Canadian Economic Dashboard and COVID-19

Data Visualization: 71-607-X2020009

Description:

This dashboard presents selected data that are relevant for monitoring the impacts of COVID-19 on economic activity in Canada. It includes data on a range of monthly indicators - real GDP, consumer prices, the unemployment rate, merchandise exports and imports, retail sales, hours worked and manufacturing sales -- as well as monthly data on aircraft movements, railway carloadings, and travel between Canada and other countries.

Estimates are presented from January 2019 to the current reference month for each data series. The information will be updated continuously as new data becomes available, and additional series may be added to the dashboard as circumstances warrant.

To support the analysis of time series movements in the data, the dashboard reports changes in each series on both a month-over-month and year-over-year basis. For most of the variables reported, information on cumulative changes in the data both prior and subsequent to the end of 2019 is also presented by indexing the level estimates to December 2019, as depicted in the accompanying charts.

Issue Number: 2020009
FormatRelease dateMore information
HTMLMay 22, 2020

Tableau de bord sur l’économie du Canada et la COVID-19

Visualisation des données : 71-607-X2020009

Description :

Ce tableau de bord présente certaines données utiles pour surveiller les répercussions de la COVID-19 sur l’activité économique au Canada. Il comprend des données relatives à un éventail d’indicateurs mensuels (PIB réel, prix à la consommation, taux de chômage, exportations et importations de marchandises, ventes au détail, heures travaillées et ventes du secteur de la fabrication) ainsi que des données mensuelles sur les mouvements d’aéronefs, les chargements ferroviaires et les voyages entre le Canada et les autres pays.

Les estimations sont présentées pour la période allant de janvier 2019 au mois de référence en cours pour chaque série de données. Les renseignements seront actualisés dès que de nouvelles données seront accessibles, et d’autres séries pourraient être ajoutées au tableau de bord si les circonstances le justifient.

Pour appuyer l’analyse des mouvements de données dans les séries chronologiques, le tableau de bord fait état des changements observés dans chaque série d’un mois à l’autre et d’une année à l’autre. Pour la plupart des variables déclarées, des renseignements relatifs aux changements cumulatifs des données avant et après la fin de 2019 peuvent également être obtenus par l’indexation des estimations de niveaux à décembre 2019, comme le montrent les graphiques connexes.

Numéro d'exemplaire : 2020009
FormatDate de sortieInformations supplémentaires
HTML4 décembre 2020