion : 2012-03-23

  • Articles et rapports : 75-001-X201200111629
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Le présent article porte sur les facteurs associés à la participation électorale à l'élection fédérale de mai 2011. Les taux de participation sont étudiés en fonction de caractéristiques personnelles et familiales de même que de caractéristiques liées à l'activité sur le marché du travail. Des techniques multivariées sont mises en oeuvre pour prendre en compte plusieurs des caractéristiques associées au vote. L'étude se fonde sur plusieurs questions supplémentaires posées aux répondants à la demande d'Élections Canada et ajoutées à l'Enquête sur la population active de mai. Elle présente également les tendances de vote et introduit des comparaisons internationales qui se fondent sur des données administratives.

    Date de diffusion : 2012-02-24

  • Stats en bref : 81-599-X2012008
    Description :

    Le présent feuillet d'information s'appuie sur les informations du rapport récent de l'OCDE, Regards sur l'éducation 2011 : Les indicateurs de l'OCDE pour décrire le niveau de scolarité et les taux d'emploi au Canada et dans ses provinces et territoires. Le but est de dresser un tableau plus complet en décomposant les taux d'emploi globaux à travers le Canada de façon à examiner les taux d'emploi des individus ayant des études tertiaires par rapport aux taux d'emploi des personnes qui n'ont pas fini leurs études secondaires.

    Date de diffusion : 2012-02-23
Références (1)

Références (1) ((1 résultat))

  • Enquêtes et programmes statistiques — Documentation : 71-544-X
    Description :

    Le présent catalogue décrit brièvement les produits de l'Enquête sur la population active offerts une fois par mois, une fois par année ou à l'occasion. Les produits, les usages, les dates de diffusion générale, les formats et les prix y sont inclus et bien que les services de demande spéciale et les services sur Internet. Aussi, les changements apportés à certains produits et les offres spéciales à l'achat de plus d'un produit sélectionné y sont indiqués.

    Date de diffusion : 2012-07-06
Date de modification :