# MAP 1





## **British Columbia**

### 2016 Census Agricultural Regions and Census Divisions

#### 1 Vancouver Island-Coast

- 17 Capital
- 19 Cowichan Valley
- 21 Nanaimo
- 23 Alberni-Clayoquot
- 24 Strathcona
- 26 Comox Valley
- 27 Powell River
- 43 Mount Waddington
- 45 Central Coast

#### 2 Lower Mainland-Southwest

- 9 Fraser Valley
- 15 Greater Vancouver
- 29 Sunshine Coast
- 31 Squamish-Lillooet

#### 3 Thompson-Okanagan

- 7 Okanagan-Similkameen
- 33 Thompson-Nicola
- 35 Central Okanagan
- 37 North Okanagan
- 39 Columbia-Shuswap

#### 4 Kootenay

- 1 East Kootenay
- 3 Central Kootenay
- 5 Kootenay Boundary
- 5 Cariboo
  - 41 Cariboo
  - 53 Fraser-Fort George

#### 6 North Coast

- 47 Skeena-Queen Charlotte
- 49 Kitimat-Stikine

#### 7 Nechako

- 51 Bulkley-Nechako<sup>1</sup>
- 57 Stikine<sup>1</sup>

#### 8 Peace River

- 55 Peace River
  - 59 Northern Rockies

Due to confidentiality constraints, the data for census division "590757000" (Stikine) were amalgamated with census division "590751000" (Bulkley-Nechako). Zero farms in census division "Stikine" indicates that the farms were counted as part of census division "Bulkley-Nechako".





Map 1