Keyword search

Filter results by

Search Help
Currently selected filters that can be removed

Keyword(s)

Year of publication

1 facets displayed. 1 facets selected.

Geography

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Survey or statistical program

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Content

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.
Sort Help
entries

Results

All (3)

All (3) ((3 results))

  • Articles and reports: 16-002-X201100411600
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    Although the location of greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions is not important as far as their contribution to global warming is concerned, it can be useful to know how final domestic expenditures on products and services in Canada cause emissions in other countries and conversely, how final expenditures elsewhere cause emissions in Canada. This article uses a novel multi-regional input-output (MRIO) model to trace the connections between domestic final expenditures on goods and services in one country and the resulting GHG emissions in another.

    Release date: 2011-12-08

  • Surveys and statistical programs – Documentation: 92-144-X
    Description:

    The Preview of Census Geography Products and Services offers an overview of the proposed products and services that will be released based on the upcoming Census of Population. The geography product line includes geography concepts, enhancements and improvements to existing products, and a greater presence on the website. Reference maps and other geographic products are available in a variety of media. This document previews and highlights changes within the census geography product line.Technical limitations may result in some modifications to products described within this document. Users are encouraged to read the reference guides that accompany geography products for final product details.

    Release date: 2011-08-23

  • Articles and reports: 85-002-X201100111495
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    This Juristat article analyses residential facilities in Canada that offered shelter to abused women in 2010. It presents information on the different types of facilities, the number of annual admissions, the reasons that women seek shelter and the variety of services offered to clients. In addition, this article examines the use of shelters that offer culturally sensitive services to Aboriginal people, living both on and off reserves. The data for this article was collected by the 2010 Transition Home Survey (THS), a census of residential facilities for female victims of abuse conducted by the Canadian Centre for Justice Statistics as part of the federal government's Family Violence Initiative. Annual admissions and expenditures information pertain to a 12-month period over 2009/2010, while other admissions and client characteristics are based on a one-day "snapshot" date of April 15, 2010. Comparisons using time-series data from the THS Trend File are also included. The THS Trend File contains only those facilities that have participated in each cycle of the survey since the 2002 survey cycle.

    Release date: 2011-06-27
Data (0)

Data (0) (0 results)

No content available at this time.

Analysis (2)

Analysis (2) ((2 results))

  • Articles and reports: 16-002-X201100411600
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    Although the location of greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions is not important as far as their contribution to global warming is concerned, it can be useful to know how final domestic expenditures on products and services in Canada cause emissions in other countries and conversely, how final expenditures elsewhere cause emissions in Canada. This article uses a novel multi-regional input-output (MRIO) model to trace the connections between domestic final expenditures on goods and services in one country and the resulting GHG emissions in another.

    Release date: 2011-12-08

  • Articles and reports: 85-002-X201100111495
    Geography: Canada
    Description:

    This Juristat article analyses residential facilities in Canada that offered shelter to abused women in 2010. It presents information on the different types of facilities, the number of annual admissions, the reasons that women seek shelter and the variety of services offered to clients. In addition, this article examines the use of shelters that offer culturally sensitive services to Aboriginal people, living both on and off reserves. The data for this article was collected by the 2010 Transition Home Survey (THS), a census of residential facilities for female victims of abuse conducted by the Canadian Centre for Justice Statistics as part of the federal government's Family Violence Initiative. Annual admissions and expenditures information pertain to a 12-month period over 2009/2010, while other admissions and client characteristics are based on a one-day "snapshot" date of April 15, 2010. Comparisons using time-series data from the THS Trend File are also included. The THS Trend File contains only those facilities that have participated in each cycle of the survey since the 2002 survey cycle.

    Release date: 2011-06-27
Reference (1)

Reference (1) ((1 result))

  • Surveys and statistical programs – Documentation: 92-144-X
    Description:

    The Preview of Census Geography Products and Services offers an overview of the proposed products and services that will be released based on the upcoming Census of Population. The geography product line includes geography concepts, enhancements and improvements to existing products, and a greater presence on the website. Reference maps and other geographic products are available in a variety of media. This document previews and highlights changes within the census geography product line.Technical limitations may result in some modifications to products described within this document. Users are encouraged to read the reference guides that accompany geography products for final product details.

    Release date: 2011-08-23
Date modified:

Recherche par mot-clé

Filtrer les résultats par

Aide à la recherche
Currently selected filters that can be removed

Mot(s)-clé(s)

Année de publication

1 facets displayed. 1 facets selected.

Géographie

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Enquête ou programme statistique

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.

Contenu

1 facets displayed. 0 facets selected.
Aide à l'ordre
entrées

Résultats

Tout (3)

Tout (3) ((3 résultats))

  • Articles et rapports : 16-002-X201100411600
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Bien que l'emplacement des émissions de gaz à effet de serre (GES) soit d'une importance moindre du point de vue de leur contribution au réchauffement planétaire, il peut être utile de savoir comment les dépenses intérieures finales en produits et services au Canada génèrent des émissions dans d'autres pays et, parallèlement, comment les dépenses finales ailleurs génèrent des émissions au Canada. Le présent article utilise un nouveau modèle multirégional des entrées-sorties (MRES) pour établir le lien entre les dépenses intérieures finales en biens et services dans un pays et les émissions de GES qui en découlent dans un autre.

