Keyword search

Filter results by

Search Help
Currently selected filters that can be removed

Keyword(s)

Type

2 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Year of publication

1 facets displayed. 1 facets selected.

Content

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.
Sort Help
entries

Results

All (3)

All (3) ((3 results))

  • Articles and reports: 16-201-X201300011875
    Description:

    The article "Measuring ecosystem goods and services in Canada" presents preliminary results achieved through a two-year interdepartmental project to develop experimental ecosystem accounts and the required statistical infrastructure. It provides an overview of ecosystem accounting and valuation and presents several measures of the quantity and quality of ecosystems and ecosystem goods and services (EGS). These measures focus on land cover, human landscape modification, ecosystem potential of the boreal forest, biomass extraction, marine and coastal EGS, and wetland EGS. The report also includes a case study on the Thousand Islands National Park exploring monetary valuation of EGS and concludes with a research agenda for future work on this topic.

    Release date: 2013-11-29

  • Table: 16F0023X
    Description:

    This report presents results and analysis of two surveys: the Waste Management Industry Survey: Business Sector, and the Waste Management Industry Survey: Government Sector.

    Information on the physical quantities of non-hazardous and hazardous waste collected, disposed of and recycled was gathered from these surveys.

    The first survey covered those operations and facilities owned by businesses that provided waste management services while the second covered operations and facilities owned by Canadian local governments and other local bodies engaged in the delivery of waste management services.

    Information on the employment and financial characteristics of businesses and local governments involved in the supply of these services is also reported.

    Release date: 2013-08-21

Data (2)

Data (2) ((2 results))

Analysis (1)

Analysis (1) ((1 result))

  • Articles and reports: 16-201-X201300011875
    Description:

    The article "Measuring ecosystem goods and services in Canada" presents preliminary results achieved through a two-year interdepartmental project to develop experimental ecosystem accounts and the required statistical infrastructure. It provides an overview of ecosystem accounting and valuation and presents several measures of the quantity and quality of ecosystems and ecosystem goods and services (EGS). These measures focus on land cover, human landscape modification, ecosystem potential of the boreal forest, biomass extraction, marine and coastal EGS, and wetland EGS. The report also includes a case study on the Thousand Islands National Park exploring monetary valuation of EGS and concludes with a research agenda for future work on this topic.

    Release date: 2013-11-29
Reference (0)

Reference (0) (0 results)

No content available at this time.

Date modified:

Recherche par mot-clé

Filtrer les résultats par

Aide à la recherche
Currently selected filters that can be removed

Mot(s)-clé(s)

Type

2 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Année de publication

1 facets displayed. 1 facets selected.

Contenu

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.
Aide à l'ordre
entrées

Résultats

Tout (3)

Tout (3) ((3 résultats))

  • Articles et rapports : 16-201-X201300011875
    Description :

    L'article « Mesure des biens et services écosystémiques au Canada » comprend les résultats préliminaires d'un projet interministériel de deux ans visant à élaborer des comptes expérimentaux des écosystèmes et l'infrastructure statistique requise. Il fournit un aperçu de la comptabilité et de l'évaluation des écosystèmes et présente plusieurs mesures sur le nombre d'écosystèmes et de biens et services écosystémiques (BSE), ainsi que sur leur qualité. Ces mesures sont axées sur la couverture terrestre, la modification du paysage par l'humain, le potentiel des écosystèmes de la forêt boréale canadienne, l'extraction de la biomasse, les BSE marins et côtiers, et les BSE produits par les milieux humides. Le rapport comprend aussi une étude de cas du parc national des Mille-Îles qui explore l'évaluation monétaire des BSE, et se termine par un programme de recherche pour les travaux futurs sur ce sujet.

    Date de diffusion : 2013-11-29

  • Tableau : 16F0023X
    Description :

    On trouvera dans le présent rapport les résultats de deux enquêtes : l'Enquête sur la gestion des déchets : secteur des entreprises, et l'Enquête sur la gestion des déchets : secteur des administrations publiques.

    Ces enquêtes fournissent des renseignements sur la collecte, l'élimination et le recyclage des déchets non dangereux et dangereux.

    La première enquête a porté sur les activités et les installations d'entreprises offrant des services de gestion des déchets, tandis que la deuxième a porté sur les activités et les installations des administrations locales canadiennes ou d'autres organismes publics fournissant des services de gestion des déchets.

    Des renseignements sur l'emploi et les caractéristiques financières de ces entreprises et administrations locales offrant ces services sont aussi présentés.

    Date de diffusion : 2013-08-21

Données (2)

Données (2) ((2 résultats))

Analyses (1)

Analyses (1) ((1 résultat))

  • Articles et rapports : 16-201-X201300011875
    Description :

    L'article « Mesure des biens et services écosystémiques au Canada » comprend les résultats préliminaires d'un projet interministériel de deux ans visant à élaborer des comptes expérimentaux des écosystèmes et l'infrastructure statistique requise. Il fournit un aperçu de la comptabilité et de l'évaluation des écosystèmes et présente plusieurs mesures sur le nombre d'écosystèmes et de biens et services écosystémiques (BSE), ainsi que sur leur qualité. Ces mesures sont axées sur la couverture terrestre, la modification du paysage par l'humain, le potentiel des écosystèmes de la forêt boréale canadienne, l'extraction de la biomasse, les BSE marins et côtiers, et les BSE produits par les milieux humides. Le rapport comprend aussi une étude de cas du parc national des Mille-Îles qui explore l'évaluation monétaire des BSE, et se termine par un programme de recherche pour les travaux futurs sur ce sujet.

    Date de diffusion : 2013-11-29
Références (0)

Références (0) (0 résultat)

Aucun contenu disponible actuellement

Date de modification :