    Date de diffusion : 2011-12-08

  • Enquêtes et programmes statistiques — Documentation : 92-144-X
    Description :

    L'Aperçu des produits et services géographiques présente un survol des produits et services proposés qui seront diffusés sur la base du prochain Recensement de la population. La gamme de produits géographiques comprend des concepts, des améliorations aux produits existants et une présence accrue sur le site Web. Des cartes de référence et d'autres produits géographiques sont également offerts sur divers supports d'information. En outre, ce document examine et met en lumière les changements apportés à la gamme de produits géographiques du recensement.Les produits décrits dans ce document peuvent être modifiés dû à des contraintes techniques. Les utilisateurs sont invités à lire les guides de référence qui accompagnent chacun des produits géographiques pour connaître en détail le contenu final des produits.

    Date de diffusion : 2011-08-23

  • Articles et rapports : 85-002-X201100111495
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Cet article de Juristat comprend une analyse des établissements d'hébergement au Canada qui ont offert un refuge aux femmes violentées en 2010. Il fournit des renseignements sur les divers types d'établissements, le nombre d'admissions annuelles, les raisons pour lesquelles les femmes cherchent refuge et la variété des services offerts aux clients. De plus, il porte sur l'utilisation des refuges qui offrent des services adaptés aux différences culturelles des Autochtones vivant dans les réserves et hors des réserves. Les données utilisées dans cet article proviennent de l'Enquête sur les maisons d'hébergement (EMH) de 2010, qui consiste en un recensement des établissements d'hébergement pour les femmes victimes de violence mené par le Centre canadien de la statistique juridique dans le cadre de l'Initiative fédérale de lutte contre la violence familiale. Les données sur les admissions annuelles et les dépenses portent sur une période de 12 mois en 2009-2010, alors que celles sur les autres admissions et les caractéristiques des clients sont fondées sur un instantané d'un jour, soit le 15 avril 2010. Enfin, l'article comprend des comparaisons fondées sur des données tirées de séries chronologiques provenant du fichier sur les tendances de l'EMH. Le fichier sur les tendances de l'EMH ne comprend que les données des établissements qui ont participé à chaque cycle de l'enquête depuis le cycle de 2002.

    Date de diffusion : 2011-06-27
Données (0)

Données (0) (0 résultat)

Aucun contenu disponible actuellement

Analyses (2)

Analyses (2) ((2 résultats))

  • Articles et rapports : 16-002-X201100411600
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Bien que l'emplacement des émissions de gaz à effet de serre (GES) soit d'une importance moindre du point de vue de leur contribution au réchauffement planétaire, il peut être utile de savoir comment les dépenses intérieures finales en produits et services au Canada génèrent des émissions dans d'autres pays et, parallèlement, comment les dépenses finales ailleurs génèrent des émissions au Canada. Le présent article utilise un nouveau modèle multirégional des entrées-sorties (MRES) pour établir le lien entre les dépenses intérieures finales en biens et services dans un pays et les émissions de GES qui en découlent dans un autre.

    Date de diffusion : 2011-12-08

  • Articles et rapports : 85-002-X201100111495
    Géographie : Canada
    Description :

    Cet article de Juristat comprend une analyse des établissements d'hébergement au Canada qui ont offert un refuge aux femmes violentées en 2010. Il fournit des renseignements sur les divers types d'établissements, le nombre d'admissions annuelles, les raisons pour lesquelles les femmes cherchent refuge et la variété des services offerts aux clients. De plus, il porte sur l'utilisation des refuges qui offrent des services adaptés aux différences culturelles des Autochtones vivant dans les réserves et hors des réserves. Les données utilisées dans cet article proviennent de l'Enquête sur les maisons d'hébergement (EMH) de 2010, qui consiste en un recensement des établissements d'hébergement pour les femmes victimes de violence mené par le Centre canadien de la statistique juridique dans le cadre de l'Initiative fédérale de lutte contre la violence familiale. Les données sur les admissions annuelles et les dépenses portent sur une période de 12 mois en 2009-2010, alors que celles sur les autres admissions et les caractéristiques des clients sont fondées sur un instantané d'un jour, soit le 15 avril 2010. Enfin, l'article comprend des comparaisons fondées sur des données tirées de séries chronologiques provenant du fichier sur les tendances de l'EMH. Le fichier sur les tendances de l'EMH ne comprend que les données des établissements qui ont participé à chaque cycle de l'enquête depuis le cycle de 2002.

    Date de diffusion : 2011-06-27
Références (1)

Références (1) ((1 résultat))

  • Enquêtes et programmes statistiques — Documentation : 92-144-X
    Description :

    L'Aperçu des produits et services géographiques présente un survol des produits et services proposés qui seront diffusés sur la base du prochain Recensement de la population. La gamme de produits géographiques comprend des concepts, des améliorations aux produits existants et une présence accrue sur le site Web. Des cartes de référence et d'autres produits géographiques sont également offerts sur divers supports d'information. En outre, ce document examine et met en lumière les changements apportés à la gamme de produits géographiques du recensement.Les produits décrits dans ce document peuvent être modifiés dû à des contraintes techniques. Les utilisateurs sont invités à lire les guides de référence qui accompagnent chacun des produits géographiques pour connaître en détail le contenu final des produits.

    Date de diffusion : 2011-08-23
Date de modification :